DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 1-20 are currently being examined.
Specification
The Specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. MPEP § 608.01
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yong et al (KR 20000055597).
With respect to independent Claim 1, Yong et al discloses the limitations of independent Claim 1 as follows:
A system comprising:
a memory; and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 20(processing device), "memory"(processing device is a computer that includes a "memory")
at least one processing device, operatively coupled to the memory, to perform operations comprising: (See Page 8, Lines 1-13; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 20(processing device), 106(load port), "memory"(processing device is a computer that includes a "memory")
receiving a signal from a reader of a contactless communication system integrated within a load port of an electronic device processing system; (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
determining, based on the signal, whether a substrate carrier of the electronic device processing system is detected on the load port, (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
wherein each substrate carrier of the electronic device processing system is associated with a respective tag of the contactless communication system; and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
in response to determining that a substrate carrier of the electronic device processing system is detected on the load port, preventing another substrate carrier from being placed on the load port. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 2, which depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 2, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 1, wherein preventing another substrate carrier from being placed on the load port comprises setting a condition of the load port to a not ready condition indicating that the load port is not ready to receive another substrate carrier. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 3, which depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 3, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise:
in response to determining that a substrate carrier of the electronic device processing system is not detected on the load port, enabling a given substrate carrier to be placed on the load port; and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
causing the given substrate carrier to be placed on the load port. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 4, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 and Claim 3 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 4, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 3, wherein enabling the given substrate carrier to be placed on the load port comprises setting a condition of the load port to a ready condition indicating that the load port is ready to receive another substrate carrier. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 5, which depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 5, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise:
detecting an event related to operation of the load port; and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
in response to detecting the event, initiating substrate carrier detection by causing the reader to generate an interrogator signal. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 6, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 and Claim 5 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 6, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 5, wherein the event is associated with a set of access modes of the load port. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
With respect to Claim 7, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 and Claim 6 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 7, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 6, wherein the event is a transition from a manual mode of the set of access modes to an automatic mode of the set of access modes. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
With respect to Claim 8, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 and Claim 6 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 8, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 6, wherein the load port is operating in an automatic mode of the set of access modes, and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
wherein the event is a determination that the load port is ready to receive a substrate carrier. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
With respect to Claim 9, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 and Claim 6 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 9, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 6, wherein the load port is operating in a manual mode of the set of access modes, and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
wherein the event is a determination that a set of sensors of the load port transitions from an on state corresponding to detection of a substrate carrier on the load port to an off state corresponding to failure to detect a substrate carrier on the load port. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
With respect to Claim 10, which depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 1 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 10, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The system of claim 1, wherein the load port further comprises a set of sensors comprising at least one of: a placement sensor or a through beam sensor. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to independent Claim 11, Yong et al discloses the limitations of independent Claim 11 as follows:
A method comprising:
receiving, by at least one processing device, a signal from a reader of a contactless communication system integrated within a load port of an electronic device processing system; (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
determining, by the at least one processing device based on the signal, whether a substrate carrier of the electronic device processing system is detected on the load port, (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
wherein each substrate carrier of the electronic device processing system is associated with a respective tag of the contactless communication system; and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
in response to determining that a substrate carrier of the electronic device processing system is detected on the load port, preventing, by the at least one processing device, another substrate carrier from being placed on the load port. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 12, which depends from independent Claim 11, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 12, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The method of claim 11, wherein preventing another substrate carrier from being placed on the load port comprises setting a condition of the load port to a not ready condition indicating that the load port is not ready to receive another substrate carrier. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 13, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 1, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 and Claim 12 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 13, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The method of claim 11, wherein the operations further comprise:
in response to determining that a substrate carrier of the electronic device processing system is not detected on the load port, enabling a given substrate carrier to be placed on the load port; and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
causing the given substrate carrier to be placed on the load port. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 14, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 11, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 and Claim 13which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 14, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The method of claim 13, wherein enabling the given substrate carrier to be placed on the load port comprises setting a condition of the load port to a ready condition indicating that the load port is ready to receive another substrate carrier. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 15, which depends from independent Claim 11, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 15, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The method of claim 11, wherein the operations further comprise:
detecting an event related to operation of the load port; and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
in response to detecting the event, initiating substrate carrier detection by causing the reader to generate an interrogator signal. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
With respect to Claim 16, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 11, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 and Claim 15 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 16, Yong et al discloses as follows:
16. The method of claim 15, wherein the event is associated with a set of access modes of the load port. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
With respect to Claim 17, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 11, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 and Claim 16 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 17, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The method of claim 16, wherein the event is a transition from a manual mode of the set of access modes to an automatic mode of the set of access modes. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
With respect to Claim 18, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 11, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 and Claim 16 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 18, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The method of claim 16, wherein the load port is operating in an automatic mode of the set of access modes, and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
wherein the event is a determination that the load port is ready to receive a substrate carrier. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
With respect to Claim 19, which ultimately depends from independent Claim 11, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 and Claim 16 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 19, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The method of claim 16, wherein the load port is operating in a manual mode of the set of access modes, and (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
wherein the event is a determination that a set of sensors of the load port transitions from an on state corresponding to detection of a substrate carrier on the load port to an off state corresponding to failure to detect a substrate carrier on the load port. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors), VALID ON, VALID OFF(Access modes)
With respect to Claim 20, which depends from independent Claim 11, Yong et al teaches all of the limitations of Claim 11 which are incorporated herein by reference. With respect to Claim 20, Yong et al discloses as follows:
The method of claim 11, wherein the load port further comprises a set of sensors comprising at least one of: a placement sensor or a through beam sensor. (See Page 8, Lines 1-13 and Lines 21-37; Figs. 1, 2, 4, 5; Ref. Numerals 10(electronic device processing system), 20(processing device), 100(carrier), 106(load port), PIO(signal), 90,91(sensors)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure because the prior art references contain subject matter that relates to one or more of Applicant’s claim limitations.
/THOMAS RANDAZZO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3655 February 17, 2026