DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
An information disclosure statement was not filed with this application.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters "131A, 131B" have both been used to designate the user interface of FIG. 5. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Further, the drawings are objected to because reference characters 100, 100A, 100B, and 200 are not related to the elements with lead lines and underlines do not correctly indicate the corresponding elements of the figure. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Publication No. 2014/0279592 (hereinafter “Ruebush”).
Regarding claim 1, Ruebush teaches: 1. An apparatus (e.g., user device 106), comprising: one or more processors connected, via a network, to one or more one or more third-party databases ([0011] A home buying processor may use the received information to retrieve additional data about the home or the property or the location of the property. The home buying processor may access one or more Multi-Listing Services (MLS) based on the information provided by the user and retrieve additional data.); and a non-transitory memory ([0066]) coupled to the one or more processors ([0011]), the non-transitory memory including a set of instructions (e.g., steps of FIGURE 3), which when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: detect a current geographic location of a client device executing a mobile application or desktop application ([0031] The notification may be provided based on a comparison between the location data associated with the current location of user's mobile device 106) associated with a financial institution by the client device to facilitate client device access to and client management of one or more client financial accounts maintained by the financial institution ([0011] The example embodiments disclosed herein are directed to systems and methods for facilitating social home buying for an individual or individuals. The individual or user may be an account holder at a financial institution . . . The home buying processor may create a property profile associated with the user's one or more social networking accounts and/or financial accounts.; [0016] In various example embodiments, a user may be an account holder with a financial institution. ); capture, from the one or more third-party databases based on the detection, third-party data ([0031] A notification may be an email, text message, SMS, Facebook message, Tweet, or other form of electronic communication to notify the user of his proximity to one or more properties with associated property profiles--(e.g., "You are 1/2 mile from a two-bedroom apartment for rent in the West End, recommended by Joe Smith."). The notification may include identifying information, images, and/or MLS data associated with the property profile. The notification may include the name of the user who posted the property profile. The notifications may be in real-time and/or may be in advance of the event. For example, the notification may indicate that within 5 minutes, the a user will be passing a property for sale that is recommended by Joe Smith. To provide such notification, home buying processor 104 may coordinate with GPS data on a mobile device.) associated with one or more bank-owned properties (BOP) ([0026] Home buying processor 104 also may provide the user's property profile to financial institution 101 to enable financial institution to make, for example, lending decisions related to a mortgage for the property associated with the property profile and/or other like properties.); and cause a visual display of the captured third-party data on the user interface of the client device ([0056] At block 340, method 300 may create one or more property profiles based on the received images, identifying data, location data, and MLS data. The property profile may be presented as an API and/or GUI that the user can view, edit, and save on his mobile device.).
Regarding claim 2, Ruebush teaches: wherein the third-party data is captured from one or more third-party databases comprising one or more of a multiple listing service (MLS) database and a third-party property marketplace database ([0057] The property profile may include one or more pictures, images, or videos that user A recorded of the house. The property profile may include the price. The property profile may include the identifying data, location data, and/or MLS data.).
Regarding claim 3, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to execute, temporally before capturing the third-party data, a search of the one or more third-party databases for one or more BOPs located within a predetermined threshold distance from the detected current geographic location of the client device ([0060] User A's property profile may be searchable by one or more other users of the social networking site.).
Regarding claim 4, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to cause a visual display of a GUI comprising a mortgage team member widget on the user interface of the client device, the mortgage team member widget including a professional profile of one or more mortgage team members associated with the financial institution ([0020] Identifying information may include the type of dwelling, such as, for example, a single-family dwelling, condominium, apartment, beach house. Identifying information may include the sale price and/or rental price for home 109. Identifying information may include added features (e.g., pool, clubhouse, gated community, sun-room, attached garage). Identifying information may include contact information for a realtor or homeowner associated with home 109. Identifying information may include additional pictures, images, and/or videos taken of home 109.).
Regarding claim 5, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to execute a search for one or more mortgage team members located within a predetermined threshold distance from the detected current geographic location of the client device ([0029] For example, home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles associated with other users who attended the same college. This education information may have been previously associated with a user's social networking account and/or with a payment account. So, for example, if a user attended the University of Richmond, he may be able to search for one or more property profiles associated with other users who attended the University of Richmond. The search may be performed using user interface processor 103. The search may be performed by home buying processor 104. [0030] Home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles within a certain distance of a popular restaurant, park, business, historical landmark, etc. To do so, home buying processor 104 may enable access to various information associated with the various establishments. For example, home buying processor 104 may enable access to maps, social network, and other information that may describe and locate the reference establishment and provide parameters for the search.).
Regarding claim 6, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to execute a search for the one or more mortgage team members based on stored mortgage team member data ([0003] [0003] Currently, the process of buying or renting a home is largely dependent on realtors, buyer's agents, and mortgage brokers. [0020] Identifying information may include contact information for a realtor or homeowner associated with home 109. Identifying information may include additional pictures, images, and/or videos taken of home 109. [0050] Identifying information may include contact information for a realtor, homeowner, or landlord associated with the property).
Regarding claim 7, Ruebush teaches: wherein the mortgage team member data comprises one or more of calendar data, scheduling data, educational data, and professional experience data ([0029] For example, home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles associated with other users who attended the same college. This education information may have been previously associated with a user's social networking account and/or with a payment account. So, for example, if a user attended the University of Richmond, he may be able to search for one or more property profiles associated with other users who attended the University of Richmond. The search may be performed using user interface processor 103. The search may be performed by home buying processor 104. [0022] MLS data may include information previously provided by other users. MLS database 107 may be maintained by financial institution 101, social networking site 105, a third party site, or a combination of these.).
Regarding claim 8, Ruebush teaches: A computer program product comprising at least one non-transitory computer readable medium ([0066]) having with a set of instructions of computer-executable program code, which when executed by one or more processors of a computing device ([0011]), cause the computing device to: detect a current geographic location of a client device executing a mobile application or desktop application ([0031] The notification may be provided based on a comparison between the location data associated with the current location of user's mobile device 106) associated with a financial institution by the client device to facilitate client device access to and client management of one or more client financial accounts maintained by the financial institution ([0011] The example embodiments disclosed herein are directed to systems and methods for facilitating social home buying for an individual or individuals. The individual or user may be an account holder at a financial institution . . . The home buying processor may create a property profile associated with the user's one or more social networking accounts and/or financial accounts.; [0016] In various example embodiments, a user may be an account holder with a financial institution. ); capture, from the one or more third-party databases based on the detection, third-party data ([0031] A notification may be an email, text message, SMS, Facebook message, Tweet, or other form of electronic communication to notify the user of his proximity to one or more properties with associated property profiles--(e.g., "You are 1/2 mile from a two-bedroom apartment for rent in the West End, recommended by Joe Smith."). The notification may include identifying information, images, and/or MLS data associated with the property profile. The notification may include the name of the user who posted the property profile. The notifications may be in real-time and/or may be in advance of the event. For example, the notification may indicate that within 5 minutes, the a user will be passing a property for sale that is recommended by Joe Smith. To provide such notification, home buying processor 104 may coordinate with GPS data on a mobile device.) associated with one or more bank-owned properties (BOP) ([0026] Home buying processor 104 also may provide the user's property profile to financial institution 101 to enable financial institution to make, for example, lending decisions related to a mortgage for the property associated with the property profile and/or other like properties.); and cause a visual display of the captured third-party data on the user interface of the client device ([0056] At block 340, method 300 may create one or more property profiles based on the received images, identifying data, location data, and MLS data. The property profile may be presented as an API and/or GUI that the user can view, edit, and save on his mobile device.).
Regarding claim 9, Ruebush teaches: wherein the third-party data is captured from one or more third-party databases comprising one or more of a multiple listing service (MLS) database and a third-party property marketplace database ([0057] The property profile may include one or more pictures, images, or videos that user A recorded of the house. The property profile may include the price. The property profile may include the identifying data, location data, and/or MLS data.).
Regarding claim 10, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to execute, temporally before capturing the third-party data, a search of the one or more third-party databases for one or more BOPs located within a predetermined threshold distance from the detected current geographic location of the client device ([0060] User A's property profile may be searchable by one or more other users of the social networking site.).
Regarding claim 11, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to cause a visual display of a GUI comprising a mortgage team member widget on the user interface of the client device, the mortgage team member widget including a professional profile of one or more mortgage team members associated with the financial institution ([0020] Identifying information may include the type of dwelling, such as, for example, a single-family dwelling, condominium, apartment, beach house. Identifying information may include the sale price and/or rental price for home 109. Identifying information may include added features (e.g., pool, clubhouse, gated community, sun-room, attached garage). Identifying information may include contact information for a realtor or homeowner associated with home 109. Identifying information may include additional pictures, images, and/or videos taken of home 109.).
Regarding claim 12, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to execute a search for one or more mortgage team members located within a predetermined threshold distance from the detected current geographic location of the client device ([0029] For example, home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles associated with other users who attended the same college. This education information may have been previously associated with a user's social networking account and/or with a payment account. So, for example, if a user attended the University of Richmond, he may be able to search for one or more property profiles associated with other users who attended the University of Richmond. The search may be performed using user interface processor 103. The search may be performed by home buying processor 104. [0030] Home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles within a certain distance of a popular restaurant, park, business, historical landmark, etc. To do so, home buying processor 104 may enable access to various information associated with the various establishments. For example, home buying processor 104 may enable access to maps, social network, and other information that may describe and locate the reference establishment and provide parameters for the search.).
Regarding claim 13, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to execute a search for the one or more mortgage team members based on stored mortgage team member data ([0003] [0003] Currently, the process of buying or renting a home is largely dependent on realtors, buyer's agents, and mortgage brokers. [0020] Identifying information may include contact information for a realtor or homeowner associated with home 109. Identifying information may include additional pictures, images, and/or videos taken of home 109. [0050] Identifying information may include contact information for a realtor, homeowner, or landlord associated with the property).
Regarding claim 14, Ruebush teaches: wherein the mortgage team member data comprises one or more of calendar data, scheduling data, educational data, and professional experience data ([0029] For example, home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles associated with other users who attended the same college. This education information may have been previously associated with a user's social networking account and/or with a payment account. So, for example, if a user attended the University of Richmond, he may be able to search for one or more property profiles associated with other users who attended the University of Richmond. The search may be performed using user interface processor 103. The search may be performed by home buying processor 104. [0022] MLS data may include information previously provided by other users. MLS database 107 may be maintained by financial institution 101, social networking site 105, a third party site, or a combination of these.).
Regarding claim 15, Ruebush teaches: A computer-implemented method, comprising: detect a current geographic location of a client device executing a mobile application or desktop application ([0031] The notification may be provided based on a comparison between the location data associated with the current location of user's mobile device 106) associated with a financial institution by the client device to facilitate client device access to and client management of one or more client financial accounts maintained by the financial institution ([0011] The example embodiments disclosed herein are directed to systems and methods for facilitating social home buying for an individual or individuals. The individual or user may be an account holder at a financial institution . . . The home buying processor may create a property profile associated with the user's one or more social networking accounts and/or financial accounts.; [0016] In various example embodiments, a user may be an account holder with a financial institution. ); capture, from the one or more third-party databases based on the detection, third-party data ([0031] A notification may be an email, text message, SMS, Facebook message, Tweet, or other form of electronic communication to notify the user of his proximity to one or more properties with associated property profiles--(e.g., "You are 1/2 mile from a two-bedroom apartment for rent in the West End, recommended by Joe Smith."). The notification may include identifying information, images, and/or MLS data associated with the property profile. The notification may include the name of the user who posted the property profile. The notifications may be in real-time and/or may be in advance of the event. For example, the notification may indicate that within 5 minutes, the a user will be passing a property for sale that is recommended by Joe Smith. To provide such notification, home buying processor 104 may coordinate with GPS data on a mobile device.) associated with one or more bank-owned properties (BOP) ([0026] Home buying processor 104 also may provide the user's property profile to financial institution 101 to enable financial institution to make, for example, lending decisions related to a mortgage for the property associated with the property profile and/or other like properties.); and cause a visual display of the captured third-party data on the user interface of the client device ([0056] At block 340, method 300 may create one or more property profiles based on the received images, identifying data, location data, and MLS data. The property profile may be presented as an API and/or GUI that the user can view, edit, and save on his mobile device.).
Regarding claim 16, Ruebush teaches: wherein the third-party data is captured from one or more third-party databases comprising one or more of a multiple listing service (MLS) database and a third-party property marketplace database ([0057] The property profile may include one or more pictures, images, or videos that user A recorded of the house. The property profile may include the price. The property profile may include the identifying data, location data, and/or MLS data.).
Regarding claim 17, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to execute, temporally before capturing the third-party data, a search of the one or more third-party databases for one or more BOPs located within a predetermined threshold distance from the detected current geographic location of the client device ([0060] User A's property profile may be searchable by one or more other users of the social networking site.).
Regarding claim 18, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to cause a visual display of a GUI comprising a mortgage team member widget on the user interface of the client device, the mortgage team member widget including a professional profile of one or more mortgage team members associated with the financial institution ([0020] Identifying information may include the type of dwelling, such as, for example, a single-family dwelling, condominium, apartment, beach house. Identifying information may include the sale price and/or rental price for home 109. Identifying information may include added features (e.g., pool, clubhouse, gated community, sun-room, attached garage). Identifying information may include contact information for a realtor or homeowner associated with home 109. Identifying information may include additional pictures, images, and/or videos taken of home 109.).
Regarding claim 19, Ruebush teaches: cause the apparatus to execute a search for one or more mortgage team members located within a predetermined threshold distance from the detected current geographic location of the client device ([0029] For example, home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles associated with other users who attended the same college. This education information may have been previously associated with a user's social networking account and/or with a payment account. So, for example, if a user attended the University of Richmond, he may be able to search for one or more property profiles associated with other users who attended the University of Richmond. The search may be performed using user interface processor 103. The search may be performed by home buying processor 104. [0030] Home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles within a certain distance of a popular restaurant, park, business, historical landmark, etc. To do so, home buying processor 104 may enable access to various information associated with the various establishments. For example, home buying processor 104 may enable access to maps, social network, and other information that may describe and locate the reference establishment and provide parameters for the search.).
Regarding claim 20, Ruebush teaches: wherein the mortgage team member data comprises one or more of calendar data, scheduling data, educational data, and professional experience data ([0029] For example, home buying processor 104 may be configured to allow a user to search for property profiles associated with other users who attended the same college. This education information may have been previously associated with a user's social networking account and/or with a payment account. So, for example, if a user attended the University of Richmond, he may be able to search for one or more property profiles associated with other users who attended the University of Richmond. The search may be performed using user interface processor 103. The search may be performed by home buying processor 104. [0022] MLS data may include information previously provided by other users. MLS database 107 may be maintained by financial institution 101, social networking site 105, a third party site, or a combination of these.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No. 2011/0145159 (Wilson) related to methods and systems for real estate agent tracking and expertise data generation.
U.S. Publication No. 2011/0275441 (Wilson) portable real estate social game and information sharing system.
U.S. Patent No. 11,392,998 (Kwak) related to system and method for collecting and managing property information.
/JAB/ Examiner, Art Unit 2643
/JINSONG HU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643