[AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect]Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
1. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. Claims 18-20 are withdrawn.
Specification
4. The title dated 8/18/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-5, 16, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS et al., WO 2023242549 A1 and SIPRA et al., WO 2023069878 A1.
6. Referring to claim(s) 1, 16, JP 2024503055 A substantially discloses a method, comprising:
sending, by a roving cryptography device to a first user device of a plurality of user devices ( command and control applications communicating with drones or other devices/computing devices, communicating with other satellite phones, satellite phones that communicate with other vehicles, 2nd para, page 5), a first cryptographic material when the roving cryptography device is at a first location along a path of the roving cryptography device; and sending, by the roving cryptography device to a second user device of the plurality of user devices, a second cryptographic material when the roving cryptography device is, and wherein the first user device and the second user device establish a cryptographic key using the first cryptographic material and the second cryptographic material (
An initiator device or endpoint may constitute or represent a device or endpoint that initially initiates a key establishment protocol with a receiving device or endpoint. Therein, a bilocation key is distributed to an initiator device/endpoint and a receiver device/endpoint to establish a final key between them. A bilocation key can consist of or represent data or symbols that represent a random number R_B established in two logical or physical locations, and is quantum secure if each different copy of R_B is rooted to the random number. The random number R_Q can be sent to a different logical or physical location through various means. A bilocation key (known to a classical network/quantum cloud/quantum network) is an initiator located in an unknown classical network/quantum cloud/quantum network that renders the classical network or quantum cloud/network untrusted. It can be used to establish or create keys that are shared between receiver devices. A receiver device or endpoint may constitute or represent a different device or endpoint that requests establishment of a key that receives the same location key as the initiator device or endpoint. However, although the receiver device is shown as an end device in FIGS. 1a to 4b, this is just an example, and the present invention is not limited to this. The receiver device may be, but is not limited to, a component of another network device/node, such as a key serving node or a key node device (e.g., KNode), whereby the initiator device It is hoped that experts will understand that a key node (eg, KNode) and a key can be established according to the requirements of the application and/or the application, 1st para, page 6,
The second device receives representative data of the second key establishment data from at least the first device for use in requesting the Bilocation Key from the second key node. The Bilocation Key is computed by the second key node based on the keys selected from the second key node's set of keys.
Here, the first and second devices each use their corresponding Bilocation Key to generate a final Bilocation Key, and use their respective final Bilocation Keys to retrieve the first key establishment data and the second Bilocation Key. A Final Key is generated based on the agreed upon portion of the key establishment data, 4th para, page 49.
JP 2024503055 A does not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which BURNS discloses, at a first time according to a path of the roving cryptography device, at a second location along the path of the roving cryptography device at a first time according to the path, wherein the first location and the second location are different locations, the first location and the corresponding first time for sending the first cryptographic material; and the second location and the second corresponding time for sending the second cryptographic material (
[0074] In the example shown in Figure 2, a plurality of endpoint devices 102a-102n are associated with a plurality of user stations that form a group. The plurality of user stations may be geographically and/or logically distinct from one another. In the example shown in Figure 2, the intermediary device 104 is a satellite. In some examples, the intermediary device 104 is a single satellite that passes over each of the user stations 102a-102n in turn during its orbit/path.
Hence, at the time satellite passes over the user station 102a in turn during its orbit/path (planned), the key is provided to the user station 102a. At the time satellite passes over the user station 102b at a different geolocation, in turn during its orbit/path (planned) a key is provided to the user station 102b, and so on.
[0027] In some embodiments, as part of a pairwise encryption key agreement process for distributing a group key between the endpoint devices, the method may further comprise: sending, to an endpoint device not in possession of the group key. The pairwise key information may be based on: information associated with the encryption key sent from the intermediary device to an endpoint device that is in possession of the group key, and information associated with the encryption key sent from the intermediary device to the endpoint device not in possession of the group key
[0005] The sender (or intermediary) distributing the cryptographic key to the receiver
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing locations along the path of a moving device. The device would enable providing information when at different locations. The devices that are in proximity of the moving device would enable receiving the information for associated actions, para 238.
JP 2024503055 A and BURNS do not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which SIPRA discloses, schedule (para 32).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing a schedule that can be associated with the orbiting device. Based on the timings of the schedule, the locations along the path of a moving device would obtain communicating from the moving device, para 32.
7. Referring to claim(s) 2, JP 2024503055 A discloses wherein the cryptographic material comprises at least one of a random number, a key component, or a key share (please see above citation in claim 1, 4th para, page 49).
8. Referring to claim(s) 16, system claim is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 1.
10. Referring to claim(s) 3, JP 2024503055 A discloses wherein the roving cryptography device comprises a drone, an Unmanned Ariel Vehicle (UAV), an Unmanned Ground Vehicle (UGV), an Unmanned Maritime Vehicle (UMV), an airplane, a glider, a satellite, or a High Altitude Platform System (HAPS) (please see above citation in claim 1, 4th para, page 49).
11. Referring to claim(s) 4, JP 2024503055 A discloses wherein each of the plurality of user devices comprises a base station, a ground station, a desktop computer, a laptop computer, a smart phone, a tablet, a server, an on- premise computing system, a datacenter, or a cloud computing system (please see above citation in claim 1, 4th para, page 49).
12. Referring to claim(s) 5, JP 2024503055 A discloses wherein the first cryptographic material and the second cryptographic material are identical (please see above citation in claim 1, 4th para, page 49).
13. Claim(s) 6, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA and Li et al., CN 113254989 A.
14. Referring to claim(s) 6, JP 2024503055 A discloses the first cryptographic material and the second cryptographic material comprise a same first random number (
JP 2024503055 A discloses, An initiator device or endpoint may constitute or represent a device or endpoint that initially initiates a key establishment protocol with a receiving device or endpoint. Therein, a bilocation key is distributed to an initiator device/endpoint and a receiver device/endpoint to establish a final key between them. A bilocation key can consist of or represent data or symbols that represent a random number R_B established in two logical or physical locations, and is quantum secure if each different copy of R_B is rooted to the random number. The random number R_Q can be sent to a different logical or physical location through various means, 1st para, page 6)
JP 2024503055 A and BURNS, SIPRA do not disclose which Li discloses the first user device determines a first shared secret by combining the first random number with a second random number generated by the first user device and sends the first shared secret to the second user device; and (
In some embodiments, the obtained secret key root parameter and hash salt parameter, specifically implementation, may include: responding to the initialization request, generating a first random number, a second random number; wherein the second server in response to the initialization request, generating a third random number, a fourth random number; transmitting the first random number and the second random number to a second server; and receiving the third random number and the fourth random number sent by the second server; combining the first random number and the third random number to obtain the secret key root parameter; combining the second random number and the fourth random number to obtain the hash salt parameter, last para, page 10)
the second user device determines a second shared secret by combining the first random number with a third random number generated by the second user device and sends the second shared secret to the first user device. (
the first server can be obtained by adding r1 and r2 and as secret key root parameter r; The sum of c1 and c2 is obtained as a hash salt parameter c.
at the same time, at one side of the second server, the second server can adopt the same combination mode, through combining the first random number and the third random number to obtain the same secret key root parameter; The same hash salt parameters are obtained by combining the second random number and the fourth random number, 3rd para, page 6,
In some embodiments, the obtained secret key root parameter and hash salt parameter, specifically implementation, may include: responding to the initialization request, generating a first random number, a second random number; wherein the second server in response to the initialization request, generating a third random number, a fourth random number; transmitting the first random number and the second random number to a second server; and receiving the third random number and the fourth random number sent by the second server; combining the first random number and the third random number to obtain the secret key root parameter; combining the second random number and the fourth random number to obtain the hash salt parameter, last para page 10)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the determining/creation of shared secrets.
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the shared secret and usage of random numbers is. A shared secret is a piece of confidential information known only to the parties involved, used to authenticate identities and secure communications. A shared secret is a piece of data such as a password, PIN, passphrase, cryptographic key, or randomly generated bytes that is known only to the parties involved in a secure communication. It is primarily used in symmetric encryption and authentication systems, where both parties must possess the same secret to encode and decode messages or verify identities. Combination of random numbers ensure the shared information are unpredictable, prevent information leakage, and make the scheme mathematically secure against both statistical and computational attacks. This is why well-known cryptographic secret sharing protocols always use high-quality randomness when generating shared information. Hence, the shared secrets would enable authenticating each other and encrypt/decrypt information for facilitating secure communication, last para, page 10.
15. Claim(s) 7, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li and MAS et al., CN 112929176 A and Guo et al., CN 115859376 A.
16. Referring to claim(s) 7, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li do not disclose which MAS discloses the first user device determines the third random number using the received second shared secret and the first random number; the second user device determines the second random number using the received first shared secret and the first random number (para 16)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the determining/creation of random numbers.
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the shared secret and usage of random numbers is. A shared secret is a piece of confidential information known only to the parties involved, used to authenticate identities and secure communications. A shared secret is a piece of data such as a password, PIN, passphrase, cryptographic key, or randomly generated bytes that is known only to the parties involved in a secure communication. It is primarily used in symmetric encryption and authentication systems, where both parties must possess the same secret to encode and decode messages or verify identities. Combination of random numbers ensure the shared information are unpredictable, prevent information leakage, and make the scheme mathematically secure against both statistical and computational attacks. This is why well-known cryptographic secret sharing protocols always use high-quality randomness when generating shared information.
Hence, the shared secrets and associated random numbers would enable for verifying each other so that authenticating of two entities can be done by each other for facilitating secure communication, para 16.
JP 2024503055 A in view of MAS, BURNS, SIPRA, Li do not disclose which Guo discloses the first user device determines a cryptographic key using the second random number and the determined third random number; the second user device determines the cryptographic key using the third random number and the determined second random number (1st and 2nd, para, page 3)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the determining/creation of a key and random numbers.
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the shared secret and usage of random numbers is. A shared secret is a piece of confidential information known only to the parties involved, used to authenticate identities and secure communications. A shared secret is a piece of data such as a password, PIN, passphrase, cryptographic key, or randomly generated bytes that is known only to the parties involved in a secure communication. It is primarily used in symmetric encryption and authentication systems, where both parties must possess the same secret to encode and decode messages or verify identities. Combination of random numbers ensure the shared information are unpredictable, prevent information leakage, and make the scheme mathematically secure against both statistical and computational attacks. This is why well-known cryptographic secret sharing protocols always use high-quality randomness when generating shared information.
Hence, the shared secrets and associated random numbers would enable determining a key that would be shared among entities for authenticating of two entities by each other for facilitating secure communication, (1st and 2nd, para, page 3).
17. Claim(s) 8, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li and CHAVEZ et al., CN 114513782 A.
18. Referring to claim(s) 8, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li discloses sending, by the roving cryptography device to a third user device of the plurality of user devices, a third cryptographic material when the roving cryptography device is at a location along the path of the roving cryptography device, wherein the third location is different from the first location and the second location, wherein the second user device and the third user device establish another cryptographic key using the second cryptographic material and the third cryptographic material, and wherein the cryptographic key and the another cryptographic key are different, as cited above.
JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li do not disclose which CHAVEZ discloses
third location along the path (
Another example shows a second mobility path 1108 associated with the second communication device, the second communication device is monitored to access the wireless network of the first location V1, then access the wireless network of the second location V2, then access the wireless network of the third location V3. the third mobility path 1112 shows the travel path of the third communication device, the third communication device is monitored to access the wireless network of the first location V1, and then access to the second location V2 of the wireless network. the fourth mobility path 1116 shows the travel path of the fourth communication device, the fourth communication device is monitored to access the fourth location V4 of the wireless network, and then access the third location V3 of the wireless network, 1st para, page 3
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the moving device providing the information to the devices. The moving device would enable providing information when at different locations including third or fourth location etc. The devices that are in proximity of the moving device would enable receiving the information for associated actions, para 1st para page 3.
19. Claim(s) 9, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li, CHAVEZ and KOGISO et al., WO 2020179672 A1 and NING et al., CN 117201124 A.
20. Referring to claim(s) 9, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li do not disclose which KOGISO discloses the first cryptographic material, the second cryptographic material, and the third cryptographic material comprise a same first random number; (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the same random number. Using the same random number would eliminate generating another random number. The same random number would enable devices to verify it, abstract.
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the shared secret and usage of random numbers is. A shared secret is a piece of confidential information known only to the parties involved, used to authenticate identities and secure communications. A shared secret is a piece of data such as a password, PIN, passphrase, cryptographic key, or randomly generated bytes that is known only to the parties involved in a secure communication. It is primarily used in symmetric encryption and authentication systems, where both parties must possess the same secret to encode and decode messages or verify identities. Combination of random numbers ensure the shared information are unpredictable, prevent information leakage, and make the scheme mathematically secure against both statistical and computational attacks. This is why well-known cryptographic secret sharing protocols always use high-quality randomness when generating shared information.
JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, KOGISO, CHAVEZ, Li do not disclose which NING discloses the second user device determines a second shared secret by combining the first random number with a third random number generated by the second user device and sends the second shared secret to the third user device; and the third user device determines a third shared secret by combining the first random number with a fourth random number generated by the third user device and sends the third shared secret to the second user device. (
the application performs secondary encryption on the sensitive data by using double symmetrical secret keys, The invention can ensure the privacy and integrity of the sensitive data in the data transmission process, and generate the symmetric secret key by combining the random number generated by the client and the random number generated by the proxy server so as to prevent the secret key from leaking and further ensure the safety of the sensitive data. In addition, when the data type of the data requested by the client is non-sensitive data, the application only encrypts and transmits the non-sensitive data in a single encryption manner, which ensures the privacy and integrity of the non-sensitive data and reduces the influence of the encryption on the data transmission performance. 2nd last para, page 4)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing combining of random numbers to generate the secret. Using multiple random numbers would rather a single random number provide a stronger random number for the secret. This would enhance security, 2nd last para, page 4.
21. Claim(s) 10, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li, CHAVEZ, KOGISO, NING and DUAN et al., CN 116800499 A.
22. Referring to claim(s) 10, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO disclose the second user device determines the random number using the received third shared secret and the first random number; the third user device determines the third random number using the received second shared secret and the first random number; and the second user device determines the another cryptographic key using the third random number and the determined fourth random number; the second user device determines the another cryptographic key using the fourth random number and the determined third random number, as per the citations above. JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO do not disclose which DUAN discloses fourth random number, (
after the source server receives the second connection request, replying the second connection response, that is, the data packet server hello (including the fifth random number server-random) to the proxy server; The source server also sends the data packet certificate Certificate, wherein the certificate includes the public key in the public key pair in the source server. The proxy server generates a sixth random number premaster, obtains the pre master enc through the public key encryption sent by the source server, and sends the pre master enc to the source server through the message client keyexchange. After receiving the message client key exchange, the source server decrypts to obtain the sixth random number pre master through the private key stored in the source server, in this way, the proxy server and the source server use the same PRF function, The second session key master secret is calculated with the fourth random number client random, the fifth random number server random and the sixth random number pre master as parameters., 4th last para, page 12)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the additional random numbers. Having additional random numbers would require additional resource for generating the additional numbers, however, using the additional random numbers would a stronger random number for the secret. This would enhance security, 4th last para, page 12.
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the shared secret and usage of random numbers is. A shared secret is a piece of confidential information known only to the parties involved, used to authenticate identities and secure communications. A shared secret is a piece of data such as a password, PIN, passphrase, cryptographic key, or randomly generated bytes that is known only to the parties involved in a secure communication. It is primarily used in symmetric encryption and authentication systems, where both parties must possess the same secret to encode and decode messages or verify identities. Combination of random numbers ensure the shared information are unpredictable, prevent information leakage, and make the scheme mathematically secure against both statistical and computational attacks. This is why well-known cryptographic secret sharing protocols always use high-quality randomness when generating shared information.
23. Claim(s) 11, 12, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li, CHAVEZ, KOGISO, NING, DUAN and REN et al., CN 117081803 A.
24. Referring to claim(s) 11, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO, DUAN disclose wherein the first cryptographic material and the second cryptographic material, as per the citations above. JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, DUAN, KOGISO do not disclose which REN discloses different (claim 9, random numbers with shared key shares).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the additional key share. Having additional key share would require additional resource for generating the additional key share, however, using the additional key share would provide a stronger combination for the secret. This would enhance security, claim 9.
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the shared secret and usage of random numbers is. A shared secret is a piece of confidential information known only to the parties involved, used to authenticate identities and secure communications. A shared secret is a piece of data such as a password, PIN, passphrase, cryptographic key, or randomly generated bytes that is known only to the parties involved in a secure communication. It is primarily used in symmetric encryption and authentication systems, where both parties must possess the same secret to encode and decode messages or verify identities. Combination of random numbers ensure the shared information are unpredictable, prevent information leakage, and make the scheme mathematically secure against both statistical and computational attacks. This is why well-known cryptographic secret sharing protocols always use high-quality randomness when generating shared information.
25. Referring to claim(s) 12, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO, DUAN disclose the first cryptographic material comprise a first random number and the second cryptographic material comprises a second random number, wherein the first random number and the second random number; the first user device sends the first random number to the second user device; and the second user device sends the second random number to the first user device, as per the citations above. JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, DUAN, KOGISO. REN discloses different (claim 9, random numbers with shared key shares).
26. Claim(s) 13, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li, CHAVEZ, KOGISO, NING, DUAN, REN and GEITZ et al., EP 4221070 A1.
27. Referring to claim(s) 13, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO, DUAN, REN do not disclose which GEITZ discloses the first user device determines a cryptographic key using the first random number and the received second random number; and the second user device determines the cryptographic key using the second random number and the received first random number (
With regard to the type of PQC method used for encryption and for signing in the individual transmission paths and their definition or selection, there are different options for this, as well as for the selection of the keys used for this purpose. The type of PQC method used in each case according to the implementation at two network elements involved, using the method for the exchange of random numbers to calculate a quantum-secure key, can be determined at these facilities in connection with the method implementation or on the basis of a prior agreement or on the basis of a previously exchanged common Secrets (shared secret or pre-shared secret) between their operators (deposited in the network facilities) and, for example, each of the disjunctive network paths a different PQC encryption/signing method be permanently assigned, 2nd para, page 5)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the received random number. Having additional random number received would require additional resource for generating the key, however, using the additional common number would make the key stronger with combination the random numbers. This would enhance security, 2nd para, page 5.
28. Claim(s) 14, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li, CHAVEZ, KOGISO, NING, DUAN, REN and CHAVEZ et al., CN 114513782 A.
29. Referring to claim(s) 14, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO, DUAN, REN disclose, sending, by the roving cryptography device to a third user device of the plurality of user devices, a third cryptographic material when the roving cryptography device is at a location along the path of the roving cryptography device, wherein the third location is different from the first location and the second location, wherein the second user device and the third user device establish another cryptographic key using the second cryptographic material and the third cryptographic material, and wherein the cryptographic key and the another cryptographic key are different, as rejected above. JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO, DUAN, REN do not disclose which CHAVEZ discloses third location along the path (claim 8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide locations along the path of a moving device. The device would enable providing information when at different locations. The devices that are in proximity of the moving device would enable receiving the information for associated actions, claim 8.
30. Claim(s) 15, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, Li, CHAVEZ, KOGISO, NING, DUAN, REN, CHAVEZ and HE et al., CN 104639516 A.
31. Referring to claim(s) 15, JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO, DUAN, REN disclose, the third cryptographic material comprises a third random number different from the first random number and the second random number, as rejected above. JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, CHAVEZ, Li, NING, KOGISO, DUAN, REN, CHAVEZ do not disclose which HE discloses the third user device sends the third random number to the second user device; the second user device determines the another cryptographic key using the second random number and the received third random number; and the third user device determines the another cryptographic key using the third random number and the received second random number (para 122).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing multiple keys using the random numbers. Having multiple keys for encryption/decryption of the data would provide stronger security protection as compared to using a single key, para 122.
32. Claim(s) 17, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2024503055 A in view of BURNS, SIPRA, BOEHLER et al., WO 2009095286 A2 and WALMSLEY et al., CA 2400223 C.
33. Referring to claim(s) 17, JP 2024503055 A and BURNS, SIPRA do not disclose which BOEHLER discloses the second user device decrypts the encrypted signed random number using a private key of the second user device; and the second user device verifies the signature in the decrypted signed random number using a public key of the first user device (for example, at least one of the communication partners MS, RU generates a random number Z1, Z2 and signs it with its own private key. Subsequently, the signed random number is encrypted with the public key of the other communication partner and the encrypted and signed random number is transmitted to it. The other communication partner can decrypt the encrypted signed random number with his private key and check for authenticity with the public key of the other communication partner who has signed the random number, 5th para, page 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the signed random number using the public key.
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the public key, and signing the random number is. Public key cryptography provides a secure way to exchange information and authenticate users by using pairs of keys. In computing and cryptography, signing a random number means using a cryptographic signing process to make the number verifiable and tamper-proof. A random number is simply a value chosen unpredictably. Hence, signed random number using the public key would enable providing random number verifiable and tamper-proof for secure communication, 5th para, page 6.
JP 2024503055 A, BOEHLER and BURNS, SIPRA do not disclose which WALMSLEY discloses
re-encrypted random number (
generating a secret random number and calculating a signature for the random signature function;
encrypting the random number and the signature by a symmetric encryption passing the encrypted random number and signature from the trusted, decrypting the encrypted random number and signature with a symmetric calculating a signature for the decrypted random number using the signature encrypting the decrypted random symmetric encryption function using a second key and returning a resultant re-encrypted random number; calculate another signature from encrypt the random number with the second key and send a resultant re-encrypted random number, claim 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the re-encrypting of the random number.
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what re-encrypted random number is. A re-encrypted random number is a cryptographic value that has been generated with high-quality randomness and then re-encrypted using a new or updated encryption key. This process is often used when you need to protect sensitive data (like keys, tokens, or identifiers) and want to ensure it remains secure even if the original encryption key is compromised.
Hence, re-encrypted random number would enable providing random number that remains secure even if the original encryption key is compromised, claim 7.
JP 2024503055 A, in view of BOEHLER, BURNS, SIPRA and WALMSLEY discloses wherein the roving cryptography device sends the public key of the first user device to the second user device, as per the above citations.
Response to Arguments
Remarks/Arguments filed 8/18/26, pages 9-12 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Therefore, rejection of claims 1-17 is maintained.
Regarding the remarks for the amended claims which includes “schedule”, the rejections are updated accordingly. Please refer to the updated rejections for the amended limitations, which includes new prior art.
JP 2024503055 A substantially discloses a method, comprising:
sending, by a roving cryptography device to a first user device of a plurality of user devices ( command and control applications communicating with drones or other devices/computing devices, communicating with other satellite phones, satellite phones that communicate with other vehicles, 2nd para, page 5), a first cryptographic material when the roving cryptography device is at a first location along a path of the roving cryptography device; and sending, by the roving cryptography device to a second user device of the plurality of user devices, a second cryptographic material when the roving cryptography device is, and wherein the first user device and the second user device establish a cryptographic key using the first cryptographic material and the second cryptographic material (
An initiator device or endpoint may constitute or represent a device or endpoint that initially initiates a key establishment protocol with a receiving device or endpoint. Therein, a bilocation key is distributed to an initiator device/endpoint and a receiver device/endpoint to establish a final key between them. A bilocation key can consist of or represent data or symbols that represent a random number R_B established in two logical or physical locations, and is quantum secure if each different copy of R_B is rooted to the random number. The random number R_Q can be sent to a different logical or physical location through various means. A bilocation key (known to a classical network/quantum cloud/quantum network) is an initiator located in an unknown classical network/quantum cloud/quantum network that renders the classical network or quantum cloud/network untrusted. It can be used to establish or create keys that are shared between receiver devices. A receiver device or endpoint may constitute or represent a different device or endpoint that requests establishment of a key that receives the same location key as the initiator device or endpoint. However, although the receiver device is shown as an end device in FIGS. 1a to 4b, this is just an example, and the present invention is not limited to this. The receiver device may be, but is not limited to, a component of another network device/node, such as a key serving node or a key node device (e.g., KNode), whereby the initiator device It is hoped that experts will understand that a key node (eg, KNode) and a key can be established according to the requirements of the application and/or the application, 1st para, page 6,
The second device receives representative data of the second key establishment data from at least the first device for use in requesting the Bilocation Key from the second key node. The Bilocation Key is computed by the second key node based on the keys selected from the second key node's set of keys.
Here, the first and second devices each use their corresponding Bilocation Key to generate a final Bilocation Key, and use their respective final Bilocation Keys to retrieve the first key establishment data and the second Bilocation Key. A Final Key is generated based on the agreed upon portion of the key establishment data, 4th para, page 49.
JP 2024503055 A does not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which BURNS discloses, at a first time according to a path of the roving cryptography device, at a second location along the path of the roving cryptography device at a first time according to the path, wherein the first location and the second location are different locations, the first location and the corresponding first time for sending the first cryptographic material; and the second location and the second corresponding time for sending the second cryptographic material (
[0074] In the example shown in Figure 2, a plurality of endpoint devices 102a-102n are associated with a plurality of user stations that form a group. The plurality of user stations may be geographically and/or logically distinct from one another. In the example shown in Figure 2, the intermediary device 104 is a satellite. In some examples, the intermediary device 104 is a single satellite that passes over each of the user stations 102a-102n in turn during its orbit/path.
Hence, at the time satellite passes over the user station 102a in turn during its orbit/path (planned), the key is provided to the user station 102a. At the time satellite passes over the user station 102b at a different geolocation, in turn during its orbit/path (planned) a key is provided to the user station 102b, and so on.
[0027] In some embodiments, as part of a pairwise encryption key agreement process for distributing a group key between the endpoint devices, the method may further comprise: sending, to an endpoint device not in possession of the group key. The pairwise key information may be based on: information associated with the encryption key sent from the intermediary device to an endpoint device that is in possession of the group key, and information associated with the encryption key sent from the intermediary device to the endpoint device not in possession of the group key
[0005] The sender (or intermediary) distributing the cryptographic key to the receiver
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing locations along the path of a moving device. The device would enable providing information when at different locations. The devices that are in proximity of the moving device would enable receiving the information for associated actions, para 238.
JP 2024503055 A and BURNS do not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which SIPRA discloses, schedule (para 32).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by JP 2024503055 A to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing a schedule that can be associated with the orbiting device. Based on the timings of the schedule, the locations along the path of a moving device would obtain communicating from the moving device, para 32.
Conclusion
The amended limitations contain schedule, which is very common for a moving object that is moving along the path. The timing and location information associated with the path enables the moving object to distribution of information with the devices along the path.
Pertinent prior arts: Maass et al., US 11750399 B2
This disclosure describes a cyber-security protocol for validating messages being exchanged between two devices of an autonomous vehicle. The protocol includes the independent generation of multiple encryption or session keys by both devices. The encryption keys are generated based on a random number provided by each device. In some embodiments, the random numbers can be accompanied by a shared secret key installed on both devices that can help prevent an unauthorized device from creating a shared set of encryption keys with one of the devices. Including a hash generated using one of the encryption keys and a message sequence counter value in each message can help prevent the injection of previously transmitted messages as a means of disturbing operation of the autonomous vehicle. As used herein, “vehicle” includes means of transportation of goods or people. For example, cars, buses, trains, airplanes, drones, trucks, boats, ships, submersibles, dirigibles, etc. A driverless car is an example of a vehicle, abstract.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HARESH N PATEL/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496