DETAILED ACTION
Status
The filing on 05/27/2026 amended claims 1, 8 and 9. Claims 1-9 are pending and rejected on new grounds of rejections necessitated by the amendments of claims 1, 8 and 9.
Objection/s to the Application, Drawings and Claims
The filing on 05/27/2026 appropriately amended the title; hence the objections to the title made in the last office action are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - AIA 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshimura (US 20130083058 A1) in view of Fujisaki (US 20110069235 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 8, Yoshimura teaches a method of displaying an image or a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program configured to make a processor (20) execute processing (Fig. 1-12; [0070]-[0074], [0077]-[0080], [0082]-[0085], [0087], [0092], [0094], [0098], [0099], [0112], [0114]) comprising: displaying a control point image (QD#) representing two or more control points (CP) to be used for shape correction of a projection image of a projector (1; S101; [0092]); receiving a first operation of moving a first control point (CP) as one of the two or more control points (CP) from a first position to a second position (S103; [0071], [0093], [0094], [0098]); displaying a first image (PGA) representing the first control point (CP) before the movement at the first position when the first operation is received (S102); and displaying a second image (PGB) representing the first control point (CP) after the movement at the second position when the first operation is received (S104; [0078], [0094], [0112]).
Yoshimura does not explicitly teach displaying the second image representing the first control point after the movement at the second position when the first operation is received, while displaying the first image.
Fujisaki teaches displaying the second image (B1) representing the first control point after the movement at the second position when the first operation is received, while displaying the first image (B; Fig. 5).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skills in the art at the time of the invention to combine Yoshimura with Fujisaki; because it provides clarity for the user when observing the operation of the correction steps.
Regarding claim 2, Yoshimura further teaches the displaying the first image (PGA) and the second image (PGB) includes making a display configuration of the second image (PGB) different from a display configuration of the first image (PGA; Fig. 6A-9; [0094]).
Regarding claim 3, Yoshimura further teaches displaying the first image (PGA) at the second position when a second operation (S110) of fixing a position of the first control point (CP) to the second position is received (Fig. 10; [0097]).
Regarding claim 4, Yoshimura further teaches deleting the first image (PGA) displayed at the first position when the second operation (S110) is received (Fig. 10; [0097]).
Regarding claim 5, Yoshimura further teaches displaying an image representing a line segment (QD#) connecting the first control point (CP) at the first position and a second control point adjacent to the first control point (CP) out of the two or more control points (CP) to each other (S101; Fig. 4A-4C, 6A); and displaying a first line segment image (G2, G3, G4) which represents a first line segment connecting the first control point (CP) at the first position and the second control point adjacent to the first control point (CP) out of the two or more control points (CP) to each other, and which is different in display configuration from the image representing the line segment, when an operation of selecting the first control point (CP) at the first position included in the first operation is received (S112; Fig. 6A, 6B, 7).
Regarding claim 6, Yoshimura further teaches displaying a second line segment image (G8) representing a second line segment connecting the first control point (CP) at the second position and the second control point to each other when the first operation is received (S109; Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 7, Yoshimura further teaches the displaying the second line segment image (G8) includes making a display configuration of the second line segment image (G8) different from a display configuration of the first line segment image (G2, G3, G4; Fig. 6A, 6B, 7, 9).
Regarding claim 9, Yoshimura teaches a projector (1) comprising: an optical device (10); an input device (24) configured to receive an operation of a user; and at least one processor (20, [0041]), wherein the at least one processor (20) is configured to execute making the optical device (10) display a control point image (QD#) representing two or more control points (CP) to be used for shape correction of a projection image of the projector (1; S101; [0092]), receiving, via the input device (24), a first operation of moving a first control point (CP) as one of the two or more control points (CP) from a first position to a second position (S103; [0071], [0093], [0094], [0098]), making the optical device (10) display a first image (PGA) representing the first control point (CP) before the movement at the first position when the first operation is received (S102), and making the optical device (10) display a second image (PGB) representing the first control point (CP) after the movement at the second position when the first operation is received (S104; [0078], [0094], [0112]).
Yoshimura does not explicitly teach displaying the second image representing the first control point after the movement at the second position when the first operation is received, while displaying the first image.
Fujisaki teaches displaying the second image (B1) representing the first control point after the movement at the second position when the first operation is received, while displaying the first image (B; Fig. 5).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skills in the art at the time of the invention to combine Yoshimura with Fujisaki; because it provides clarity for the user when observing the operation of the correction steps.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claim 1-9 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, Virginia 22313-1450
Or faxed to:
(571) 273-8300, (for formal communications intended for entry)
Or:
(571) 273-7490, (for informal or draft communications, please label “PROPOSED” or “DRAFT”)
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/BAO-LUAN Q LE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882