DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to applicant’s response filed under 37 C.F.R. §1.111 in response to a non-final office action. Claims1 and 16 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are subject to examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments dated 01/08/2026 with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (Zhao670 hereafter) (US 20250254670 A1) in view of Yang et al. (Yang hereafter) (US 20240414695 A1).
Regarding claim 1 Zhao670 teaches, A method for a user equipment (UE) in a wireless network, comprising:
configuring one or more sidelink (SL) resource pools (resource configuration of resource pools) for SL transceiving in unlicensed frequency bands (SL-U) in the wireless network (OCB requirement can be met on the sidelink-unlicensed frequency band on a terminal side) (Zhao670; [0042] provide a resource configuration method and device … By designing a mapping mode between resource pools and Interlaced Resource Block (IRB) indexes, resource configuration of resource pools can be realized, so that the OCB requirement can be met on the sidelink-unlicensed frequency band on a terminal side);
determining an occupied channel bandwidth (OCB) requirement for the SL-U transceiving (Zhao670; [0052] by providing a mapping mode between the resource pool and the IRB index, the disclosure can realize resource configuration of resource pools, so that the OCB requirement can be met on the SL-U frequency band);
Zhao670 fails to explicitly teach, configuring OCB-compliance SL synchronization signal blocks (S-SSB) based on the OCB requirement, wherein the OCB-compliance S-SSB is excluded from the one or more resource pools to meet the determined OCB requirement;
transmitting the OCB-compliance S-SSB for the SL-U transceiving, wherein the OCB-compliance S-SSB is transmitted repeatedly or interlaced in a frequency domain in region with OCB requirement.
However, in the same field of endeavor Yang teaches, configuring OCB-compliance SL synchronization signal blocks (S-SSB) (sidelink sync UE's transmission in the slot may comply with an OCB requirement) based on the OCB requirement, wherein the OCB-compliance S-SSB is excluded from the one or more resource pools (S-SSB transmission with one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) in a slot) to meet the determined OCB requirement (sidelink sync UE to multiplex an S-SSB transmission with one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs)) (Yang; [0029] As such, S-SSB transmissions alone may not meet the OCB requirement of the unlicensed band. Accordingly, it may be desirable for a sidelink sync UE to multiplex an S-SSB transmission with one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) in a slot configured for S-SSB transmission so that the sidelink sync UE's transmission in the slot may comply with an OCB requirement.); and
transmitting the OCB-compliance S-SSB for the SL-U transceiving ([0029] sidelink transmissions may utilize a frequency-interlaced waveform to satisfy an OCB of the unlicensed band), wherein the OCB-compliance S-SSB is transmitted repeatedly or interlaced in a frequency domain in region with OCB requirement (frequency-interlaced waveform to satisfy an OCB of the unlicensed band) (Yang; [0029-0032] sidelink transmissions may utilize a frequency-interlaced waveform to satisfy an OCB of the unlicensed band. [0032] multiplexing the S-SSB transmission with a frequency interlaced waveform sidelink transmission to meet the OCB requirement).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Yang in order to satisfy an OCB of the frequency band. (Yang; [0030]).
{Examiner is construing that OCB-compliance S-SSB is excluded from the one or more resource pools to meet the determined OCB requirement. CSI-RS is not considered part of the resource pool and Yang teaches to satisfy an OCB of about 70%, a sidelink resource pool may utilize a frequency-interlaced-based sidelink resource pools may include a plurality of resource blocks (RBs) distributed over the 20 MHz band. However, S-SSBs may be transmitted in about eleven contiguous RBs. S-SSB transmissions alone may not meet the OCB requirement of the unlicensed band, so a sidelink sync UE to multiplex an S-SSB transmission with one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) in a slot configured for S-SSB transmission so that the sidelink sync UE's transmission in the slot may comply with an OCB requirement. Therefore, this clarifies S-SSB is excluded from the resource pool multiplexed with CSI-RS to meet the OCB requirement.}
Regarding claim 16 Zhao670 teaches, A user equipment (UE), comprising:
a transceiver that transmits and receives radio frequency (RF) signal in a wireless network (Zhao670; Fig. 8 The transceiver module 801 may include a transmitting module and/or a receiving module);
a resource pool module (processing module 802) that configures one or more sidelink (SL) resource pools (resource configuration of resource pools) for the UE for SL transceiving in unlicensed frequency bands (SL-U) in the wireless network (OCB requirement can be met on the sidelink-unlicensed frequency band on a terminal side) (Zhao670; [0042] provide a resource configuration method and device … By designing a mapping mode between resource pools and Interlaced Resource Block (IRB) indexes, resource configuration of resource pools can be realized, so that the OCB requirement can be met on the sidelink-unlicensed frequency band on a terminal side) ([0099] the processing module 802 is used to: map IRBs to at least one resource pool, and determine configuration information of each resource pool);
an occupied channel bandwidth (OCB) module (the processing module 802 includes: a determining unit Fig. 8) that determines an occupied channel bandwidth (OCB) requirement for the SL-U transceiving (Zhao670; [0052] by providing a mapping mode between the resource pool and the IRB index, the disclosure can realize resource configuration of resource pools, so that the OCB requirement can be met on the SL-U frequency band);
Zhao670 fails to explicitly teach, a configuration module that configures OCB-compliance SL synchronization signal blocks (S-SSB) based on the OCB requirement, wherein the OCB-compliance S-SSB is excluded from the one or more resource pools to meet the determined OCB requirement;
an OCB control module that transmits the OCB-compliance S-SSB for the SL-U transceiving, wherein the OCB-compliance S-SSB is transmitted repeatedly or interlaced in a frequency domain in region with OCB requirement.
However, in the same field of endeavor Yang teaches, a configuration module that configures OCB-compliance SL synchronization signal blocks (S-SSB) (sidelink sync UE's transmission in the slot may comply with an OCB requirement) based on the OCB requirement, wherein the OCB-compliance S-SSB is excluded from the one or more resource pools (S-SSB transmission with one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) in a slot) to meet the determined OCB requirement (sidelink sync UE to multiplex an S-SSB transmission with one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs)) (Yang; [0029] As such, S-SSB transmissions alone may not meet the OCB requirement of the unlicensed band. Accordingly, it may be desirable for a sidelink sync UE to multiplex an S-SSB transmission with one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) in a slot configured for S-SSB transmission so that the sidelink sync UE's transmission in the slot may comply with an OCB requirement.); and
an OCB control module that transmits the OCB-compliance S-SSB for the SL-U transceiving ([0029] sidelink transmissions may utilize a frequency-interlaced waveform to satisfy an OCB of the unlicensed band), wherein the OCB-compliance S-SSB is transmitted repeatedly or interlaced in a frequency domain in region with OCB requirement (frequency-interlaced waveform to satisfy an OCB of the unlicensed band) (Yang; [0029-0032] sidelink transmissions may utilize a frequency-interlaced waveform to satisfy an OCB of the unlicensed band. [0032] multiplexing the S-SSB transmission with a frequency interlaced waveform sidelink transmission to meet the OCB requirement).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Yang in order to satisfy an OCB of the frequency band. (Yang; [0030]).
{Examiner is construing that OCB-compliance S-SSB is excluded from the one or more resource pools to meet the determined OCB requirement. CSI-RS is not considered part of the resource pool and Yang teaches to satisfy an OCB of about 70%, a sidelink resource pool may utilize a frequency-interlaced-based sidelink resource pools may include a plurality of resource blocks (RBs) distributed over the 20 MHz band. However, S-SSBs may be transmitted in about eleven contiguous RBs. S-SSB transmissions alone may not meet the OCB requirement of the unlicensed band, so a sidelink sync UE to multiplex an S-SSB transmission with one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) in a slot configured for S-SSB transmission so that the sidelink sync UE's transmission in the slot may comply with an OCB requirement. Therefore, this clarifies S-SSB is excluded from the resource pool multiplexed with CSI-RS to meet the OCB requirement.}
Claims 2 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang as applied to claims 1 and 16 above, and further in view of Shin et al. (Shin hereafter) (US 20220295552 A1).
Regarding claims 2 and 17 Zhao670-Yang teaches, the method of claim 1 and 16
Zhao670-Yang fails to explicitly teach, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are excluded from all of the one or more SL resource pools.
However, in the same field of endeavor Shin teaches, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are excluded from all of the one or more SL resource pools (Li; [0073] In slots belonging to the resource pool, a slot in which a sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) is transmitted is excluded).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Shin in order to manage interference and resource pool (Shin; [0083]).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang-Shin as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Li et al. (Li hereafter) (US 20250106857 A1).
Regarding claim 6 Zhao670-Yang-Shin teaches, The method of claim 2,
Zhao670-Yang-Shin fails to explicitly teach, wherein SL synchronization signal blocks are transmitted interlaced in a frequency domain.
However, in the same field of endeavor Li teaches, wherein SL synchronization signal blocks are transmitted interlaced in a frequency domain (Li; [0032] the multiplex configuration includes a configuration for multiplexing the S-SSB transmission with a frequency interlaced waveform sidelink transmission to meet the OCB requirement).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Shin to include the above recited limitations as taught by Li in order to satisfy an OCB of the frequency band. (Li; [0030]).
Claims 3 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang-Shin as applied to claims 2 and 17 above, and further in view of Zhao et al. (Zhao935 hereafter) (US 20240267935 A1).
Regarding claims 3 and 18 Zhao670-Yang-Shin teaches, the method of claim 2 and 17,
Zhao670-Yang-Shin fails to explicitly teach, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are transmitted repeatedly in a frequency domain multiple N times based on the OCB requirements, and wherein a value of N is preconfigured or configured
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhao935 teaches, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are transmitted repeatedly in a frequency domain multiple N times based on the OCB requirements, and wherein a value of N is preconfigured or configured (Zhao935; [0035-0036] An IRB resource includes N physical resource blocks (PRBs), and a total of M IRB resources are included in the spectrum. The PRBs included in the m-th IRB are {m, M+m, 2M+m, 3M+m, . . .}. As shown in FIG. 3, the system bandwidth includes 30 RBs containing 5 interlacements (i.e., M=5), each interlacement includes 6 RBs (i.e., N=6). [0036] In a sidelink over unlicensed spectrum (SL-U) system, if a resource allocation granularity based on the IRB is adopted, the channels such as the PSCCH, the PSSCH and a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) of the SL-U system are all based on the IRB structure).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Shin to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhao935 in order to enable more users to access the channel in the same time as possible, a resource allocation mode based on IRB (Zhao935; [0035]).
Regarding claims 4 and 19 Zhao670-Yang-Shin-Zhao935 teaches, The method of claim 3,
Zhao670-Yang-Shin fails to explicitly teach, wherein frequency gaps are preconfigured or configured between each repeatedly transmitted SL synchronization signal blocks
Zhao935 further teaches, wherein frequency gaps are preconfigured or configured between each repeatedly transmitted SL synchronization signal blocks (Zhao935; [0035-0036] Adjacent RBs in one interlacement have a same frequency domain spacing, that is, 5 RBs apart).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Shin to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhao935 in order to enable more users to access the channel and resource allocation mode based on IRB (Zhao935; [0035]).
Claims 5 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang -Shin as applied to claims 4 and 19 above, and further in view of Title: Physical channel designs of NR sidelink in unlicensed channel (NPL hereafter) (R1-2203983).
Regarding claim 5 and 20 Zhao670-Yang-Shin- Zhao935 teaches, the claims 4, and 19
Zhao670-Yang-Shin-Zhao935 fails to explicitly teach, wherein the frequency gaps and a number of frequency domain repeated transmissions are configured within preconfigured corresponding range, and wherein a range for the frequency gaps and a range for the number of frequency domain repeated transmission are based on the OCB requirement, a power spectral density (PSD) requirement, subcarrier spacing (SCS), and S-SSB transmission power requirement
However, in the same field of endeavor NPL teaches, wherein the frequency gaps and a number of frequency domain repeated transmissions are configured within preconfigured corresponding range, and wherein a range for the frequency gaps and a range for the number of frequency domain repeated transmission are based on the OCB requirement, a power spectral density (PSD) requirement, subcarrier spacing (SCS), and S-SSB transmission power requirement (NPL; [2.1- 2.2] NR sidelink resource configuration in unlicensed channels. a BWP can be configured with a large bandwidth which includes integral multiple of one RB set. One RB set is defined as a 20MHz bandwidth. When a BWP is configured to include multiple RB sets, Intra-cell Guard Band can be configured between each two adjacent RB sets to avoid interference caused by band emission. [2.2] To fulfill the regulation requirement of OCB and PSD, interlaced resource block (IRB) based channel structure applied in SL-U.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Shin-Zhao935 to include the above recited limitations as taught by NPL in order to avoid interference between two adjacent RBs (NPL; [2.1]).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Liu et al. (Liu703 hereafter) (US 20230269703 A1).
Regarding claim 7 Zhao670-Yang teaches, The method of claim 1,
Zhao670-Yang fails to explicitly teach, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are included in the one or more SL resource pools
However, in the same field of endeavor Liu703 teaches, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are included in the one or more SL resource pools (Liu703; [0105-0106] Mode 2 network or a sidelink network operating in an unlicensed band (SL-U), a UE (e.g., an anchor UE) may broadcast sidelink SSBs (S-SSBs). For example, S-SSBs may carry the system frame number, slot index, slot timing, symbol timing, and subcarrier spacing to use for communications over a sidelink. Once timing has been established, the UEs may discover the resource pool (RP) configuration for sidelink communications in the sidelink network. [0106] a sidelink resource block (RB) set configuration that identifies a set of one or more RB sets on which the Tx UE may communicate).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Liu703 in order to satisfy an OCB of the frequency band. (Liu703; [0030]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Jiao et al. (Jiao hereafter) (US 20240023043 A1).
Regarding claim 8 Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 teaches, The method of claim 7,
Zhao670-Liu745-Liu703 fails to explicitly teach, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are multiplexed with other SL-U transmissions within a same time slot in the mode of frequency domain multiplexing (FDM).
However, in the same field of endeavor Jiao teaches, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are multiplexed with other SL-U transmissions within a same time slot in the mode of frequency domain multiplexing (FDM) (Jiao; [0162] The first terminal device simultaneously sends the S-SSB and the first information on the first time domain resource in a frequency division multiplexing (FDM) manner. In the FDM manner, the first terminal device can avoid a case in which another device in the unlicensed spectrum, for example, a network device such as a Wi-Fi device, preempts a communication resource by using an LBT mechanism because a part of frequency domain resources are not used. In addition, the FDM manner can enhance flexibility of sending the S-SSB by the first terminal device, and effectively improve communication performance of the SL-U system).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Jiao in order to enhance flexibility of sending the S-SSB (Jiao; [0162]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Jiao as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Chen et al. (Chen590 hereafter) (US 20250294590 A1).
Regarding claim 9 Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Jiao teaches the method of claim 8,
Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Jiao fails to explicitly teach, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are configured with a length shorter than one slot in time domain
However, in the same field of endeavor Chen590 teaches, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are configured with a length shorter than one slot in time domain (Chen590; [0109] FIG. 3B, a UE may perform a mini-slot transmission if a reserved slot is occupied at a slot boundary).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Jiao to include the above recited limitations as taught by Chen590 in order to perform sidelink communication (Chen590; [0124]).
Regarding claim 10 Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Jiao teaches the method of claim 8,
Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Jiao fails to explicitly teach, wherein the location of SL synchronization signal blocks avoids one or more preconfigured resources allocated for one or more predefined usages.
Chen590 further teaches, wherein the location of SL synchronization signal blocks avoids one or more preconfigured resources allocated for one or more predefined usages (Chen590; [0124] the initial sidelink transmission may reserve a burst of resources that includes the slot 510-b, the slot 510-c, the slot 510-d, and the sub-channel 505-c (e.g., multiple consecutive resources associated with the same sub-channel). The initial sidelink transmission may also reserve a burst of resources 515 that includes the slot 510-e, the slot 510-f, the slot 510-g, and the sub-channel 505-a).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Jiao to include the above recited limitations as taught by Chen590 in order to perform sidelink communication (Chen590; [0124]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Chen et al. (Chen590 hereafter) (US 20250294590 A1).
Regarding claim 11 Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 teaches. The method of claim 7,
Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 fails to explicitly teach, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are multiplexed with other SL-U transmissions across different slots in the mode of time domain multiplexing (TDM)
However, in the same field of endeavor Chen590 teaches, wherein the SL synchronization
signal blocks are multiplexed with other SL-U transmissions across different slots in the mode of time domain multiplexing (TDM) (Chen; [0110] the UE experiences an LBT failure prior to a last reserved slot, the UE may transmit a CAT 2 LBT-based SCI (which may be multiplexed with an S-SSB). If the UE supports Mode 1 resource selection (controlled by the network), the UE may forward reservation information for other UEs to the network).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Chen590 in order to perform sidelink communication (Chen590; [0124]).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Chen590 as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Xue et al. (Xue hereafter) (US 20230354311 A1).
Regarding claim 12 Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Chen590 teaches, the method of claim 11,
Zhao670-Liu745-Liu703-Chen590 fails to explicitly teach, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are preconfigured or configured as legacy R16/R17 SL synchronization signal block pattern
However, in the same field of endeavor Xue teaches, wherein the SL synchronization signal blocks are preconfigured or configured as legacy R16/R17 SL synchronization signal block pattern (Xue; [0102] the sidelink sync UE 215 and the receiving sidelink UE may be configured with different sl-NumSSB-WithinPeriod parameters indicating different number of S-SSBs within a period. In some aspects, a sidelink UE (e.g., the sidelink sync UE 215 and/or the receiving sidelink UE) may receive an sl-NumSSB-WithinPeriod parameter via an RRC configuration from a BS (e.g., while in coverage of the BS). In some other aspects, a sidelink UE (e.g., the sidelink sync UE 215 and/or the receiving sidelink UE) may be preconfigured with a default profile).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Liu703-Chen590 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Xue in order to meet an OCB requirement of a frequency band. (Xue; [0122]).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Xue et al. (Xue hereafter) (US 20230354311 A1)
Regarding claim 13 Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 teaches, The method of claim 7,
Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 fails to explicitly teach, wherein a new field is preconfigured in a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) to indicate whether the SL synchronization signal blocks are multiplexed in the slot
Xue further teaches, wherein a new field is preconfigured in a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) to indicate whether the SL synchronization signal blocks are multiplexed in the slot (Xue; [0120] the sidelink sync UE 215 may select a frequency subchannel 1022 from the multiple subchannels
1022 by considering the OCB requirement 1008. For instance, the sidelink sync UE 215 may provide a higher priority to a frequency subchannel 1022 at a higher frequency when selecting a frequency channel 1022 for multiplexing a PSCCH transmission 610 and a PSSCH transmission
620 with an S-SSB transmission to meet the OCB requirement 1008. For example, the frequency subchannel #3 1022 may have a higher priority than the frequency subchannel #2 1022 for the selection.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Xue in order to meet an OCB requirement of a frequency band (Xue; [0122]).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Liu et al. (Liu581 hereafter) (US 20230135581 A1).
Regarding claim 14 Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 teaches, The method of claim 1,
Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 fails to explicitly teach, wherein the transmission power of the SL synchronization signal block on one resource block (RB) set within an occupied bandwidth part (BWP) is preconfigured as a constant value.
However, in the same field of endeavor Liu581 teaches, wherein the transmission power of the SL synchronization signal block on one resource block (RB) set within an occupied bandwidth part (BWP) is preconfigured as a constant value (Liu; [0126] Aspect 7 includes the method of any of aspects 1-6, wherein the transmitting, to the second sidelink UE, the at least one CSI-RS in the S-SSB slot comprises transmitting the at least one CSI-RS at a power level that maintains a constant power level across each symbol of the S-SSB slot.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang-Liu703 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Liu581 in order to satisfy an OCB requirement may include transmitting at a power level that maintains a constant power level (Liu581; [0105]).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao670-Yang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Chen et al. (Chen567 hereafter) (US 20250056567 A1).
Regarding claim 15 Zhao670-Yang teaches, The method of claim 1,
Zhao670-Yang fails to explicitly teach, wherein the transmission power of the SL synchronization signal block on each RB set within an occupied bandwidth part (BWP) is preconfigured as a constant value
However, in the same field of endeavor Chen567 teaches, wherein the transmission power of the SL synchronization signal block on each RB set within an occupied bandwidth part (BWP) is preconfigured as a constant value (Chen567; [0118] …the UE 115-a may perform S-SSB or PSBCH power control based on a quantity of resource blocks used to transmit the S-SSB or the PSBCH. For example, the UE 115-a may determine a power P.sub.S-SSB (i) for an S-SSB transmission or a PSBCH transmission occasion in a slot i by P.sub.S-SSB (i)=min(P.sub.CMAX, P.sub.O,S-SSB+10 log.sub.10 (2.sup.μ.Math.M.sub.RB.sup.S-SSB)+α.sub.S-SSB.Math.PL)[dBm], where P.sub.CMAX may represent a defined maximum power, P.sub.O,S-SSB may represent a value of dl-P0-PSBCH (e.g., if provided, else P.sub.S-SSB (i)=P.sub.CMAX, α.sub.S-SSB may represent a value of dl-Alpha-PSBCH (e.g., if provided, else α.sub.S-SSB=1), PL may represent a value based on a particular resource block).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Zhao670-Yang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Chen567 in order to transmit the S-SSB (Chen567; [0118]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/W. T/Examiner, Art Unit 2416
/NOEL R BEHARRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2416