Claim Rejections - 35 USC §101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more as addressed below.
The new 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance published in the Federal Register (Vol. 84 No. 4, Jan 7, 2019 pp 50-57) has been applied and the claims are deemed as being patent ineligible.
The current 35 USC 101 analysis is based on the current guidance (Federal Register vol. 79, No. 241. pp. 74618-74633). The analysis follows several steps. Step 1 determines whether the claim belongs to a valid statutory class. Step 2A prong 1 identifies whether an abstract idea is claimed. Step 2A prong 2 determines whether an abstract idea is integrated into a practical application. If the abstract idea is integrated into a practical application the claim is patent eligible under 35 USC 101. Last, step 2B determines whether the claims contain something significantly more than the abstract idea. In most cases the existence of a practical application predicates the existence of an additional element that is significantly more.
Under the Step 1 of the eligibility analysis, we determine whether the claims are to a
statutory category by considering whether the claimed subject matter falls within the four statutory categories of patentable subject matter identified by 35 U.S.C.
101: Process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. The below claim is considered to be in a statutory category (process).
Under Step 1 of the analysis, claims 1, 10 and 16 does belong to a statutory category, namely it is a process claim.
Under Step 2A Prong 1, the independent claim 1 includes abstract ideas as highlighted (using a bold font) below.
“1. A system, comprising:
a plurality of field devices positioned at a hydrocarbon well location, the plurality of field devices positionable to transmit field device data and metadata about the plurality of field devices via one or more communication mediums;
a computing device comprising:
a communication subsystem configured to receive the field device data and the metadata via the one or more communication mediums;
a processor; and
a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by the processor for causing the processor to perform operations comprising:
discovering the plurality of field devices;
remotely configuring at least one performance attribute of each field device of the plurality of field devices in an initial calibration process that uses specifications of the plurality of field devices;
determining, using at least the metadata, expected performance characteristics of each field device of the plurality of field devices; comparing subsequently received field device data from at least one field device of the plurality of field devices to expected performance characteristics of the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices; and
in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, outputting a command to cause an action selected from the group consisting of remotely reconfiguring the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices, generating a notification identifying a problem with the at least one field device, and a combination thereof.”
10. A non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that are executable by a processor for causing the processor to:
receive, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata about a plurality of field devices positioned at a hydrocarbon well location, the field device data and metadata transmitted by the plurality of field devices via one or more communication mediums;
discover the plurality of field devices;
remotely configure at least one performance attribute of each field device of the plurality of field devices in an initial calibration process that uses specifications of the plurality of field devices;
determine, using at least the metadata, expected performance characteristics of each field device of the plurality of field devices;
compare subsequently received field device data from at least one field device of the plurality of field devices to expected performance characteristics of the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices; and
in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, output a command to cause an action selected from the group consisting of remotely reconfiguring the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices, generating a notification identifying a problem with the at least one field device, and a combination thereof.
“16. A method comprising:
receiving, by a processor, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata about a plurality of field devices positioned at a hydrocarbon well location, the field device data and metadata transmitted by the plurality of field devices via one or more communication mediums;
discovering, by the processor, the plurality of field devices;
remotely configuring, by the processor, at least one performance attribute of each field device of the plurality of field devices in an initial calibration process that uses specifications of the plurality of field devices;
determining, by the processor, using at least the metadata, expected performance characteristics of each field device of the plurality of field devices;
comparing, by the processor, subsequently received field device data from at least one field device of the plurality of field devices to expected performance characteristics of the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices; and
in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, outputting a command, by the processor, to cause an action selected from the group consisting of remotely reconfiguring the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices, generating a notification identifying a problem with the at least one field device, and a combination thereof.”
The highlighted steps indicated as Abstract idea are considered to be equivalent to mathematical steps and fundamental aspect of mathematics or directed to mental processes performed in the human mind (including observation, evaluation and opinion).
Under step 2A prong 2,
The claims does not comprises any particular field of use and claims do not direct to any practical application.
The “field device” is just a general device (it’s could be any device of any field of use), which is insignificant additional element.
The steps of “receive, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata” in claim 10 and “receiving, by a processor, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata…” in claim 16, just insignificant additional steps of receiving data.
The step of claim 1: “the plurality of field devices positionable to transmit field device data and metadata”, which is directed to the post solution activity, which is insignificant additional step.
The steps of “in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, outputting a command… generating a notification identifying a problem with the at least one field device, and a combination thereof” just outputting command/results which is which is insignificant extra solution activity.
The claims 1, 10 and 16 comprising processor and a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by the processor, just a general parts of the computer and software running on the computer. The computer is the general computer, which is not significantly more.
Under step 2B
The Claim 1 does not comprise any additional elements into which the Abstract idea can be integrated to create a practical application.
The “field device” is just a general device (it’s could be any device positioned in hydrocarbon well location), which is insignificant additional element.
The steps of “receive, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata” in claim 10 and “receiving, by a processor, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata…” in claim 16, just insignificant additional steps of receiving data.
The step of claim 1: “the plurality of field devices positionable to transmit field device data and metadata”, which is directed to the post solution activity, which is insignificant additional step.
The steps of “in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, outputting a command…” just outputting command which is which is insignificant extra solution activity.
The depended claims 7, 9, 15, 17, 19 and 20 are merely extend the details of the abstract idea.
Depended claim 2 just additionally comprising processor with discovery module that is communicatively coupled to the plurality of field devices and scan the system.
The discovery module just a part of processor, and part of computer, which is insignificant additional steps. The computer is the general computer, which is not significantly more.
Claims 3, and 11, just additionally describes the field device data.
Claims 4, 5, 12, 13, 17, and 18 just additionally describes the type of data.
Claims 6 and 18 just recited the processor to retrieved data, which is insignificant post solution activity.
Depended claims 8 and 19 just additionally comprising computing device is communicatively coupled to an inventory management system, which insignificant additional steps.
The steps of claims 8 and 14: “the instructions are executable by the processor…” just a software running on the computer.
The claim 20 additionally recited the “ monitoring operation characteristics…,” is which just a general field device monitoring data, which is insignificant additional steps of monitoring data.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 9-11, 13-16, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weatherhead (US Pub.20220164748), hereinafter Weatherhead in view of Gillette, II(US Pub.20130298652A1), hereinafter Gilette, II.
Regarding Claim 1, Weatherhead disclose a system, comprising:
a plurality of field devices positioned at a hydrocarbon well location(para [004], where the data related to the extracted hydrocarbons may be acquired using monitoring devices that may include sensors that acquire the data and transmitters that transmit the data to computing devices, routers, other monitoring devices, and the like, such that well site personnel and/or off-site personnel may view and analyze the data,), the plurality of field devices positionable to transmit field device data and metadata about the plurality of field devices via one or more communication mediums (Abstract, where receiving, via at least one processor of a cloud-computing system, an indication that a portion of a workflow is complete. Here, the workflow is associated with commissioning one or more well devices at a hydrocarbon site. The method may then include identifying one or more subsequent portions of the workflow to be performed and sending the one or more subsequent portions to one or more computing devices associated with one or more users assigned to the one or more well devices, e.g., metadata);
a computing device (para 007, where a method may include receiving, via at least one processor of a cloud-computing system) comprising:
a communication subsystem configured to receive the field device data and the metadata via the one or more communication mediums (para 004, where data related to the extracted hydrocarbons may be acquired using monitoring devices that may include sensors that acquire the data and transmitters that transmit the data to computing devices, routers, other monitoring devices, and the like, such that well site personnel and/or off-site personnel may view and analyze the data);
a processor (para 007, where a method may include receiving, via at least one processor of a cloud-computing system); and
a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by the processor for causing the processor to perform operations (para 009, where a non-transitory computer-readable medium may include computer-executable instructions that cause a computing device to receive an indication that a portion of a workflow is complete) comprising:
discovering the plurality of field devices (para 0094, where software applications may be identified based on the properties of the well device(s); para 0098, where block 136, the cloud-based computing system 12 may determine whether a new asset (e.g., RTU 46, well device, etc.) has been discovered);
determining, using at least the metadata, expected performance characteristics of each field device of the plurality of field devices (para 0114, where computing system 12 may determine whether the data received from the RTU 46 is within the expected range of values).
Weatherhead does not disclose remotely configuring at least one performance attribute of each field device of the plurality of field devices in an initial calibration process that uses specifications of the plurality of field devices;
comparing subsequently received field device data from at least one field device of the plurality of field devices to expected performance characteristics of the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices; and
in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, outputting a command to cause an action selected from the group consisting of remotely reconfiguring the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices, generating a notification identifying a problem with the at least one field device, and a combination thereof.
Gilette, II disclose remotely (Fig. 1, para 0098, where communication protocols between sensor devices 110 and coordinators 120 and a longer range protocol to communicate with remote devices via network 140) configuring at least one performance attribute of each field device (para 0025, where accuracy of this meter is based upon proper calibration and upkeep of the system) of the plurality of field devices in an initial calibration process that uses specifications of the plurality of field devices (para 0021, where device or system records and calibrates parameters such as temperatures and vibrational signals under proper working parameters for baseline measurements. Calibration establishes upper and lower calibration settings, which form the standard operating parameter foundries);
comparing subsequently received field device data from at least one field device of the plurality of field devices to expected performance characteristics of the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices (para 0298, where after the standard operating temperature range has been established, at least some of the temperatures measured thereafter are compared to the standard temperature operating range; [0282] iii. a sensor coupled to the processor and configured to measure a characteristic associated with a monitored asset); and
in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, outputting a command(para 0271, where the server 1550 may issue a command to control, reconfigure, and/or update a software application operating on the gateway 1530, coordinator 1520, and/or sensor device 1510) to cause an action selected from the group consisting of remotely reconfiguring the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices, generating a notification identifying a problem with the at least one field device, and a combination thereof (para 0298, where examples 3-6 wherein when a temperature measured after the standard temperature operating range has been established exceeds a predetermined level, an alarm is transmitted, the alarm detectable by a user. 8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide the steps of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, as taught by Gillette, II in combination of Weatherhead and, in order to easy identify the problems with field device.
Regarding Claim 2, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the system of claim 1, further Weatherhead disclose wherein the instructions are executable by the processor for causing the processor to discover new field devices using a device discovery module that is communicatively coupled to the plurality of field devices(para 0098, where the cloud-based computing system 12 may determine whether a new asset (e.g., RTU 46, well device, etc.) has been discovered. As such, the cloud-based computing system 12 may receive a signal from the asset and determine whether the asset has been previously identified as a communicatively coupled device). and positionable to actively scan the system for new field devices (para 0129, where identification information may be acquired via login information at the computing device 26, via scanning components).
Regarding Claims 3 and 11, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the system of claim 1/non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 10, further Weatherhead disclose wherein the field device data is measurement data (para 004, where data related to the extracted hydrocarbons may be acquired using monitoring devices that may include sensors that acquire the data and transmitters that transmit the data to computing devices, routers, other monitoring devices, and the like, such that well site personnel and/or off-site personnel may view and analyze the data);
(para 0054, where RTU 46 may include a sensor that may measure pressure, temperature, fill level, flow rates, and the like).
Regarding Claims 5 and 13, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the system of claim 1, further Weatherhead disclose wherein the metadata includes identifying information about each field device of the plurality of field devices (para 0094, where software applications may be identified based on the properties of the well device(s) and the well site associated with the RTU 46).
Regarding Claims 6 and 14, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the system of claim 5/ non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 10, further Weatherhead disclose wherein the instructions are executable by the processor for causing the processor to retrieve, using the identifying information, the specifications for each field device(para 0058, where control engine 52 may, in turn, communicatively couple to a communication link 54 that may provide a protocol or specifications such as OPC Data Access that may enable the control engine 52 and the RTU 46 to continuously communicate its data to the cloud-based computing device 26. The communication link 54 may be communicatively coupled to the cloud gateway 22, which may then provide the control engine 52 and the RTU 46 access to communicate with the cloud-based computing device 12) of the plurality of field devices from at least one data repository (para 0061, where database management system 60 may be a relational database management system that stores and retrieves data as requested by various software applications);
(para 0095, where upon receiving the data from the RTU 46, the cloud-based computing system 12 may query the Internet, the Intranet, the database 24, or any other data repository for any available versions of the firmware or software associated with the RTU 46).
Regarding Claims 7 and 15, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the system of claim 6/ non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 14, further Weatherhead disclose wherein the at least one data repository is selected from the group consisting of a local or remotely located database, a website or other online repository of a manufacturer of the field device, a computer-readable flash memory device, and combinations thereof (para 0068, where memory 76 and the storage 78 may be any suitable articles of manufacture that can serve as media to store processor-executable code, data, or the like. These articles of manufacture may represent computer-readable media (i.e., any suitable form of memory or storage) that may store the processor-executable code used by the processor 74).
Regarding Claim 9, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the system of claim 1, further Weatherhead disclose wherein at least discovery, calibration, and monitoring functions relative to each field device of the plurality of field devices are under centralized control of the computing device (Fig. 5, para 0073, where control system 96 may include a computer-controlled system that monitors the data received via the RTUs 46), (para 0076, where RTU 46 may perform some initial data analysis using the processor 74 and may output the results of the data analysis via the display 82. In certain embodiments, the monitoring device 26 may transmit the results of the data analysis to the computing device 26, which may be a handheld electronic device (e.g., mobile phone, tablet computer, laptop computer, etc.) via the communication component 72 using a communication protocol).
Regarding Claim 10, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that are executable by a processor for causing the processor to:
discover the plurality of field devices;
remotely configure at least one performance attribute of each field device of the plurality of field devices in an initial calibration process that uses specifications of the plurality of field devices;
determine, using at least the metadata, expected performance characteristics of each field device of the plurality of field devices;
compare subsequently received field device data from at least one field device of the plurality of field devices to expected performance characteristics of the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices; and
in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, output a command to cause an action selected from the group consisting of remotely reconfiguring the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices, generating a notification identifying a problem with the at least one field device, and a combination thereof, as recited in claim 1.
Additionally, Weatherhead disclose receive, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata about a plurality of field devices positioned at a hydrocarbon well location, the field device data and metadata transmitted by the plurality of field devices via one or more communication mediums(Abstract, where receiving, via at least one processor of a cloud-computing system, an indication that a portion of a workflow is complete. Here, the workflow is associated with commissioning one or more well devices at a hydrocarbon site. The method may then include identifying one or more subsequent portions of the workflow to be performed and sending the one or more subsequent portions to one or more computing devices associated with one or more users assigned to the one or more well devices, e.g., metadata).
Regarding Claim 16, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose a method comprising:
receiving, by a processor, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata about a plurality of field devices positioned at a hydrocarbon well location, the field device data and metadata transmitted by the plurality of field devices via one or more communication mediums;
discovering, the plurality of field devices;
remotely configuring, by the processor, at least one performance attribute of each field device of the plurality of field devices in an initial calibration process that uses specifications of the plurality of field devices;
determining, using at least the metadata, expected performance characteristics of each field device of the plurality of field devices;
comparing, subsequently received field device data from at least one field device of the plurality of field devices to expected performance characteristics of the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices; and
in response to a result of comparing the subsequently received field device data to the expected performance characteristics, outputting a command, by the processor, to cause an action selected from the group consisting of remotely reconfiguring the at least one field device of the plurality of field devices, generating a notification identifying a problem with the at least one field device, and a combination thereof, as recited in claim 10.
Additionally, Weatherhead disclose receive, from a communication subsystem, field device data and metadata about a plurality of field devices positioned at a hydrocarbon well location, the field device data and metadata transmitted by the plurality of field devices via one or more communication mediums(Abstract, where receiving, via at least one processor of a cloud-computing system, an indication that a portion of a workflow is complete. Here, the workflow is associated with commissioning one or more well devices at a hydrocarbon site. The method may then include identifying one or more subsequent portions of the workflow to be performed and sending the one or more subsequent portions to one or more computing devices associated with one or more users assigned to the one or more well devices, e.g., metadata).
Also, Weatherhead disclose discovering, by the processor (para 0071, where data acquired via the I/O ports and/or data analyzed by the processor 74); para 0076, where he RTU 46 may perform some initial data analysis using the processor 74); determining, by the processor (para 0068, where data analyzed by the processor 74, or the like); comparing, by the processor (Fig. 4 # 74, para 008, where the processor may receive one or more instructions associated with commissioning the operation of the well device from the cloud-computing system; Fig. 6, para 0080, where a processor capable of performing the steps described below, see Fig. 6-9, step 142 Fig. 8(compassion steps).
Regarding Claim 18, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the method of claim 16, wherein: further Weatherhead disclose the metadata includes identifying information about each field device of the plurality of field devices (para 0094, where software applications may be identified based on the properties of the well device(s) and the well site associated with the RTU 46);and
the processor retrieves the specifications (para 0058, where control engine 52 may, in turn, communicatively couple to a communication link 54 that may provide a protocol or specifications such as OPC Data Access that may enable the control engine 52 and the RTU 46 to continuously communicate its data to the cloud-based computing device 26. para 0061, where database management system 60 may be a relational database management system that stores and retrieves data as requested by various software applications)for each field device of the plurality of field devices from at least one data repository using the at least one identifying characteristic (para 0075, where the RTU 46 may operate in an environment that may have a data processing facility located within a particular range of the RTU 46 or within a range of a communication network accessible by the RTU 46 or the gateway device 92; para 0081, where the RTU 46 may transmit a number of signals via the communication component 72 to determine whether any cloud-based computing system 12 is within a particular communication range of the RTU 46; para 0116, where the operations of the well device based on the expected range of values associated with the data received from the RTU 46).
Regarding Claim 20, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the method of claim 16, further comprising:
Weatherhead does not disclose monitoring operating characteristics of each field device of the plurality of field devices after discovery thereof (para 0298, where after the standard operating temperature range has been established, at least some of the temperatures measured thereafter are compared to the standard temperature operating range; [0282] iii. a sensor coupled to the processor and configured to measure a characteristic associated with a monitored asset); and
generating a notification upon detection of a problem with at least one field device of the plurality of field devices.
Gilette, II disclose monitoring operating characteristics of each field device of the plurality of field devices after discovery thereof;
generating a notification upon detection of a problem with at least one field device of the plurality of field devices(para 0298, where examples 3-6 wherein when a temperature measured after the standard temperature operating range has been established exceeds a predetermined level, an alarm is transmitted, the alarm detectable by a user. 8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide generating a notification upon detection of a problem, as taught by Gillette, II in combination of Weatherhead and, in order to easy identify the problems with field device.
Claims 4, 12 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weatherhead in view of Gillette, II, as applied above and further in view of Rapoport (CN 104931646A), hereinafter Rapoport.
Regarding Claims 4 and 12 and 17, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the system of claim 3/ non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 11/the method of claim 16, further Weatherhead disclose wherein the measurement data consisting of pressure, temperature, fluid level, fluid flow rate, vibration, and combinations thereof (para 0069, where interface to pressure sensors, flow sensors, temperature sensors and the like).
Weatherhead do not disclose measurement data is selected from the group consisting of pressure, temperature, fluid level, fluid flow rate, vibration, and combinations thereof.
Rapoport disclose measurement data is selected from the group consisting of pressure, temperature, fluid level, fluid flow rate, vibration, and combinations thereof (Claim 9, where parameter selected from a group consisting of: fluid level, flow rate, pressure, water concentration, the concentration of at least one component, the adding ratio of the at least one component, vibration speed, vibration time. rate of change of vibration speed, rotation speed, rotation time, rate of change of the rotational speed, rolling speed, rolling time, rolling velocity change rate).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to selected from the group consisting of pressure, temperature, fluid level, fluid flow rate, vibration, as taught by Rapoport in combination of Weatherhead and Gillette, II in order to more accurately analyzes the set of device is arranged on the drilling device.
Claims 8 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weatherhead in view of Gillette, II, as applied above and further in view of Xue
(CN110910073A), hereinafter Xue.
Regarding Claim 8, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose the system of claim 1, but do not disclose wherein the computing device is communicatively coupled to an inventory management system.
Xue disclose computing device is communicatively coupled to an inventory management system (Fig. 1, Page 3, lines 26-39, where the processor and a management network, central server is respectively connected with the client end and database network, a processor for interpreting the management instructions and to inventory system sends the data instruction and processing the checking system).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide computing device is communicatively coupled to an inventory management system, as taught by Xue in combination of Weatherhead and Gillette, II, in order to provide real-time tracking, accuracy, and efficiency of the system.
Regarding Claim 19, Weatherhead and Gillette, II disclose disclose the method of claim 16, wherein the processor is communicatively coupled to an inventory management system and causes an inventory rebut do not disclose cord of the inventory management system to be updated when a field device is added to or removed from the system.
Xue disclose the processor is communicatively coupled to an inventory management system and causes an inventory record of the inventory management system to be updated when a field device is added to or removed from the system (Fig. 1, Page 3, lines 26-39, where the processor and a management network, central server is respectively connected with the client end and database network, a processor for interpreting the management instructions and to inventory system sends the data instruction and processing the checking system; the management termina is a computer mainly finishes the operation, data form of adding modifying and deleting operations).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide processor is communicatively coupled to an inventory management system, as taught by Xue in combination of Weatherhead and Gillette, II, in order to provide real-time tracking, accuracy, and efficiency of the system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. Chretien (US Pub.20220003056), hereinafter Chretien discloses (Fig. 1 # 110, sensor device, detecting and relaying operating parameters of equipment, devices or liquid, gaseous or solid materials. Embodiments of the invention may be utilized to determine whether equipment is operating within established operating parameters or to detect other characteristics of the equipment, device or material being monitored, see Abstract)
2. Campanella (US Pub.20230271234-A1), hereinafter Campanella discloses ( at least one sensor configured to measure one or more characteristics of landfill gas; at least one flow control mechanism disposed in well piping and configured to control flow of the landfill gas through the well piping; and at least one processor configured to: obtain a measured concentration of a first gas in landfill gas; determine whether the measured concentration of the first gas is either less than a first threshold concentration or greater than a second threshold concentration; when it is determined that the measured concentration is less than the first threshold concentration, control the at least one flow control mechanism to reduce flow rate of landfill gas; and when it is determined that the concentration is greater than the second threshold concentration, control the at least one flow control mechanism to increase the flow rate of landfill gas , see Abstract).
3. Zhan (US Pub.20230175394-A1), hereinafter Zhan discloses ( system having an instrumented cutter of a drill bit including an on-cutter sensor for monitoring drilling performance metrics while performing drilling operations based on offset well data and a computing device is disclosed. The computing device executes a model development system configured to use the drilling performance metrics, surface drilling parameters, and characteristics of the instrumented cutter to train a machine learning (ML) model. The trained ML model is used to optimize drilling parameters and predict drill bit performance in a current well, see Abstract).
/KALERIA KNOX/
Examiner, Art Unit 2857
/MICHAEL J DALBO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857