Claims 1 and 3-20 are pending.
Claim 2 is canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 3-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,3-5,9,18, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as You et al, US 20250274823 A1, in view of Xu et al, US 20250016647 A1.
Regarding claim 1, You does disclose an apparatus comprising:
at least one processor([0264] FIG. 10 a processor 1001);
and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor([0264] FIG. 10 The device 1000 may include: a processor 1001, a receiver 1002, a transmitter 1003, a memory 1004, and a bus 1005.), cause the apparatus at least to:
perform timing advance, TA, acquisition on at least one target cell for cell switching from a serving cell for the apparatus to one of the at least one target cell([0076] [0121][0129] In this case, the network device may carry the TA information in a cell switch command or inform the UE of the information of the TA for the candidate cell before the handover performing at least one of in a case where the handover command has been received: release resources of other source serving cells except the target cell );
and adjust, when a timer is running at the apparatus, downlink timing([0032] The timing advance for the UE is based on a first symbol of a downlink channel or a slot where the channel is located as a downlink reference, and then the transmission is advanced.) of the at least one target cell([0116] The terminal device may associate the TA value for the target cell with the TAG associated with the target cell, start or restart the TA timer associated with the TAG, and apply the TA value for the target cell to the TAG associated with the target cell.).
You does not disclose wherein the timer starts when the apparatus is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell.
However, Xu does disclose wherein the timer starts when the apparatus is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell([0075] The UE 110 may start the TA timer for the target cell in response to any of a variety of different conditions. In another example, the UE 110 may start the TA timer when the UE 110 performs the first uplink transmission (e.g., uplink transmission 520). In another example, the UE 110 may start the TA timer when the UE 110 derives the uplink TA.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You with wherein the timer starts when the apparatus is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell as taught by Xu. The motivation for doing so would
be to support a 5G NR random access channel (RACH)-less handover scheme. (Xu, [0002])
Regarding claim 3, You does disclose the apparatus wherein the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell is triggered by the serving cell([0149] [0153] The handover command may refer to a
message carrying handover information (such as the identifier of the target cell, the TA information, the BWP information, the PDCP data recovery indication, the RLC reestablishment indication, the MAC reset indication, the TCI information, or the C-RNTI), or the handover command may be a message that actually triggers the handover (such as including the TCI state). In a case where the identifier of the TAG is common and unique between the source serving cell and the target cell, such as the identifiers of the TAG being 0-7.).
Regarding claim 4, You does disclose the apparatus wherein the timer starts when the apparatus receives a response to one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition([0062] Such
that the terminal device acquires the information of the TA for at least one of the candidate cell or the
target cell for cell handover, such that the information of the TA for the cell to be switched to or possibly switched to is acquired before the handover, thereby saving the process of uplink and downlink synchronization in the subsequent handover process.).
Regarding claim 5, You does disclose the apparatus wherein the response is received from the serving cell or the at least one target cell([0045][0046] Handover command generated by a target cell is included in a handover confirmation message, and a source cell is not allowed to make any modifications to the handover command generated by the target cell and directly forwards the handover command to the UE. Handover execution: the UE immediately executes the handover process in response to receiving the handover command.).
Regarding claim 9, You does not disclose the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to: upon expiry of the timer, stop adjusting the downlink timing of the at least one target cell([0121-0130] stop running other TA timers; perform uplink and downlink transmissions with the target cell; monitor the PDCCH of the target cell; retain a TA adjustment amount of the TAG associated with the target cell.).
Regarding claim 18, You does disclose a method, comprising: performing, by a terminal device, timing advance, TA, acquisition on at least one target cell for cell switching from a serving cell for the terminal device to one of the at least one target cell ([0076] [0121][0129] In this case, the network device may carry the TA information in a cell switch command or inform the UE of the information of the TA for the candidate cell before the handover performing at least one of in a case where the handover command has been received: release resources of other source serving cells except the target cell; );
and adjusting, by the terminal device, when a timer is running at the terminal device([0032] The timing advance for the UE is based on a first symbol of a downlink channel or a slot where the channel is located as a downlink reference, and then the transmission is advanced.), downlink timing of the at least one target cell([0116] The terminal device may associate the TA value for the target cell with the TAG associated with the target cell, start or restart the TA timer associated with the TAG, and apply the TA value for the target cell to the TAG associated with the target cell.).
You does not disclose wherein the timer starts when the terminal device is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell.
However, Xu does disclose wherein the timer starts when the terminal device is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell([0075] The UE 110 may start the TA timer for the target cell in response to any of a variety of different conditions. In another example, the UE 110 may start the TA timer when the UE 110 performs the first uplink transmission (e.g., uplink transmission 520). In another example, the UE 110 may start the TA timer when the UE 110 derives the uplink TA.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You with wherein the timer starts when the apparatus is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell as taught by Xu. The motivation for doing so would
be to support a 5G NR random access channel (RACH)-less handover scheme. (Xu, [0002])
Regarding claim 19, You does disclose the method further comprising: upon expiry of the timer, stopping, by the terminal device, adjusting the downlink timing of the at least one target cell([0121-0130] stop running other TA timers; perform uplink and downlink transmissions with the
target cell; monitor the PDCCH of the target cell; retain a TA adjustment amount of the TAG associated with the target cell.).
Claim 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as You et al, US
20250274823 A1, in view of Xu et al, US 20250016647 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Lohr et al, US 20160302129 A1.
Regarding claim 10, You and Xu do not disclose the apparatus wherein the timer is cell specific or cell group specific.
However, Lohr does disclose the apparatus wherein the timer is cell specific or cell group specific ([0552]F/G. 28 step 3c Thereafter, the mobile terminal resets and restarts the respective timing advance timer for the SCell or group ofSCells on which the random access procedure has been
Performed.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You and Xuwith the apparatus wherein the timer is cell specific or cell group specific as taught by Lohr. The motivation for doing so would be to increase spectral efficiency by eliminating intra-cell interference. (Lohr, [0081]).
Claims 6-8 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as You et al, US
20250274823 A1, in view of Xu et al, US 20250016647 A1 as applied to claim 1 above and in further view of Zhu et al, US 20220085943 A1.
Regarding claim 6, You and Xu do not disclose the apparatus wherein the serving cell and the at least one target cell have different physical cell identifiers, PCIs.
However, Zhu does disclose the apparatus wherein the serving cell and the at least one target cell have different physical cell identifiers, PCIs ([0098] wherein different cells/TRPs could broadcast/be associated with different PCIs and/or one or more cells/TRPs could broadcast/be associated with different PCIs from that of the serving cell/TRP and/or one or more cells/TRPs are not associated with valid ServCellIndex. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You and Xu with the apparatus wherein the serving cell and the at least one target cell have different physical cell identifiers, PCIs as taught by Zhu. The motivation for doing so would be to decrease propagation loss of the radio waves and increase the transmission distance.( Zhu, [0074]).
Regarding claim 7, You and Xu do not disclose the apparatus wherein one or more reference signals of the at least one target cell are used as one or more references for adjusting the downlink timing of the at least one target cell, when the timer is running.
However, Zhu does disclose the apparatus wherein one or more reference signals of the at least one target cell are used as one or more references for adjusting the downlink timing of the at least one target cell, when the timer is running ([0092] [0135] [0150] The UE can receive from the base station the quasi co-location (QCL) information between an indicated reference signal (RS)-a QCL
source RS-and another (target) RS, or between a QCL source RS and a (target) downlink channel. The
indicated QCL source RS can correspond to a synchronization signal block (SSB) or a channel state
information reference signal (CSI-RS), e.g., a tracking reference signal (TRS). The receive timing difference report could also include information of its target cell/TRP (e.g., the PCI of the target cell/TRP). The UE could be indicated by the network, whether the network, or the corresponding/target TRP(s), has applied the timing adjustment. The UE could also be indicated by the network one or more timers; when the timer(s) starts/is enabled, the UE could/would start measuring the one or more RSs/channels from different TRPs to conduct the receive timing/receive timing difference(s) measurement/estimation; when the timer(s) ends/is reset, the UE could/would stop measuring/estimating the receive timing/receive timing difference(s). The aforementioned indication(s) could be via higher layer (RRC) or/and MAC CE or/and DCI based signaling or/and any combination of at least two of RRC, MAC CE and DCI based signaling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You and Xu with the apparatus wherein one or more reference signals of the at least one target cell are used as one or more references for adjusting the downlink timing of the at least one target cell, when the timer is running as taught by Zhu. The
motivation for doing so would be to decrease propagation loss of the radio waves and increase the
transmission distance. (Zhu, [0074]).
Regarding claim 8, You and Xu do not disclose the apparatus wherein one or more downlink reference signals used as one or more references to perform one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition for the at least one target cell are used as one or more references for adjusting the downlink timing of the at last one target cell, when the timer is running.
However, Zhu does disclose the apparatus wherein one or more downlink reference signals used as one or more references to perform one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition for the at least one target cell are used as one or more references for adjusting the downlink timing of the at last one target cell, when the timer is running ([0092] [0135] [0150] The UE can receive from the base station the quasi co-location (QCL) information between an indicated reference signal (RS)-a QCL source RS-and another (target) RS, or between a QCL source RS and a (target) downlink channel. In this case, the UE could transmit the receive timing difference report over the corresponding uplink channels associated with the target cell/TRP. The receive timing difference report could also include information of its target cell/TRP (e.g., the PCI of the target cell/TRP). The UE could be indicated by the network, whether the network, or the corresponding/target TRP(s), has applied the timing adjustment. The UE could also be indicated by the network one or more timers; when the timer(s) starts/is enabled, the UE could/would start measuring the one or more RSs/channels from different TRPs to conduct the receive timing/receive timing difference(s) measurement/estimation; when the timer(s) ends/is reset, the UE could/would stop measuring/estimating the receive timing/receive timing difference(s). The aforementioned indication(s) could be via higher layer (RRC) or/and MAC CE or/and DCI based signaling or/and any combination of at least two of RRC, MAC CE and DCI based signaling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You and Xu with the apparatus wherein one or more
downlink reference signals used as one or more references to perform one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition for the at least one target cell are used as one or more references
for adjusting the downlink timing of the at last one target cell, when the timer is running as taught by
Zhu. The motivation for doing so would be to decrease propagation loss of the radio waves and increase the transmission distance.( Zhu, [0074]).
Regarding claim 15, You and Xu do not disclose the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to: monitor or adjust, when the timer is running, downlink timing of a plurality of cells for which an uplink transmission for TA acquisition has been performed, the plurality of cells comprising one or more cells of the at least one target cell.
However, Zhu does disclose the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to: monitor or adjust, when the timer is running, downlink timing of a plurality of cells for which an uplink transmission for TA acquisition has been performed, the plurality of cells comprising one or more cells of the at least one target cell ([0248-0249] The network may not even indicate to the UE whether it has applied the timing adjustment. The UE would automatically apply, say, a single FFT window/receive timing to process the DL transmissions from the one or more TRPs, m slots after the UE has sent to the network the receive timing difference report. If the UE is indicated by the network that the network and/or the target cell(s)/TRP(s) has applied the timing adjustment/alignment the UE could expect that a RS from a PCI could be configured as a QCL source RS for a (target) RS or a (target) channe lfrom a different PCI in an inter-cell system.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lohr and Nejatian with the apparatus wherein the
apparatus is further caused to: monitor or adjust when the timer is running, downlink timing of a plurality of cells for which an uplink transmission for TA acquisition has been performed, the plurality
of cells comprising one or more cells of the at least one target cell as taught by Zhu. The motivation for doing so would be to decrease propagation loss of the radio waves and increase the transmission
distance.( Zhu, [0074]).
Claims 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as You et al, US
20250274823 A1, in view of Xu et al, US 20250016647 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Ma et al, US 20240267937 A1.
Regarding claim 11, You and Xu do not disclose the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to: receive, from a network device, configuration information for the timer.
However, Ma does disclose the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to: receive, from a network device, configuration information for the timer ([0145] [0147] At S310, a network device sends first configuration information to a terminal device, the first configuration information being used to configure a target timer. At S320, the terminal device receives the first configuration information from the network device.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You with the apparatus wherein the apparatus is
further caused to: receive, from a network device, configuration information for the timer as taught by Ma. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the overall signal-to-noise ratio distribution of the cell greatly, and the spectrum efficiency will be greatly improved accordingly.( Ma, [0065]).
Regarding claim 12, You and Xu do not disclose the apparatus wherein the configuration information is comprised in at least one of the following: downlink control information, DCI, triggering one of the following: a physical downlink control channel, PDCCH, order for a random access channel, RACH, transmission for the TA acquisition, or a sounding reference signal, SRS, transmission for the TA acquisition; or a RACH configuration for a RACH transmission.
However, Ma does disclose the apparatus wherein the configuration information is comprised in at least one of the following: downlink control information, DCI, triggering one of the following: a physical downlink control channel, PDCCH, order for a random access channel, RACH, transmission for the TA acquisition, or a sounding reference signal, SRS, transmission for the TA acquisition; or a RACH configuration for a RACH transmission ([0152-0153] In some embodiments, the first configuration
information is carried by one of the following: an RRC signaling, DCI, an MAC CE, a broadcast message.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You with the apparatus wherein the configuration
information is comprised in at least one of the following: downlink control information, DCI, triggering
one of the following: a physical downlink control channel, PDCCH, order for a random access channel,
RACH, transmission for the TA acquisition, or a sounding reference signal, SRS, transmission for the TA
acquisition; or a RACH configuration for a RACH transmission as taught by Ma. The motivation for
doing so would be to improve the overall signal-to-noise ratio distribution of the cell greatly, and the
spectrum efficiency will be greatly improved accordingly.( Ma, [0065]).
Claim 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as You et al, US
20250274823 A1, in view of Xu et al, US 20250016647 A1, in view of Ma et al, US 20240267937 A1 as applied to claim 12 above, and in further view of Zhu et al, US 20220085943 A1.
Regarding claim 13, You, Xu, and Ma do not disclose the apparatus wherein the DCI indicates whether the apparatus starts the timer for adjusting the downlink timing.
However, Zhu does disclose the apparatus wherein the DCI indicates whether the apparatus starts the timer for adjusting the downlink timing ([0092] [0135] [0150] The UE can receive from the base station the quasi co-location (QCL) information between an indicated reference signal (RS)- a QCL
source RS-and another (target) RS, or between a QCL source RS and a (target) downlink channel. The
indicated QCL source RS can correspond to a synchronization signal block (SSB) or a channel state
information reference signal (CSI-RS), e.g., a tracking reference signal (TRS). The receive timing difference report could also include information ofits target cell/TRP (e.g., the PCI of the target cell/TRP). The UE could be indicated by the network, whether the network, or the network one or more timers; when the timer(s) starts/is enabled, the UE could/would start measuring the one or more RSs/channels from different TRPs to conduct the receive timing/receive timing difference(s) measurement/estimation; when the timer(s) ends/is reset, the UE could/would stop measuring/estimating the receive timing/receive timing difference(s). The aforementioned indication(s) could be via higher layer (RRC) or/and MAC CE or/and DCI based signaling or/and any combination of at least two of RRC, MAC CE and DCI based signaling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You, Xu, and Ma with the apparatus wherein the DCI
indicates whether the apparatus starts the timer for adjusting the downlink timing as taught by Zhu.
The motivation for doing so would be to decrease propagation loss of the radio waves and increase the transmission distance.( Zhu, [0074]).
Claims 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as You et al, US
20250274823 A1, in view of Xu et al, US 20250016647 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Basu Mallick et al, US 20200314711 A1.
Regarding claim 14, You and Xu do not disclose the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to: determine that a condition is fulfilled, wherein the condition comprises at least one of the following: reception of a cell switch command to one of the at least one target cell; or a result of at least one reference signal received power, RSRP, measurement for the at least one target cell is below a threshold; and based on the determining that the condition is fulfilled, expire the timer.
However, Basu Mallick does disclose the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to: determine that a condition is fulfilled, wherein the condition comprises at least one of the following: reception of a cell switch command to one of the at least one target cell; or a result of at least one reference signal received power, RSRP, measurement for the at least one target cell is below a threshold ([0069] In at least some embodiments the UE can receive a Ho condition where the UE can be instructed to start the RRC connection re-establishment procedure if measurement values of the candidate set beam SS/PBCH blocks for the cell are below the configured RSRP threshold.);
and based on the determining that the condition is fulfilled, expire the timer ([0066] The
random access completion timer can time a time allowed for completion of the HO procedure.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You and Xu with the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to: determine that a condition is fulfilled, wherein the condition comprises at least one of the following: reception of a cell switch command to one of the at least one target cell; or a result of at least one reference signal received power, RSRP, measurement for the at least one target cell is below a threshold as taught by Basu Mallick. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce interruption time.( Basu Mallick, [0020]).
Regarding claim 20, You and Xu does not disclose the method further comprising: by the terminal device, determining that a condition is fulfilled, wherein the condition comprises at least one of the following: reception of a cell switch command to one of the at least one target cell; or a result of at least one reference signal received power, RSRP, measurement for the at least one target cell is below a threshold; and based on the determining that the condition is fulfilled, expiring the timer.
However, Basu Mallick does disclose the method further comprising: by the terminal device, determining that a condition is fulfilled, wherein the condition comprises at least one of the following: reception of a cell switch command to one of the at least one target cell; or a result of at least one reference signal received power, RSRP, measurement for the at least one target cell is below a threshold ([0069] In at least some embodiments the UE can receive a Ho condition where the UE can be instructed to start the RRC connection re-establishment procedure if measurement values of the candidate set beam SS/PBCH blocks for the cell are below the configured RSRP threshold.);
and based on the determining that the condition is fulfilled, expiring the timer([0066] The
random access completion timer can time a time allowed for completion of the HO procedure.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You and Xu with the apparatus wherein the apparatus is further caused to:determine that a condition is fulfilled, wherein the condition comprises at least one of the following:reception of a cell switch command to one of the at least one target cell; or a result of at least one reference signal received power, RSRP, measurement for the at least one target cell is below a threshold as taught by Basu Mallick. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce interruption time. Basu Mallick, [0020]).
Claims 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as You et al, US
20250274823 A1, in view of Uemura et al, US 20180070278 A1, and in further view of Xu et al, US 20250016647 A1.
Regarding claim 16, You does disclose an apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor ([0264] FIG. 10 a processor 1001);
and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor ([0264] FIG. 10 The device 1000 may include: a processor 1001, a receiver 1002, a transmitter 1003, a memory 1004, and a bus 1005.), cause the apparatus at least to:
when the timer is running at the terminal device, downlink timing of at least one target cell, after the terminal device performs timing advance, TA ([0032] [0116] The timing advance for the UE is based on a first symbol of a downlink channel or a slot where the channel is located as a downlink
reference, and then the transmission is advanced: the terminal device may associate the TA value for the target cell with the TAG associated with the target cell, start or restart the TA timer associated with the TAG, and apply the TA value for the target cell to the TAG associated with the target cell;),
acquisition on the at least one target cell for cell switching from a serving cell for the terminal device to one of the at least one target cell ([0076] [0121][0129] In this case, the network device may
carry the TA information in a cell switch command or inform the UE of the information of the TA for the candidate cell before the handover performing at least one of in a case where the handover command has been received: release resources of other source serving cells except the target cell ),
You does not disclose transmit, to a terminal device, configuration information for a timer for configuring the terminal device to adjust,
However, Uemura does disclose transmit, to a terminal device, configuration information for a timer for configuring the terminal device to adjust ([0056] [0095] As system information, a Cell Global Identifier (CGI), which indicates a cell-specific identifier, a Tracking Area Identifier (TAI) for managing a standby area in paging, random access configuration (common random access configuration) information, timing adjustment information. When the random access response includes information on the preamble ID transmitted by the terminal device, the terminal device adjusts uplink transmission timing on the basis of the transmission timing information included in the random access response, and transmits a message including information for identifying the terminal device.),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You with transmit, to a terminal device,
configuration information for a timer for configuring the terminal device to adjust as taught by
Uemura. The motivation for doing so would be to improve reception quality by combining signals across multiple subframes and receiving the resulting signal.( Uemura, [0098]),
You and Uemura do not disclose wherein the timer starts when the terminal device is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell.
However, Xu does disclose wherein the timer starts when the terminal device is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell([0075] The UE 110 may start the TA timer for the target cell in response to any of a variety of different conditions. In another example, the UE 110 may start the TA timer when the UE 110 performs the first uplink transmission (e.g., uplink transmission 520). In another example, the UE 110 may start the TA timer when the UE 110 derives the uplink TA.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of You and Uemura with wherein the timer starts when the terminal device is triggered to transmit or has transmitted one or more uplink transmissions for the TA acquisition on the at least one target cell as taught by Xu. The motivation for doing so would
be to support a 5G NR random access channel (RACH)-less handover scheme. (Xu, [0002])
Regarding claim 17, You does disclose the apparatus wherein the configuration information is comprised in at least one of the following: downlink control information, DCI ([0105] In some
embodiments, the handover command includes at least one of a MAC CE or downlink control information (DCI).),
triggering one of the following: a physical downlink control channel, PDCCH, order for a random access channel, RACH, transmission for the TA acquisition, or a sounding reference signal, SRS, transmission for the TA acquisition; or a RACH configuration for a RACH transmission([0078] in a case where the UE acquires the TA based on the RACH, the UE may autonomously trigger the RACH, or trigger the RACH based on network indication.).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RYA TEON NELSON/
Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419