DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s response dated 6/16/26 is acknowledged and entered. Claims 1-10 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Duan (US 2019/0322193, previously cited).1 Regarding claim 1, Duan teaches a power system comprising: a first battery pack having a first end and a second end, and having a first battery capacity (paragraph 0038: high voltage battery pack 12); a second battery pack having a third end and a fourth end, wherein the third end is coupled to the second end of the first battery pack and provides a low battery voltage, the fourth end is grounded, the second battery pack has a second battery capacity, and the second battery capacity is greater than the first battery capacity (paragraph 0039: low voltage battery 22);2 and a power management circuit coupled to the second battery pack to receive the low battery voltage, and to provide a component operating voltage to an electronic component based on the low battery voltage (paragraph 0039). Regarding claim 6, Duan teaches a voltage regulating circuit coupled between the third end of the second battery pack and the power management circuit, and configured to transmit the low battery voltage to the power management circuit (paragraph 0035). Regarding claim 9, Duan teaches the electronic component comprises at least one of a controller and a communication circuit (paragraph 0053).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7-8 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 6/16/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the cited art fails to disclose all limitations of the claims. Applicant’s Remarks, pages 2-4. In particular, Applicant argues that Duan fails to disclose “the second battery capacity is greater than the first battery capacity.” Id. at 2. Applicant alleges that “Duan does not disclose any capacity relationship between the high voltage battery pack 12 and the low voltage battery 22.” Id. However, Duan discloses a voltage capacity relationship between the high voltage battery and the low voltage battery. The claims do not specify what the particular type of capacity is. Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993). Since Duan teaches a high voltage capacity and low voltage capacity battery, Duan discloses the second battery capacity is greater than the first battery capacity.” Duan thus anticipates the claim.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MATTHEW MIKELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
1 In addition to the cited paragraphs, please see also the associated figures.
2 See also additional discussion below.
3 The Examiner can also be reached at matthew.mikels@uspto.gov.