Response to Amendment
The amendment filed by the Applicant on 7/1/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3 ,4, 7 and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US 20030122476 A1) in view of Song (DE 102010030886 A1, cited previously)
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a display device (Fig.7B; claims of Wang) comprising: a lower substrate 42 and 44 and including a first area 46I and a second area 46II surrounding the first area on a plane; a first filler 46I disposed on a central part of the lower substrate, overlapping the first area, a second filler 46II disposed on the lower substrate, overlapping the second area, disposed on a same layer as the first filler, wherein the second filler surrounds the first filler; an upper substrate 48 disposed on the first filler and the second filler; and a sealing member 72 disposed between the lower substrate and the upper substrate, wherein the sealing member contacts and surrounds the second filler.
Wang does not teach the display including a plurality of pixels; and each filler including a first catalyst and a second catalyst, respectively.
Song teaches a display including a plurality of pixels (see in Song: HIL, HTL, ETL, and EIL are common layers, and they can be applied together to red, green, blue pixels) and filler that is a catalyst in:
The silicone polymer of the internal filler 140 can be networked through various mechanisms. For example, the silicone polymer can be crosslinked by an addition curing reaction. The addition-curing reaction does not generate by-products, and since the amount of a metal catalyst used for the reaction is very small, the addition-curing reaction may not cause a sub-reaction in the organic light emitting diode. Also, the metal catalyst can be continuously reused.
AND
The addition-curing reaction may be carried out in the presence of a metal catalyst. Non-limiting examples of the metal catalyst may include Pt, Zn and Sn.
Therefore, from the teachings of Song, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use the platinum catalyst in the filler of Wang in order to reuse the catalyst.
Regarding clam 3, Wang in view of Song teaches a display device display device, wherein the second filler is disposed between the
first filler and the sealing member on the plane, and the sealing member contacts the second filler (see Fig.7B and rejection in claim 1 above, the same citations apply).
Regarding clam 4, Wang in view of Song teaches a display device display device, wherein the first and second catalyst include platinum (Pt).
(from the teachings of Song: The addition-curing reaction may be carried out in the presence of a metal catalyst. Non-limiting examples of the metal catalyst may include Pt, Zn and Sn)
Regarding clam 7, Wang in view of Song teaches a display device display device, wherein the first filler and the second filler have a same height (see the bottom and top of the first and second fillers in Wang).
Regarding clam 21, Wang in view of Song teaches a display device display device, wherein the first filler, the second filler, and the sealing member have a same height (see the bottom and top of the first, second fillers and portion of 72 that is considered as sealant that seals the first and second fillers in Wang as shown below).
Although the sealing member has extensions beyond the height of the first and second fillers, however, the height that overlaps the first and second fillers are considered as the sealing member, as it is well known in the art to either use the sealing member with same height as the first and second fillers, OR extend the sealing member below and above as indicated in Song, and such variations towards covering the device by the sealing member, involves routine skill in the art.
Regarding clam 22, Wang in view of Song teaches a display device, wherein the first filler, the second filler, and the sealing member are each disposed directly on the lower substrate 42 (Wang) on the plane.
Regarding clam 23, Wang in view of Song teaches a display device, wherein the sealing member 72 (Wang) is disposed overlapping the second area and on a same layer as the first filler and the second filler.
Claims 8, 27-28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US 20030122476 A1) and Park (US 20190204638 A1) and further in view of Song (DE 102010030886 A1, cited previously)
Regarding claim 8, Wang teaches a display device comprising: a lower substrate 42 and 44 including a display area 44 and a peripheral area surrounding the display area; a first filler 46I disposed on the lower substrate, overlapping the display area, a second filler 46II disposed on the lower substrate, a sealing member 72 disposed overlapping the peripheral area and on a same layer as the first filler and the second filler; and an upper substrate 48 disposed on the first filler, the second filler, and the sealing member.
Since Wang teaches the display part 44 that is protruded from the lower substrate 42, and is therefore the display part is an extension of the lower substrate 42, hence Wang does not explicitly teach: the second filler 46II overlapping the display area 44 (since the display area 44 is of limited width in Wang and it does not overlap the second filler).
However, it is a matter of design to either use the display substrate/elements 44 on top of the lower support substrate 42; or to directly form the display part as part of the lower substrate, such that the second filler overlaps the display area as the display part would stretch the entire length while being within the lower substrate.
This feature is shown in Park:
Wherein in Fig.6E and 6F (wherein IP1 is the filler and SS1 and SS2 are the sealants with fillers), whereas the display substrate is shown throughout the base 100, wherein the display part does not protrude from the substrate, and in turn is part of the lower substrate (see in Park: [0057]) and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use the display section within the lower substrate in Wang, from the teachings of Park, such that the second filler overlaps the display area of Wang, in order to save space and form a compact display substrate.
Wang in view of Park does not teach the display including a plurality of pixels; and each filler including a first catalyst and a second catalyst, respectively.
Song teaches a display including a plurality of pixels (see in Song: HIL, HTL, ETL, and EIL are common layers, and they can be applied together to red, green, blue pixels) and filler that is a catalyst in:
The silicone polymer of the internal filler 140 can be networked through various mechanisms. For example, the silicone polymer can be crosslinked by an addition curing reaction. The addition-curing reaction does not generate by-products, and since the amount of a metal catalyst used for the reaction is very small, the addition-curing reaction may not cause a sub-reaction in the organic light emitting diode. Also, the metal catalyst can be continuously reused.
AND
The addition-curing reaction may be carried out in the presence of a metal catalyst. Non-limiting examples of the metal catalyst may include Pt, Zn and Sn.
Therefore, from the teachings of Song, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use the platinum catalyst in the filler of Wang in view of Park in order to reuse the catalyst.
Regarding clam 24, Wang in view of Park and Song teaches a display device, wherein the first filler 46I (Fig.7B of Wang) is disposed directly on a central part of the lower substrate 42, and the second filler 46II is disposed directly on the lower substrate, wherein the second filler surrounds the first filler.
Regarding clam 25, Wang in view of Park and Song teaches a display device, wherein the sealing member 72 (Wang) contacts a sidewall of the second filler and surrounds the second filler.
Regarding clam 27, Wang in view of Park and Song teaches a display device, wherein the second filler 46II (in Wang) is disposed between the first filler 46I and the sealing member 72 on a plane.
Regarding clam 28, Wang in view of Park and Song teaches a display device display device, wherein the first and second catalyst include platinum (Pt).
(from the teachings of Song: The addition-curing reaction may be carried out in the presence of a metal catalyst. Non-limiting examples of the metal catalyst may include Pt, Zn and Sn)
Regarding clam 30, Wang in view of Park and Song teaches a display device, wherein the first filler 46I (in Wang) and the second filler 46II have a same height.
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Song and further in view of Shi (CN 104017537 A, cited previously)
Regarding claim 2, Wang in view of Song teaches the invention set forth in claim 1 above, but is silent regarding each of the first filler and the second filler
further includes a siloxane backbone.
Shi teaches a filler in a light emitting device wherein Shi discloses:
[0007] heat-conducting filler is at least one of aluminium oxide, aluminium nitride, copper, graphite and carbon fibre, occupying the weight percentage content of each component of the heat conducting filler are alumina 12 60% %, aluminium nitride 12 to 60%. copper powder, graphene O to 13% O to 15%, O to 12% carbon fibre, the thermally conductive filler has a particle diameter of 0.002 to 20 microns, the shape is spherical, oval, scaly, gear type, one or more of the needle.
[0008] inhibitor is alkynol, amide compounds, maleic acid ester compound is at least one of coupling agent is aminophenyl triethoxy siloxane, glycidol ether oxyl propyl trimethoxyl group siloxane, ethylene triethoxy silane, stearic acid, of at least one of the dosage of coupling agent is 0.5 to 3% of the heat-conducting filler; catalyst is platinum-vinyl siloxane complex.
and claim 8 of Shi.
Shi also teaches:
[0026] Embodiment 3
[0027] a. taking 160mPas vinyl content is 2.5% of end methyl vinyl siloxane 10 g, particle diameter is 5 .mu.m and spherical alumina 6 g, spherical aluminium nitride with grain diameter of 50nm 4 g. platinum-vinyl siloxane complex catalyst 0.3 g, put in the vessel, putting the vessel in the vacuum stirrer, at room temperature, vacuum stirring for 15 min under IXKT1MPa centigrade, the rotating speed is 500 r/min, obtaining A component;
[0034] Embodiment 5
[0035] a. taking the end methyl vinyl siloxane 160mPas 10 g vinyl content is 2.5%, grain diameter is 5 [mu] m spherical aluminium oxide 5 g, particle diameter is 50nm 4 g, the grain diameter of the spherical aluminium nitride is 19nm of flaky graphene Ig, platinum-vinyl siloxane complex catalyst 0.3 g, put in the vessel, putting the vessel in the vacuum stirrer, at room temperature, vacuum stirring for 15 min following the I X KT1MPa, the rotating speed is 500 r/min. to prepare A component;
Therefore, from the teachings of Shi, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use the compound as disclosed by Shi, in the device of Wang in view of Song in order to achieve high performance filler.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Song and further in view of Maeir CN (105339453 B) and KR (KR 20150033460 A, cited previously)
Regarding claim 5, Wang in view of Song teaches the second filler overlaps the peripheral area (111 that is outside of the pixel electrode 103 in Wang), but is silent regarding a mass ratio of the second catalyst to a total mass of the second filler is different than a mass ratio of the first catalyst to a total mass of the first filler (for claim 5) and a mass ratio of the second catalyst to a total mass of the second filler is greater than a mass ratio of the first catalyst to a total mass of the first filler (for claim 9).
Maeir teaches conventional pressure sensitive adhesives (adhesives 20 and 40 in Fig.3):
Any suitable pressure-sensitive adhesive having any suitable and having any suitable properties can be used for the first pressure sensitive adhesive 20 and second pressure sensitive adhesive 40 either or both. In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 or the second adhesive 40 is at least one of a silicone-based pressure-sensitive adhesive.
In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 is a first silicone-based adhesive having a first set of properties and the second binder 40 is a second silicone-based adhesive (and the second adhesive may be different on the first adhesive) having a second set of properties.
Such adhesives typically include at least one silicone elastomer polymer, and may contain other optional components, such as a tackifying resin. silicone elastomer polymer can be siloxane block copolymer elastomer comprising hard segments, the segments each comprise at least one polar part. called "polar moiety" means a urea bond, oxamides bond, an amide bond, a urethane bond or a urethane-urea bond.
Therefore, a suitable siloxane block copolymer elastomers include, for example, urea based silicone copolymers, oxamide-based silicone copolymers, amide-based silicone copolymers, polyurethane based, siloxane copolymers, and mixtures thereof. Such silicone-based pressure-sensitive adhesive herein with the same date entitled " submitted by ArticleComprisingPressure-SensitiveAdhesiveStripes (including pressure sensitive adhesive tape article) to be audited to U.S. patent application 61 /838, 504 (Leaders number 71412US002) in detail, the patent text incorporated herein in reference mode. other silicone-based adhesive can be known based on technical personnel such as those (e.g., platinum cured silicone polymer, a peroxide curable silicone polymers, moisture-curable siloxane polymers, etc.) the siloxane may not necessarily be comprises on any one of hard segment listed in.
A particularly useful fluorosilicone release coating may comprise a fluorosilicone polymer reaction product of organic hydrogen polysiloxane crosslinking agent and a platinum-containing catalyst.
In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 or the second adhesive 40 is an organic polymer pressure sensitive adhesive. In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 is a first organic polymer binder having a first set of properties and the second binder 40 is a second organic polymer adhesive (and the second adhesive can be different on the first adhesive) having a second set of properties. The definition, organic polymer pressure-sensitive adhesive comprises less than 10 by weight of silicone-based pressure-sensitive adhesive (based on dry weight). In various embodiments, such adhesive can comprise less than 4%, 2% or 1% of a silicone-based adhesive. In many embodiments, such adhesive is substantially free (i.e., contains less than 0.2 wt %) silicone-based pressure-sensitive adhesive. but it should be appreciated that in some cases, such adhesive may contain some small amount (e.g., less than 2.0 wt %, 1.0 wt %, 0.4 wt %, 0.2 wt %, 0.1 wt % or 0.05 wt %) of a silicone additive (e.g., emulsifier, plasticizer, stabilizer, wetting agent, etc.). wherein the one or more silicone-containing additive is present from such condition a certain purpose in addition to the adhesive pressure sensitive properties are not capable of causing such bond is regarded as a silicone-based adhesive.
the first adhesive 20 and the second adhesive 40 is a pressure sensitive adhesive. (although the double bond system of the simplest examples is discussed herein, but it should be understood that, if desired, there may be third, fourth or even more adhesive. ) unique to the first adhesive and the second adhesive have the same property, wherein they are different from each other (specifically, some such strength properties, but not the extent (e.g., geometric) properties, such as width and thickness). wherein the first adhesive and the second adhesive may be different properties may be (but not limited to) the melting point, glass transition temperature, elastic modulus and peel strength, shear strength, hardness, vapor permeability, water repellency, oil absorption, water and/or solubility, heat resistance, ultraviolet resistance and organic solvent in one or more. It should be understood that such property difference may be realized by such difference; however, even with very similar adhesive may be by, for example, exposed to different processing history and exhibit different properties. that is, the first adhesive and the second adhesive (similar or not) of percent crystallinity, free volume and crosslink density may be different. In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 and the second adhesive of one or both 40 may be repositionable adhesive.
In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 or the second adhesive 40 is an organic polymer pressure sensitive adhesive. In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 is a first organic polymer binder having a first set of properties and the second binder 40 is a second organic polymer adhesive (and the second adhesive can be different on the first adhesive) having a second set of properties.
Therefore, Maeir teaches adhesives used adjacent each other, that are 1. Same base materials as claimed and/or 2. May have different properties, and they are formed adjacently, and from the teachings of Maeir, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use different types of adhesives/catalysts as claimed, in the device of Wang in view of Song, in order to achieve an optimized release properties of the adjacent adhesives.
(see in Maeir: However, it should be emphasized, a specific adhesive selected and specific test performed is exemplary. for any suitable purpose, any may be used with different properties of the first adhesive and the second adhesive, wherein the first adhesive is enriched on the surface (by single or any combination of disclosed herein the arrangement mode of any one of a) to achieve any desired purpose).
Although Maeir teaches the pressure sensitive adhesives used for other applications, however, the same technique of multiple adjacent pressure sensitive adhesives having different properties are also taught in display devices. Such as KR that teaches display device with plurality of adjacent pressure sensitive adhesives 12 that have different properties (see in KR: Or a plurality of pressure sensitive adhesives may be located in only one region through a plurality of regions having different physical properties.) (KR is used as a support prior art that teaches use of pressure sensitives adhesives such as in Maeir for display device applications as well) and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use different types of adhesives/catalysts as claimed, in the device of Wang in view of Song and Maeir, in display applications as disclosed in KR in order to adjacent the different elements without physical damage to the device.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Song, Maeir, and KR and further in view of KR (KR 20220084923 A,cited previously)
Regarding claim 6, Wang in view of Song, Maeir and KR teaches the invention in claim 5, but is silent regarding: the mass ratio of the first catalyst to the
total mass of the first filler is greater than about 0% and less than or equal to about 0.2% and the mass ratio of the second catalyst to the total mass of the second filler is greater than about 0.2% and less than or equal to about 0.4%.
KR teaches:
70% to 80% by weight of the first low molecular weight siloxane oligomer; 20% to 30% by weight of the first high molecular weight siloxane oligomer; 2% to 5% by weight of the first crosslinking agent; and 0.1 wt% to 0.3 wt% of the first platinum catalyst.
20% to 30% by weight of the second low molecular weight siloxane oligomer; 70% to 80% by weight of the second high molecular weight siloxane oligomer; 1% to 5% by weight of the second crosslinking agent; and 0.1 wt% to 0.3 wt% of the second platinum catalyst.
Therefore, first platinum catalyst can have any value between 0.1 wt% to 0.3 wt%
and second platinum catalyst can be any arbitrary value between 0.1 wt% to 0.3 wt% and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use two different catalyst for the filler element above the substrate of display device, as disclosed in KR, in the device of Wang in view of Song in order to enhance the reliability (Abstract of KR).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Park and Song and further in view of Maeir CN (105339453 B) and KR (KR 20150033460 A, cited previously)
Regarding claim 9, Wang in view of Park and Song teaches the second filler overlaps the peripheral area (111 that is outside of the pixel electrode 103 in Wang), but is silent regarding a mass ratio of the second catalyst to a total mass of the second filler is different than a mass ratio of the first catalyst to a total mass of the first filler (for claim 5) and a mass ratio of the second catalyst to a total mass of the second filler is greater than a mass ratio of the first catalyst to a total mass of the first filler (for claim 9).
Maeir teaches conventional pressure sensitive adhesives (adhesives 20 and 40 in Fig.3):
Any suitable pressure-sensitive adhesive having any suitable and having any suitable properties can be used for the first pressure sensitive adhesive 20 and second pressure sensitive adhesive 40 either or both. In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 or the second adhesive 40 is at least one of a silicone-based pressure-sensitive adhesive.
In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 is a first silicone-based adhesive having a first set of properties and the second binder 40 is a second silicone-based adhesive (and the second adhesive may be different on the first adhesive) having a second set of properties.
Such adhesives typically include at least one silicone elastomer polymer, and may contain other optional components, such as a tackifying resin. silicone elastomer polymer can be siloxane block copolymer elastomer comprising hard segments, the segments each comprise at least one polar part. called "polar moiety" means a urea bond, oxamides bond, an amide bond, a urethane bond or a urethane-urea bond.
Therefore, a suitable siloxane block copolymer elastomers include, for example, urea based silicone copolymers, oxamide-based silicone copolymers, amide-based silicone copolymers, polyurethane based, siloxane copolymers, and mixtures thereof. Such silicone-based pressure-sensitive adhesive herein with the same date entitled " submitted by ArticleComprisingPressure-SensitiveAdhesiveStripes (including pressure sensitive adhesive tape article) to be audited to U.S. patent application 61 /838, 504 (Leaders number 71412US002) in detail, the patent text incorporated herein in reference mode. other silicone-based adhesive can be known based on technical personnel such as those (e.g., platinum cured silicone polymer, a peroxide curable silicone polymers, moisture-curable siloxane polymers, etc.) the siloxane may not necessarily be comprises on any one of hard segment listed in.
A particularly useful fluorosilicone release coating may comprise a fluorosilicone polymer reaction product of organic hydrogen polysiloxane crosslinking agent and a platinum-containing catalyst.
In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 or the second adhesive 40 is an organic polymer pressure sensitive adhesive. In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 is a first organic polymer binder having a first set of properties and the second binder 40 is a second organic polymer adhesive (and the second adhesive can be different on the first adhesive) having a second set of properties. The definition, organic polymer pressure-sensitive adhesive comprises less than 10 by weight of silicone-based pressure-sensitive adhesive (based on dry weight). In various embodiments, such adhesive can comprise less than 4%, 2% or 1% of a silicone-based adhesive. In many embodiments, such adhesive is substantially free (i.e., contains less than 0.2 wt %) silicone-based pressure-sensitive adhesive. but it should be appreciated that in some cases, such adhesive may contain some small amount (e.g., less than 2.0 wt %, 1.0 wt %, 0.4 wt %, 0.2 wt %, 0.1 wt % or 0.05 wt %) of a silicone additive (e.g., emulsifier, plasticizer, stabilizer, wetting agent, etc.). wherein the one or more silicone-containing additive is present from such condition a certain purpose in addition to the adhesive pressure sensitive properties are not capable of causing such bond is regarded as a silicone-based adhesive.
the first adhesive 20 and the second adhesive 40 is a pressure sensitive adhesive. (although the double bond system of the simplest examples is discussed herein, but it should be understood that, if desired, there may be third, fourth or even more adhesive. ) unique to the first adhesive and the second adhesive have the same property, wherein they are different from each other (specifically, some such strength properties, but not the extent (e.g., geometric) properties, such as width and thickness). wherein the first adhesive and the second adhesive may be different properties may be (but not limited to) the melting point, glass transition temperature, elastic modulus and peel strength, shear strength, hardness, vapor permeability, water repellency, oil absorption, water and/or solubility, heat resistance, ultraviolet resistance and organic solvent in one or more. It should be understood that such property difference may be realized by such difference; however, even with very similar adhesive may be by, for example, exposed to different processing history and exhibit different properties. that is, the first adhesive and the second adhesive (similar or not) of percent crystallinity, free volume and crosslink density may be different. In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 and the second adhesive of one or both 40 may be repositionable adhesive.
In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 or the second adhesive 40 is an organic polymer pressure sensitive adhesive. In some embodiments, the first adhesive 20 is a first organic polymer binder having a first set of properties and the second binder 40 is a second organic polymer adhesive (and the second adhesive can be different on the first adhesive) having a second set of properties.
Therefore, Maeir teaches adhesives used adjacent each other, that are 1. Same base materials as claimed and/or 2. May have different properties, and they are formed adjacently, and from the teachings of Maeir, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use different types of adhesives/catalysts as claimed, in the device of Wang in view of Park and Song, in order to achieve an optimized release properties of the adjacent adhesives.
(see in Maeir: However, it should be emphasized, a specific adhesive selected and specific test performed is exemplary. for any suitable purpose, any may be used with different properties of the first adhesive and the second adhesive, wherein the first adhesive is enriched on the surface (by single or any combination of disclosed herein the arrangement mode of any one of a) to achieve any desired purpose).
Although Maeir teaches the pressure sensitive adhesives used for other applications, however, the same technique of multiple adjacent pressure sensitive adhesives having different properties are also taught in display devices. Such as KR that teaches display device with plurality of adjacent pressure sensitive adhesives 12 that have different properties (see in KR: Or a plurality of pressure sensitive adhesives may be located in only one region through a plurality of regions having different physical properties.) (KR is used as a support prior art that teaches use of pressure sensitives adhesives such as in Maeir for display device applications as well) and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use different types of adhesives/catalysts as claimed, in the device of Wang in view of Park ,Song and Maeir, in display applications as disclosed in KR in order to adjacent the different elements without physical damage to the device.
Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Park and Song and further in view of Shi (CN 104017537 A, cited previously)
Regarding claim 26, Wang in view of Park and Song teaches the invention set forth in claim 8 above, but is silent regarding each of the first filler and the second filler
further includes a siloxane backbone.
Shi teaches a filler in a light emitting device wherein Shi discloses:
[0007] heat-conducting filler is at least one of aluminium oxide, aluminium nitride, copper, graphite and carbon fibre, occupying the weight percentage content of each component of the heat conducting filler are alumina 12 60% %, aluminium nitride 12 to 60%. copper powder, graphene O to 13% O to 15%, O to 12% carbon fibre, the thermally conductive filler has a particle diameter of 0.002 to 20 microns, the shape is spherical, oval, scaly, gear type, one or more of the needle.
[0008] inhibitor is alkynol, amide compounds, maleic acid ester compound is at least one of coupling agent is aminophenyl triethoxy siloxane, glycidol ether oxyl propyl trimethoxyl group siloxane, ethylene triethoxy silane, stearic acid, of at least one of the dosage of coupling agent is 0.5 to 3% of the heat-conducting filler; catalyst is platinum-vinyl siloxane complex.
and claim 8 of Shi.
Shi also teaches:
[0026] Embodiment 3
[0027] a. taking 160mPas vinyl content is 2.5% of end methyl vinyl siloxane 10 g, particle diameter is 5 .mu.m and spherical alumina 6 g, spherical aluminium nitride with grain diameter of 50nm 4 g. platinum-vinyl siloxane complex catalyst 0.3 g, put in the vessel, putting the vessel in the vacuum stirrer, at room temperature, vacuum stirring for 15 min under IXKT1MPa centigrade, the rotating speed is 500 r/min, obtaining A component;
[0034] Embodiment 5
[0035] a. taking the end methyl vinyl siloxane 160mPas 10 g vinyl content is 2.5%, grain diameter is 5 [mu] m spherical aluminium oxide 5 g, particle diameter is 50nm 4 g, the grain diameter of the spherical aluminium nitride is 19nm of flaky graphene Ig, platinum-vinyl siloxane complex catalyst 0.3 g, put in the vessel, putting the vessel in the vacuum stirrer, at room temperature, vacuum stirring for 15 min following the I X KT1MPa, the rotating speed is 500 r/min. to prepare A component;
Therefore, from the teachings of Shi, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use the compound as disclosed by Shi, in the device of Wang in view of Park and Song in order to achieve high performance filler.
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Park, Song, Maeir and KR and further in view of KR2 (KR 20220084923 A, cited previously)
Regarding claim 29, Wang in view of Song, Maeir and KR teaches the invention in claim 9, but is silent regarding: the mass ratio of the first catalyst to the
total mass of the first filler is greater than about 0% and less than or equal to about 0.2% and the mass ratio of the second catalyst to the total mass of the second filler is greater than about 0.2% and less than or equal to about 0.4%.
KR teaches:
70% to 80% by weight of the first low molecular weight siloxane oligomer; 20% to 30% by weight of the first high molecular weight siloxane oligomer; 2% to 5% by weight of the first crosslinking agent; and 0.1 wt% to 0.3 wt% of the first platinum catalyst.
20% to 30% by weight of the second low molecular weight siloxane oligomer; 70% to 80% by weight of the second high molecular weight siloxane oligomer; 1% to 5% by weight of the second crosslinking agent; and 0.1 wt% to 0.3 wt% of the second platinum catalyst.
Therefore, first platinum catalyst can have any value between 0.1 wt% to 0.3 wt%
and second platinum catalyst can be any arbitrary value between 0.1 wt% to 0.3 wt% and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use two different catalyst for the filler element above the substrate of display device, as disclosed in KR2, in the device of Wang in view of Park, Song, Maeir and KR in order to enhance the reliability (Abstract of KR).
Other art
US 20060139724 A1; US 20120176663 A1 teach use of catalysts in sealants.
Response to Arguments
The arguments filed by the Applicant on 7/1/26 is acknowledged, however they are moot in light of new grounds of rejection for the amended claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/Fatima N Farokhrooz/
Examiner, Art Unit 2875