DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges the following data:
Applicant has no priority data on file.
Information Disclosure statements
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 01/31/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Min (US 2017/0070638) in view of Sanders (US 2018/0007549).
Regarding claim 1, Min discloses method for generating a machine-readable code for printing a document for a requesting user, the method comprising (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3):
wherein the method is implemented on a computing device used by the requesting user (user registrant terminal 140 (computing device) uploads document data to document management server 110, [0025], lines 1-6),
receiving a request from the requesting user for generating the machine-readable code for printing the document for the requesting user (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
obtaining details related to printing the document, wherein the details comprise printer details of a preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details (Document management server 110 receives (obtains) document data (details), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting document data to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data for printing, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
generating the machine-readable code comprising the details related to printing the document (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (details) to document management server 110 to issue (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) to be submitted to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3); and
Min does not specifically disclose concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with a remote user such that the remote user submits the document for printing for the requesting user at the preferred printer without sharing the document with the requesting user.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with a remote user such that the remote user submits the document for printing for the requesting user at the preferred printer without sharing the document with the requesting user (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with a remote user such that the remote user submits the document for printing for the requesting user at the preferred printer without sharing the document with the requesting user of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1).
Regarding claim 2, Min discloses method further comprising, automatically retrieving the requesting user details from the printer (Document management server 110 receives (obtains) document data (details), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting document data to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data for printing, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 3, Min discloses method further comprising, storing the printer details of the preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details for later retrieval
and/or use (document data (detail) for which the registration is requested is registered in the document management table in a manner mapped with a document ID, two-dimensional code information that is a digest value of the document ID, the location where the document data is stored, and a tenant ID that is used for the document data, [0051], lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 4, Min discloses method (information output method, [0074], line 2)
Min does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the machine-readable code is generated corresponding to the document to be shared with the requesting user by the remote user.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of wherein the machine-readable code is generated corresponding to the document to be shared with the requesting user by the remote user (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of wherein the machine-readable code is generated corresponding to the document to be shared with the requesting user by the remote user of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1).
Regarding claim 5, Min discloses method further comprising, receiving the generated machine-readable code comprising the printer details, requesting user details, and execution details, by the remote user from the requesting user (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (details) to document management server 110 to issue (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) to be submitted to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3).
Regarding claim 6, Min discloses method further comprising, receiving an upload request for uploading the received machine-readable code by the remote user to a print application (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (details) to document management server 110 to issue (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) to be submitted to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3).
Regarding claim 7, Min discloses method further comprising, automatically retrieving the printer details, requesting user details, and execution details, from the received machine-readable code (Document management server 110 receives (obtains) document data (details), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting document data to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data for printing, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 8, Min discloses method further comprising, automatically configuring a print job for printing the document based on the retrieved printer details and execution details (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12).
Regarding claim 9, Min discloses method (information output method, [0074], line 2)
Min does not specifically disclose concept of further comprising, allowing the remote user to submit the print job for printing the document such that the document is printed for the requesting user at the preferred printer of the requesting user.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of further comprising, allowing the remote user to submit the print job for printing the document such that the document is printed for the requesting user at the preferred printer of the requesting user (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of further comprising, allowing the remote user to submit the print job for printing the document such that the document is printed for the requesting user at the preferred printer of the requesting user of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1).
Regarding claim 10, Min discloses method further comprising, printing the document at the preferred printer of the requesting user (The multifunction peripheral 170 then receives the document data from the document management server 110, as a result of determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data, and outputs a printout, [0027], lines 4-6).
Regarding claim 11, Min discloses method for submitting a print job for a requesting user using a machine-readable code, the method comprising (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3):
wherein the method is implemented at a print application running on a computing device of a remote user (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing; thus is seen as both multifunction peripheral 170 and user registrant terminal 140 includes a print application for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3),
receiving a request to upload a machine-readable code, wherein the machine-readable code comprises at least one of: printer details of a preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (detail) to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data (details) for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
retrieving the printer details, requesting user details, and execution details, from the machine-readable code (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M enabling system multifunction peripheral 170 to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details), and outputs a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12);
automatically configuring the print job based on the printer details and the execution details retrieved from the machine-readable code (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12); and
Min does not specifically disclose concept of allowing the remote user to submit the print job including a document such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of allowing the remote user to submit the print job including a document such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of allowing the remote user to submit the print job including a document such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1).
Regarding claim 12, Min discloses method further comprising, receiving a selection of the document to be submitted for printing by the remote user (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12).
Regarding claim 13, Min discloses method further comprising, printing the document at the preferred printer of the requesting user (The multifunction peripheral 170 then receives the document data from the document management server 110, as a result of determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data, and outputs a printout, [0027], lines 4-6).
Regarding claim 14, Min discloses computing device for generating a machine-readable code for printing a document for a requesting user, the computing device is for comprising (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3):
receiving a request from the requesting user for generating the machine-readable code for printing the document for the requesting user (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
obtaining details related to printing the document, wherein the details comprise printer details of a preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details (Document management server 110 receives (obtains) document data (details), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting document data to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data for printing, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
generating the machine-readable code comprising the details related to printing the document (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (details) to document management server 110 to issue (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) to be submitted to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3); and
Min does not specifically disclose concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with a remote user such that the remote user submits the document for printing for the requesting user at the preferred printer without sharing the document with the requesting user.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with a remote user such that the remote user submits the document for printing for the requesting user at the preferred printer without sharing the document with the requesting user (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with a remote user such that the remote user submits the document for printing for the requesting user at the preferred printer without sharing the document with the requesting user of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1)
Regarding claim 15, Min discloses computing device, further configured for automatically retrieving the requesting user details from the computing device (Document management server 110 receives (obtains) document data (details), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting document data to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data for printing, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 16, Min discloses computing device further configured for storing the printer details, requesting user details, and execution details for later retrieval and/or use (document data (detail) for which the registration is requested is registered in the document management table in a manner mapped with a document ID, two-dimensional code information that is a digest value of the document ID, the location where the document data is stored, and a tenant ID that is used for the document data, [0051], lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 17, Min discloses computing device (user registrant terminal 140 (computing device) uploads document data to document management server 110, [0025], lines 1-6),
Min does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the printer details comprising details associated with the requesting user's preferred printer.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of wherein the printer details comprising details associated with the requesting user's preferred printer (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of wherein the printer details comprising details associated with the requesting user's preferred printer of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1).
Regarding claim 18, Min discloses device for submitting a print job for a requesting user, the computing device is for (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3):
receiving a request to upload a machine-readable code, wherein the machine-readable code comprises at least one of: printer details of a preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (detail) to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data (details) for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
retrieving the printer details, requesting user details, and execution details, from the machine-readable code (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M enabling system multifunction peripheral 170 to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details), and outputs a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12);
automatically configuring the print job based on the printer details and the execution details retrieved from the machine-readable code (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12); and
Min does not specifically disclose concept of allowing the remote user to submit the print job including a document such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of allowing the remote user to submit the print job including a document such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of allowing the remote user to submit the print job including a document such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1).
Regarding claim 19, Min discloses computing device further configured for receiving a selection of the document to be submitted for printing by the remote user (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12).
Regarding claim 20, Min discloses computing device communicatively coupled to a preferred printer of the requesting user, where the preferred printer prints the document for the requesting user (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12).
Regarding claim 21, Min discloses method for printing a document for a requesting user using a machine-readable code, wherein the document belongs to a remote user, the method comprising (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3):
receiving a request from the requesting user for generating the machine-readable code for printing the document for the requesting user (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (detail) to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data (details) for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
generating the machine-readable code comprising details for printing the document, wherein the details comprise at least: printer details of a preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (details) to document management server 110 to issue (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) to be submitted to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3);
receiving a request to upload the machine-readable code from the remote user, wherein the machine-readable code comprises at least: the printer details of the preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (detail) to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data (details) for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
retrieving the printer details, requesting user details, and execution details, from the machine-readable code (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M enabling system multifunction peripheral 170 to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details), and outputs a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12);
automatically configuring the document for printing, based on the printer details and the execution details retrieved from the machine-readable code(Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12);
Min does not specifically disclose concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with the remote user for printing the document;
allowing the remote user to submit the document for printing such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with the remote user for printing the document (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4);
allowing the remote user to submit the document for printing such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with the remote user for printing the document allowing the remote user to submit the document for printing such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1).
Regarding claim 22, Min discloses system for printing a document for a requesting user using a machine-readable code, wherein the document belongs to a remote user, the system comprises (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) and submit it to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3):
a requesting user's device for (user registrant terminal 140 (computing device) uploads document data to document management server 110, [0025], lines 1-6):
receiving a request from the requesting user for generating the machine-readable code for printing the document for the requesting user (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (detail) to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data (details) for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
generating the machine-readable code comprising details for printing the document, wherein the details comprise at least: printer details of the preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (details) to document management server 110 to issue (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) to be submitted to the multifunction peripheral 170 for printing [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6, [0026], lines 1-3);
receiving a request to upload the machine-readable code from the remote user, wherein the machine-readable code comprises at least: the printer details of a preferred printer of the requesting user, requesting user details, and execution details (user registrant terminal 140 uploads document data (detail) to document management server 110 to be issued (generate) a two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code), wherein the received document data (details) is for transmitting to the multifunction peripheral 170 requested by user registrant terminal 140 for outputting the document data (details) for printing, [0023], lines 1-4, [0024], lines 1-6, [0025], lines 1-6);
retrieving the printer details, requesting user details, and execution details, from the machine-readable code (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M enabling system multifunction peripheral 170 to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details), and outputs a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12);
automatically configuring the document for printing, based on the printer details and the execution details retrieved from the machine-readable code (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12);
Min does not specifically disclose concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with the remote user for printing the document a remote computing device for:
allowing the remote user to submit the document for printing such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user.
However, Sanders specifically teaches concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with the remote user for printing the document a remote computing device for (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4);
allowing the remote user to submit the document for printing such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user (mobile device opts (requests) to print a copy of generated barcode to transmit to an authorized party (remote user) for printing either a badge (document) or identification card, whereby the badge nor the identification card is not shared with the user mobile device, [0049], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Min with concept of allowing the requesting user to share the machine-readable code with the remote user for printing the document a remote computing device for: allowing the remote user to submit the document for printing such that the document is directly printed at the preferred printer of the requesting user without requiring the remote user to share the document with the requesting user of Sanders. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve authenticated protection for data and applications on a mobile device, (Sanders, [0001], line 1).
Regarding claim 23, Min discloses system, further comprises a printer for printing the for the printing the document for the requesting user according to the execution details, wherein the printer is deployed at the requesting user end (Upon receiving the two-dimensional code image (machine-readable code) presented by a user terminal 190 to allow the multifunction peripheral 170 to read the two-dimensional code image M, system multifunction peripheral 170 is able to request the piece of document data (requesting user details), multifunction peripheral 170 receives the document data (printer details) for printing and determining whether the multifunction peripheral 170 has a privilege to output the data (execution details) and automatically configured to output a printout, [0027], lines 1-10, [0033], lines 1-12).
Conclusion
/FRANTZ BATAILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681