DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of invention II and Species 1, drawn to claims 15-17, 19-20 and 21-35 in the reply filed on 05/14/2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 15-17 and 19-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. 20230307318.
Regarding claim 15, fig. 4A of Lee discloses a method of forming a semiconductor device, comprising:
forming a device layer 400 and a first routing structure (layer of 440 and 450) over a first substrate 500, the first routing structure electrically connected to the device layer;
bonding the first routing structure to a second substrate 700 through a bonding layer 701,
wherein the bonding layer comprises a plurality of microchannels 720; and
forming a second routing structure 420 over the device layer 400 to electrically connect to the device layer,
wherein the device layer 400 is disposed between the first routing structure and the second routing structure.
Regarding claim 21, fig. 4 of Lee discloses a method of forming a semiconductor device, comprising:
forming a device layer 400 over a first substrate 500;
forming a routing structure (620s and all in including and between 100 and 200 – which is a route to 700) over the device layer, comprising a plurality of dielectric layer 800, 820 and 300) and a plurality of conductive features 230;
forming a bonding layer 701 comprising a plurality of microchannels 720 over a second substrate 700; and
attaching the routing structure to the second substrate through the bonding layer (see fig. 12F).
Regarding claim 27, fig. 4A of lee a method of forming a semiconductor device, comprising:
providing a device layer 400 over a first substrate 500, the device layer comprising a device (each of 430 is a device);
forming a first routing structure (layer of 440/450) at a first surface (bottom surface) of the device layer over the first substrate;
bonding a second substrate 700 and a bonding layer 701 comprising a plurality of microchannels 720 to the first routing structure over the first substrate;
forming a second routing structure 420 on the second substrate to be disposed at a second surface (top surface) opposite to the first surface of the device layer; and
providing a fluid introduction element 910, to flow a fluid CT into the microchannels of the bonding layer.
Regarding claim 16, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein the microchannels are formed in the bonding layer before bonding the first routing structure to the second substrate.
Regarding claim 17, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein a method of forming the microchannels comprises: printing the bonding layer, to form the microchannels; and curing the bonding layer (this is necessary (dissipation structure 700 may be formed of a material having high thermal conductivity. For example, the heat dissipation structure 700 may be formed of a metal material, such as copper (Cu), aluminum (Al), stainless steel (SUS) par [0060] and therefore some type of curing is done it).
Regarding claim 19, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein the microchannels are formed to penetrate through the bonding layer.
Regarding claim 20, figs. 12A-B of Lee discloses (fig. 12A shows that 500 formed and therefore it was removed from another bigger piece to form it) further comprising removing a portion of the first substrate before forming the second routing structure.
Regarding claim 22, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein a method of forming the microchannels comprises: printing the bonding layer (see 701 has to printed somehow), to form the microchannels 720; and curing the bonding layer (dissipation structure 700 may be formed of a material having high thermal conductivity. For example, the heat dissipation structure 700 may be formed of a metal material, such as copper (Cu), aluminum (Al), stainless steel (SUS) par [0060] and therefore some type of curing is done it.
Regarding claim 23, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein the bonding layer 701 is directly formed on the second substrate 700, and attaching the routing structure to the second substrate through the bonding layer comprises directly attaching the bonding layer to the routing structure (see fig. 12F).
Regarding claim 24, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein the microchannels expose portions of the dielectric layer and the conductive features of the routing structure after attaching the routing structure to the second substrate.
Regarding claim 25, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein the microchannels are formed to penetrate through the bonding layer.
Regarding claim 26, fig. 4A of Lee discloses wherein the microchannels are sealed between the routing structure and the second substrate after attaching the routing structure to the second substrate.
Regarding claim 28, Lee discloses wherein a method of forming the microchannels comprises: printing the bonding layer (it is printed to look as fig. 12F, to form the microchannels 720; and curing the bonding layer (some form heat at some level is use for forming 700).
Regarding claim 29, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein printing the bonding layer further comprises forming a fluid inlet 701 and a fluid outlet 703 communicated with the microchannels, and providing the fluid introduction element 910 comprises flow the fluid CT into the fluid inlet.
Regarding claim 30, fig. 12F of Lee discloses wherein printing the bonding layer comprises penetrating through the bonding layer.
Regarding claim 31, fig. 4A of Lee discloses wherein the fluid interfaces with a first dielectric layer 800 and a plurality of first conductive patterns 610s of the first routing structure.
Regarding claim 32, fig. 4A of Lee discloses wherein the microchannels comprise a plurality of first microchannels 720 and a second microchannel 710 connecting the first microchannels.
Regarding claim 33, fig. 4A of Lee discloses wherein the first microchannels 720 are parallel to each other, and the second microchannel 710 surrounds the first microchannels.
Regarding claim 34, Lee discloses wherein the fluid is a dielectric fluid (there is some dielectric constant associated with).
Regarding claim 35, figs. 12A-B necessary suggest that before forming the second routing structure, further comprising thinning down a thickness of the first substrate (the thickness of 500 has to be form remove surface angstrom thickness of some type which is thinning as claimed).
Conclusion
/VONGSAVANH SENGDARA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893