CTNF 18/443,240 CTNF 90787 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: 07-12-aia AIA A person shall be entitled to a patent unless the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ly (US 2024/0015707 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, 15 Ly discloses an apparatus (Fig.3(350)) comprising at least one processor (Fig.3(359)) and at least one memory (Fig.3(360)) including computer program code (See [0057];The controller/processor 359 can be associated with a memory 360 that stores program codes and data) , the at least one memory (Fig.3(360)) and the computer program code (See [0057]; stores program code) configured to, with the at least one processor (Fig.3(359)), cause the apparatus (Fig.3(350)) to: receive information (See Fig.7(708); [0090]; [0097]; The base station 704 may provide a DMRS bundling configuration 708 to the UE 702) defining a time domain window (See Fig,7(712); [0091]; [0097]; the UE 702 determines a DMRS bundling window based on the DMRS bundling configuration) from a base station (Fig,7(704)), wherein the time domain window (See Fig,7(712); [0091]; [0097]; the UE 702 determines a DMRS bundling window based on the DMRS bundling configuration) indicates a time window in an uplink communication stream in which a reference signal is to be transmitted (See [0091]; the DMRS bundling configuration indicates the UE to perform DMRS bundling across an indicated number of PUCCH repetitions); determine an actual time domain window (See [0071]; [0091-0092]; [0100]; the UE may determine the DMRS bundling window to start from a first physical or available symbol or slot carrying the first configured PUCCH repetition up to a last physical or available symbol or slot carrying the last configured PUCCH repetition), wherein the actual time domain window (See [0071]; [0091-0092]; [0100]; the UE may determine the DMRS bundling window to start from a first physical or available symbol or slot carrying the first configured PUCCH repetition up to a last physical or available symbol or slot carrying the last configured PUCCH repetition) is based at least in part on the information defining the time domain window in the uplink communication stream (See [0071]; [0091]; [0100]; allow a base station to configure DMRS bundling, and which allow a UE to determine the PUCCH transmissions in which DMRS is to be bundled (e.g., a DMRS bundling window) based on the configuration) and on at least one adjustment (See [0089]; [0091]; [0100]; the capability information message may include an additional time gap d, which the UE may apply between reception of DCI and transmission of uplink control information on PUCCH in a configured repetition, that determines the start time of the DMRS bundling window) to at least one of time (See [0089]; [0091]; [0100]; time gap d) or frequency of a reference signal due to a physical characteristic of a transmission environment (See [0037]; [0052]; [0090]; [0092]; signal transmitted in different medium will result in different transmission time and consequently frequency because of the different permittivity in the each medium); (The term at least one of is used) cause a compensation report to be transmitted to the base station in a control channel message within the uplink communication stream (See Fig.8(812); [0101]; At 812, the UE may report the additional time gap to the base station in a capability information message), wherein the compensation report comprises an indication of the at least one adjustment (See Fig.8(812); [0101]; additional time gap) ; and cause the reference signal to be transmitted in the actual time domain window to the base station (See Fig.8(814); [0103]; Finally, at 814, the UE transmits the bundled DMRS in the DMRS bundling window). Note: A base station (Fig.11; [0123]) nearly comprises a processor (Fig.11(1148)), memory (See [0123]; The computer-readable medium/memory may also be used for storing data that is manipulated by the baseband unit 1104 when executing software) , and computer program (See [0123]; The software, when executed by the baseband unit 1104, causes the baseband unit 1104 to perform the various functions described supra) to cause all functionalities of claim 15. Regarding Claim 2, 16 Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, 15 and Ly further teaches generate the compensation report (See Fig.8(812); [0101]; At 812, the UE may report an adjustment to the base station) comprising compensation information related to at least one of a frequency adjustment (See [0037]; [0052]; [0090]; [0092]; signal transmitted in different medium will result in different transmission time and consequently frequency because of the different permittivity in the each medium); and a timing adjustment (See Fig.8(812); [0101]; At 812, the UE may report the additional time gap to the base station in a capability information message) . (The term at least one of is used) Regarding Claim 3, 17 Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, 15 and Ly further teaches wherein the physical characteristic of the transmission environment (See [0037]; [0052]; [0090]; [0092]; UE and Base usually are transmitted through air unless there are obstacle medium) comprises at least one of a transmission medium physical characteristic (See [0037]; [0052]; [0090]; [0092]; air has physical characteristic like permittivity and permeability) , a base station physical location (See [0037]; [0052]; [0090]; [0092]; Base station are located in one location to communicate with multiple mobile UE) , or a user equipment physical location (See [0037]; [0052]; [0090]; [0092]; Base station are located in one location to communicate with multiple mobile UE) . Regarding Claim 4, 18 Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, 15 and Ly further teaches cause the control channel message to be transmitted in accordance with a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (See [0081]; FIG. 6 illustrates an example 600 of slots 602 each including DMRS 604 and uplink control information on PUCCH 606 which the UE is configured to transmit based on a PUCCH configuration). Regarding Claim 5, 19 Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, 15 and Ly further teaches cause the compensation report to be transmitted in a dedicated data field of the control channel message (See [0064-0065]; report may transmitted via PUCCH in dedicated slot configured by Base Station with no bundling). Regarding Claim 6, 20 Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, 15 and Ly further teaches cause the compensation report to be transmitted in a shared data field of the control channel message (See [0068-0069]; report may transmitted via PUCCH in shared slot where DMRS and PUCCH are bundled in receiving configuration from Base Station). Regarding Claim 7, Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 6 and Ly further teaches wherein the shared data field comprises a base sequence (See Fig.(5, 6); [0076]; [0081]; the additional time gap 614 may be determined based on the smaller SCS between a SCS 616 associated with the DCI 608 and a SCS 618 associated with the slots 602 including the PUCCH repetitions), and wherein the compensation report is encoded by applying a cyclic shift to the base sequence (See [0048]; The symbols on DL may be cyclic prefix (CP) orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) (CPOFDM) symbols. The symbols on UL may be CP-OFDM symbols (for high throughput scenarios) or discrete Fourier transform (DFT) spread OFDM (DFT-s-OFDM) symbols). Regarding Claim 8, Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 6 and Ly further teaches wherein the shared data field is at least one of a modulation symbol data field (See [0068-0069]; DMRS) or a resource selection data field (See [0068-0069]; PUCCH). Regarding Claim 9, Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 and Ly further teaches assign a subset of control channel resource to a compensation resource set group (See Fig.2(C,D); [0048-0049]; [0052-0053]; data are transmitted through multiple RE which are subset of resources)), and in an instance in which the compensation report is updated (See [0100-0101]; additional time gap), cause the compensation report to be transmitted on an available compensation resource set in a control channel message (See [0101-0103]; the UE 702 may transmit the capability information message 706 to the base station 704 including additional time gap 614 which the UE determines to apply for its PVCCH repetitions). Regarding Claim 10, Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 and Ly further teaches cause the compensation report to be transmitted in coordination with the shared channel repetitions (See Fig.6; [0081]; [0103]; the UE may determine a DMRS bundling window 610, which start time corresponds to a configured PUCCH repetition that is scheduled to occur after a HARQ feedback time 612 (T) and an additional time gap 614 (d). ). Regarding Claim 11, Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 9 and Ly further teaches the compensation report to be transmitted after the shared channel repetitions (See Fig.6; [0081]; [0103]; the UE may determine a DMRS bundling window 610, which start time corresponds to a configured PUCCH repetition that is scheduled to occur after a HARQ feedback time 612 (T) and an additional time gap 614 (d). ). , wherein the compensation report indicates the at least one adjustment for a previously transmitted reference signal (See Fig.6; [0081]; [0103]; the UE may determine a DMRS bundling window 610, which start time corresponds to a configured PUCCH repetition that is scheduled to occur after a HARQ feedback time 612 (T) and an additional time gap 614 (d). ). . Regarding Claim 12, Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 10 and Ly further teaches wherein in an instance in which the one or more shared channel repetitions do not fill an allotted time slot for shared channel repetitions (See [0100-0101]; UE determined a time gap between control transmission data), wherein the at least one memory (Fig.3(360)) and the computer program code (See [0057];The controller/processor 359 can be associated with a memory 360 that stores program codes and data) , are configured to with the at least one processor (Fig.3(359)) , cause the apparatus (Fig.3(350)) to cause an acknowledge control channel message indicating the at least one adjustment of the reference signal to be transmitted (See [0100-0101]; The time gap may comprise a HARQ feedback timing (e.g. HARQ feedback time 612 or T), and an additional time gap ( e.g. additional time gap 614 or d). Regarding Claim 13, Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 and Ly further teaches wherein the compensation report acknowledges transmission of the reference signal (See [0100-0101]; HARQ feedback is transmitted when gap is determined) wherein the at least one adjustment has been or will be applied (See [0101-0103]; the UE 702 may transmit the capability information message 706 to the base station 704 including additional time gap 614 which the UE determines to apply for its PUCCH repetitions). Regarding Claim 14, Ly teaches all the features with respect to claim 9 and Ly further teaches to cause the compensation report to be transmitted before the shared channel repetitions (See [0101-0103]; the UE 702 may transmit the capability information message 706 to the base station 704 including additional time gap 614 which the UE determines to apply for its PUCCH repetitions) , wherein the compensation report indicates the at least one adjustment for a future reference signal (See [0101-0103]; After the gap determination, the UE send compensation report message to be station and apply the compensation for future DMRS and other PUCCH signals). Note: Cirik (US 2023/0199787 A1) is a prior art not used in the rejection but teaches about similar functionalities in the application such as reference signal measurements before transmitting actual data to and from the UE and base station. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GARY LAFONTANT whose telephone number is (571)272-3037. The examiner can normally be reached 10:00AM -6:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jeanette Parker can be reached at 571-2703647. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GARY LAFONTANT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 2 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 3 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 4 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 5 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 6 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 7 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 8 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 9 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 10 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 11 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/443,240 Page 12 Art Unit: 2646