CTNF 18/428,065 CTNF 95807 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority The following claimed benefit is acknowledged: The instant application, filed on 01/31/2024, claims foreign priority to JP Application No. 2021-140693, filed on 08/31/2021. Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statements (lDS) submitted on 01/31/2024 and 03/20/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and have been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 3 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Uehira (JP 2019068528 A) . Regarding claim 1 , Uehira discloses a laser emitter (Fig. 1, light source driving unit 100 as further detailed in Fig. 5; ¶ 18), comprising: a booster circuit configured to raise a DC voltage supplied by a DC power supply (Fig. 5, main power source, L, D, Q1, SCR1, C1; ¶ 22, L connected to “main power source”; ¶ 24, capacitor charged to “a voltage higher than the voltage of the main power source”; ¶ 48, “step-up chopper circuit increases the voltage”), the booster circuit including a coil, a first switch, a first diode, and a capacitor (Fig. 5, coil L, chopper switch Q1, SCR1/rectifier switch, capacitor C1; ¶ 22, step-up circuit includes “coil L,” “chopper switch Q1,” and rectifying switches; ¶ 33, rectifier switch may be “a diode having a rectifying action and a switch”; ¶ 50, “rectifying a current in one direction”), the first switch configured to execute switchover between a conductive state and a non-conductive state of the coil (Fig. 3, S1/Q1 timing; Fig. 5, Q1; ¶ 23, boost control unit controls “on/off switching of the chopper switch Q1”; ¶ 34, Q1 is turned on to apply current to L and turned off when current Ichg flows), the first diode being connected in forward bias to the DC power supply (Fig. 5, SCR1 forward path from L/main power side to C1; ¶ 22, rectifies current supplied from L “in one direction”; ¶ 24, selected capacitor is charged by current from L; ¶ 50, “rectifying a current in one direction”); a drive circuit including a laser diode and a second switch (Fig. 5, light source driving circuit 120, LD1, Q2; ¶¶ 25, 52), the laser diode configured to be supplied with the DC voltage raised by the booster circuit (Fig. 5, C1 supplies LD1; ¶ 25, LD1-LD3 emit using C1-C3 as power sources; ¶ 26, charged C1-C3 serve as power sources of LD1-LD3), the second switch configured to execute switchover between a conductive state or non-conductive state of the laser diode (Fig. 3, S2/Q2 timing; Fig. 5, Q2; ¶ 34, light source driving element Q2 is turned ON and charge flows into the light source); a second diode being connected to the first switch in series, the second diode being connected in forward bias to the DC power supply (Fig. 5, rectifier device D in series with Q1 in the main power/L/D/Q1 path; ¶ 38, “rectifier device D is added to prevent a reverse current from flowing to L through the parasitic diode of Q1”); and a light emission driver configured to control the booster circuit and the drive circuit (Fig. 1, measurement control unit 202; Fig. 5, boost control unit 107 and light emission control unit 121; ¶ 19, unit 202 sends light source switching and light emitting signals; ¶ 23, unit 107 controls Q1 and rectifier switches; ¶ 25, unit 121 controls light emission; ¶ 27, units 107 and 121 operate by commands from unit 202). Regarding claim 3 , Uehira discloses the laser emitter of claim 1, and further discloses: the first switch and the second diode are connected between a negative electrode of the DC power supply (Fig. 5, D and Q1 connected to the ground return of the main power source circuit, understood as the negative electrode of the DC power supply in view of applicant Drawings in Fig. 1, where the negative electrode of the DC power supply is grounded) and a connection node between the coil and the first diode (Fig. 5, D and Q1 coupled between L and SCR1); the light emission driver is further configured to execute a first mode once or more and a second mode once within a unit period (Fig. 3, each cycle includes at least one boost/charge mode and one light emission mode; ¶[ 34); the first mode is a mode for charging the capacitor, in which the light emission driver outputs a first boost-on signal to the first switch and then outputs a first boost-off signal to the first switch in a period during which the light emission driver outputs a drive-off signal to the second switch (Fig. 3; ¶ 34, boost control signal S1 turns Q1 on after t1 to apply current to coil L, then Q1 is turned off at t2 and SCR1 is turned on to charge C1, while the light emission signal S2 remains off until t3); the second mode is a mode for causing the laser diode to emit light, in which the light emission driver outputs a first drive-on signal to the second switch in a period during which the light emission driver outputs a second boost-off signal to the first switch (Fig. 3; ¶ 34, at t3, light emission control unit 121 turns on Q2/S2, while Q1/S1 remains off, so that charge stored in C1 flows through LD1 and produces a pulsed light-emission waveform); and the first boost-on signal controls the first switch being turned on to switch the coil into the conductive state, the first boost-off signal controls the first switch being turned off to switch the coil into the non-conductive state, the drive-off signal controls the second switch being turned off to switch the laser diode into the non-conductive state, the first drive-on signal controls the second switch being turned on to switch the laser diode into the conductive state, and the second boost-off signal controls the first switch being turned off to switch the coil into the non-conductive state (Fig. 3; ¶ 23, controls Q1 on/off; ¶ 34, Q1 on/off and Q2/S2 on). Regarding claim 6 , Uehira discloses an optical ranging apparatus (Fig. 1, LiDAR device 1000; ¶¶ 16, 55) comprising: a laser emitter (Fig. 1, light source driving unit 100 as further detailed in Fig. 5) including a booster circuit configured to raise a DC voltage supplied by a DC power supply (Fig. 5, main power source, L, D, Q1, SCR1, C1; ¶ 22, L connected to “main power source”; ¶ 24, capacitor charged to “a voltage higher than the voltage of the main power source”; ¶ 48, “step-up chopper circuit increases the voltage”), the booster circuit including a coil, a first switch, a first diode, and a capacitor (Fig. 5, coil L, chopper switch Q1, SCR1/rectifier switch, capacitor C1; ¶ 22, step-up circuit includes “coil L,” “chopper switch Q1,” and rectifying switches; ¶ 33, rectifier switch may be “a diode having a rectifying action and a switch”; ¶ 50, “rectifying a current in one direction”), the first switch configured to execute switchover between a conductive state and a non-conductive state of the coil (Fig. 3, S1/Q1 timing; Fig. 5, Q1; ¶ 23, boost control unit controls “on/off switching of the chopper switch Q1”; ¶ 34, Q1 is turned on to apply current to L and turned off when current Ichg flows), the first diode being connected in forward bias to the DC power supply (Fig. 5, SCR1 forward path from L/main power side to C1; ¶ 22, rectifies current supplied from L “in one direction”; ¶ 24, selected capacitor is charged by current from L; ¶ 50, “rectifying a current in one direction”); a drive circuit including a laser diode and a second switch (Fig. 5, light source driving circuit 120, LD1, Q2; ¶¶ 25, 52), the laser diode configured to be supplied with the DC voltage raised by the booster circuit (Fig. 5, C1 supplies LD1; ¶ 25, LD1-LD3 emit using C1-C3 as power sources; ¶ 26, charged C1-C3 serve as power sources of LD1-LD3), the second switch configured to execute switchover between a conductive state or non-conductive state of the laser diode (Fig. 3, S2/Q2 timing; Fig. 5, Q2; ¶ 34, light source driving element Q2 is turned ON and charge flows into the light source); a second diode being connected to the first switch in series, the second diode being connected in forward bias to the DC power supply (Fig. 5, rectifier device D in series with Q1 in the main power/L/D/Q1 path when SCR1-SCR3 are off; ¶¶ 34, 38), and a light emission driver configured to control the booster circuit and the drive circuit (Fig. 1, measurement control unit 202; Fig. 5, boost control unit 107 and light emission control unit 121; ¶ 19, unit 202 sends light source switching and light emitting signals; ¶ 23, unit 107 controls Q1 and rectifier switches; ¶ 25, unit 121 controls light emission; ¶ 27, units 107 and 121 operate by commands from unit 202); a light receiver configured to receive reflection light reflected by an object to which laser light is emitted from the laser diode (Fig. 1, irradiation optical system 203, light receiving optical system 204, light receiving element 205, light receiving circuit 206; ¶ 21); and a calculator configured to calculate a distance to the object based on a time duration from a moment where the laser light is emitted from the laser diode to a moment where the reflection light is received by the light receiver (Fig. 1, measurement control unit 202 and ECU 201; ¶ 16, LiDAR measures arrival time of reflected light to measure distance; ¶ 19, unit 202 receives light reception signal and sends measured signal data; Claim 14, measuring arrival time “from a time difference between a light emission timing … and the light reception timing”) . 07-15 AIA Claim s 1 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Mei (WO 2021138770 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Mei discloses a laser emitter (Fig. 1; ¶¶ 97, 103-104, 130), comprising: a booster circuit configured to raise a DC voltage supplied by a DC power supply (Fig. 1, V-L1-D1-Q1/D2-C1; ¶¶ 132-133, charging L1 and transferring L1 energy to C1; ¶ 149, C1 voltage may exceed supply V); the booster circuit including a coil, a first switch, a first diode, and a capacitor (Fig. 1, inductor/coil L1, switch Q1, diode D1, capacitor C1; ¶ 130), the first switch configured to execute switchover between a conductive state and a non-conductive state of the coil (Fig. 2, START1 controls Q1; ¶ 132, Q1 on charges L1; ¶ 133, Q1 off transfers L1 energy to C1), the first diode being connected in forward bias to the DC power supply (Fig. 1, D1 in the V→L1→D1→Q1 charging path; ¶ 132); a drive circuit including a laser diode and a second switch (Fig. 1, D3 and Q1, where Q1 serves as laser drive switch; ¶¶ 111, 134, 144), the laser diode configured to be supplied with the DC voltage raised by the booster circuit (Fig. 1, C1→D3→Q1 emission path; ¶ 134, “the voltage in capacitor C1 will drive the laser through the path of capacitor C1, diode D3, and switch Q1”), the second switch configured to execute switchover between a conductive state or non-conductive state of the laser diode (Fig. 2, Q1 on at t4 and off at t5; ¶ 134); a second diode being connected to the first switch in series, the second diode being connected in forward bias to the DC power supply (Fig. 1, D2 and Q1 in V1/C1 current path; ¶ 133, energy transfer through D1 and D2 to C1; ¶ 201, C1 discharges through D2 and Q1, i.e. , a D2-Q1 series current path); and a light emission driver configured to control the booster circuit and the drive circuit (Fig. 1, START1/MOS driver controlling Q1; Fig. 2 timing; ¶¶ 130-134). Regarding claim 6 , Mei discloses an optical ranging apparatus (Fig. 19, ranging device 100) comprising: a laser emitter (Fig. 1; ¶¶ 97, 103-104, 130) including a booster circuit configured to raise a DC voltage supplied by a DC power supply (Fig. 1, V-L1-D1-Q1/D2-C1; ¶¶ 132-133, charging L1 and transferring L1 energy to C1; ¶ 149, C1 voltage may exceed supply V); the booster circuit including a coil, a first switch, a first diode, and a capacitor (Fig. 1, inductor/coil L1, switch Q1, diode D1, capacitor C1; ¶ 130), the first switch configured to execute switchover between a conductive state and a non-conductive state of the coil (Fig. 2, START1 controls Q1; ¶ 132, Q1 on charges L1; ¶ 133, Q1 off transfers L1 energy to C1), the first diode being connected in forward bias to the DC power supply (Fig. 1, D1 in the V→L1→D1→Q1 charging path; ¶ 132); a drive circuit including a laser diode and a second switch (Fig. 1, D3 and Q1, where Q1 serves as laser drive switch; ¶¶ 111, 134, 144), the laser diode configured to be supplied with the DC voltage raised by the booster circuit (Fig. 1, C1→D3→Q1 emission path; ¶ 134, “the voltage in capacitor C1 will drive the laser through the path of capacitor C1, diode D3, and switch Q1”), the second switch configured to execute switchover between a conductive state or non-conductive state of the laser diode (Fig. 2, Q1 on at t4 and off at t5; ¶ 134); a second diode being connected to the first switch in series, the second diode being connected in forward bias to the DC power supply (Fig. 1, D2 and Q1 in V1/C1 current path; ¶ 133, energy transfer through D1 and D2 to C1; ¶ 201, C1 discharges through D2 and Q1, i.e. , a D2-Q1 series current path), and a light emission driver configured to control the booster circuit and the drive circuit (Fig. 1, START1/MOS driver controlling Q1; Fig. 2 timing; Fig. 19, control circuit 150; ¶¶ 130-134, 219); a light receiver configured to receive reflection light reflected by an object to which laser light is emitted from the laser diode (Fig. 19, receiving circuit 120; ¶ 98, receiving circuit receives “at least part of the optical signal reflected back by the optical pulse signal emitted by the optical transmitting device”; ¶ 218, receiving circuit 120 receives “the optical pulse sequence reflected by the probed object”); and a calculator configured to calculate a distance to the object based on a time duration from a moment where the laser light is emitted from the laser diode to a moment where the reflection light is received by the light receiver (Fig. 19, operation circuit 140; ¶¶ 214, 218, distance determined by light propagation time / time-of-flight) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mei in view of Crawford (US 20180323576 A1) . Regarding claim 4 , Mei discloses the laser emitter of claim 1, however does not disclose: a second series connector having a rectifier and a resistor being connected in series, the second series connector being connected in parallel to the laser diode, the rectifier configured to execute rectification for causing a current to flow from a cathode of the laser diode to an anode of the laser diode. Crawford teaches a laser emitter further comprising a second series connector having a rectifier and a resistor connected in series (Fig. 2, damping circuit 230; fast diode 232 correspond to rectifier; damping resistor 234 correspond to resistor; ¶ 77, “a rectifying device such as a fast diode 232” and “a damping device such as a resistor 234 connected in series with the fast diode 232”), the second series connector being connected in parallel to the laser diode (Fig. 2, damping circuit 230 having input 230a connected to cathode K of laser diode 202 and output 230b connected to high voltage line 211/anode side; ¶ 77), the rectifier configured to execute rectification for causing a current to flow from a cathode of the laser diode to an anode of the laser diode (Fig. 2, current path K→232→234→node A / high voltage line; ¶ 85, positive voltage on cathode K causes current to flow through fast diode 232 and damping resistor 234 “back to the anode A”; ¶ 86, diode 232 and resistor 234 constitute the dominant current flow path after switch 220 opens). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laser emitter of Mei with the teachings of Crawford with a reasonable expectation of success in order to manage flyback current and improve control of switching transients in a laser emitter, thereby yielding better pulsing performance and reduced component stress (Crawford, ¶¶ 75, 77, 85-86). Regarding claim 5 , Mei in view of Crawford teaches the laser emitter of claim 4, and further teaches: wherein the rectifier is a reverse conducting part of a transistor (Crawford, Fig. 5, synchronous rectifier circuit 550; FET 552; ¶ 128, use of synchronous rectifier circuit 550 rather than fast diode 232 in damping circuit 530; ¶ 132, synchronous rectifier block 550 may be located where fast diode 232 was located and connected in series with damping resistor 534; ¶ 133, synchronous rectifier block 550 uses FET 552; ¶ 134, FET 552 is substituted for fast diode 232 and both are “rectifying devices”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the rectifier of Mei in view of Crawford with the further teachings of Crawford with a reasonable expectation of success to improve clamping and damping of the laser diode flyback transient using a faster transistor-based synchronous rectifier, thereby yielding a laser emitter with improved transient suppression, reduced overvoltage and reverse-bias risk, and increased laser emission output stability and control (Crawford, ¶¶ 133-135, 84-86). Allowable Subject Matter Claim 2 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. A statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter are as follows. Regarding claims 2, neither Mei nor Uehira disclose: “ the booster circuit has a first series connector in which the coil and the first diode are connected in series; an end of the first series connector is connected to a positive electrode of the DC power supply; the first switch and the second diode are connected between another end of the first series connector and a negative electrode of the DC power supply; the light emission driver is further configured to execute a first mode once and a second mode once within a unit period; the first mode is a mode for charging the capacitor, in which the light emission driver outputs a first boost-on signal to the first switch and then outputs a first boost-off signal to the first switch in a period during which the light emission driver outputs a drive-off signal to the second switch; the second mode is a mode for causing the laser diode to emit light, in which the light emission driver outputs a first drive-on signal to the second switch in a period during which the light emission driver outputs a second boost-off signal to the first switch; and the first boost-on signal controls the first switch being turned on to switch the coil into the conductive state, the first boost-off signal controls the first switch being turned off to switch the coil into the non-conductive state, the drive-off signal controls the second switch being turned off to switch the laser diode into the non-conductive state, the first drive-on signal controls the second switch being turned on to switch the laser diode into the conductive state, and the second boost-off signal controls the first switch being turned off to switch the coil into the non-conductive state .” Crawford fails to remedy the deficiencies of Mei and Uehira. The remaining prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure, as noted in the attached PTO 892, include: Uehira2 (JP 2016127214 A) discloses a light source drive unit including capacitor C for supplying current to an LD, transistor Tr1 for switching conduction between the LD and capacitor C, coil L for temporarily storing energy, diode D for rectifying energy flow from coil L to capacitor C, and charging / light emission control in which Tr2 is turned on/off to charge C and Tr1 is then turned on to pulse the LD (Fig. 3; ¶¶ 26-32, 44-46, 68-69). However, Uehira2 does not disclose “the booster circuit has a first series connector in which the coil and the first diode are connected in series,” because its disclosed series connection is an LPF “in which a coil L and a resistor R are connected in series” while the node between coil L and diode D is also connected to resistor R/Tr2 (¶¶ 29-30; Fig. 3), rather than forming the claimed coil / first diode series connector. Uehira2 is further silent towards “the first switch and the second diode are connected between another end of the first series connector and a negative electrode” as no second diode is disclosed in series within the Tr2 path. Qiu (CN 109391006 A) discloses a lidar laser boost circuit including inductor L1, diode D1, capacitor C1, MOSFET Q1, and a control module that PWM controls Q1 so L1 charges from a DC supply when Q1 is on and discharges to C1 when Q1 is off, and further discloses a laser diode LD with MOSFET Q2 / driver U1 for controlling laser emission (Fig. 3, ¶¶ 49-51; Fig. 5, ¶¶ 55-57); however, Qiu does not disclose “the booster circuit has a first series connector in which the coil and the first diode are connected in series” as claimed, because the disclosed topology connects Q1 to the L1 / D1 node rather than the first series connector having one end connected to DC+ and another end connected to the first switch / second diode branch to DC-, nor does Qiu disclose a second diode in series with Q1. Chen (WO 2021051466 A1) discloses a laser emission circuit/LiDAR including a DC supply VCC, inductor L1, charging switch Q1, boost rectifier diode D1, energy storage capacitor C2, floating diode D2, laser diode LD, and release switch Q2, with Q1 charging L1 and D1 transferring energy to C2 (Fig. 4; ¶¶ 60-69). However, Chen does not disclose “the booster circuit has a first series connector in which the coil and the first diode are connected in series,” where the first switch and second diode are connected between the other end of that coil/diode series connector and the negative electrode. Rather, Chen discloses Q1 is connected at the node between L1 and D1, and D2 is connected from the second end of C2 to ground - not in series with Q1 and not from the downstream end of an L1/D1 first series connector as required in claim 2. Stern (US20190229493A1) discloses a laser driver circuit including a charge generation module with power supply 406, inductor 408, and HV switch 410-1, and a pulse-generation module with capacitor 412, diode 204-5, and HV switch 410-2, where switch 410-1 charges inductor 408, switch 410-1 is then turned off to charge capacitor 412, and switch 410-2 is turned on to generate a laser-diode current pulse (¶¶ 68-88). However, Stern does not disclose “the booster circuit has a first series connector in which the coil and the first diode are connected in series” as the charge generation / booster portion includes inductor 408 and switch 410-1, while diode 204-4 is connected between the charge generation and pulse generation modules, and diode 204-5 is in the pulse generation module (Fig. 4, ¶¶ 69, 74, 77), rather than in a first series connector with the coil in the booster circuit. Stern in Fig. 7 includes inductor 408 and diode 204-6 in series but uses a single HV switch 410-3 (¶¶ 89-101) and fails to teach the claimed two-switch arrangement or the second mode requiring the booster switch off while a separate drive switch turns the laser diode on of claim 2. Glaser (WO 2020068837 A1) discloses a multi-channel current pulse generator for driving laser diodes, in which load capacitors are charged by charging circuits and then discharged to provide current pulses through selected loads; in particular, Figs. 4 and 5 disclose boost charging circuitry including per-channel inductors and diodes, with energy stored in an inductor while a charging control transistor is on and transferred to a corresponding capacitor when the charging control transistor is off. However, Glaser does not disclose the claimed laser emitter topology requiring “a booster circuit” having “a first series connector in which the coil and the first diode are connected in series,” where an end of that series connector is connected to the positive electrode of the DC power supply and the first switch and a second diode are connected between the other end of that series connector and the negative electrode. Glaser is further silent towards the claimed light emission driver sequence of executing one capacitor charging mode and one laser emission mode within a unit period using the boost-on / boost-off and drive-on / drive-off signals of claim 2. In sum, the cited prior art lacks any teaching or motivation that would lead a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the features of claim 2, thereby failing to render the claimed invention anticipated or obvious. Accordingly, claim 2 would be allowable if rewritten in independent form, including all limitations of its base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ZHENGQING QI whose telephone number is 571-272-1078. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, YUQING XIAO can be reached on 571-270-3603. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ZHENGQING QI/Examiner, Art Unit 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 2 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 3 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 4 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 5 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 6 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 7 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 8 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 9 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 10 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 11 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 12 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 13 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 14 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 15 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 16 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 17 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/428,065 Page 18 Art Unit: 3645