DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sweeney (US 2023/0032562).
Re claim 1: Sweeney discloses A system (10 in fig. 1), comprising:
a coolant tank (12 in fig. 1) including a cavity (22 in fig. 1; para. 0030) in which a coolant is stored (24 in fig. 1; para. 0030), the coolant tank being configured to, in operation, receive one or more electrical components (11 in fig. 1; para. 0030) to immerse the one or more electrical components within the coolant (fig. 1); one or more sensors (62 in fig. 1) configured to, in operation, monitor at least one of a surface level of the coolant or a position of the coolant tank (62 detects the level of 12 in fig. 1); and one or more actuation structures (60 in fig. 1) in mechanical cooperation (fig. 1) with the coolant tank (fig. 1) , the one or more actuation structures being configured to, in operation, adjust the position of the coolant tank (para. 0037).Re claim 2: Sweeney discloses wherein the one or more sensors are at least one of one or more gyroscopes, one or more acceleration sensors, one or more surface level sensors, one or more magnetometer sensors, one or more laser sensors, one or more optical sensors, one or more level sensors (para. 0037), one or more position sensors, or one or more wave detection sensors.Re claim 3: Sweeney discloses further comprising a microprocessor (50 in fig. 1; para. 0034) coupled to the one or more sensors (fig. 1), the microprocessor is configured to, in operation, collect data from the one or more sensors to determine whether to adjust a position of the coolant tank (para. 0037).Re claim 4: Sweeney discloses wherein each respective actuation structure of the one or more actuation structures is configured to, in operation, adjust the position of the coolant tank in response to control signals output by the microprocessor (each 60 adjusts the position of 12 in response to control signals from 50; para. 0034, 0037).Re claim 5: Sweeney discloses wherein each respective actuation structure of the one or more actuation structures are linear actuators (60 in fig. 1; para. 0037).Re claim 7: Sweeney discloses wherein the one or more actuation structures are one or more robotic arms (60 in fig. 1; para. 0037).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim,
but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for allowance: the limitations of claim 6
(wherein each respective actuation structure of the one or more actuation structures includes a motor in mechanical cooperation with a piston) in combination with the rest of the limitations of claims 1, 3-5 are believed to render the combined subject matter allowable over the prior art of record.
The following is a statement of reasons for allowance: the limitations of claim 8
(wherein the one or more actuation structures is a gimbal including one or more degrees of freedom) in combination with the rest of the limitations of claims 1, 3, 4 are believed to render the combined subject matter allowable over the prior art of record.
Claims 16-27 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for allowance: the limitations of claim 16
(a gimbal in mechanical cooperation with the coolant tank, the gimbal including one or more degrees of freedom, the gimbal is configured to, in operation, passively adjust a position of the coolant tank relative to a surface on which the gimbal rests) in combination with the rest of the limitations of claim 16 are believed to render the combined subject matter allowable over the prior art of record.
The following is a statement of reasons for allowance: the limitations of claim 21
(a gimbal including: a base; a gyroscope frame coupled to the base; a coolant tank coupled to the gyroscope frame, the cooling tank is suspended from a ground surface by the gyroscope frame and the base of the gimbal; and wherein the gimbal is configured to, in operation, adjust the position of the coolant tank) in combination with the rest of the limitations of claim 21 are believed to render the combined subject matter allowable over the prior art of record.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2016/0143191 – is considered pertinent because this reference describes an innermost volume with thermally conductive fluids.
US 2017/0127556 – is considered pertinent because this reference describes the innermost volume of a fluid-tight sealed enclosure.
US 9,351,429 – is considered pertinent because this reference describes a fluid level control system with a first immersion cooling tank.
/ZHENGFU J FENG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2835 January 24, 2026