DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species A (Figures 6-7) in the reply filed on 12/2/2025 is acknowledged.
Claims 1-5 and 8-12 are elected for examination, and claims 6-7 and 13-17 are withdrawn from consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 and 8-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Choung et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0077251 A1), hereafter referred to as Choung.
As to claim 1, Choung discloses a display device ([0021]) comprising:
a rib (fig 2, 126) including an aperture (fig 1C, aperture 124a) and an upper surface (upper surface of 126);
a partition (fig 2, 110) arranged on the upper surface of the rib (upper surface of 126);
a first electrode (104) overlapping with the aperture (124a);
an organic layer (112) including a first end portion located on the upper surface (fig 2, end of 112 on upper surface of 126), and covering the first electrode (104);
a second electrode (114) including a second end portion located on the upper surface (end of 114 on upper surface of 126), and covering the organic layer (112);
a first inorganic layer (202; [0033]) arranged on the rib (126); and
a second inorganic layer (116; [0034]) covering the partition (110), the second electrode (114), and the first inorganic layer (202),
wherein at least a part of the first inorganic layer (202) is located between the first end portion (end of 112 on upper surface of 126) and the partition (110) and is in contact with the second inorganic layer (116).
As to claim 2, Choung discloses the display device of claim 1 (paragraphs above),
wherein the second end portion (end portion of 114) is located between the first end portion (end portion of 112) and the first inorganic layer (202).
As to claim 3, Choung discloses the display device of claim 1 (paragraphs above),
wherein the partition (110) is in contact with the upper surface of the rib (upper surface of 126), and
the first inorganic layer (202) is located between the first end portion (end portion of 112) and the partition (110).
As to claim 4, Choung discloses the display device of claim 3 (paragraphs above),
wherein the first inorganic layer (202) has a frame shape surrounding the aperture in plan view (fig 1C, shows the surrounding of aperture 124A).
As to claim 5, Choung discloses the display device of claim 1 (paragraphs above),
wherein the partition (110) is arranged on the first inorganic layer (202).
As to claim 8, Choung discloses the display device of claim 1 (paragraphs above),
wherein the partition (110) includes a first portion having a first width (110B), and
a second portion having a second width (110A) smaller than the first width (width of 110B), and
the second portion (110A) is located between the first portion (110B) and the rib (126).
As to claim 9, Choung discloses the display device of claim 1 (paragraphs above),
a power supply line (222) arranged on the rib (126),
wherein the second electrode (114) is in contact with the power supply line (222).
As to claim 10, Choung discloses the display device of claim 9 (paragraphs above),
wherein the power supply line (222) is located between the first inorganic layer (202) and the first end portion (end portion of 112), on the upper surface of the rib (upper surface of 126).
As to claim 11, Choung discloses the display device of claim 10 (paragraphs above),
wherein the power supply line (222) has a frame shape surrounding the aperture in plan view (aperture 124A).
As to claim 12, Choung discloses the display device of claim 9 (paragraphs above),
wherein the first inorganic layer (202) covers a part of the power supply line (222).
Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 12,120,938B2; and US 2012/0228603A1.
Conclusion
/SHAUN M CAMPBELL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893 12/23/2025