DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/5/2023 was filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
3. Claims 1-10 and 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) as failing to comply with the enablement requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to enable one skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and/or use the invention. The specification does not provide an example of the limitation of the difference between coefficients of thermal expansion of the layer. No examples have been provided or methods required to provide the limitation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-4, 7, 9, 21-22 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (CN 104674342 A) to Zhongfan et al. (hereinafter Zhongfan).
Zhongfan is directed toward coated support structures. Zhongfan discloses at paragraph [0077] that a substrate of silicon dioxide is used. Zhongfan discloses at paragraph [0013] that a copper metal is formed into a single crystal. Zhongfan discloses at paragraph [0059] that graphene is made into a hexagonal crystal structured film. Zhongfan discloses a film that would be expected to have the coefficient of expansion since the layers are identical that reads on claims 1-4, 7, 9, 21-22 and 26.
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 5-6, 10, and 23-25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
8. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art does not teach the use of the same film thickness, barrier layer or interface claimed.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766