DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I claims 1-5 in the reply filed on 05/07/2026 is acknowledged.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The IDS’ filed to date have been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Suzuki (US 20210341730, of record) herein after referred to as D1.
With regard to claim 1, D1 teaches a mirror (20A, and 20B) module (1) that deflects a non-visible laser light for scanning the non-visible laser light, in at least (figure 1); comprising: a deflection mirror (20A, and 20B) having a reflective surface (21A) (21A and 21B) that allows a visible light ([0024]: transmits the light waves) to be transmitted ([0024]: transmits) therethrough and reflects ([0052]: reflects) the non-visible laser light ([0052]); a mirror (20A, and 20B) support (20C) having a mirror (20A, and 20B) mounting surface (20C; dotted lines) of which the shape (support member 20C is shaped to hold 20A and 20B) corresponds to a shape of the reflective surface (21A) (20A); and an information display unit ([0085]; “a distance measurement apparatus,” and applied to a head-up display, a projector or the like”) that displays information ([0084]: distance, and brightness) related to the mirror (20A, and 20B) module (1) in a visible manner, wherein the information display unit ([0085]; “a distance measurement apparatus,” and applied to a head-up display, a projector or the like”) is disposed between the deflection mirror (20A, and 20B)and the mirror (20A, and 20B) mounting surface (20C; dotted lines).
With regard to claim 2, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a mirror module, in at least (Figs. 1, 2, and 4); wherein the information display unit ([0085]; “a distance measurement apparatus,” and applied to a head-up display, a projector or the like”) is configured as a part of the mirror (20A, and 20B) support (20C) and a portion where the information ([0084]) is laser-printed ([0003]) on the mirror (20A, and 20B) mounting surface (20C; dotted lines).
With regard to claim 3, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a mirror module, in at least (Figs. 1, 2, and 4); wherein the mirror (20A, and 20B) mounting surface (20C; dotted lines) includes a projection part (22A/B) that contacts a surface of the deflection mirror (20A) which is an opposite surface of the reflective surface (21A) of the deflection mirror (20A) and supports the deflection mirror (20A, and 20B); the mirror (20A, and 20B) supports (20C) includes an antireflection layer (22A/B) on a surface thereof; the antireflection layer (22A/B) suppresses at least a reflection of the laser light ([0052]); and the mirror (20A, and 20B) mounting surface (20C; dotted lines) includes a non-formation region where the antireflection layer (22A/B) is not formed; and the projection part (22A/B) is positioned in the non-formation region (21A).
With regard to claim 4, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 3, wherein D1 further teaches a mirror module, in at least (Figs. 1, 2, and 4); wherein the antireflection layer (22A/B) suppresses reflection of at least the laser light and the visible light; the information display unit ([0085]; “a distance measurement apparatus,” and applied to a head-up display, a projector or the like”) is configured, as a part of the mirror (20A, and 20B) support (20C), to be at least one of a portion where the information is engraved ([0003]: print) on the mirror (20A, and 20B) mounting surface (20C; dotted lines) and a portion where the information is printed ([0003]) on the mirror (20A, and 20B) mounting surface (20C; dotted lines); and the information display unit ([0085]; “a distance measurement apparatus,” and applied to a head-up display, a projector or the like”) is positioned in the non-formation region (21A) on the mirror (20A, and 20B) mounting surface (20C; dotted lines).
With regard to claim 5, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 4, wherein D1 further teaches a mirror module, in at least (Figs. 1, 2, and 4); wherein for the information display unit ([0085]; “a distance measurement apparatus,” and applied to a head-up display, a projector or the like”), a reflectance of the visible light ([0024]) satisfies a relationship: reflectance of the reflective surface (21A) of the deflection mirror (20A and 20B) reflectance of the information display unit ([0085]; “a distance measurement apparatus,” and applied to a head-up display, a projector or the like”).
Conclusion
/GRANT A GAGNON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/BALRAM T PARBADIA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872