DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/07/2023, 03/26/2024, and 10/27/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Claims 17-20 have been newly added.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 07/27/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-16 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Zhang (US20210049902A1) and Graefe (US20220182793A1) for claims 1-20 which includes newly added claims 17-20.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Zhang (US20210049902A1).
Claim.1 Zhang discloses an apparatus (see at least abstract, perception-sharing between similarly-situated vehicle that are traveling on a portion of a roadway that is equipped with an intelligent vehicle highway system) comprising: a vehicle detector configured to detect a vehicle in a guidance zone associated with a SAE J2735 standard (see at least fig.1, p21, a subset of the vehicles 30 may be connected vehicles 40, connected vehicle 40 are equipped with a spatial monitoring system 44 and a telematics communication system 42 that is capable or wireless extra-vehicle communications, p22, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2X) communication, and communication to one or more of the RSUs 20, p31, the road-side units (RSUs) 20 are transceivers configured for Dedicated Short-Range Communications (DSRC) that may be mounted along a road or a pedestrian passage way RSUs 20 communicate using short-range, low-power data transmissions of limited duration, transferring data over DSRC in accordance with industry standards, e.g., SAE Standards J2735 (SAE J2735-Dedicated Short Range Communication (DSRC) Message Set Dictionary), Each RSU 20 broadcasts data to or exchanges data with connected vehicles 40 that are disposed within its communication zone and provides channel assignment s and operating instructions to it); and a roadside unit (RSU) module configured to, when a guidance participation request message is transmitted to the vehicle entering the guidance zone and a guidance participation response message is received from the vehicle, assign a temporary identifier to the vehicle based on vehicle detection information detected through the vehicle detector and the guidance participation response message (see at least abstract, Locations of the similarity-situated vehicles traveling on the roadway are identified based upon the fusion of the plurality of objects ,fig.1, p21, a subset of the vehicles 30 may be connected vehicles 40, connected vehicle 40 are equipped with a spatial monitoring system 44 and a telematics communication system 42 that is capable or wireless extra-vehicle communications, p22, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2X) communication, and communication to one or more of the RSUs 20, p31, the road-side units (RSUs) 20 are transceivers configured for Dedicated Short-Range Communications (DSRC) that may be mounted along a road or a pedestrian passage way RSUs 20 communicate using short-range, low-power data transmissions of limited duration, transferring data over DSRC in accordance with industry standards, e.g., SAE Standards J2735 (SAE J2735-Dedicated Short Range Communication (DSRC) Message Set Dictionary), Each RSU 20 broadcasts data to or exchanges data with connected vehicles 40 that are disposed within its communication zone and provides channel assignment s and operating instructions to it, p33, combined use of distance and visual descriptions for identifying the overlapping between the perception results from different ones of the connected vehicles 40, p40, the FPP encapsulates positioning data of each of the plurality of similarity-situated vehicles in communication with the RSU 20 based on the fusion of the received VPPs corresponding to a specific temporal and spatial range, supplemented by the ID and positioning information of the particular RSU 20, the FPP may include appropriate information for facilitating each of the connected vehicle 40 to identify which object described in the FPP refers to itself, i.e., to perform self-identification, the self-identification is based on an element of a Basic Safety Message (BSM) from each vehicle received by the RSU, The BSM is a message entity standardized by SAE Standard J2735, p53, Mitigation for individual vehicles and other applications based on sensory information that is obtained over V2X may include controlling, via the ADAS 46, controlling one or more of the propulsion system, the wheel braking system, and the steering system with little or no direct interaction of the vehicle operator in response to the cooperative perception of the driving environment).
Claim.9 Zhang discloses a method (see at least abstract, perception-sharing between similarly-situated vehicle that are traveling on a portion of a roadway that is equipped with an intelligent vehicle highway system) comprising: transmitting, by a roadside unit (RSU) module, a guidance participation request message to a vehicle entering a guidance zone associated with a SAE J2735 standard (see at least fig.1, p21, a subset of the vehicles 30 may be connected vehicles 40, connected vehicle 40 are equipped with a spatial monitoring system 44 and a telematics communication system 42 that is capable or wireless extra-vehicle communications, p22, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2X) communication, and communication to one or more of the RSUs 20, p31, the road-side units (RSUs) 20 are transceivers configured for Dedicated Short-Range Communications (DSRC) that may be mounted along a road or a pedestrian passage way RSUs 20 communicate using short-range, low-power data transmissions of limited duration, transferring data over DSRC in accordance with industry standards, e.g., SAE Standards J2735 (SAE J2735-Dedicated Short Range Communication (DSRC) Message Set Dictionary), Each RSU 20 broadcasts data to or exchanges data with connected vehicles 40 that are disposed within its communication zone and provides channel assignment s and operating instructions to it); and when a guidance participation response message is received from the vehicle, assigning, by the RSU module, a temporary identifier to the vehicle based on vehicle detection information detected through a vehicle detector and the guidance participation response message (see at least abstract, Locations of the similarity-situated vehicles traveling on the roadway are identified based upon the fusion of the plurality of objects ,fig.1, p21, a subset of the vehicles 30 may be connected vehicles 40, connected vehicle 40 are equipped with a spatial monitoring system 44 and a telematics communication system 42 that is capable or wireless extra-vehicle communications, p22, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2X) communication, and communication to one or more of the RSUs 20, p31, the road-side units (RSUs) 20 are transceivers configured for Dedicated Short-Range Communications (DSRC) that may be mounted along a road or a pedestrian passage way RSUs 20 communicate using short-range, low-power data transmissions of limited duration, transferring data over DSRC in accordance with industry standards, e.g., SAE Standards J2735 (SAE J2735-Dedicated Short Range Communication (DSRC) Message Set Dictionary), Each RSU 20 broadcasts data to or exchanges data with connected vehicles 40 that are disposed within its communication zone and provides channel assignment s and operating instructions to it, p33, combined use of distance and visual descriptions for identifying the overlapping between the perception results from different ones of the connected vehicles 40, p40, the FPP encapsulates positioning data of each of the plurality of similarity-situated vehicles in communication with the RSU 20 based on the fusion of the received VPPs corresponding to a specific temporal and spatial range, supplemented by the ID and positioning information of the particular RSU 20, the FPP may include appropriate information for facilitating each of the connected vehicle 40 to identify which object described in the FPP refers to itself, i.e., to perform self-identification, the self-identification is based on an element of a Basic Safety Message (BSM) from each vehicle received by the RSU, The BSM is a message entity standardized by SAE Standard J2735, p53, Mitigation for individual vehicles and other applications based on sensory information that is obtained over V2X may include controlling, via the ADAS 46, controlling one or more of the propulsion system, the wheel braking system, and the steering system with little or no direct interaction of the vehicle operator in response to the cooperative perception of the driving environment).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-4, 6-8, 10-12, and 14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US20210049902A1) as applied to claims 1, 9 above, and further in view of Graefe (US20220182793A1).
Claim.2 Zhang does not discloses wherein the guidance participation request message includes a spatial range of the guidance zone.
Graefe disclose wherein the guidance participation request message includes a spatial range of the guidance zone (see at least fig.3, p98, a list of message types and details of message content for each type sent back by the object 64, p79, establish a temporal or spatial overlap of the sensed section or region).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the guidance participation request message includes a spatial range of the guidance zone by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.3 Zhang does not discloses wherein the temporary identifier is maintained while the vehicle passes through the guidance zone according to the spatial range of the guidance zone.
Graefe disclose wherein the temporary identifier is maintained while the vehicle passes through the guidance zone according to the spatial range of the guidance zone (see at least fig.2,4, p44, the MEC host 257 may be deployed at cell aggregation sites or at multi-RAT aggregation points that can be located either within an enterprise or used in public coverage areas, p91, determine if and to what extend a particular object 64 can participate in obtaining real-time mapping services and/or can assist in filling in perception gaps, p97-98, a list of message types and details of message content for each type sent back by the object 64).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the temporary identifier is maintained while the vehicle passes through the guidance zone according to the spatial range of the guidance zone by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.4 Zhang does not discloses wherein the guidance participation response message includes vehicle position information.
Graefe disclose wherein the guidance participation response message includes vehicle position information (see at least fig.3, p68, a send ACK attribute to instruct the object 64 to reply with an acknowledgment message, Send Sensor attribute to instruct the object 64 to reply with its own position data (e.g., GNSS and/or GPS coordinates)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the guidance participation response message includes vehicle position information by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.6 Zhang does not discloses wherein the RSU module transmits a temporary identifier assignment message to the vehicle to which the temporary identifier is assigned, and the vehicle stores the temporary identifier through the temporary identifier assignment message.
Graefe disclose wherein the RSU module transmits a temporary identifier assignment message to the vehicle to which the temporary identifier is assigned, and the vehicle stores the temporary identifier through the temporary identifier assignment message (see at least fig.3, p68, a send ACK attribute to instruct the object 64 to reply with an acknowledgment message, Send Sensor attribute to instruct the object 64 to reply with its own position data (e.g., GNSS and/or GPS coordinates)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the RSU module transmits a temporary identifier assignment message to the vehicle to which the temporary identifier is assigned, and the vehicle stores the temporary identifier through the temporary identifier assignment message by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.7 Zhang does not discloses wherein the temporary identifier assignment message includes the temporary identifier and vehicle position information.
Graefe disclose wherein the temporary identifier assignment message includes the temporary identifier and vehicle position information (see at least fig.4, p92, the infrastructure equipment 61 (or object detector 305) continuously tracks the positions of the detected objects 64 using sensor data obtained from the fixed infrastructure sensors 262, GNSS systems or DGNSS positioning systems, LTE location services, or some other electronic components that may determine a location or position of an object 64).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the temporary identifier assignment message includes the temporary identifier and vehicle position information by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.8 Zhang does not discloses further comprising a vehicle terminal installed in the vehicle and configured to compare the vehicle position information included in the temporary identifier assignment message with the vehicle position information of the vehicle to store the temporary identifier according to whether the compared information matches.
Graefe disclose further comprising a vehicle terminal installed in the vehicle and configured to compare the vehicle position information included in the temporary identifier assignment message with the vehicle position information of the vehicle to store the temporary identifier according to whether the compared information matches (see at least fig.4, p92, the infrastructure equipment 61 (or object detector 305) continuously tracks the positions of the detected objects 64 using sensor data obtained from the fixed infrastructure sensors 262, GNSS systems or DGNSS positioning systems, LTE location services, or some other electronic components that may determine a location or position of an object 64, p100, assign unique IDs by utilizing universally unique identifier (UUID) techniques, such as suitable random number generators, has functions, and/or the like).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include further comprising a vehicle terminal installed in the vehicle and configured to compare the vehicle position information included in the temporary identifier assignment message with the vehicle position information of the vehicle to store the temporary identifier according to whether the compared information matches by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.10 Zhang does not discloses wherein the guidance participation request message includes a spatial range of the guidance zone.
Graefe disclose wherein the guidance participation request message includes a spatial range of the guidance zone (see at least fig.3, p98, a list of message types and details of message content for each type sent back by the object 64, p79, establish a temporal or spatial overlap of the sensed section or region).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the guidance participation request message includes a spatial range of the guidance zone by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.11 Zhang does not discloses wherein the temporary identifier is maintained while the vehicle passes through the guidance zone according to the spatial range of the guidance zone.
Graefe disclose wherein the temporary identifier is maintained while the vehicle passes through the guidance zone according to the spatial range of the guidance zone (see at least fig.2,4, p44, the MEC host 257 may be deployed at cell aggregation sites or at multi-RAT aggregation points that can be located either within an enterprise or used in public coverage areas, p91, determine if and to what extend a particular object 64 can participate in obtaining real-time mapping services and/or can assist in filling in perception gaps, p97-98, a list of message types and details of message content for each type sent back by the object 64).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the temporary identifier is maintained while the vehicle passes through the guidance zone according to the spatial range of the guidance zone by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.12 Zhang does not discloses wherein the guidance participation response message includes vehicle position information.
Graefe disclose wherein the guidance participation response message includes vehicle position information (see at least fig.3, p68, a send ACK attribute to instruct the object 64 to reply with an acknowledgment message, Send Sensor attribute to instruct the object 64 to reply with its own position data (e.g., GNSS and/or GPS coordinates)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the guidance participation response message includes vehicle position information by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.14 Zhang does not discloses wherein the assigning of the temporary identifier to the vehicle includes transmitting, by the RSU module, a temporary identifier assignment message to the vehicle to which the temporary identifier is assigned, and storing, by the vehicle, the temporary identifier through the temporary identifier assignment message.
Graefe disclose wherein the assigning of the temporary identifier to the vehicle includes transmitting, by the RSU module, a temporary identifier assignment message to the vehicle to which the temporary identifier is assigned, and storing, by the vehicle, the temporary identifier through the temporary identifier assignment message (see at least fig.3, p68, a send ACK attribute to instruct the object 64 to reply with an acknowledgment message, Send Sensor attribute to instruct the object 64 to reply with its own position data (e.g., GNSS and/or GPS coordinates)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the assigning of the temporary identifier to the vehicle includes transmitting, by the RSU module, a temporary identifier assignment message to the vehicle to which the temporary identifier is assigned, and storing, by the vehicle, the temporary identifier through the temporary identifier assignment message by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.15 Zhang does not discloses wherein the temporary identifier assignment message includes the temporary identifier and vehicle position information.
Graefe disclose wherein the temporary identifier assignment message includes the temporary identifier and vehicle position information (see at least fig.4, p92, the infrastructure equipment 61 (or object detector 305) continuously tracks the positions of the detected objects 64 using sensor data obtained from the fixed infrastructure sensors 262, GNSS systems or DGNSS positioning systems, LTE location services, or some other electronic components that may determine a location or position of an object 64).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the temporary identifier assignment message includes the temporary identifier and vehicle position information by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim.16 Zhang does not discloses wherein the assigning of the temporary identifier to the vehicle includes, by a vehicle terminal, comparing the vehicle position information included in the temporary identifier assignment message with the vehicle position information of the vehicle, and storing the temporary identifier according to whether the compared information matches.
Graefe disclose wherein the assigning of the temporary identifier to the vehicle includes, by a vehicle terminal, comparing the vehicle position information included in the temporary identifier assignment message with the vehicle position information of the vehicle, and storing the temporary identifier according to whether the compared information matches (see at least fig.4, p92, the infrastructure equipment 61 (or object detector 305) continuously tracks the positions of the detected objects 64 using sensor data obtained from the fixed infrastructure sensors 262, GNSS systems or DGNSS positioning systems, LTE location services, or some other electronic components that may determine a location or position of an object 64, p100, assign unique IDs by utilizing universally unique identifier (UUID) techniques, such as suitable random number generators, has functions, and/or the like).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Zhang to include wherein the assigning of the temporary identifier to the vehicle includes, by a vehicle terminal, comparing the vehicle position information included in the temporary identifier assignment message with the vehicle position information of the vehicle, and storing the temporary identifier according to whether the compared information matches by Graefe in order to capture sensor data that is representative of objects in the coverage area, tracks objects (e.g., vehicles) in the coverage area, and determines regions in the coverage area that are not adequately covered by the sensors (see Graefe’s abstract).
Claim(s) 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Graefe (US20220182793A1), and further in view of Zhang (US20210049902A1).
Claim.17 Graefe discloses a vehicle (see at least fig.1, p20, the objects 64a, 64b are vehicles) comprising: a communication interface via which messages and information related to a vehicle are sent and received (see at least fig.1, p2, vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communications, p19, the objects 64a, 64b may include wireless communication technology to communicate with the infrastructure equipment 61a, 61b, and with each other); and a processor, cooperating with the communication interface (see at least fig.1-3, p25, the sensing capabilities of multiple vehicles 64 by enabling the vehicles 64 to exchange in-vehicle sensor data with one another, p31, environment 200 includes a plurality of vehicles 64), to cause: receiving, from roadside equipment (see at least fig.1-4, p32, infrastructure equipment 61a, 62b act as road side units (RSUs), p91, at operation 404, the infrastructure equipment 61 (or handshake subsystem 306) performs an initial handshake procedure (e.g., handshake procedure 500 of FIG.5) with objects 64 as the objects 64 enter the communication and sensor coverage area 63), a guidance participation request message for the vehicle entering or within a guidance zone (see at least fig.4, p95, at operation 416, the infrastructure equipment 61 (or the inter-object communication subsystem 312) continuously listens for response messages from the selected objects 64).
Graefe does not discloses sending, to the roadside equipment, a guidance participation response message in response to the guidance participation request message when a driver of the vehicle wishes to receive a guidance service upon entering or being within the guidance zone; and receiving, from the roadside equipment, assignment of a temporary identifier based on vehicle detection information detected by a vehicle detector at the roadside equipment and based on the guidance participation response message, wherein the guidance zone is a specified geographic area where V2X messages, sent and received between vehicles and the roadside equipment, are designed to provide guidance or recommendations to drivers in the vehicles.
Zhang discloses sending, to the roadside equipment, a guidance participation response message in response to the guidance participation request message when a driver of the vehicle wishes to receive a guidance service upon entering or being within the guidance zone; and receiving, from the roadside equipment, assignment of a temporary identifier based on vehicle detection information detected by a vehicle detector at the roadside equipment and based on the guidance participation response message, wherein the guidance zone is a specified geographic area where V2X messages, sent and received between vehicles and the roadside equipment, are designed to provide guidance or recommendations to drivers in the vehicles (see at least abstract, Locations of the similarity-situated vehicles traveling on the roadway are identified based upon the fusion of the plurality of objects ,fig.1, p21, a subset of the vehicles 30 may be connected vehicles 40, connected vehicle 40 are equipped with a spatial monitoring system 44 and a telematics communication system 42 that is capable or wireless extra-vehicle communications, p22, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2X) communication, and communication to one or more of the RSUs 20, p31, the road-side units (RSUs) 20 are transceivers configured for Dedicated Short-Range Communications (DSRC) that may be mounted along a road or a pedestrian passage way RSUs 20 communicate using short-range, low-power data transmissions of limited duration, transferring data over DSRC in accordance with industry standards, e.g., SAE Standards J2735 (SAE J2735-Dedicated Short Range Communication (DSRC) Message Set Dictionary), Each RSU 20 broadcasts data to or exchanges data with connected vehicles 40 that are disposed within its communication zone and provides channel assignment s and operating instructions to it, p33, combined use of distance and visual descriptions for identifying the overlapping between the perception results from different ones of the connected vehicles 40, p40, the FPP encapsulates positioning data of each of the plurality of similarity-situated vehicles in communication with the RSU 20 based on the fusion of the received VPPs corresponding to a specific temporal and spatial range, supplemented by the ID and positioning information of the particular RSU 20, the FPP may include appropriate information for facilitating each of the connected vehicle 40 to identify which object described in the FPP refers to itself, i.e., to perform self-identification, the self-identification is based on an element of a Basic Safety Message (BSM) from each vehicle received by the RSU, The BSM is a message entity standardized by SAE Standard J2735, p53, Mitigation for individual vehicles and other applications based on sensory information that is obtained over V2X may include controlling, via the ADAS 46, controlling one or more of the propulsion system, the wheel braking system, and the steering system with little or no direct interaction of the vehicle operator in response to the cooperative perception of the driving environment).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Graefe to include sending, to the roadside equipment, a guidance participation response message in response to the guidance participation request message when a driver of the vehicle wishes to receive a guidance service upon entering or being within the guidance zone; and receiving, from the roadside equipment, assignment of a temporary identifier based on vehicle detection information detected by a vehicle detector at the roadside equipment and based on the guidance participation response message, wherein the guidance zone is a specified geographic area where V2X messages, sent and received between vehicles and the roadside equipment, are designed to provide guidance or recommendations to drivers in the vehicles by Zhang in order to for predicting motion of each of the plurality of objects based upon the real-time data from the plurality of similarly-situated vehicles, object-matching the motion of each of the plurality of objects, wherein the object-matching is subjected to a time constraint, and executing fusion of the plurality of objects based upon the object-matching of the motion of each of the plurality of objects (see Zhang’s p3).
Claim.18 Graefe discloses wherein the temporary identifier is a non-random value that is non-overlapping with other temporary identifiers assigned to other vehicles with respect to the guidance zone (see at least p40, the real-time mapping services involves detecting occlusions in the sensed/observed environment (e.g., coverage area 63, and requesting sensor data from selected vehicles 64) ,the infrastructure equipment 61a, 61b use the unique ID assigned during initial handshake procedure to identify each object 64 at any point in time, p97, where some or all objects 64 entering a coverage area 63 of the infrastructure equipment 61 receive a system wide (unique) ID and inform the infrastructure equipment 61 about their object capabilities related to wireless communication, self-localization, and environment sensing capabilities).
Claim.19 Graefe does not discloses wherein the V2X messages are SAE J2735 messages, and further comprising a vehicle terminal that performs a comparison between vehicle position information, which is included in a temporary identifier assignment message received from the roadside equipment, and current vehicle position information of the vehicle itself, and the vehicle terminal also stores the temporary identifier when the comparison results in a match.
Zhang discloses wherein the V2X messages are SAE J2735 messages, and further comprising a vehicle terminal that performs a comparison between vehicle position information, which is included in a temporary identifier assignment message received from the roadside equipment, and current vehicle position information of the vehicle itself, and the vehicle terminal also stores the temporary identifier when the comparison results in a match (see at least fig.1, p21, a subset of the vehicles 30 may be connected vehicles 40, connected vehicle 40 are equipped with a spatial monitoring system 44 and a telematics communication system 42 that is capable or wireless extra-vehicle communications, p22, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) communication, the V2X communication includes short-range vehicle-to-vehicle (V2X) communication, and communication to one or more of the RSUs 20, p31, the road-side units (RSUs) 20 are transceivers configured for Dedicated Short-Range Communications (DSRC) that may be mounted along a road or a pedestrian passage way RSUs 20 communicate using short-range, low-power data transmissions of limited duration, transferring data over DSRC in accordance with industry standards, e.g., SAE Standards J2735 (SAE J2735-Dedicated Short Range Communication (DSRC) Message Set Dictionary), Each RSU 20 broadcasts data to or exchanges data with connected vehicles 40 that are disposed within its communication zone and provides channel assignment s and operating instructions to it).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Graefe to include wherein the V2X messages are SAE J2735 messages, and further comprising a vehicle terminal that performs a comparison between vehicle position information, which is included in a temporary identifier assignment message received from the roadside equipment, and current vehicle position information of the vehicle itself, and the vehicle terminal also stores the temporary identifier when the comparison results in a match by Zhang in order to for predicting motion of each of the plurality of objects based upon the real-time data from the plurality of similarly-situated vehicles, object-matching the motion of each of the plurality of objects, wherein the object-matching is subjected to a time constraint, and executing fusion of the plurality of objects based upon the object-matching of the motion of each of the plurality of objects (see Zhang’s p3).
Claim.20 Graefe discloses wherein the vehicle terminal maintains the temporary identifier without changing such until the vehicle exits the guidance zone according to spatial range information of the guidance zone which is included in the guidance participation request message (see at least p40, the real-time mapping services involves detecting occlusions in the sensed/observed environment (e.g., coverage area 63, and requesting sensor data from selected vehicles 64) ,the infrastructure equipment 61a, 61b use the unique ID assigned during initial handshake procedure to identify each object 64 at any point in time, p97, where some or all objects 64 entering a coverage area 63 of the infrastructure equipment 61 receive a system wide (unique) ID and inform the infrastructure equipment 61 about their object capabilities related to wireless communication, self-localization, and environment sensing capabilities).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5 and 13 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, or if the claim limitations were moved into the independent claim including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior art of record is /are Zhang (US20210049902A1) and Graefe (US20220182793A1).
Zhang discloses an application-layer routine in a multi-access edge computing cluster in communication with a roadside unit located to monitor a portion of a roadway. A real-time data associated with multiple objects is collected from each of multiple similarly-situated vehicles traveling on the portion of the roadway. A motion of each of the objects is predicted based upon the real-time data from the similarly-situated vehicles. The motion of each of the objects is object-matched. The fusion of the objects ais executed based upon the object-matching of the motion of each of the objects. The locations of the similarly-situated vehicles traveling on the portion of the roadway are identified based upon the fusion of the objects. The locations of the similarly-situated vehicles traveling on the portion of the roadway are communicated to one of the similarly-situated vehicles through the roadside unit.
Graefe discloses a map processing circuitry coupled with an interface circuitry of an infrastructure equipment hosting the apparatus. Individual sensors cover respective sectors of a physical coverage area, where the interface circuitry obtains first sensor data from the individual sensors. The MP circuitry is arranged to determine one occlusion in an observation area based on the first sensor data and identify an object located at or moving towards the occlusion. An encoding circuitry is coupled with the MP circuitry, where the encoding circuitry is arranged to encode a message to be broadcast or multicast to objects in the physical coverage area and the message includes a request for second sensor data to be collected by the object when the object is located at or near the occlusion.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHARDUL D PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664