DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because Computer-readable medium should be “non-transitory”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 8-14 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang et al PG PUB 2025/0392939.
Re Claims 1, 10 and 19, Huang et al teaches when a BWP switch occurs resulting in status change of pre-configured measurement gap of a pre-MG activation procedure [0064 0065]; the UE (a memory, processor and CRM) determines whether at least one pre-configured measurement gap and concurrent measurement gap overlaps [0066 0097] and in response to overlapping, use an extended pre-measurement gap (a pre-MG activation delay) after at least one of the pre-configured measurement gap and performing the pre-MG activation procedure.
Re Claims 2, 11, 20, Huang et al teaches the BWP switching procedure [0064].
Re Claims 3, 12, Huang et al teaches the overlapping gap is a measurement gap, a NCSG [0055].
Re Claims 4, 5, 13, 14, Huang et al teaches the Activation of Pre-MG takes effect from the first complete MG occasion after an activation delay (an initial pre-configured activation delay), the UE determines whether the Pre-MG is within a gap occasion (collides or overlaps; collision period) based on the end of the activation delay [0064].
Re Claims 8, 9, 17, 18, Huang et al teaches when overlapping of collision is not determined, the UE continues measurement within the pre-MG (the overlapping gap) [0064].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 7, 15, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al PG PUB 2025/0392939.
Re Claims 6, 15, Huang et al teaches the UE finished pre-configured activation within 5ms (the initial pre-configured activation delay) after the completion of the activation [0065 0066] and if the of the activation of the Pre-MG within a gap occasion, collision or overlapped is determined. Huang et al fails to explicitly teach “within less than or equal to 4ms in time…”. However, one skilled in the art would have realized when the Pre-MG occurs prior to 5ms (within less than or equal to 4ms in time) collision or overlapping would have occurred. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to been configured the determination of the collision or overlapping less than or equal to 4ms to enable status change and extending the pre-measurement gap activation delay [0097]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have configured the determination of the collision or overlapping with the 5 ms or less than or equal to 4ms in time.
Re Claims 7, 16, Huang et al teaches based on determined collision or overlapping of the pre-MG activation procedure, the pre-measurement gap activation delay is extended (the pre-MG activation procedure is delayed) after the activation of the configured measurement gap [0097 0110] but fails to explicitly teach “until 5 ms after the end of the overlapping gap.”. However, one skilled in the art would have been motivated to have configured the delayed “until 5 ms after the end of the overlapping gap” or to any configured value as long as the configured delay mitigates for the same collision or overlapping. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have configured the delayed until 5ms after the end of the overlapping gap.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475