DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5-6 & 8-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or 102(a)(3) as being anticipated by TONG et al. (US Pub. 2024/0047298).
Regarding claim 1, TONG teaches a semiconductor structure, comprising:
a carrier structure (see Fig. 43 below); and
a stack structure located on the carrier structure, wherein the stack structure comprises at least one heat dissipation panel and at least one die module stacked onto one another (see Fig. 43 below and note the annotations), and the at least one die module comprises a plurality of dies stacked onto one another at least one die, the plurality of dies are stacked by hybrid bonding (TONG teaches in Para [0282 & 0292], wherein the plurality of dies are stacked by hybrid-bonding, Fig. 43),
wherein an area of an orthographic projection of the at least one heat dissipation panel on the carrier structure is greater than an area of an orthographic projection of the at least one die module on the carrier structure (see Fig. 43 below and note the area of orthographic projection of the at least one heat dissipation panel), each of the plurality of dies comprises a front surface and a back surface opposite to each other, and the front surface of at least one of the plurality of dies is disposed to face the at least one heat dissipation panel (see Fig. 43 below and note the active font surface of the bottommost die within the module facing the heat dissipation panel).
Regarding claim 5, TONG teaches the semiconductor structure according to claim 1, further comprising: a package structure (e.g. 100N6, 100N2 & 100N7) covering a part of a surface of the at least one heat dissipation panel and exposing at least an outer peripheral surface of the at least one heat dissipation panel, wherein the package structure also covers the at least one die module (Fig. 43).
Regarding claim 6, TONG teaches the semiconductor structure according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of welding parts are arranged between the at least one die module and the at least one heat dissipation panel (e.g. chip pads between dies and the heat dissipation panel in Fig. 43).
Regarding claim 8, TONG teaches the semiconductor structure according to claim 6, wherein at least one of the plurality of welding parts is located at an edge of the at least one die module (Fig. 43).
Regarding claim 9, TONG teaches the semiconductor structure according to claim 6, wherein the plurality of welding parts are symmetrically distributed relative to a center of the at least one die module (Fig. 43).
Regarding claim 10, TONG teaches the semiconductor structure according to claim 1, wherein the orthographic projection of the at least one die module on the carrier structure is located at a center position of the orthographic projection of the at least one heat dissipation panel on the carrier structure (see Fig. 43 above).
Regarding claim 11, TONG teaches the semiconductor structure according to claim 1, wherein a thickness of the at least one heat dissipation panel is less than a thickness of the at least one die in a direction perpendicular to an upper surface of the carrier structure (see Fig. 43 above).
Regarding claim 12, TONG teaches the semiconductor structure according to claim 1, wherein the stack structure comprises a plurality of heat dissipation panels, and orthographic projections of the plurality of heat dissipation panels on the carrier structure have a same area (note components 100N61 & 100N2 that further comprises the heat dissipation panel in Fig. 43).
Regarding claim 13, TONG teaches the semiconductor structure according to claim 1, wherein the stack structure comprises a plurality of die modules, and a thickness of the at least one heat dissipation panel is proportional to a number of dies in a die module, closest to the at least one heat dissipation panel, of the plurality of die modules (see Fig. 43 above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 7 & 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 5-6 & 8-13 have been considered but are moot in light of new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
/TIMOR KARIMY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818