DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of the Claims
This Office Action is in response to the amendments and/or arguments filed on December 23, 2025. Claims 1-8 and 10-19 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, see Pages 8-10, filed December 23, 2025, with respect to 101 rejections have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The amended claims do not integrate the claim into a practical application because there are no elements that recite a specific improvement over the prior art systems and that the current claim merely amounts to gathering and analyzing information using conventional techniques and using methods of organizing human activity, where the result is then displayed (See MPEP 2106.05(a)). The claims merely require an outputting of information to the display and do not recite a specific improvement over the prior art systems, nor does it require the data is displayed specifically in such a way that a user with limited experience can perform the operation, as suggested by the arguments. The processor being configured to complete the steps prior to the processes being performed by the work machine in a time series is merely a technological environment or field of use as the limitations merely link the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (See MPEP 2106.05(h)). It is noted that the “extract the information” and “display the information…” merely involves the collecting, analyzing, manipulating, and displaying of data, resulting in it being insignificant extra-solution activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g)). The examiner submits that these limitations are mere data collection and outputting components to apply the above-noted abstract idea within an indicated field of use (MPEP §2106.05), and therefore the rejection is upheld.
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 10-12, filed December 23, 2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-8 and 10-18 under 35 U.S.C. 102 and/or 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive in view of the processes occurring before the plurality of processes actually performed by a work machine in a time series. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Shike (US 20160321763; already of record from IDS).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-8 and 10-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
101 Analysis - Step 1
Claims 1-8 and 10-19 recite a system/apparatus, therefore claims 1-8 and 10-19 are within at least one of the four statutory categories.
101 Analysis - Step 2A, Prong 1
Regarding Prong 1 of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether they recite subject matter that falls within one of the follow groups of abstract ideas: a) mathematical concepts, b) certain methods of organizing human activity, and/or c) mental processes.
Independent claim 1 includes limitations that recites mathematical concepts and/or mental processes (emphasized below) and will be used as a representative claim for the remainder of the 101 rejection. Claim 1 recites:
A support system comprising:
A hardware processor configured to, before a plurality of processes are actually performed by a work machine in a time series,:
electronically generate information related to the plurality of processes, the information being a video or a slide show of a plurality of still images and including information associating previous and subsequent processes among the plurality of processes, the plurality of processes including movement of earth and sand on the ground, movement of earth and sand from the ground, or both;
store the generated information related to the plurality of processes in a first storage;
extract the information related to the plurality of processes from the first storage based on information designated by a user; and
display the information related to the plurality of processes extracted from the first storage on a display.
These limitations, as drafted, is a system that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation as certain methods of organzi8ng human activity. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the steps from practically being performed as mental process. For example, " generate information related to a plurality of processes…" encompass certain methods of organizing human activity as the claim merely requires the generation of information, where the information is a video or slide show of a plurality of still images, generating or organizing this is merely a task that a human can be instructed to perform, such as organizing a plurality of images to create a slideshow, therefore the claim recites a judicial exception. Thus, the claim recites at least certain methods of organizing human activity.
101 Analysis - Step 2A, Prong 2
Regarding Prong 2 of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether the claim, as a whole, integrates the abstract idea into a practical application. As noted in the 2019 PEG, it must be determined whether any additional elements in the claim beyond the abstract idea integrate the exception into a practical application in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. The courts have indicated that additional elements merely using a computer to implement an abstract idea, adding insignificant extra solution activity, or generally linking use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use do not integrate a judicial exception into a "practical application."
In the present case, the additional limitations beyond the above-noted abstract idea are as follows (where the underlined portions are the "additional limitations" while the bolded portions continue to represent the "abstract idea"):
A support system comprising:
a hardware processor configured to, before a plurality of processes are actually performed by a work machine in a time series,:
electronically generate information related to the plurality of processes, the information being a video or a slide show of a plurality of still images and including information associating previous and subsequent processes among the plurality of processes, the plurality of processes including movement of earth and sand on the ground, movement of earth and sand from the ground, or both;
store the generated information related to the plurality of processes in a first storage;
extract the information related to the plurality of processes from the first storage based on information designated by a user; and
display the information related to the plurality of processes extracted from the first storage on a display.
Regarding the additional limitation of “A support system”, “a hardware processor”, and “a first storage”, it is noted that these are merely generic computing components, such as a controller and a storage device that is used to complete the abstract idea. Additionally, the claim limitation “display the information…”, “extract the information…”, and “store the generated..” does not amount to an inventive concept since it is insignificant extra-solution activity as it is merely a form of data collection, manipulation, and outputting (MPEP § 2106.05(g)). Additionally, it is noted that performing the process “before a plurality of processes…” and having the information “electronically” generated is merely a technological environment or field of use as the limitations merely link the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (See MPEP 2106.05(h)). The examiner submits that these limitations are mere data collection and outputting components to apply the above-noted abstract idea within an indicated field of use (MPEP §2106.05).
Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Further, looking at the additional limitation(s) as an ordered combination or as a whole, the limitation(s) add nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. For instance, there is no indication that the additional elements, when considered as a whole, reflect an improvement in the functioning or an improvement to another technology or technical field, apply or use the above-noted judicial exception to effect a particular process for safety performance evaluation, implement/use the above-noted judicial exception with a particular machine or manufacture that is integral to the claim, effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, or apply or use the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is not more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (MPEP § 2106.05). Accordingly, the additional limitation(s) do/does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
101 Analysis - Step 2B
Regarding Step 2B in the 2019 PEG, representative independent claim 1 does not include additional elements (considered both individually and as an ordered combination) that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception for the same reasons to those discussed above with respect to determining that the claim does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of “display the information…”, “extract the information…”, and “store the generated..” amounts to extra-solution data gathering and outputting. With respect to the displaying function, the Federal Circuit in Trading Techs. Int’l v. IBG LLC, 921 F.3d 1084, 1093 (Fed. Cir. 2019), and Intellectual Ventures I LLC v. Erie Indemnity Co., 850 F.3d 1315, 1331 (Fed. Cir. 2017), indicated that the mere displaying of data is a well understood, routine, and conventional function. Additionally, “A support system”, “a hardware processor”, and “a first storage” are each generic computing components that merely apply the judicial exception (See 2106.05(f)). With respect to “display the information…”, “extract the information…”, and “store the generated..” it was ruled within Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 and OIP Techs., Inc., v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1363, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1093 (Fed. Cir. 2015), which are recited within MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) that mere data collection or receiving/obtaining and storing of data is well-understood, routine, and conventional function when it is claimed in a merely generic matter, as it is here. Additionally, the specification demonstrates the well-understood, routine, conventional nature of additional elements as it describes the additional elements as well-understood or routine or conventional (or an equivalent term), as a commercially available product, or in a manner that indicates that the additional elements are sufficiently well-known that the specification does not need to describe the particulars of such additional elements to satisfy 35 U.S.C. §112(a).
Claim 12 recites analogous limitations to that of claim 1, and are therefore rejected by the same premise.
Claim 13 recites analogous limitations to claim 1, but additionally recites “transmitting an electric signal…” and “receiving the electronically generated information…”, however this is merely data collection or receiving/obtaining and transmitting of data over a network is well-understood, routine, and conventional function when it is claimed in a merely generic matter, as it is here (See MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)).
Dependent claims 2-8, 10-11 and 14-19 specify limitations that elaborate on the abstract idea of claims 1, 12, and 13, and thus are directed to an abstract idea nor do the claims recite additional limitations that integrate the claims into a practical application or amount to "significantly more" for similar reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-8, 11-13, and 15-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamashita et al. (JP 2014185472; hereinafter Yamashita; already of record from IDS; see attached English translation for citations) in view of Shike (US 20160321763; already of record from IDS) further in view of Nakamura et al. (US 20190003152; hereinafter Nakamura; already of record from IDS).
In regards to claim 1, Yamashita discloses of a support system (“The present invention relates to a construction management system for ground improvement work and pile foundation construction in which information such as a construction process and a construction target position is transmitted to an operator who operates a construction machine when carrying out a pile foundation construction to support a structure.” (Para 0001)) comprising:
a hardware processor (“Then, from the construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and determines the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of a construction process which is an order of construction according to various patterns based on each construction condition and a construction target position which is a position to be constructed, and combines these Thus, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and determined.” (Para 0027); …
electronically generate information related to the plurality of processes, the information … including information associating previous and subsequent processes among the plurality of processes, and the plurality of processes including movement of earth and sand on the ground, movement of earth and sand from the ground, or both (“Then, from the construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and determines the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of a construction process which is an order of construction according to various patterns based on each construction condition and a construction target position which is a position to be constructed, and combines these Thus, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and determined.” (Para 0027) and “And as a display on the display 15 of the construction process which is such a construction order, the construction in the first process is displayed here while displaying the whole area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area on the display 15 The respective construction steps are displayed such as the construction in the second step, the construction in the third step, and the construction in the fourth step. For example, as shown in FIG. 7A, the display in the case of performing the construction in the first step is two consolidation improvement bodies Pc near the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K. While displaying the place which builds up as a construction part, other places are displayed as a non-construction part. In addition, as shown in FIG. 7 (b), the display in the case of performing the construction in the second step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (c), the display in the case of performing construction in the third step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (d), in the case of performing construction in the fourth step, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc at the end of the first row are formed is displayed as a construction portion and The created site is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section.” (Para 0032) and “Next, an embodiment in the case where the ground improvement method in the ground improvement work is different will be described. In this embodiment, the sand compaction pile method of the compaction method, that is, the sand pile body Ps is created in the ground to perform ground improvement work.” (Para 0038), and “In the sand compaction pile method, in which the sand pile body Ps is created in the ground and the ground improvement work is performed, the sand pile body Ps is created in the ground one by one with one pipe rod attached to the construction machine 1.” (Para 0039), see also Figs 7-8 and Para 0040);
store the generated information related to the plurality of processes in a first storage (“Then, from the construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and determines the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of a construction process which is an order of construction according to various patterns based on each construction condition and a construction target position which is a position to be constructed, and combines these Thus, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and determined.” (Para 0027);
…
display the information related to the plurality of processes … on a display (“And as a display on the display 15 of the construction process which is such a construction order, the construction in the first process is displayed here while displaying the whole area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area on the display 15 The respective construction steps are displayed such as the construction in the second step, the construction in the third step, and the construction in the fourth step. For example, as shown in FIG. 7A, the display in the case of performing the construction in the first step is two consolidation improvement bodies Pc near the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K. While displaying the place which builds up as a construction part, other places are displayed as a non-construction part. In addition, as shown in FIG. 7 (b), the display in the case of performing the construction in the second step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (c), the display in the case of performing construction in the third step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (d), in the case of performing construction in the fourth step, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc at the end of the first row are formed is displayed as a construction portion and The created site is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section.” (Para 0032), see also Figs 7-8).
However, Yamashita does not specifically disclose of a hardware processor, before a plurality of processes are actually performed by a work machine in a time series,
the information being a video or a slide show of a plurality of still images;
extract the information related to the plurality of processes from the first storage based on information designated by a user; and
display the information related to the plurality of processes extracted from the first storage on a display.
Shike, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of a hardware processor, before a plurality of processes are actually performed by a work machine in a time series (“Further, the construction plan data output unit 28 transmits the construction plan data calculated by the construction plan data calculation unit 20 to at least one of the portable terminal 7, the information terminal 8 provided in the construction site 3, and the information terminal 13 provided in the construction company 12 via Internet. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 804 in the information terminal 8 function as a first output device capable of outputting the construction plan data. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 704 in the information terminal 8 include a display device capable of displaying image data. The output device 704 and the output device 804 include a flat panel display such as a liquid crystal display. The portable terminal 7 and the information terminal 8 convert the construction plan data into image data thereby to display the image data on the output device 704 and the output device 804.” (Para 0104), “The construction plan data calculation unit 20 collates the current topography data with the design topography data thereby to calculate construction range data indicating a construction range of the construction site and soil amount data indicating the amount of soil (the amount of cut or cut soil) cut in the construction range or the amount of filled soil (the amount of banked soil) carried into the construction site (step S50).” (Para 0119), see also Fig 13),
…
extract the information related to the plurality of processes from the first storage based on information designated by a user (“Further, the construction plan data output unit 28 transmits the construction plan data calculated by the construction plan data calculation unit 20 to at least one of the portable terminal 7, the information terminal 8 provided in the construction site 3, and the information terminal 13 provided in the construction company 12 via Internet. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 804 in the information terminal 8 function as a first output device capable of outputting the construction plan data. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 704 in the information terminal 8 include a display device capable of displaying image data. The output device 704 and the output device 804 include a flat panel display such as a liquid crystal display. The portable terminal 7 and the information terminal 8 convert the construction plan data into image data thereby to display the image data on the output device 704 and the output device 804.” (Para 0104), “FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating an example of the output device 404A provided in the operator's cabin of the bulldozer 4A, and FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of the output device 404B provided in the operator's cabin in the excavator 4B. As illustrated in FIG. 7 and FIG. 8, an output device 404 (the output device 404A, the output device 404B) of the construction machine 4 (the bulldozer 4A, the excavator 4B) includes a display device capable of displaying image data. The design topography data and the construction machine 4 are displayed on the output device 404. The operator of the construction machine 4 can perform the leveling work and the cutting work while viewing the image data displayed on the output device 404.” (Para 0062), “The mode data includes at least one of construction period priority mode data giving priority to construction period and cost priority mode data giving priority to construction cost. When wishing to finish the construction earlier, the worker Ma or the worker Mb selects construction period as a priority item of construction, and operates the input device 703, the input device 803, or the input device 133. An input device is operated so that the construction period priority mode data giving priority to construction period is acquired by the mode data acquisition unit 23. On the other hand, when wishing to perform the construction at low cost, the worker Ma or the worker Mb selects cost as a priority item of construction, and operates an input device. An input device is operated so that the cost priority mode data giving priority to construction cost is acquired by the mode data acquisition unit 23.” (Para 0095)); and
display the information related to the plurality of processes extracted from the first storage on a display (“Further, the construction plan data output unit 28 transmits the construction plan data calculated by the construction plan data calculation unit 20 to at least one of the portable terminal 7, the information terminal 8 provided in the construction site 3, and the information terminal 13 provided in the construction company 12 via Internet. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 804 in the information terminal 8 function as a first output device capable of outputting the construction plan data. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 704 in the information terminal 8 include a display device capable of displaying image data. The output device 704 and the output device 804 include a flat panel display such as a liquid crystal display. The portable terminal 7 and the information terminal 8 convert the construction plan data into image data thereby to display the image data on the output device 704 and the output device 804.” (Para 0104), “FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating an example of the output device 404A provided in the operator's cabin of the bulldozer 4A, and FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of the output device 404B provided in the operator's cabin in the excavator 4B. As illustrated in FIG. 7 and FIG. 8, an output device 404 (the output device 404A, the output device 404B) of the construction machine 4 (the bulldozer 4A, the excavator 4B) includes a display device capable of displaying image data. The design topography data and the construction machine 4 are displayed on the output device 404. The operator of the construction machine 4 can perform the leveling work and the cutting work while viewing the image data displayed on the output device 404.” (Para 0062).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the plurality of processes, as taught by Yamashita, to include occurring before the processes are actually performed by the work machine and extracting the information from the first storage related to the processes based on information designation by the user and displaying this information, as taught by Shike, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to allow the user to select a desired mode and allow an inexperience operator to carry out the high-accuracy construction (Shike Para 0095 and 0140).
However, Yamashita in view of Shike does not specifically teach of the information being a video or a slide show of a plurality of still images.
Nakamura, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the information being a video or a slide show of a plurality of still images (“In FIG. 21, a head-up display 25 in which a computer that performs a control process related to video display is embedded and which displays a virtual video in such a manner as to be superimposed on a real image on a windshield glass 62 on a front surface of the operation room 17 is mounted in an upper portion of the operation room 17. The terrain data acquisition section 31 outputs a shape of the edge 86 of the excavator ground contact surface 85 to the head-up display 25. The head-up display 25 displays a target end shape 87 obtained by offsetting the shape of the edge 86 output from the terrain data acquisition section 31 toward the excavator by the work position distance Lw (or Lws) on the windshield glass 62 on the front surface of the operation room 17. The operator moves the excavator 1 so that the target end shape 87 coincides with the edge 86 of the surface to be excavated 4 while viewing the real image on the front surface, and then stops the excavator 1. It is thereby possible to stop the excavator 1 at the work position Pw or Pws.” (Para 0110), see also Para 0109 and 0111).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the information, as taught by Yamashita in view of Shite, to include being a video or slide show, as taught by Nakamura, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to guide the driver to move the excavator to the desired target location (Nakamura Para 0109-0110).
In regards to claim 2, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 1, wherein
the plurality of processes are work processes performable in at least two or more different orders in a time series (“Then, from the construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and determines the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of a construction process which is an order of construction according to various patterns based on each construction condition and a construction target position which is a position to be constructed, and combines these Thus, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and determined. In addition, about the method of calculating the most suitable construction process and construction target position in the construction site which actually performs ground improvement work and pile foundation work in this central management device 20, it is not calculated automatically but it is not calculated. A rich on-site engineer or a construction designer may operate the central management apparatus 20 to make a request.” ( Yamashita Para 0027); see also Yamashita Para 0004 and 0032), and
the information associating previous and subsequent processes includes information related to a setup of the plurality of work processes (“And as a display on the display 15 of the construction process which is such a construction order, the construction in the first process is displayed here while displaying the whole area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area on the display 15 The respective construction steps are displayed such as the construction in the second step, the construction in the third step, and the construction in the fourth step. For example, as shown in FIG. 7A, the display in the case of performing the construction in the first step is two consolidation improvement bodies Pc near the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K. While displaying the place which builds up as a construction part, other places are displayed as a non-construction part. In addition, as shown in FIG. 7 (b), the display in the case of performing the construction in the second step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (c), the display in the case of performing construction in the third step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (d), in the case of performing construction in the fourth step, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc at the end of the first row are formed is displayed as a construction portion and The created site is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section.” (Para 0032), see also Yamashita Figs 7-8).
In regards to claim 3, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches the support system according to claim 1, wherein
an order of the plurality of processes is determined in a time series (“Then, from the construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and determines the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of a construction process which is an order of construction according to various patterns based on each construction condition and a construction target position which is a position to be constructed, and combines these Thus, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and determined.” (Yamashita Para 0027), see also Yamashita Para 0022 and 0032), and
the information associating previous and subsequent processes includes information on how to proceed with a relatively previous process in consideration of a relatively subsequent process among the plurality of processes (“And as a display on the display 15 of the construction process which is such a construction order, the construction in the first process is displayed here while displaying the whole area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area on the display 15 The respective construction steps are displayed such as the construction in the second step, the construction in the third step, and the construction in the fourth step. For example, as shown in FIG. 7A, the display in the case of performing the construction in the first step is two consolidation improvement bodies Pc near the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K. While displaying the place which builds up as a construction part, other places are displayed as a non-construction part. In addition, as shown in FIG. 7 (b), the display in the case of performing the construction in the second step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (c), the display in the case of performing construction in the third step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (d), in the case of performing construction in the fourth step, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc at the end of the first row are formed is displayed as a construction portion and The created site is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section.” (Yamashita Para 0032), see also Yamashita Figs 7-8; wherein the process considers the previous sites that are curing when determining a next site).
In regards to claim 4, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches the support system according to claim 3, wherein
the plurality of processes are a plurality of work processes whose work order is determined in a time series; a predetermined work process and a preparation process in advance for the predetermined work process; or a series of a plurality of operation processes constituting one work process (“And as a display on the display 15 of the construction process which is such a construction order, the construction in the first process is displayed here while displaying the whole area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area on the display 15 The respective construction steps are displayed such as the construction in the second step, the construction in the third step, and the construction in the fourth step. For example, as shown in FIG. 7A, the display in the case of performing the construction in the first step is two consolidation improvement bodies Pc near the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K. While displaying the place which builds up as a construction part, other places are displayed as a non-construction part. In addition, as shown in FIG. 7 (b), the display in the case of performing the construction in the second step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (c), the display in the case of performing construction in the third step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (d), in the case of performing construction in the fourth step, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc at the end of the first row are formed is displayed as a construction portion and The created site is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section.” (Yamashita Para 0032), see also Yamashita Figs 7-8).
In regards to claim 5, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches the support system according to claim 1, wherein
the hardware processor is configured to display, on the display, information related to a content of each of the plurality of processes and the information associating previous and subsequent processes in a time series in accordance with an execution order of the plurality of processes (“And as a display on the display 15 of the construction process which is such a construction order, the construction in the first process is displayed here while displaying the whole area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area on the display 15 The respective construction steps are displayed such as the construction in the second step, the construction in the third step, and the construction in the fourth step. For example, as shown in FIG. 7A, the display in the case of performing the construction in the first step is two consolidation improvement bodies Pc near the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K. While displaying the place which builds up as a construction part, other places are displayed as a non-construction part. In addition, as shown in FIG. 7 (b), the display in the case of performing the construction in the second step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (c), the display in the case of performing construction in the third step indicates, as a construction portion, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc skipped in the first row are constructed. The site created earlier is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section. In addition, as shown in FIG. 8 (d), in the case of performing construction in the fourth step, a portion where the two consolidated improved bodies Pc at the end of the first row are formed is displayed as a construction portion and The created site is displayed as a curing section or a construction completion section, and the other sites are displayed as a non-construction section.” (Yamashita Para 0032), see also Yamashita Figs 7-8 and Para 0031).
In regards to claim 7, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches the support system according to claim 1, wherein
the hardware processor is configured to display, on the display, first image information representing a site in which the plurality of processes are performed and second image information representing a range of a work target for each of the plurality of processes in the site in a superimposed manner (“The display of the GNSS current position and the construction target position on the display 15 is drawn on the display 15 at a predetermined radius from the center of each of the current two stirring axes 5 based on the GNSS current position, as shown in FIG. While displaying two circular position marks N and overlapping them, two circular target marks T drawn at a predetermined radius indicating the construction target position obtained by the central management device 20 are displayed. indicate. As a result, when performing ground improvement work, the operator looks at the display 15 provided in the operator's cab 2 of the construction machine 1, and the position mark N based on the GNSS current position displayed on the display 15 is based on the construction target position.” (Yamashita Para 0029), see also Yamashita Figs 7-9; wherein the working range circles are superimposed upon one another).
In regards to claim 8, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches the support system according to claim 1 comprising:
an input unit configured to receive an input from a user (“A rich on-site engineer or a construction designer may operate the central management apparatus 20 to make a request.” (Yamashita Para 0027), see also Yamashita Para 0030); wherein
the hardware processor is configured to store, in a second storage, information associating the information related to the plurality of processes stored in the first storage, information related to a construction site where the plurality of processes are performed, and information related to a time when the plurality of processes are performed in an entire period at the construction site (“Then, from the construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and determines the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of a construction process which is an order of construction according to various patterns based on each construction condition and a construction target position which is a position to be constructed, and combines these. Thus, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and determined. In addition, about the method of calculating the most suitable construction process and construction target position in the construction site which actually performs ground improvement work and pile foundation work in this central management device 20, it is not calculated automatically but it is not calculated. A rich on-site engineer or a construction designer may operate the central management apparatus 20 to make a request.” (Yamashita Para 0027)), and
display, on the display, the information related to the plurality of processes in accordance with a specific construction site and a specific time in an entire period at the specific construction site, the specific construction site and the specific time being designated by the input from a user received by the input unit (“Then, from the construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and determines the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of a construction process which is an order of construction according to various patterns based on each construction condition and a construction target position which is a position to be constructed, and combines these. Thus, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and determined. In addition, about the method of calculating the most suitable construction process and construction target position in the construction site which actually performs ground improvement work and pile foundation work in this central management device 20, it is not calculated automatically but it is not calculated. A rich on-site engineer or a construction designer may operate the central management apparatus 20 to make a request.” (Yamashita Para 0027) and “Furthermore, in the display 15 provided in the driver's cab 2 of the construction machine 1, in addition to displaying the construction target position which is the position to be constructed obtained by the central management device 20, the construction obtained by the central management device 20 It is also possible to display the construction steps, which are the order of execution. As shown in FIG. 5, the main screen is displayed on the display 15 as shown in FIG. 5, and it is possible to select either the display of the construction target position or the display of the construction process from the construction target position to the construction process. Alternatively, the construction process can be switched to the construction target position, and the information required by the operator operating the construction machine 1 is displayed on the display 15.” (Yamashita Para 0030), see also Yamashita Para 0032 and 0035)).
In regards to claim 10, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches the support system according to claim 1 further comprising:
a predetermined device (“In addition, as shown in FIG. 2, the central management device 20 is mounted on the construction machine 1, and in this central management device 20, types of ground improvement method and pile foundation method, construction site where ground improvement work and pile foundation work are performed.” (Yamashita Para 0022)); and
an information processing device communicably connected to the predetermined device (“In addition, as shown in FIG. 2, the central management device 20 is mounted on the construction machine 1, and in this central management device 20, types of ground improvement method and pile foundation method, construction site where ground improvement work and pile foundation work are performed. The construction process which is the order of construction according to each construction condition such as the ground condition, the surrounding environmental state, and the content of construction and the construction target position which is the construction position are calculated and determined.” (Yamashita Para 0022), see also Yamashita Para 0027), wherein
the predetermined device includes
the display (“The second invention is the construction management system in the ground improvement work and the pile foundation construction in which the construction process obtained by the central management device is displayed on the display provided in the construction machine in the first invention.” (Yamashita Para 0009), see also Yamashita Para 0028);
an input unit configured to receive an input from a user (“Furthermore, in the display 15 provided in the driver's cab 2 of the construction machine 1, in addition to displaying the construction target position which is the position to be constructed obtained by the central management device 20, the construction obtained by the central management device 20 It is also possible to display the construction steps, which are the order of execution. As shown in FIG. 5, the main screen is displayed on the display 15 as shown in FIG. 5, and it is possible to select either the display of the construction target position or the display of the construction process from the construction target position to the construction process. Alternatively, the construction process can be switched to the construction target position, and the information required by the operator operating the construction machine 1 is displayed on the display 15.” (Yamashita Para 0030) and “A rich on-site engineer or a construction designer may operate the central management apparatus 20 to make a request.” (Yamashita Para 0027)); and
another hardware processor configured to transmit a signal requesting transmission of information related to the plurality of processes to the information processing device in response to a predetermined input to the input unit (“Furthermore, in the case of the construction machine 1 performing the ground improvement work, the GNSS current position by the GNSS device 10 of the construction machine 1 and the progress of the construction machine 1 etc. are converted into data, and this is regarded as the current construction data. It is taken in to the central management unit 20. In addition, although it is good to carry out by transmission / reception by wireless as a means to take in the present construction data into the central management apparatus 20, it is not limited to this, for example, central management using the storage medium which stored the present construction data. The present construction data may be taken into the apparatus 20.” (Yamashita Para 0034), see also Yamashita Para 0035 and 0027), and
the information processing device includes the hardware processor, and the hardware processor is configured to transmit the information related to the plurality of processes to the predetermined device in response to the signal received from the predetermined device before the plurality of processes are actually performed by the work machine in a time series (“Furthermore, in the case of the construction machine 1 performing the ground improvement work, the GNSS current position by the GNSS device 10 of the construction machine 1 and the progress of the construction machine 1 etc. are converted into data, and this is regarded as the current construction data. It is taken in to the central management unit 20. In addition, although it is good to carry out by transmission / reception by wireless as a means to take in the present construction data into the central management apparatus 20, it is not limited to this, for example, central management using the storage medium which stored the present construction data. The present construction data may be taken into the apparatus 20.” (Yamashita Para 0034), (“Further, the construction plan data output unit 28 transmits the construction plan data calculated by the construction plan data calculation unit 20 to at least one of the portable terminal 7, the information terminal 8 provided in the construction site 3, and the information terminal 13 provided in the construction company 12 via Internet. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 804 in the information terminal 8 function as a first output device capable of outputting the construction plan data. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 704 in the information terminal 8 include a display device capable of displaying image data. The output device 704 and the output device 804 include a flat panel display such as a liquid crystal display. The portable terminal 7 and the information terminal 8 convert the construction plan data into image data thereby to display the image data on the output device 704 and the output device 804.” (Shite Para 0104), “The construction plan data calculation unit 20 collates the current topography data with the design topography data thereby to calculate construction range data indicating a construction range of the construction site and soil amount data indicating the amount of soil (the amount of cut or cut soil) cut in the construction range or the amount of filled soil (the amount of banked soil) carried into the construction site (step S50).” (Shite Para 0119), see also Shite Fig 13 and Yamashita Para 0035 and 0027).
The motivation for combining Yamashita, Shite, and Nakamura is the same as that recited for claim 1 above.
In regards to claim 11, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 10, wherein
the predetermined device is a terminal device used by the user or the work machine (“Furthermore, in the display 15 provided in the driver's cab 2 of the construction machine 1, in addition to displaying the construction target position which is the position to be constructed obtained by the central management device 20, the construction obtained by the central management device 20 It is also possible to display the construction steps, which are the order of execution. As shown in FIG. 5, the main screen is displayed on the display 15 as shown in FIG. 5, and it is possible to select either the display of the construction target position or the display of the construction process from the construction target position to the construction process. Alternatively, the construction process can be switched to the construction target position, and the information required by the operator operating the construction machine 1 is displayed on the display 15.” (Yamashita Para 0030) and “A rich on-site engineer or a construction designer may operate the central management apparatus 20 to make a request.” (Yamashita Para 0027)).
In regards to claim 12, the claim recites analogous limitations to the combinations of claims 1 and 10, and are therefore rejected on the same premise.
In regards to claim 13, the claim recites analogous limitations to the combinations of claims 1 and 10-11, and are therefore rejected on the same premise.
In regards to claim 15, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 1, wherein the information related to the plurality of processes further includes an image simulating the work machine, an image simulating a plane on which the work machine is positioned for work, and an image indicating a target place on which the work machine performs the work (“In FIG. 21, a head-up display 25 in which a computer that performs a control process related to video display is embedded and which displays a virtual video in such a manner as to be superimposed on a real image on a windshield glass 62 on a front surface of the operation room 17 is mounted in an upper portion of the operation room 17. The terrain data acquisition section 31 outputs a shape of the edge 86 of the excavator ground contact surface 85 to the head-up display 25. The head-up display 25 displays a target end shape 87 obtained by offsetting the shape of the edge 86 output from the terrain data acquisition section 31 toward the excavator by the work position distance Lw (or Lws) on the windshield glass 62 on the front surface of the operation room 17. The operator moves the excavator 1 so that the target end shape 87 coincides with the edge 86 of the surface to be excavated 4 while viewing the real image on the front surface, and then stops the excavator 1. It is thereby possible to stop the excavator 1 at the work position Pw or Pws.” (Nakamura Para 0110), “FIG. 8 shows an example of display of the distance Lw to the work position Pw on the monitor 21 equipped in the operation room 17. A method of displaying the work position Pw will be described using FIG. 8.” (Nakamura Para 0057), “In this way, displaying the work position Pw and the image of the hydraulic excavator 1 makes it possible to facilitate grasping the position relationship between the work position Pw and the hydraulic excavator 1. Furthermore, displaying the region to be excavated S makes it possible to grasp a target track of the claw tip of the bucket 15 at the time of the next excavation operation and, therefore, to contribute to maximizing the excavation capacity and maintaining the work efficiency high.” (Nakamura Para 0062), see also Nakamura Para 0109 and 0111 and Fig 8).
The motivation of combining Yamashita and Nakamura is the same as that recited for claim 1 above.
In regards to claim 16, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 1, wherein the information associating previous and subsequent processes includes numerical information indicating order of construction and an icon image indicating a target of construction (“The display of the construction process on the display 15 displays the order of construction for the entire area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area, that is, the order of creating the consolidated improvement body Pc. About this construction order, it is as follows. In this case, there is an existing structure K such as a building at the construction site where the ground improvement work is performed. As shown in FIG. 6, first, (1) construction is first performed at a location close to the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K, that is, two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are formed, and then (2) Two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created in the place where one of the first row is skipped, and then (3) two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created in the place where another one is skipped in the first row. Then, (4) two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are created at the end of the first row, and then (5) one of the first row is skipped and placed between the consolidated improvement bodies Pc previously created. Two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created, and then (6) another one in the first row is skipped, and two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created at a position between the previously created consolidation improvement bodies Pc. Thereby, the first row is completed, and after the completion, the construction in the second row is completed. (7) Two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are formed at the end of the second row, and then the same construction as the first row is performed. Do. And it constructs similarly in the 3rd row, the 4th row, and the 5th row which go away from the existing structure K.” (Yamashita Para 0031), see also Yamashita Para 0032 and Fig 6).
In regards to claim 17, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 1, wherein the information associating previous and subsequent processes includes at least one of a point to be noted in work, a point deduction item in an evaluation of work, or a point addition item in the evaluation of work (“The display of the construction process on the display 15 displays the order of construction for the entire area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area, that is, the order of creating the consolidated improvement body Pc. About this construction order, it is as follows. In this case, there is an existing structure K such as a building at the construction site where the ground improvement work is performed. As shown in FIG. 6, first, (1) construction is first performed at a location close to the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K, that is, two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are formed, and then (2) Two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created in the place where one of the first row is skipped, and then (3) two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created in the place where another one is skipped in the first row. Then, (4) two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are created at the end of the first row, and then (5) one of the first row is skipped and placed between the consolidated improvement bodies Pc previously created. Two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created, and then (6) another one in the first row is skipped, and two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created at a position between the previously created consolidation improvement bodies Pc. Thereby, the first row is completed, and after the completion, the construction in the second row is completed. (7) Two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are formed at the end of the second row, and then the same construction as the first row is performed. Do. And it constructs similarly in the 3rd row, the 4th row, and the 5th row which go away from the existing structure K.” (Yamashita Para 0031), see also Yamashita Para 0032 and Fig 6; wherein the information includes points/locations about previous and subsequent processes, such as that displayed in Fig 6).
In regards to claim 18, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 8, wherein the specific time designated by the input from the user is one time segment among a plurality of time segments in a time series of the entire period at the specific construction site (“Then, from the construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and determines the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of a construction process which is an order of construction according to various patterns based on each construction condition and a construction target position which is a position to be constructed, and combines these. Thus, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and determined. In addition, about the method of calculating the most suitable construction process and construction target position in the construction site which actually performs ground improvement work and pile foundation work in this central management device 20, it is not calculated automatically but it is not calculated. A rich on-site engineer or a construction designer may operate the central management apparatus 20 to make a request.” (Yamashita Para 0027) and “Furthermore, in the display 15 provided in the driver's cab 2 of the construction machine 1, in addition to displaying the construction target position which is the position to be constructed obtained by the central management device 20, the construction obtained by the central management device 20 It is also possible to display the construction steps, which are the order of execution. As shown in FIG. 5, the main screen is displayed on the display 15 as shown in FIG. 5, and it is possible to select either the display of the construction target position or the display of the construction process from the construction target position to the construction process. Alternatively, the construction process can be switched to the construction target position, and the information required by the operator operating the construction machine 1 is displayed on the display 15.” (Yamashita Para 0030), see also Yamashita Para 0031-0032 and 0035)).
In regards to claim 19, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 1, wherein the hardware processor is configured to, before the plurality of processes are actually performed by the work machine in a time series, automatically extract image information from a basic image information group prepared in advance and electronically generate the information related to the plurality of processes using the extracted image information (“The construction planning system 1 can calculate the progress schedule data based on the selected construction plan, and can automatically prepare the work machines for a management company holding the work machines, operators of the work machines, a work machine rental company, and the like. Thereby, the construction can be started earlier in the construction site.” (Shike Para 0138), (“Further, the construction plan data output unit 28 transmits the construction plan data calculated by the construction plan data calculation unit 20 to at least one of the portable terminal 7, the information terminal 8 provided in the construction site 3, and the information terminal 13 provided in the construction company 12 via Internet. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 804 in the information terminal 8 function as a first output device capable of outputting the construction plan data. The output device 704 in the portable terminal 7 and the output device 704 in the information terminal 8 include a display device capable of displaying image data. The output device 704 and the output device 804 include a flat panel display such as a liquid crystal display. The portable terminal 7 and the information terminal 8 convert the construction plan data into image data thereby to display the image data on the output device 704 and the output device 804.” (Shike Para 0104), “FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating an example of the output device 404A provided in the operator's cabin of the bulldozer 4A, and FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of the output device 404B provided in the operator's cabin in the excavator 4B. As illustrated in FIG. 7 and FIG. 8, an output device 404 (the output device 404A, the output device 404B) of the construction machine 4 (the bulldozer 4A, the excavator 4B) includes a display device capable of displaying image data. The design topography data and the construction machine 4 are displayed on the output device 404. The operator of the construction machine 4 can perform the leveling work and the cutting work while viewing the image data displayed on the output device 404.” (Shike Para 0062), “The current topography data acquisition unit 22 acquires current topography data indicating a current topography of the construction site 3. The current topography data is detected by the camera 11 provided on the drone 10. The current topography data acquisition unit 22 wirelessly acquires the current topography data from the camera 11 of the drone 10, for example. “ (Shike Para 0081), see also Shike Para 0136-0137, 0088, and 0096).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura, as applied to claim 1, above, further in view of Takata et al. (US 20210254314; hereinafter Takata; already of record from IDS).
In regards to claim 6, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 5 comprising:
an input unit configured to receive an input from the user (“A rich on-site engineer or a construction designer may operate the central management apparatus 20 to make a request.” (Yamashita Para 0027)).
However, Yamashita in view of Nakamura does not specifically teach of the hardware processor is configured to, in response to a predetermined input inputted through the input unit, rewind the content displayed in a time series and display, on the display, information related to a process at a relatively previous stage among the plurality of processes, or advance the content displayed in a time series and display, on the display, information related to a process at a relatively subsequent stage among the plurality of processes.
Takata, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the hardware processor is configured to, in response to a predetermined input inputted through the input unit, rewind the content displayed in a time series and display, on the display, information related to a process at a relatively previous stage among the plurality of processes, or advance the content displayed in a time series and display, on the display, information related to a process at a relatively subsequent stage among the plurality of processes (“Terminal device 3 is operable to stop and resume playing and rewind a video, as timed as desired. This allows the serviceman to sufficiently confirm a portion that he/she desires to confirm.” (Para 0082), see also Para 0078 and 0081).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the displaying of the connect related to the process, as taught by Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura, to include rewinding the content displayed, as taught by Takata, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to allow the serviceman to confirm a portion of the process (Takata Para 0081).
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura, as applied to claim 1, above, further in view of Cami et al. (US 20230229986; hereinafter Cami).
In regards to claim 14, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura teaches of the support system according to claim 1, wherein the information associating previous and subsequent processes includes setup information related to a setup of the plurality of work processes (“The display of the construction process on the display 15 displays the order of construction for the entire area of the ground improvement work or a part of the area, that is, the order of creating the consolidated improvement body Pc. About this construction order, it is as follows. In this case, there is an existing structure K such as a building at the construction site where the ground improvement work is performed. As shown in FIG. 6, first, (1) construction is first performed at a location close to the existing structure K in the first row closest to the existing structure K, that is, two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are formed, and then (2) Two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created in the place where one of the first row is skipped, and then (3) two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created in the place where another one is skipped in the first row. Then, (4) two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are created at the end of the first row, and then (5) one of the first row is skipped and placed between the consolidated improvement bodies Pc previously created. Two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created, and then (6) another one in the first row is skipped, and two consolidation improvement bodies Pc are created at a position between the previously created consolidation improvement bodies Pc. Thereby, the first row is completed, and after the completion, the construction in the second row is completed. (7) Two consolidated improvement bodies Pc are formed at the end of the second row, and then the same construction as the first row is performed. Do. And it constructs similarly in the 3rd row, the 4th row, and the 5th row which go away from the existing structure K.” (Yamashita Para 0031), “Then, from these construction conditions, the central management device 20 automatically calculates and obtains the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed. This is because the central management device 20 stores data of the construction process, which is the order of construction according to various patterns based on the respective construction conditions, and the construction target position, which is the construction position, and combines them. Therefore, the construction process and the construction target position most suitable for the construction conditions of the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed are calculated and obtained. It should be noted that the method for obtaining the most suitable construction process and construction target position at the construction site where the ground improvement work and the pile foundation work are actually performed in the central management device 20 is not automatically calculated and obtained. A rich on-site engineer or construction designer may operate the central management device 20 to obtain it.” (Yamashita Para 0027), see also Yamashita Para 0032 and Fig 6).
However, Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura does not specifically teach of the hardware processor is configured to perform reinforcement learning to generate the setup information representing such work contents as to maximize a reward related to work efficiency.
Cami, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the hardware processor is configured to perform reinforcement learning to generate the setup information representing such work contents as to maximize a reward related to work efficiency (“The starting state of the agent is when a task is put on hold or delayed. The actions that the algorithm can take are to move up another task in schedule, move resources to other tasks within the project and do nothing. During the learning process vectors will be created where the algorithm will execute all actions from a starting state and add up the rewards/penalties to project completion for each action. The vectors will be analyzed and the best result will be saved to the policy.” (Para 0150), see also Para 0148).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the generating of the setup information, as taught by Yamashita in view of Shike in view of Nakamura, to include maximizing a reward related to efficiency, as taught by Cami, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to compare tasks and have the best order saved to policy (Cami Para 0150 and 0148).
Conclusion
/KYLE J KINGSLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663