DETAILED ACTION This is a first action on the merits, in response to the claims received 8/31/2023 . Claims 1- 20 are pending for prosecution below. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) (s) file on have been considered by the examiner. An initialed copy is attached herewith. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-2,6-7,10,12-13,15-19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Nishikawa et al, (USNO.2014/0247014) . As for claim 1 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Fig. 4 a power management system, comprising: a primary power supply module, configured to be connected to a power supply and comprising a first voltage conversion unit, a first voltage monitoring unit, and a first storage unit, wherein the first voltage conversion unit is configured to generate a first voltage based on a voltage of the power supply, the first voltage monitoring unit is configured to diagnose the first voltage, and the first storage unit is configured to store a diagnosis result of the first voltage; a secondary power supply module, connected to the primary power supply module and comprising a second voltage conversion unit (ref’s DC/DC converter) , wherein the second voltage conversion unit is configured to generate a second voltage based on the first voltage, and the second voltage being lower than the first voltage; and a micro-controller unit (MCU) (ref’s processor) , connected to the primary power supply module and the secondary power supply module and configured to read the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the first storage unit and determine, based on the diagnosis result of the first voltage, whether to control a battery management system (BMS) (via ref’s host controller) to enter a safe state (via correction function) , the second voltage being an operating voltage of the MCU (par.[0036-0038, 0057-006 1 , 0102- 0104]) . As for claim 2 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Figs. 4 & 8 the first voltage monitoring unit is further configured to output a state signal, the state signal being used to indicate the diagnosis result of the first voltage; and the MCU is further configured to read the state signal, read the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the first storage unit based on the state signal, and control the BMS to enter the safe state in response to diagnosis results of the first voltage obtained from N consecutive readings all indicating that the first voltage experiences overvoltage or undervoltage, N being a positive integer (par.[ 0057-0061]) As for claim 6 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Figs. 4 & 8 secondary power supply module further comprises a second voltage monitoring unit and a second storage unit, the second voltage monitoring unit being configured to diagnose the second voltage, and the second storage unit being configured to store a diagnosis result of the second voltage; and the MCU is further configured to read the diagnosis result of the second voltage from the second storage unit and determine, based on the diagnosis result of the second voltage, whether to control the BMS to enter the safe state (par.[ 0057-0061]) . As for claim 7 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Fig. 8 MCU is further configured to detect a state of the MCU and send a fault signal to the secondary power supply module in response to the state of the MCU indicating a fault; and the secondary power supply module is further configured to receive the fault signal and send a reset signal to the MCU based on the fault signal. As for claim 10 , Nishikawa discloses the MCU is connected to the primary power supply module via an I2C bus (ref’s common direct current bus) ; and/or the MCU is connected to the secondary power supply module via an I2C bus (par.[0035]) . As for claim 1 2 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Fig. 4 control method of power management system, the power management system comprising a primary power supply module, a secondary power supply module, and a micro-controller unit (MCU) (ref’s processor) connected to the primary power supply module and the secondary power supply module, the primary power supply module being configured to be connected to a power supply and configured to generate a first voltage based on a voltage of the power supply, diagnose the first voltage, and store a diagnosis result of the first voltage, the secondary power supply module being connected to the primary power supply module and configured to generate a second voltage (via ref’s DC/DC converter) based on the first voltage, the second voltage being lower than the first voltage, and the second voltage being an operating voltage of the MCU, the method comprising: reading, by the MCU, the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the primary power supply module; and determining, by the MCU based on the diagnosis result of the first voltage, whether to control a battery management system (BMS) (via ref’s host controller) to enter a safe state (via correction function) (par.[0036-0038,0057-0061,0102-0104]) . As for claim 13 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Figs. 4 & 8 reading, by the MCU, a state signal output by the primary power supply module, the state signal being used to indicate the diagnosis result of the first voltage; wherein determining, by the MCU based on the diagnosis result of the first voltage, whether to control the BMS to enter the safe state comprises: reading, by the MCU based on the state signal, the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the primary power supply module, and controlling the BMS to enter the safe state when diagnosis results of the first voltage obtained from N consecutive readings all indicate that the first voltage experiences overvoltage or undervoltage, N being a positive integer (par.[ 0057-0061]) . As for claim 15 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Figs. 4 & 8 determining, by the MCU based on the diagnosis result of the first voltage, whether to control the BMS to enter the safe state comprises: periodically reading (via ref’s fixed period) , by the MCU, the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the primary power supply module, and controlling the BMS to enter the safe state in response to diagnosis results of the first voltage obtained from N consecutive readings all indicating that the first voltage experiences overvoltage or undervoltage (par.[ 0057-0061,0073]) . As for claim 16 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Figs. 4 & 8 secondary power supply module is further configured to diagnose the second voltage and store a diagnosis result of the second voltage; the method further comprising: reading, by the MCU, the diagnosis result of the second voltage from the secondary power supply module; and determining, based on the diagnosis result of the second voltage, whether to control the BMS to enter the safe state (par.[ 0057-0061]) . As for claim 17 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Fig. 8 detecting, by the MCU, a state of the MCU; sending a fault signal to the secondary power supply module in response to the MCU detecting that the state of the MCU indicates a fault; and receiving, by the MCU, a reset signal sent by the secondary power supply module based on the fault signal . As for claim 18 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Fig. 4 a micro-controller unit (MCU), configured to perform the control method according to claim 12. As for claim 19 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Figs. 4 & 8 battery management system (BMS) (via ref’s host controller) , comprising: a power management system comprising: a primary power supply module, configured to be connected to a power supply and comprising a first voltage conversion unit, a first voltage monitoring unit, and a firsts torage unit, wherein the first voltage conversion unit is configured to generate a first voltage based on a voltage of the power supply, the first voltage monitoring unit is configured to diagnose the first voltage, and the first storage unit is configured to store a diagnosis result of the first voltage; a secondary power supply module, connected to the primary power supply module and comprising a second voltage conversion unit (via ref’s DC/DC converter) , wherein the second voltage conversion unit is configured to generate a second voltage based on the first voltage, and the second voltage being lower than the first voltage; and a micro-controller unit (MCU) (ref’s processor) , connected to the primary power supply module and the secondary power supply module and configured to read the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the first storage unit and determine, based on the diagnosis result of the first voltage, whether to control the BMS to enter a safe state, the second voltage being an operating voltage of the MCU (par.[0036-0038,0057-0061,0102-0104]) . As for claim 20 , Nishikawa discloses and shows in Fig. 4 a battery (ref’s string) , comprising the BMS according to claim 19. Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 3-5 ,8-9,11 , and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 3: in response to the state signal indicating that the diagnosis result of the first voltage is that the first voltage experiences overvoltage or undervoltage, the MCU reads the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the first storage unit at a frequency equal to a frequency at which the MCU reads the state signal; and/or in response to the state signal indicating that the diagnosis result of the first voltage is that the first voltage experiences no overvoltage or undervoltage, the MCU reads the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the first storage unit at a frequency lower than a frequency at which the MCU reads the state signal , in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims Claim 4: the first voltage monitoring unit is further configured to output a state signal, the state signal being used to indicate the diagnosis result of the first voltage; and the secondary power supply module is further configured to receive the state signal and prohibit output of the second voltage to the MCU in response to the state signal indicating that the diagnosis result of the first voltage is that the first voltage experiences overvoltage or undervoltage , in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims Claim 8: a relay control module, the relay control module being connected to the primary power supply module and the MCU; wherein: the first voltage monitoring unit is further configured to send a safety signal to the relay control module in response to the diagnosis result of the first voltage being that the first voltage experiences overvoltage or undervoltage; and the relay control module is configured to receive the safety signal and control, based on the safety signal, a relay to maintain connection of a high voltage loop within a preset duration , in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims Claim 9: the first voltage conversion unit is further configured to generate a third voltage based on the voltage of the power supply, the third voltage being an operating voltage of other loads in the BMS, and the third voltage being higher than the first voltage , in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims Claim 11: the first voltage is 3.3 V, and the second voltage is 1.8 V or 0.8 V, in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims Claim 14: wherein the primary power supply module comprises a first storage unit, and the first storage unit is configured to store a diagnosis result of the first voltage; the control method further comprising: in response to the state signal indicating that the diagnosis result of the first voltage is that the first voltage experiences overvoltage or undervoltage, reading, by the MCU, the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the first storage unit at a frequency equal to a frequency at which the MCU reads the state signal; or in response to the state signal indicating that the diagnosis result of the first voltage is that the first voltage experiences no overvoltage or undervoltage, reading, by the MCU, the diagnosis result of the first voltage from the first storage unit at a frequency lower than a frequency at which the MCU reads the state signal , in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ARUN C WILLIAMS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-9765 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Julian Huffman can be reached on 571-272-2147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ARUN C WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859