DETAILED ACTION
This is the initial office action for US Patent Application No. 18/435588 by Kawamoto et al.
Claims 1-22 are currently pending and have been fully considered.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In the last line of claim 1, there appears to be a closing parenthesis after the number 9, but doesn’t have a corresponding opening parenthesis.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kanatani et al. (US 2005/0244739 A1), herein referred to as Kanatani.
Kanatani teaches [0012-0017 and 0024] a negative type photosensitive resin composition which comprises a polyamide having a structural unit represented by formulas (1) and (5) and has a photopolymerizable unsaturated double bond:
Kanatani further teaches [0018-0019 and 25] the negative type photosensitive resin composition described in formulas (1) and (5), wherein the polyamide having a photopolymerizable unsaturated double bond includes a structural unit represented by the following formula (2):
Kanatani further teaches [0049, 0052-0054] bis(o-aminophenol) divalent linking groups may be substituted in the resin compositions described above in order to form the base polymer for the negative type photosensitive resin composition.
Kanatani further teaches [0131-0132] a coated film of the negative type photosensitive resin composition is converted to a polybenzoxazole film or polyimide film excellent in heat resistance and chemical resistance by heating to 200 degrees Celsius or higher to allow a dehydration cyclization reaction to proceed or by simultaneous occurrence of crosslinking. A semiconductor device can subsequently be produced using the above-mentioned polyamide-containing negative type photosensitive resin composition. Furthermore, a semiconductor device can be produced using the method for the formation of relief patterns with the above polybenzoxazole film or polyimide film.
In view of the teachings of Kanatani, at the time of the filing date of the present application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to synthesize an unsaturated double bond composition that exhibits improved heat resistance and chemical resistance properties. Therefore, claims 1-22 are considered to be obvious in view of Kanatani.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kawabata et al. (US 2018/0215874 A1) disclose a composition containing a resin selected from a polyimide precursor, polyimide, polybenzoxazole precursor and polybenzoxazole, wherein the resin has a polymerizable group. The resin may further be cured and employed in a method for manufacturing a semiconductor device.
Komatsu (US 2004/0142275 A1) discloses a heat-resistant polymer used based on a polybenzoxazole precursor which is obtained from a dicarboxylic acid and a dihydroxydiamine, such as a bisaminophenol. The heat-resistant polymer may further be employed in a photoresist resin composition which is then utilized in a fabrication process for semiconductor devices.
/STEWART A FRASER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724