CTNF 18/438,319 CTNF 100776 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-9, 14-16, 26, 28, and 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kambe et al, US 20080292904 in view of Suzuki et al, US 20080119671 in further view of Antoniadis et al, US 6004685 . Regarding claim 1, Kambe discloses : An organic light-emitting element comprising: an anode; a cathode; and an organic compound layer between the anode and the cathode (Fig. 3, #13 and #15 with #14 between #13 and #15) , wherein the organic compound layer includes a light-emitting layer (#14c) and an adjacent layer in contact with a cathode side of the light-emitting layer (#14d in contact with #15) , the light-emitting layer contains a first organic compound and a light-emitting material (#14c may use a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 as a host material, and this host material is doped with a red light-emitting guest material, whereby red light-emitting light is generated [0046]) , the adjacent layer contains a second organic compound (#14d may contain a benzimidazole derivative [0087-0092]) , the first organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton (#14c may use a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 [0046]) . Kambe does not teach : the second organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton and at least one alkyl group. However, in the same field of endeavor, Suzuki teaches : the second organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton and at least one alkyl group (Fig. 4, Pyrene compound used for electron transport layers #6 in contact with a cathode #4 [0073] where pyrene compounds may include substituted or unsubstituted alkyl groups [0028-0042]) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to substitute the pyrene compound and at least on alkyl group of Suzuki for the adjacent layer of Kambe to have an organic light emitting device with high light emitting efficiency and high durability (Suzuki [0008]) because they are known equivalents and it would have yielded the predictable result. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Kambe as modified by Suzuki teaches : a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the second organic compound is smaller than a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound (Kambe teaches a material composed of a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 [0012] and Suzuki teaches of a pyrene compound which has 4 fused rings[0028-0042]) , Kambe as modified by Suzuki does not disclose : the light-emitting material is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton . However, in the same field of endeavor, Antoniadis teaches : the light-emitting material is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton (A luminescent layer for the color red comprising dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene ( Col. 3, line 31-40) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to apply the teachings of Antoniadis to include a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused ring to improve a red portion of the spectrum of an OLED display (Antoniadis, Col. 1, line 11-48). Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis teaches : a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound is smaller than a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the light-emitting material (Kambe teaches a material composed of a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 (Kambe, [0012]) and Antoniadis teaches of dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene, which has 9 fused rings) , and a difference between the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound and the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the light-emitting material is larger than a difference between the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound and the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the second organic compound (Kambe teaches a material composed of a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 [0012], Antoniadis teaches of dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene, which has 9 fused rings, and Suzuki teaches of a pyrene compound which has 4 fused rings [0029]) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teachings of Suzuki and Antoniadis to Kambe to modify the compounds of an organic layer to improve the performance of a light emitting device (Suzuki [0004]) with routine experiment and optimization. In re Woodruff, 16 USPQ2d 1935, 1937 (Fed. Cir. 1990). Regarding claim 2, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 1. Suzuki teaches : wherein the first organic compound has at least one alkyl group (Pyrene compound with substituted or unsubstituted alkyl group [0014])) . Regarding claim 3, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 1. Antoniadis teaches : wherein the light-emitting material has at least one alkyl group (Fig. 7, compound may include alkyls (Col. 3, line 41-50) . Regarding claim 4, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 1. Kambe teaches : wherein the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with the maximum number of fused rings in the first organic compound has a perylene moiety (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 and is selected among polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compounds having a pyrene, benzopyrene, chrysene, naphthacene, benzonaphthacene, dibenzonaphthacene, perylene or coronene skeleton [0047]) . Regarding claim 5, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 1. Kambe teaches : wherein the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with the maximum number of fused rings in the first organic compound is a perylene skeleton (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 and is selected among polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compounds having a pyrene, benzopyrene, chrysene, naphthacene, benzonaphthacene, dibenzonaphthacene, perylene or coronene skeleton [0047]) . Regarding claim 6, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 1. Suzuki teaches : wherein the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with the maximum number of fused rings in the second organic compound has a pyrene moiety (Fig. 4, Pyrene compound used for electron transport layers #6) . Regarding claim 7, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 6. Suzuki teaches : wherein the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with the maximum number of fused rings in the second organic compound is a pyrene skeleton (Pyrene compound may include a substituted or unsubstituted condensed polycyclic aromatic group, and a substituted or unsubstituted condensed polycyclic heterocyclic group [0013-0015]) . Regarding claim 8, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 1. Kambe teaches : wherein the first organic compound (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7). Suzuki teaches : and the second organic compound are different compounds (Pyrene compound [0013-0015]) . Regarding claim 9, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 1. Antoniadis teaches : wherein the organic light-emitting element emits red light (Color display in the red portion of the spectrum (Col. 1, line 31-42) . Regarding claim 14, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 11. Kambe as modified by Suzuki does not disclose : wherein the light-emitting material is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton. However, in the same field of endeavor, Antoniadis teaches : wherein the light-emitting material is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton (A luminescent layer for the color red comprising dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene ( Col. 3, line 31-40) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to apply the teachings of Antoniadis to include a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused ring to improve a red portion of the spectrum of an OLED display (Antoniadis, Col. 1, line 11-48). Regarding claim 15, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 11. Kambe as modified by Suzuki does not disclose : wherein the light-emitting material has at least one alkyl group. However, in the same field of endeavor, Antoniadis teaches : wherein the light-emitting material has at least one alkyl group (Fig. 7, compound may include alkyls (Col. 3, line 41-50) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to apply the teachings of Antoniadis to Kambe and Suzuki to include a light emitting material for efficient red emission with at least one alkyl group (Antoniadis, Col. 3 line 41-51, Col. 4 line 4-16). Regarding claim 16, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 14. Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis teaches : wherein a difference between the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound and a maximum number of fused rings in a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the light-emitting material is larger than a difference between the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound and a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the second organic compound (Kambe teaches a material composed of a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 [0012], Antoniadis teaches of dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene, which has 9 fused rings, and Suzuki teaches of a pyrene compound which has 4 fused rings [0029]) . Regarding claim 17, Kambe as modify by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 14. Antoniadis teaches : wherein a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with a maximum number of fused rings in the light-emitting material has a perylene moiety (dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene is a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with a perylene moiety, Abstract). Regarding claim 26, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. Kambe as modified by Suzuki does not disclose : wherein the light-emitting material is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton. However, in the same field of endeavor, Antoniadis teaches : wherein the light-emitting material is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton (A luminescent layer for the color red comprising dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene ( Col. 3, line 31-40) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to apply the teachings of Antoniadis to include a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused ring to improve a red portion of the spectrum of an OLED display (Antoniadis, Col. 1, line 11-48). Regarding claim 28, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 26. wherein a difference between the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound and a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the light-emitting material is larger than a difference between the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound and a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the second organic compound (Kambe teaches a material composed of a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 [0012], Antoniadis teaches of dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene, which has 9 fused rings, and Suzuki teaches of a pyrene compound which has 4 fused rings [0029]) . Regarding claim 31, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 26. Antoniadis teaches : wherein a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with a maximum number of fused rings in the light-emitting material has a perylene moiety (dibenzotetraphenylperiflanthene is a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with a perylene moiety, Abstract) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kambe et al, US 20080292904 in view of Suzuki et al, US 20080119671 in further view of Antoniadis et al, US 6004685 in further view of Itabashi et al, US 20160035982 . Regarding claim 10, Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis discloses : the organic light-emitting element according to Claim 1. Kambe as modified by Suzuki and Antoniadis does not disclose : An image-forming apparatus comprising: a photosensitive member; and an exposure light source configured to expose the photosensitive member, wherein the exposure light source includes. However, in the same field of endeavor, Itabashi teaches : An image-forming apparatus comprising: a photosensitive member; and an exposure light source configured to expose the photosensitive member ( An image forming device of this embodiment is an image forming device including a photoreceptor, a charging portion charging the surface of this photoreceptor, an exposure portion exposing the photoreceptor to form an electrostatic latent image, and a developer developing the electrostatic latent image formed on the surface of the photoreceptor, and the exposure portion has the organic light emitting element [0109-110]) , wherein the exposure light source includes (Fig. 1, #12 organic layer between anode and cathode) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to apply the teachings of Itabashi to Kambe, Suzuki, and Antoniadis to include an image forming apparatus to capable for forming an image with an organic light emitting element (Itabashi [0109]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 11-13, 18-21, 23-25, 27, 28, 30, 32, 33, and 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kambe et al, US 20080292904 in view of Suzuki et al, US 20080119671 . Regarding claim 11, Kambe discloses : An organic light-emitting element comprising: an anode; a cathode; and an organic compound layer between the anode and the cathode (Fig. 1, #14 in between #13 and #15) , wherein the organic compound layer includes a light-emitting layer and an adjacent layer in contact with a cathode side of the light-emitting layer (#14 may include #14c and #14d) , the light-emitting layer contains a first organic compound and a light-emitting material (#14c may include a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 as a host material, and this host material is doped with a red light-emitting guest material [0046]) , the adjacent layer contains a second organic compound (#14d to include benzimidazole derivative [0087]) , the first organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton (#14c may include a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7) , and the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with the maximum number of fused rings in the first organic compound is a perylene skeleton (Compound may be selected from a perylene skeleton [0047]) . Kambe does not disclose : the second organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton and at least one alkyl group. However, in the same field of endeavor, Suzuki teaches : the second organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton and at least one alkyl group (Fig. 4, Pyrene compound used for electron transport layers #6 in contact with a cathode #4 [0073] where pyrene compounds may include substituted or unsubstituted alkyl groups [0028-0042]) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to substitute the pyrene compound and at least on alkyl group of Suzuki for the adjacent layer of Kambe to have an organic light emitting device with high light emitting efficiency and high durability (Suzuki [0008]) because they are known equivalents and it would have yielded the predictable result. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Regarding claim 12, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 11. Kambe as modified by Suzuki teaches : wherein a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the second organic compound is smaller than the maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound (Kambe teaches a material composed of a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 [0012] and Suzuki teaches of a pyrene compound which has 4 fused rings[0028-0042]) . Regarding claim 13, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 11. Kambe teaches : wherein the first organic compound has at least one alkyl group (Compound may include a substituted or unsubstituted alkyl group [0013]) . Regarding claim 18, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 11. Suzuki teaches : wherein a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with a maximum number of fused rings in the second organic compound has a pyrene moiety (Fig. 4, Pyrene compound used for electron transport layers #6) . Regarding claim 19, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 18. Suzuki teaches : wherein the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with the maximum number of fused rings in the second organic compound is a pyrene skeleton (Pyrene compound may include a substituted or unsubstituted condensed polycyclic aromatic group, and a substituted or unsubstituted condensed polycyclic heterocyclic group [0013-0015]) . Regarding claim 20, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 11. Kambe teaches : wherein the first organic compound (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7). Suzuki teaches : and the second organic compound are different compounds (Pyrene compound [0013-0015]) . Regarding claim 21, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 11. Kambe discloses : wherein the organic light-emitting element emits red light (Red light emitting organic electroluminescent device [Abstract]) . Regarding claim 23, Kambe discloses : An organic light-emitting element comprising: an anode; a cathode; and an organic compound layer between the anode and the cathode (Fig. 1, #14 between #13 and #15) , wherein the organic compound layer includes a light-emitting layer and an adjacent layer in contact with a cathode side of the light-emitting layer (#14 to include #14c and #14d) , the light-emitting layer contains a first organic compound and a light-emitting material (#14c to include a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 as a host material, and this host material is doped with a red light-emitting guest material, whereby red light-emitting light is generated [0046]) , the adjacent layer contains a second organic compound (#14d to include benzimidazole [0087]) , the first organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton (#14c uses polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon [0046], and the light-emitting material is a red-light-emitting material (red light generated [0087]) . Kambe does not disclose : the second organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton and at least one alkyl group. However, in the same field of endeavor, Suzuki teaches : the second organic compound is a hydrocarbon compound with a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton and at least one alkyl group. (Fig. 4, Pyrene compound used for electron transport layers #6 in contact with a cathode #4 [0073] where pyrene compounds may include substituted or unsubstituted alkyl groups [0028-0042]) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to substitute the pyrene compound and at least on alkyl group of Suzuki for the adjacent layer of Kambe to have an organic light emitting device with high light emitting efficiency and high durability (Suzuki [0008]) because they are known equivalents and it would have yielded the predictable result. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Regarding claim 24, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. Kambe as modified by Suzuki teaches : wherein a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the second organic compound is smaller than a maximum number of fused rings in the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton of the first organic compound (Kambe teaches a material composed of a polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 [0012] and Suzuki teaches of a pyrene compound which has 4 fused rings[0028-0042]) . Regarding claim 25, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. Kambe discloses : wherein the first organic compound has at least one alkyl group (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 and is selected among polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compounds having a pyrene, benzopyrene, chrysene, naphthacene, benzonaphthacene, dibenzonaphthacene, perylene or coronene skeleton with a substituted or unsubstituted alkyl group [0047-0049]) . Regarding claim 27, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. Kambe teaches : wherein the light-emitting material has at least one alkyl group (Electron transport layer may be a benzimidazole derivative with a substituted or unsubstituted alkyl group [0012-0013]) . Regarding claim 29, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. Kambe teaches : wherein a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with a maximum number of fused rings in the first organic compound has a perylene moiety (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 and is selected among polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compounds having a pyrene, benzopyrene, chrysene, naphthacene, benzonaphthacene, dibenzonaphthacene, perylene or coronene skeleton [0047]) . Regarding claim 30, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. wherein a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with a maximum number of fused rings in the first organic compound is a perylene skeleton (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7 and is selected among polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compounds having a pyrene, benzopyrene, chrysene, naphthacene, benzonaphthacene, dibenzonaphthacene, perylene or coronene skeleton [0047]) . Regarding claim 32, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. Suzuki teaches : wherein a hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with a maximum number of fused rings in the second organic compound has a pyrene moiety (Fig. 4, Pyrene compound used for electron transport layers #6) . Regarding claim 33, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 32. Suzuki teaches : wherein the hydrocarbon fused-ring skeleton with the maximum number of fused rings in the second organic compound is a pyrene skeleton (Pyrene compound may include a substituted or unsubstituted condensed polycyclic aromatic group, and a substituted or unsubstituted condensed polycyclic heterocyclic group [0013-0015]) . Regarding claim 34, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : The organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. Kambe teaches : wherein the first organic compound (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon compound whose mother skeleton has a ring member number of from 4 to 7). Suzuki teaches : and the second organic compound are different compounds (Pyrene compound [0013-0015]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 22 and 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kambe et al, US 20080292904 in view of Suzuki et al, US 20080119671 in further view of Itabashi et al, US 20160035982 . Regarding claim 22, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : the organic light-emitting element according to Claim 11. Kambe as modified by Suzuki does not disclose : An image-forming apparatus comprising: a photosensitive member; and an exposure light source configured to expose the photosensitive member, wherein the exposure light source includes. However, in the same field of endeavor, Itabashi teaches : An image-forming apparatus comprising: a photosensitive member; and an exposure light source configured to expose the photosensitive member ( An image forming device of this embodiment is an image forming device including a photoreceptor, a charging portion charging the surface of this photoreceptor, an exposure portion exposing the photoreceptor to form an electrostatic latent image, and a developer developing the electrostatic latent image formed on the surface of the photoreceptor, and the exposure portion has the organic light emitting element [0109-110]) , wherein the exposure light source includes (Fig. 1, #12 organic layer between anode and cathode) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to apply the teachings of Itabashi to Kambe and Suzuki to include an image forming apparatus to capable for forming an image with an organic light emitting element (Itabashi [0109]). Regarding claim 35, Kambe as modified by Suzuki discloses : the organic light-emitting element according to Claim 23. Kambe as modified by Suzuki does not disclose : An image-forming apparatus comprising: a photosensitive member; and an exposure light source configured to expose the photosensitive member, wherein the exposure light source includes. However, in the same field of endeavor, Itabashi teaches : An image-forming apparatus comprising: a photosensitive member; and an exposure light source configured to expose the photosensitive member ( An image forming device of this embodiment is an image forming device including a photoreceptor, a charging portion charging the surface of this photoreceptor, an exposure portion exposing the photoreceptor to form an electrostatic latent image, and a developer developing the electrostatic latent image formed on the surface of the photoreceptor, and the exposure portion has the organic light emitting element [0109-110]) , wherein the exposure light source includes (Fig. 1, #12 organic layer between anode and cathode) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to apply the teachings of Itabashi to Kambe and Suzuki to include an image forming apparatus to capable for forming an image with an organic light emitting element (Itabashi [0109]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : US 20150133617 – Bandgap modifications with polymer compounds Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DAVE TAN whose telephone number is (571)272-6841. The examiner can normally be reached M-F: 8-4 PST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, CHAD DICKE can be reached at (571) 270-7996. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /D.T./Examiner, Art Unit 2897 /CHAD M DICKE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 2 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 3 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 4 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 5 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 6 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 7 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 8 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 9 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 10 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 11 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 12 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 13 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 14 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 15 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 16 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 17 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/438,319 Page 18 Art Unit: 2897