DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 -20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Kodama (JP, 2002-236359; 11/07/2023) . Kodama is directed to a positive type photosensitive composition that contains (A) at least one compound having at least one carbonyl group and generating an acid when irradiated with active light to cause decomposition accompanied by intramolecular hydrogen radical transfer and (B) a resin having a mono- or polycyclic alicyclic hydrocarbon structure and having solubility in an alkali developing solution increased when decomposed by the action of the acid. ( Para, 0011 ). This disclosure teaches the limitation of claim 1, ‘ An actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition comprising: a resin which is decomposed by action of acid to increase polarity …’ Kodama discloses the positive photosensitive composition as described in (1) above, wherein the component (A) is a compound represented by formula (I) or (II). (Para, 0012). Kodama discloses that R 1 and R2 may be identical to or different from each other, and represent hydrogen atoms or monovalent organic groups. (Para, 0013). Kodama discloses R1 and R2 may be bonded to each other to form a monocyclic or polycyclic ring structure which may contain a hetero atom, a multiple bond, -CO -, or - C OO -. (Para, 0013). Kodama discloses R3 and R4 may be identical to or different from each other, and represent hydrogen atoms or monovalent organic groups. (Para, 0013). Kodama discloses X represents a monovalent organic group having a hydrogen radical donating group and X may be bonded to R1 or R2 to form a monocyclic or polycyclic structure. (Para, 0014). Kodama discloses Y1 in Formula (I) represents R ′ SO3 -, R ′ COO -, or a halogen atom. (Para, 0014). These disclosures teach the limitation of claim 1, ‘ An actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition comprising : … wherein at least one of a requirement that the actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition further contains a compound represented by Formula (1), or a requirement that the resin which is decomposed by action of acid to increase polarity has a residue formed by removing one hydrogen atom from the compound represented by Formula (1) is satisfied, in Formula (1), R 1 and R 4 each independently represent a substituent, R 2 and R 3 each independently represent a hydrogen atom or a substituent, L 1 represents a single bond or a divalent linking group, and n represents an integer of 1 or more. ’ Kodama also discloses examples of the compound represented by Formula (I) and (II). (Para, 0030- 0031). These disclosures and the examples illustrated teach the limitation of claim 3. Komada discloses the resin (B) capable of increasing the solubility in an alkali developer by the action of an acid (hereinafter sometimes referred to as "acid-decomposable resin") has a group capable of decomposing by the action of an acid. (Para, 0085). Komada discloses examples of the group that is decomposed by the action of an acid (hereinafter, also referred to as an "acid-decomposable group") include a group that is hydrolyzed by the action of an acid to form an acid, and a group that releases a carbon cation by the action of an acid to form an acid. (Para, 0085). Komada discloses the acid-decomposable group is preferably a group represented by the following formula (x) or (y), an acid-decomposable group containing a lactone structure, or an acid-decomposable group containing an alicyclic structure. (Para, 0085). Komada discloses this leads to excellent temporal stability . (Para, 0085). Here, Ra, Rb, and Rc are each independent , and r epresents a hydrogen atom, or an alkyl group, a cycloalkyl group or an alkenyl group which may have a substituent ; however, at least one of Ra, Rb, and Rc in the formula (x) is a group other than a hydrogen atom. (Para, 0087). Komada discloses Rd represents an alkyl group, a cycloalkyl group, or an alkenyl group which may have a substituent and t wo of Ra, Rb and Rc in the formula (x) or two of Ra, Rb and Rd in the formula (y) may be bonded to each other to form a ring structure having 3 to 8 carbon atoms, or may form a ring structure containing a hetero atom in addition to the above ring structures. (Para, 0087). These disclosures and illustrations teach the limitation of claim 2. Komada also discloses s pecific examples of the repeating unit having an acid-decomposable group . (Para, 0089-0093). Komada discloses a mong the monomers illustrated, (c1), (c7), and (c11) are particularly excellent in acid-decomposability . (Para, 0094). Komada also discloses, t he acid-decomposable resin preferably contains a lactone structure. Specific examples thereof include from a repeating unit (a1) having a lacton e structure in a side chain to a repeating unit (a2 ). (Para, 0094). Komada also discloses, i n the acid-decomposable resin (B), the content of the repeating structural unit having an acid-decomposable group is adjusted depending on the balance with dry etching resistance, alkali developability, and the like, but is preferably 10% by mole or more, more preferably 15% by mole or more, and still more preferably 20% by mole or more, with respect to all the repeating units. (Para, 0135). These disclosures and the exemplary monomer (s) or repeat structural units illustrated in c1 to c24 teach the limitations of claims 5- 7 and 12-14 and 19-20 . Komada also discloses t he positive photosensitive composition of the present invention preferably contains (E) a nitrogen-containing basic compound in order to reduce a change in performance over time from exposure to heating. (Para, 0140). Komada discloses p referred examples of the structure include structures represented by the following formulae (A) to (E). ( Para, 01 40). Komada explains, R250, R251, and R252 are each independently hydrogen, an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, an aminoalkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, a hydroxyalkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, or a substituted or unsubstituted aryl group having 6 to 20 carbon atoms, and R250 and R251 may be bonded to each other to form a ring. (Para, 0143). Komada discloses, R253, R254, R255 and R256 each independently represents an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms . (Para, 0144 ). These disclosures teach the limitation of claims 4, 11 and 18. Komada discloses t hese nitrogen-containing basic compounds (E) may be used alone or in combination of two or more and the amount of the basic compound used is usually from 0.001 to 10% by weight, preferably from 0.01 to 5% by weight, based on the solid content of the photosensitive resin composition. (Para, 0146). Komada discloses, when the amount is less than 0.001% by weight, the effect of the addition of the nitrogen-containing basic compound cannot be obtained and if the content exceeds 10% by weight, the sensitivity tends to decrease and the developability of the unexposed area tends to deteriorate. (Para, 0146). K o mada also discloses testing the resin composition by evaluating the image formed. (Para, 0169). Komada discloses an antireflection film DUV-42 manufactured by Brewer Science, Inc. was uniformly applied to a silicon substrate treated with hexamethyldisilazane by a spin coater so as to have a thickness of 600 angstroms, dried on a hot plate at 100C for 90 seconds, and then dried by heating at 190C for 240 seconds. (Para, 0169). Thereafter, each photosensitive resin composition was applied by a spin coater and dried at 120C for 90 seconds to form a resist film of 0.30 μ m. (Para, 0169). These disclosures teach the limitation of claims 8 and 15 , the limitation of claim 9, ‘ A pattern forming method comprising: a step of forming a resist film on a substrate using the actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition according to claim 1 …’ and the limitation of claim 16, ‘ A pattern forming method comprising: a step of forming a resist film on a substrate using the actinic ray-sensitive or radiation-sensitive resin composition according to claim 2…’ Komada discloses the resist film was exposed through a mask using an ArF excimer laser stepper (NA = 0.6, manufactured by ISI Co., Ltd.), and immediately after the exposure, heated on a hot plate at 120C. for 90 seconds. (Para, 0169). This disclosure teaches the limitation of claims 9 and 16, ‘ A pattern forming method comprising: … a step of exposing the resist film …’ Komada discloses the resist film was developed with a 2.38 wt% tetramethylammonium hydroxide aqueous solution at 23C for 60 seconds, rinsed with pure water for 30 seconds, and then dried to obtain a resist line pattern. (Para, 0169). Th is disclosure teaches the limitation of claims 9 and 16, ‘A pattern forming method comprising: … and a step of developing the exposed resist film using a developer. ’ Komada discloses the positive photosensitive composition disclose d can be used i n the production of semiconductors such as ICs, the production of circuit boards for liquid crystals, thermal heads and the like, and other photofabrication processes and the positive photosensitive composition of the present invention is suitably used for micro - photofabrication using far ultraviolet light, particularly ArF excimer laser light. (Para, 0173). These disclosures teach the limitation of claims 10 and 17. Therefore, the limitations of claim s 1-20 are anticipated by the disclosures and illustrations of Komada as discussed above. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CALEEN O SULLIVAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6569 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri: 7:30 am-4:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Dale Page can be reached at 571-270-7877 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CALEEN O SULLIVAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899