DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cartula (FR-3090102-A1), in view of Zhong (US-7608342).
In regards to claim 1, Caturla teaches a pressure measuring rake configured to be arranged on a link rod, said (abstract; para(s) [0043-0048, 0054, 0069]; 118, 300 fig. 3, ‘pressure measuring tool”, ‘connecting rod’ pressure measuring rake comprising at least:
a sheath comprising two side walls which between them delimit a recess configured to receive the link rod; and) 118, 302 fig. 3, ‘sheath’, ‘connecting rod’)
an electronic circuit arranged on the sheath and comprising at least one sensor, (334, 336 fig. 4, ‘pressure sensors’, ‘printed circuit board’) and
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Caturla to provide a pressure measuring tool disposed in a turbo engine in an aircraft to determine parameters such as pressure and the like.
Caturla does not teach:
at least one conductive layer at least partially covering the sheath, said conductive layer being intended to be electrically connected to at least one conductive element configured to drain off charges that are liable to build up on the conductive layer.
Zhong teaches:
at least one conductive layer at least partially covering the sheath, said conductive layer being intended to be electrically connected to at least one conductive element configured to drain off charges that are liable to build up on the conductive layer. (abstract; lines 25-33 col. 1, ‘patent (US7608342B2) discusses using conductive polymer coatings (filled with materials like silver or conductive carbon) on surfaces such as polymer parts of measuring sensors to prevent electrostatic discharge (ESD) damage are known by a persons skilled in the art as a standard development solution to the problem posed.’
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Zhong to provide a conductive layer to drain off charges of part components of a turbo engine for a pressure measuring tool disposed in a turbo engine of an aircraft to determine parameters such as pressure and the like.
In regards to claim 2, Caturla & Zhong teaches a pressure measuring rake according to claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) Zhong teaches wherein the conductive layer corresponds to a conductive paint layer painted on at least some of the sheath. (Zhong: abstract; lines 25-33 col. 1, ‘patent (US7608342B2) discusses using conductive polymer coatings (filled with materials like silver or conductive carbon) on surfaces such as polymer parts of measuring sensors to prevent electrostatic discharge (ESD) damage are known by a persons skilled in the art as a standard development solution to the problem posed.’
In regards to claim 3, Caturla & Zhong teaches a pressure measuring rake according to claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) Zhong teaches wherein the conductive layer comprises at least one antistatic agent based on one of the following chemical elements: copper, carbon, nickel, silver, silicates, indium. (Zhong: abstract; lines 25-33 col. 1, ‘silver or conductive carbon are added to polymer coatings to make them conductive’)
In regards to claim 8, Caturla & Zhong teaches a pressure measuring rake according to claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) further comprising at least one data processing unit configured to receive data measured by the sensors of the electronic circuit, said data processing unit being arranged on the sheath or separate. (Caturla: para [0069]; para [0001]; 334, 336, ‘pressure sensor’, ‘printed circuits’; 334, 504 fig. 5, ‘pressure sensor’, ‘printed circuits’, ‘display system’)
In regards to claim 9, Caturla & Zhong teaches an engine for an aircraft, said engine comprising: (Caturla: 10, 100, 102 fig(s) 1-2, ‘aircraft’, ‘engine’, ‘engine/motor’)
a secondary duct and at least one movable reverser door, said reverser door comprising at least one link rod fixed in articulated fashion between the reverser door and a motor, said link rod being configured to make it possible to bring the reverser door into a retracted position, in which it is not across the secondary duct, and into a deployed position, in which it is across the secondary duct, and (Caturla: 100, 102, 106, 110, 116 fig(s) 1-2, ‘engine’, ‘engine/motor’, ‘nacelle’, ‘secondary vein’, ‘reversing gate/reverse thruster’; 118, 300, 302, 306, 334, fig(s) 3-4, ‘connecting rod’, ‘pressure measuring tool’, ‘sleeve/sheath’, ‘housing’, ‘pressure sensors’)
at least one measuring rake according to claim 1, arranged on at least one link rod of the engine, said at least one link rod each being accommodated in the recess of at least one measuring rake. (Caturla: 118, 300, 302, 306, 334, fig(s) 3-4, ‘connecting rod’, ‘pressure measuring tool’, ‘sleeve/sheath’, ‘housing’, ‘pressure sensors’)
In regards to claim 10, Caturla & Zhong teaches an aircraft comprising at least one engine according to claim 9. (Caturla: 10, 100, 102 fig(s) 1-2, ‘aircraft’, ‘engine’, ‘engine/motor’)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cartula (FR-3090102-A1), in view of Zhong (US-7608342), in further view of, Longinotti-Buitoni (US-10159440)
In regards to claim 4, Cartula & Zhong teach a pressure measuring rake according to claim 1, (see claim rejection 1)
Cartula & Zhong don’t teach:
further comprising at least one conductive strip configured to electrically connect the conductive layer at all times to at least one conductive element.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Caturla & Zhong to provide a pressure measuring tool disposed in a turbo engine in an aircraft to determine parameters such as pressure and the like.
Longinotti-Buitoni teaches:
further comprising at least one conductive strip configured to electrically connect the conductive layer at all times to at least one conductive element. (The patent US-10159440 which is for a physiological monitoring garment teaches in FIG. 23 shows one component of the conductive elastic strip or ribbon material that may be fabricated as a sensor and/or electric trace as described herein. FIG. 23 shows one example of an elastic ribbon 2301.; (38) FIGS. 28, 29 and 30 illustrate attachment of conductive terminals at the ends of the conductive elastic material formed as described above and to the desired conductive elements.)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Longinotti-Buitoni to provide at least one conductive strip configured to electrically connect the conductive layer at all times to at least one conductive element for a pressure measuring tool disposed in a turbo engine in an aircraft to determine parameters such as pressure and the like.
In regards to claim 5, Cartula, Zhong, & Longinotti-Buitoni teach a pressure measuring rake according to claim 4, (see claim rejection 4) Longinotti-Buitoni teaches wherein the conductive strip has a fixing end fixed in the recess in the sheath in contact with the conductive layer and a free end protruding from the recess at one longitudinal end of the sheath, the free end being intended to electrically connect the conductive layer at all times to the at least one conductive element by being pressed against said conductive element at all times. (Longinotti_Buitoni: The patent US-10159440 which is for a physiological monitoring garment teaches in FIG. 23 shows one component of the conductive elastic strip or ribbon material that may be fabricated as a sensor and/or electric trace as described herein. FIG. 23 shows one example of an elastic ribbon 2301.; (38) FIGS. 28, 29 and 30 illustrate attachment of conductive terminals at the ends of the conductive elastic material formed as described above and to the desired conductive elements.)
In regards to claim 6, Cartula, Zhong, & Longinotti-Buitoni teach a pressure measuring rake according to claim 5, Longinotti-Buitoni teaches wherein the conductive strip has a stiffness and an arrangement configured to generate an elastic force against a conductive element at the free end at all times, said elastic force being able to keep said free end in contact with said conductive element so as to electrically connect the conductive layer at all times to said conductive element. . (Longinotti_Buitoni: The patent US-10159440 which is for a physiological monitoring garment teaches in FIG. 23 shows one component of the conductive elastic strip or ribbon material that may be fabricated as a sensor and/or electric trace as described herein. FIG. 23 shows one example of an elastic ribbon 2301.; (38) FIGS. 28, 29 and 30 illustrate attachment of conductive terminals at the ends of the conductive elastic material formed as described above and to the desired conductive elements.)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The Examiner completed a Similarity Search & PE2E-Interference Search 01/26/2026. The Examiner did not find the recitation of limitation 7 where claim 7 recites, ‘a counter-plate arranged in the recess, said patched leading edge and said counter-plate being arranged on either side of a front wall of the sheath and fixed to said sheath together by fixing elements so as to both being electrically connected to the conductive layer, the conductive strip being fixed, at a fixing end thereof, to the counter-plate.’
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited Jausovec (US-20180340444), Giordan (WO-2017187108), and Lopac (US-20190289842) references further describe a pressure measuring tool as described by the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited Speldrich (US 11,391,613), Ishikawa (US 2005/0058575), and Syage (US 2007/0034024) references further describe a sampling module with multiple flow paths as described by the claims.
/K.C.B/Examiner, Art Unit 2852
/STEPHANIE E BLOSS/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852