Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claim 15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. This claim discloses a “ Machine readable medium” (in line 1) that could be broadly interpreted to include medium such as carrier waves and media distributed over a network (Please see the MPEP 2106 Section IV. Determine Whether the Claimed Invention Complies with 35 U.S.C. 101). This rejection may be overcome by modifying the claim and the specification to recite a non-transitory computer readable medium or tangible computer readable device. Please note that “tangible” by itself will not make the claim statutory. Tangible means perceivable, and a signal can be perceived. In addition, “ Non-transitory medium” is not an acceptable substitute terminology because the claim language does not reflect the interrelationship between the program and a computer. The claims should be amended to recite “non-transitory computer readable storage medium”. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-5, 8-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 A2 as being anticipated by US 20240203005 A1-Palangi et al (hereinafter referred to as “Pal”) . Regarding claim 1 , Pal processor comprising: one or more circuits (Fig 1) to use one or more neural networks ([0018]) to compare two or more different image models ([0035], wherein t he same or different instances of text can be input to one or more other text-to-image synthesis models to evaluate, rank, or otherwise compare the different text-to-image synthesis models ) . Regarding claim 2 , Pal discloses t he processor of claim 1, wherein the one or more circuits cause a similarity metric that compares two or more images generated by the two or more image models from a same text description to be computed ([0048-0049], wherein generating images from texts; [0059] ). Regarding claim 3 , Pal discloses t he processor of claim 2, wherein the one or more circuits cause the one or more neural networks to generate a first score indicating a first similarity between one of the two or more images and a ground-truth image corresponding to the same text description ([0048], [0056-0057]) . Regarding claim 4 , Pal discloses t he processor of claim 3, wherein the one or more circuits cause the one or more neural networks to generate a second score indicating a second similarity between the one of the two or more images and the same text description (table 2 shows multiple score similarities) . Regarding claim 5 , Pal discloses t he processor of claim 4, wherein the one or more circuits cause a two- dimensional metric combining the first score and the second score for the one of two or more images to be generated ([0053, wherein average scores include a combination ; [0045], two dimensional relationships) ) . Regarding claim 8 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 1 and are applicable for claim 8 . Regarding claim 9 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 2 and are applicable for claim 9 . Regarding claim 10 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 3 and are applicable for claim 10 . Regarding claim 11 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 4 and are applicable for claim 11 . Regarding claim 12 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 5 and are applicable for claim 12 . Regarding claim 15 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 1 and are applicable for claim 15 . Regarding claim 16 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 2 and are applicable for claim 16 . Regarding claim 1 7 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 3 and are applicable for claim 1 7 . Regarding claim 1 8 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 4 and are applicable for claim 1 8 . Regarding claim 1 9 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 5 and are applicable for claim 1 9 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 6, 13, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20240203005 A1-Palangi et al (hereinafter referred to as “Pal”) , in view of Patent 12347080 B2-Singh et al (Hereinafter referred to as “Singh”). Regarding claim 6 , Pal discloses t he processor of claim 5 , Pal fails to disclose wherein the one or more circuits cause, a distance between two or more two-dimensional metrics corresponding to the two or more generated images, to be computed. However, in the same field of endeavor, Singh discloses wherein the one or more circuits cause, a distance between two or more two-dimensional metrics corresponding to the two or more generated images, to be computed (column 45-65]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the processor disclosed by Pal to disclose wherein the one or more circuits cause, a distance between two or more two-dimensional metrics corresponding to the two or more generated images, to be computed as taught by Koy, to improve efficiency (Singh). Regarding claim 13 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 6 and are applicable for claim 13 . Regarding claim 20 , a nalyses are analogous to those presented for claim 6 and are applicable for claim 20 . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 7 and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LERON BECK whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1175 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8 am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT David Czekaj can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-7327 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT LERON . BECK Examiner Art Unit 2487 /LERON BECK/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487