DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/12/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Objection/s to the Specification
The title of the invention, “METHOD OF DISPLAYING IMAGE, PROJECTOR, AND NON-TRANSITORY COMPUTER-READABLE STORAGE MEDIUM STORING PROGRAM,” is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshimura (US 20130083058 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 8, Yoshimura teaches a method of displaying an image or a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program configured to make a processor (20) execute processing (Fig. 1-12; [0070]-[0074], [0077]-[0080], [0082]-[0085], [0087], [0092], [0094], [0098], [0099], [0112], [0114]) comprising: displaying a control point image (QD#) representing two or more control points (CP) to be used for shape correction of a projection image of a projector (1; S101; [0092]); receiving a first operation of moving a first control point (CP) as one of the two or more control points (CP) from a first position to a second position (S103; [0071], [0093], [0094], [0098]); displaying a first image (PGA) representing the first control point (CP) before the movement at the first position when the first operation is received (S102); and displaying a second image (PGB) representing the first control point (CP) after the movement at the second position when the first operation is received (S104; [0078], [0094], [0112]).
Regarding claim 2, Yoshimura further teaches the displaying the first image (PGA) and the second image (PGB) includes making a display configuration of the second image (PGB) different from a display configuration of the first image (PGA; Fig. 6A-9; [0094]).
Regarding claim 3, Yoshimura further teaches displaying the first image (PGA) at the second position when a second operation (S110) of fixing a position of the first control point (CP) to the second position is received (Fig. 10; [0097]).
Regarding claim 4, Yoshimura further teaches deleting the first image (PGA) displayed at the first position when the second operation (S110) is received (Fig. 10; [0097]).
Regarding claim 5, Yoshimura further teaches displaying an image representing a line segment (QD#) connecting the first control point (CP) at the first position and a second control point adjacent to the first control point (CP) out of the two or more control points (CP) to each other (S101; Fig. 4A-4C, 6A); and displaying a first line segment image (G2, G3, G4) which represents a first line segment connecting the first control point (CP) at the first position and the second control point adjacent to the first control point (CP) out of the two or more control points (CP) to each other, and which is different in display configuration from the image representing the line segment, when an operation of selecting the first control point (CP) at the first position included in the first operation is received (S112; Fig. 6A, 6B, 7).
Regarding claim 6, Yoshimura further teaches displaying a second line segment image (G8) representing a second line segment connecting the first control point (CP) at the second position and the second control point to each other when the first operation is received (S109; Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 7, Yoshimura further teaches the displaying the second line segment image (G8) includes making a display configuration of the second line segment image (G8) different from a display configuration of the first line segment image (G2, G3, G4; Fig. 6A, 6B, 7, 9).
Regarding claim 9, Yoshimura teaches a projector (1) comprising: an optical device (10); an input device (24) configured to receive an operation of a user; and at least one processor (20, [0041]), wherein the at least one processor (20) is configured to execute making the optical device (10) display a control point image (QD#) representing two or more control points (CP) to be used for shape correction of a projection image of the projector (1; S101; [0092]), receiving, via the input device (24), a first operation of moving a first control point (CP) as one of the two or more control points (CP) from a first position to a second position (S103; [0071], [0093], [0094], [0098]), making the optical device (10) display a first image (PGA) representing the first control point (CP) before the movement at the first position when the first operation is received (S102), and making the optical device (10) display a second image (PGB) representing the first control point (CP) after the movement at the second position when the first operation is received (S104; [0078], [0094], [0112]).
Conclusion
The prior art references cited in PTO-892 are made of record and considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Patent documents, US 20230101765 A1, US 20230105646 A1, US 20220038670 A1, US 20210127096 A1, US 20200077061 A1, US 20190281266 A1, US 20190219907 A1, US 20190191134 A1, US 20180199005 A1, US 20190116356 A1, and US 20150036937 A1, disclose projection systems having calibration/distortion correction process using a projected grid of control points.
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, Virginia 22313-1450
Or faxed to:
(571) 273-8300, (for formal communications intended for entry)
Or:
(571) 273-7490, (for informal or draft communications, please label “PROPOSED” or “DRAFT”)
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/BAO-LUAN Q LE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882