Detailed Action
This Office action is in response to Applicant’s amendment submitted on February 3, 2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
Claim Objections
Claims 18 and 20 are objected to because of the following:
Regarding claim 18, the claim has a typographical mistake. The limitation “wherein the instruction father cause the processor to” should be amended to “wherein the instruction further cause the processor to.” Claim 20 recites, “father” and is objected to for the same reason as claim 18.
Appropriate correction is required.
Response to Arguments/Remarks
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 7-10, 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Avanessians et al. US Patent Publication No. 2025/0023879 in view of Bastide et al. US Patent Publication No. 2020/0396199 and Torstensen et al. US Patent Publication No. 2023/0325735.
The examiner disagrees with Applicant’s arguments that Avanessians, in combination with Bastide and Torstensen, do not teach claim 1. However, the rejections have been withdrawn in view of the amendments to the claims, and new grounds of rejection are presented in this Office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 6, 8-9, 13, 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rieseberg et al. US Patent Publication No. 2023/0179556 (“Rieseberg”) in view of Courcelle et al. US Patent Publication No. 2023/0252392 (“Courcelle”).
Regarding claim 1, Rieseberg teaches a computing device comprising:
a processor that executes instructions in a memory to configure the processor to:
receive, from a database, an organization chart defining a branched architecture within an entity for a plurality of users (para. [0024] data indicating group(s) with which the user is associated, role(s) of the user (e.g., based on an organizational chart). organizational chart, as used herein, can be a data structure that represents the structure of an organization and relationships and/or relative ranks of its parts and/or positions (i.e., roles). organizational charts can be provided by organizations associated with the communication platform.);
determine a type of user and corresponding access privileges for the plurality of users, based on the organization chart (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type. para. [0043] characteristic(s) can comprise roles of the users, user types of the users. presentation management component 116 can use an organizational chart to determine user characteristics.);
determine, for a user of the plurality of users, and based on from the organization chart, an associated grouping of the user with other similar users within the entity (para. [0043] characteristic(s) can comprise roles of the users, user types of the users… group and/or team membership. use an organizational chart to determine user characteristics. para. [0050],[0053] channel may be “private,” which may restrict data communications in the channel to certain users or users having particular roles (e.g., managers, administrators, etc.) and/or types);
generate, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges, each curated customized view comprising a subset of related content from the set of interconnected data (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type, authentication, verification, conditions, user preference. para. [0139] utilize user characteristic(s) as described above to determine differentiated presentation characteristics for messages, user interfaces);
provide the series of curated customized views of the interconnected data for display on a plurality of network computing devices (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type, authentication, verification, conditions, user preference. para. [0090] boards… can be associated with individual groups and/or communication channels to enable users of the communication platform to create, interact with, and/or view data. para. [0139] utilize user characteristic(s) as described above to determine differentiated presentation characteristics for messages, user interfaces).
Rieseberg discloses determining, for a user of the plurality of users, and based on from the organization chart, an associated grouping of the user with other similar users within the entity but not expressly determining shared content interests of the user with the other similar users.
Rieseberg discloses generating, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges but not based on the shared content interests.
Courcelle discloses determining, for a user of a plurality of users, and based on from an organization structure, an associated grouping of a user with other similar users within an entity and shared content interests of the user with the other similar users (para. [0006] each group of users being determined based on one or more attributes of each user of the group. para. [0073] application 110 may further track the watched KPIs and watching users based on attributes of the users, such as, for example, the role of the users, group membership of the users within an organization, security level of the users, seniority of the users, etc. users determined to be watching KPIs in a similar way may be formed into groups of such users. determine that certain KPIs and or dossiers would be of interest to users with similar attributes. para. [0075] authoring user may target the created user experience to a “CxO” user group (i.e., the CEO, CFO, etc. of an organization. synchronize with an organization’s organizational structure to determine the membership of the targeted user group); and generate, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges and shared content interests (para. [0064] for displaying monitored contextually-relevant information. para. [0075],[0076] created user experience may then be provided to the targeted group of users). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg with Courcelle’s disclosure of determining shared content interests of the user with the other similar user and generating curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges and shared content interests. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of providing contextually-relevant information (para. [0043]).
Regarding claim 8, Rieseberg teaches a method comprising:
receiving, from a database, an organization chart defining a branched architecture within an entity for a plurality of users (para. [0024] data indicating group(s) with which the user is associated, role(s) of the user (e.g., based on an organizational chart). organizational chart, as used herein, can be a data structure that represents the structure of an organization and relationships and/or relative ranks of its parts and/or positions (i.e., roles). organizational charts can be provided by organizations associated with the communication platform.);
determining a type of user and corresponding access privileges for the plurality of users, based on the organization chart (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type. para. [0043] characteristic(s) can comprise roles of the users, user types of the users. presentation management component 116 can use an organizational chart to determine user characteristics.);
determining, for a user of the plurality of users, and based on from the organization chart, an associated grouping of the user with other similar users within the entity (para. [0034] “group-based” such that the platform, and associated systems, channels, messages, and/or virtual spaces, have security (that can be defined by permissions) to limit access to defined groups of user. para. [0043] characteristic(s) can comprise roles of the users, user types of the users… group and/or team membership. use an organizational chart to determine user characteristics);
generating, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges, each curated customized view comprising a subset of related content from the set of interconnected data (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type, authentication, verification, conditions, user preference. para. [0139] utilize user characteristic(s) as described above to determine differentiated presentation characteristics for messages, user interfaces);
providing the series of curated customized views of the interconnected data for display on a plurality of network computing devices (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type, authentication, verification, conditions, user preference. para. [0090] boards… can be associated with individual groups and/or communication channels to enable users of the communication platform to create, interact with, and/or view data. para. [0139] utilize user characteristic(s) as described above to determine differentiated presentation characteristics for messages, user interfaces).
Rieseberg discloses determine, for a user of the plurality of users, and based on from the organization chart, an associated grouping of the user with other similar users within the entity but not expressly and shared content interests of the user with the other similar users.
Rieseberg discloses generate, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges but not based on the shared content interests.
Courcelle discloses determining, for a user of a plurality of users, and based on from an organization structure, an associated grouping of a user with other similar users within an entity and shared content interests of the user with the other similar users (para. [0006] each group of users being determined based on one or more attributes of each user of the group. para. [0073] application 110 may further track the watched KPIs and watching users based on attributes of the users, such as, for example, the role of the users, group membership of the users within an organization, security level of the users, seniority of the users, etc. users determined to be watching KPIs in a similar way may be formed into groups of such users. determine that certain KPIs and or dossiers would be of interest to users with similar attributes. para. [0075] authoring user may target the created user experience to a “CxO” user group (i.e., the CEO, CFO, etc. of an organization. synchronize with an organization’s organizational structure to determine the membership of the targeted user group); and generate, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges and shared content interests (para. [0064] for displaying monitored contextually-relevant information. para. [0075],[0076] created user experience may then be provided to the targeted group of users). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg with Courcelle’s disclosure of determining shared content interests of the user with the other similar user and generating curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges and shared content interests. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of providing contextually-relevant information (para. [0043]).
Regarding claim 15, Rieseberg teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to:
receive, from a database, an organization chart defining a branched architecture within an entity for a plurality of users (para. [0024] data indicating group(s) with which the user is associated, role(s) of the user (e.g., based on an organizational chart). organizational chart, as used herein, can be a data structure that represents the structure of an organization and relationships and/or relative ranks of its parts and/or positions (i.e., roles). organizational charts can be provided by organizations associated with the communication platform.);
determine a type of user and corresponding access privileges for the plurality of users, based on the organization chart (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type. para. [0043] characteristic(s) can comprise roles of the users, user types of the users. presentation management component 116 can use an organizational chart to determine user characteristics.);
determine, for a user of the plurality of users, and based on from the organization chart, an associated grouping of the user with other similar users within the entity (para. [0043] characteristic(s) can comprise roles of the users, user types of the users… group and/or team membership. use an organizational chart to determine user characteristics);
generate, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges, each curated customized view comprising a subset of related content from the set of interconnected data (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type, authentication, verification, conditions, user preference. para. [0139] utilize user characteristic(s) as described above to determine differentiated presentation characteristics for messages, user interfaces);
provide the series of curated customized views of the interconnected data for display on a plurality of network computing devices (para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type, authentication, verification, conditions, user preference. para. [0090] boards… can be associated with individual groups and/or communication channels to enable users of the communication platform to create, interact with, and/or view data. para. [0139] utilize user characteristic(s) as described above to determine differentiated presentation characteristics for messages, user interfaces).
Rieseberg discloses determine, for a user of the plurality of users, and based on from the organization chart, an associated grouping of the user with other similar users within the entity but not expressly and shared content interests of the user with the other similar users.
Rieseberg discloses generate, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges but not based on the shared content interests.
Courcelle discloses determining, for a user of a plurality of users, and based on from an organization, an associated grouping of a user with other similar users within an entity and shared content interests of the user with the other similar users (para. [0006] each group of users being determined based on one or more attributes of each user of the group. para. [0073] application 110 may further track the watched KPIs and watching users based on attributes of the users, such as, for example, the role of the users, group membership of the users within an organization, security level of the users, seniority of the users, etc. users determined to be watching KPIs in a similar way may be formed into groups of such users. determine that certain KPIs and or dossiers would be of interest to users with similar attributes. para. [0075] authoring user may target the created user experience to a “CxO” user group (i.e., the CEO, CFO, etc. of an organization. synchronize with an organization’s organizational structure to determine the membership of the targeted user group); and generate, for the plurality of users, curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges and shared content interests (para. [0064] for displaying monitored contextually-relevant information. para. [0075],[0076] created user experience may then be provided to the targeted group of users). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg with Courcelle’s disclosure of determining shared content interests of the user with the other similar user and generating curated customized views of a set of interconnected data based on the corresponding access privileges and shared content interests. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for benefits of providing contextually-relevant information (para. [0043]).
Regarding claim 2, Rieseberg in view of Courcelle teach the computing device of claim 1, wherein, for a first user of the plurality of users, the curated customized views include a screen displaying content that overlaps with content in a curated customized view of the interconnected data for a second user of a different associated grouping within the entity, based on the corresponding access privileges (Rieseberg: para. [0034] channels, messages, and/or virtual spaces, have security (that can be defined by permissions) to limit access to defined groups of users. groups of users can be defined by identifiers, which can be associated with common access credential. para. [0051] channel may be “shared” or “externally shared,” which may allow users associated with two or more different groups. para. [0061] permissions can indicate restrictions on individual groups, restrictions on channel(s) associated with individual groups).
Regarding claim 6, Rieseberg in view of Courcelle teach the computing device of claim 1, wherein, when the processor determines the type of user, the processor is configured to: determine an associated role in the entity and retrieve associated digital access levels for accessing each type of a plurality of types of potential data from the set of interconnected data (Rieseberg: para. [0021] different roles (e.g., a message can be presented differently to a manager versus a general user). para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type. para. [0119] users associated with a particular role and/or user type can have permissions to access channels that other users).
Regarding claim 9, Rieseberg in view of Courcelle teach the method of claim 8, wherein, for a first user of the plurality of users, the curated customized views include a screen displaying content that overlaps with content in a curated customized view of the interconnected data for a second user of a different associated grouping within the entity, based on the corresponding access privileges (Rieseberg: para. [0034] channels, messages, and/or virtual spaces, have security (that can be defined by permissions) to limit access to defined groups of users. groups of users can be defined by identifiers, which can be associated with common access credential. para. [0051] channel may be “shared” or “externally shared,” which may allow users associated with two or more different groups. para. [0061] permissions can indicate restrictions on individual groups, restrictions on channel(s) associated with individual groups).
Regarding claim 13, Rieseberg in view of Courcelle teach the method of claim 8, wherein determining of the type of user comprises: determining an associated role in the entity and retrieving associated digital access levels for accessing each type of a plurality of types of potential data from the set of interconnected data (Rieseberg: para. [0021] different roles (e.g., a message can be presented differently to a manager versus a general user). para. [0031] granting permissions to objects such as channels, direct messages, boards, and/or the like based on roles, user type. para. [0119] users associated with a particular role and/or user type can have permissions to access channels that other users).
Regarding claim 16, Rieseberg in view of Courcelle teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein, for a first user of the plurality of users, the curated customized views include a screen displaying content that overlaps with content in a curated customized view of the interconnected data for a second user of a different associated grouping within the entity, based on the corresponding access privileges (Rieseberg: para. [0034] channels, messages, and/or virtual spaces, have security (that can be defined by permissions) to limit access to defined groups of users. groups of users can be defined by identifiers, which can be associated with common access credential. para. [0051] channel may be “shared” or “externally shared,” which may allow users associated with two or more different groups. para. [0061] permissions can indicate restrictions on individual groups, restrictions on channel(s) associated with individual groups).
Claims 3, 10, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rieseberg in view of Courcelle and Avanessians et al. US Patent Publication No. 2025/0023879 (“Avanessians”).
Regarding claim 3, Rieseberg does not teach the computing device of claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to: permit a first type of user having a higher access privilege to navigate and view a first set of curated customized views for the first type of user and a second set of curated customized views for other types of users having a lower access privilege.
Avanessians discloses a processor configured to: permit a first type of user having a higher access privilege to navigate and view a first set of curated customized views for the first type of user and a second set of curated customized views for other types of users having a lower access privilege. para. [0023] user of an organization-level account… access organization views of the given organization, which can include usage views of all accounts. para. [0081] administrative-level operation comprises managing a data object (e.g., user, roles, privileges, databases, schemas, tables, views,) of the at least one non-organization-level account). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Avanessians’ disclosure. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Rieseberg discloses providing access based on permissions. It would have been beneficial to a provide a user with a higher position in an organization with high privileges to access and view data associated with lower positions.
Regarding claim 10, Rieseberg does not teach the method of claim 9, comprising: permitting a first type of user having a higher access privilege to navigate and view a first set of curated customized views for the first type of user and a second set of curated customized views for other types of users having a lower access privilege.
Avanessians discloses a processor configured to: permit a first type of user having a higher access privilege to navigate and view a first set of curated customized views for the first type of user and a second set of curated customized views for other types of users having a lower access privilege. para. [0023] user of an organization-level account… access organization views of the given organization, which can include usage views of all accounts. para. [0081] administrative-level operation comprises managing a data object (e.g., user, roles, privileges, databases, schemas, tables, views,) of the at least one non-organization-level account). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Avanessians’ disclosure. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Rieseberg discloses providing access based on permissions. It would have been beneficial to a provide a user with a higher position in an organization with high privileges to access and view data associated with lower positions.
Regarding claim 17, Rieseberg does not teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the instruction further cause the processor to: permit a first type of user having a higher access privilege to navigate and view a first set of curated customized views for the first type of user and a second set of curated customized views for other types of users having a lower access privilege.
Avanessians discloses a processor configured to: permit a first type of user having a higher access privilege to navigate and view a first set of curated customized views for the first type of user and a second set of curated customized views for other types of users having a lower access privilege. para. [0023] user of an organization-level account… access organization views of the given organization, which can include usage views of all accounts. para. [0081] administrative-level operation comprises managing a data object (e.g., user, roles, privileges, databases, schemas, tables, views,) of the at least one non-organization-level account). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Avanessians’ disclosure. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Rieseberg discloses providing access based on permissions. It would have been beneficial to a provide a user with a higher position in an organization with high privileges to access and view data associated with lower positions.
Claims 4, 7, 11, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rieseberg in view of Courcelle, Avanessians, and Roach US Patent Publication No. 2013/0159527 (“Roach”).
Regarding claim 4, Rieseberg does not teach the computing device of claim 3, wherein the processor is configured to: present a hyperlink in the first set of curated customized views that, when selected, navigate to connected view pages for the other types of users to trigger displaying the second set of curated customized views.
Roach discloses presenting a hyperlink in a first set of curated customized views that, when selected, navigate to connected view pages for the other types of users to trigger displaying the second set of curated customized views (para. [0038] website may include a plurality of website pages (or locations), accessible from selectable icons (or links) from other pages (or locations) on the site. para. [0055] potentially more pieces of information may be accessed by users assigned a higher access level. para. [0066] member-user’s request to access a page of another member-user. para. [0067] screen contains information and/or links to information that the member-user is allowed to access. information is provided according to the access control levels assigned (or granted) to the member-user by the system 16 and/or the member-user who is to be accessed). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Avanessians with Roach’s disclosure of presenting a hyperlink on a first set of customized views for a particular type of user to navigate to connected view pages of the other types. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Avanessians discloses access information other users based on levels. It would have been beneficial to provide a hyperlink so that a user with a higher role is provided a method to access to pages of other users.
Regarding claim 7, Rieseberg does not teach the computing device of claim 4, wherein the processor is configured to: in response to receiving selection of the hyperlink, generate the screen for displaying the content that overlaps.
Avanessians discloses generate a screen for displaying content that overlaps (para. [0023] user of an organization-level account… access organization views of the given organization, which can include usage views of all accounts. para. [0081] administrative-level operation comprises managing a data object (e.g., user, roles, privileges, databases, schemas, tables, views,) of the at least one non-organization-level account). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Avanessians’ disclosure. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Rieseberg discloses providing access based on permissions. It would have been beneficial to a provide a user with a higher position in an organization with high privileges to access and view data associated with lower positions.
Roach discloses receiving selection of the hyperlink, generate the screen for displaying the content (para. [0038] website may include a plurality of website pages (or locations), accessible from selectable icons (or links) from other pages (or locations) on the site. para. [0055] potentially more pieces of information may be accessed by users assigned a higher access level. para. [0066] member-user’s request to access a page of another member-user. para. [0067] screen contains information and/or links to information that the member-user is allowed to access. information is provided according to the access control levels assigned (or granted) to the member-user by the system 16 and/or the member-user who is to be accessed). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Avanessians with Roach’s disclosure of providing a hyperlink to display content. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Avanessians discloses access information other users based on levels. It would have been beneficial to provide a hyperlink so that a user with a higher role is provided a method to access to pages of other users.
Regarding claim 11, Rieseberg does not teach the method of claim 10, comprising: presenting a hyperlink in the first set of curated customized views that, when selected, navigate to connected view pages for the other types of users to trigger displaying the second set of curated customized views.
Roach discloses presenting a hyperlink in a first set of curated customized views that, when selected, navigate to connected view pages for the other types of users to trigger displaying the second set of curated customized views (para. [0038] website may include a plurality of website pages (or locations), accessible from selectable icons (or links) from other pages (or locations) on the site. para. [0055] potentially more pieces of information may be accessed by users assigned a higher access level. para. [0066] member-user’s request to access a page of another member-user. para. [0067] screen contains information and/or links to information that the member-user is allowed to access. information is provided according to the access control levels assigned (or granted) to the member-user by the system 16 and/or the member-user who is to be accessed). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Avanessians with Roach’s disclosure of presenting a hyperlink on a first set of customized views for a particular type of user to navigate to connected view pages of the other types. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Avanessians discloses access information other users based on levels. It would have been beneficial to provide a hyperlink so that a user with a higher role is provided a method to access to pages of other users.
Regarding claim 14, Rieseberg does not teach the method of claim 11, comprising: in response to receiving selection of the hyperlink, generating the screen for displaying the content that overlaps.
Avanessians discloses generate the screen for displaying the content that overlaps (para. [0023] user of an organization-level account… access organization views of the given organization, which can include usage views of all accounts. para. [0081] administrative-level operation comprises managing a data object (e.g., user, roles, privileges, databases, schemas, tables, views,) of the at least one non-organization-level account). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Avanessians’ disclosure. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Rieseberg discloses providing access based on permissions. It would have been beneficial to a provide a user with a higher position in an organization with high privileges to access and view data associated with lower positions.
Roach discloses receiving selection of the hyperlink, generate the screen for displaying the content (para. [0038] website may include a plurality of website pages (or locations), accessible from selectable icons (or links) from other pages (or locations) on the site. para. [0055] potentially more pieces of information may be accessed by users assigned a higher access level. para. [0066] member-user’s request to access a page of another member-user. para. [0067] screen contains information and/or links to information that the member-user is allowed to access. information is provided according to the access control levels assigned (or granted) to the member-user by the system 16 and/or the member-user who is to be accessed). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Avanessians with Roach’s disclosure of providing a hyperlink to display content. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Avanessians discloses access information other users based on levels. It would have been beneficial to provide a hyperlink so that a user with a higher role is provided a method to access to pages of other users.
Claims 5 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rieseberg in view of Courcelle and Silbertstein et al. US Patent Publication No. 2013/0159274 (“Silbertstein”).
Regarding claim 5, Rieseberg does not teach the computing device of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to: predict the shared content interests of each user based on tracking online user behavior comprising a social media feed associated with the user, and prior content navigated by the user.
Silberstein discloses predicting shared content interests of each user based on tracking online user behavior comprising social media feed associated with the user and prior content navigated to by the user (para. [0032] creates a per user signature that predicts when the respective users are most likely to request for their social feed update. para. [0040] predictor logic analyzes the user's access and activity logs to generate a unique signature for the user. signature encodes the user's access history based on the online activity of the user in relation to each of the plurality of third party site links. based on the user's activity in relation to each of the social feeds). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Silbertstein’s disclosure of predicting content interests of each user. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for a similar benefit of providing quick access to current content.
Regarding claim 12, Rieseberg does not teach the method of claim 8, comprising: predicting the shared content interests of each user based on tracking online user behavior comprising a social media feed associated with the user, and prior content navigated by the user.
Silberstein discloses predicting shared content interests of each user based on tracking online user behavior comprising social media feed associated with the user and prior content navigated to by the user (para. [0032] creates a per user signature that predicts when the respective users are most likely to request for their social feed update. para. [0040] predictor logic analyzes the user's access and activity logs to generate a unique signature for the user. signature encodes the user's access history based on the online activity of the user in relation to each of the plurality of third party site links. based on the user's activity in relation to each of the social feeds). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Silbertstein’s disclosure of predicting content interests of each user. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for a similar benefit of providing quick access to current content.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rieseberg in view of Courcelle and Roach US Patent Publication No. 2013/0159527 (“Roach”).
Regarding claim 18, Rieseberg does not teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the instruction father cause the processor to: present a hyperlink in the first set of curated customized views that, when selected, navigate to connected view pages for the other types of users to trigger displaying the second set of curated customized views.
Roach discloses presenting a hyperlink in a first set of curated customized views that, when selected, navigate to connected view pages for the other types of users to trigger displaying the second set of curated customized views (para. [0038] website may include a plurality of website pages (or locations), accessible from selectable icons (or links) from other pages (or locations) on the site. para. [0055] potentially more pieces of information may be accessed by users assigned a higher access level. para. [0066] member-user’s request to access a page of another member-user. para. [0067] screen contains information and/or links to information that the member-user is allowed to access. information is provided according to the access control levels assigned (or granted) to the member-user by the system 16 and/or the member-user who is to be accessed). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Avanessians with Roach’s disclosure of presenting a hyperlink on a first set of customized views for a particular type of user to navigate to connected view pages of the other types. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it would have been beneficial to provide a hyperlink so that a user with a higher role is provided a method to access information of other users.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rieseberg in view of Courcelle, Roach, and Avanessians et al. US Patent Publication No. 2025/0023879 (“Avanessians”).
Regarding claim 19, Rieseberg does not teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 18, wherein the instruction further cause the processor to: in response to receiving selection of the hyperlink, generate the screen for displaying the content that overlaps.
Avanessians discloses generate the screen for displaying the content that overlaps (para. [0023] user of an organization-level account… access organization views of the given organization, which can include usage views of all accounts. para. [0081] administrative-level operation comprises managing a data object (e.g., user, roles, privileges, databases, schemas, tables, views,) of the at least one non-organization-level account). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Avanessians’ disclosure. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Rieseberg discloses providing access based on permissions. It would have been beneficial to a provide a user with a higher position in an organization with high privileges to access and view data associated with lower positions.
Roach discloses receiving selection of the hyperlink, generate the screen for displaying the content (para. [0038] website may include a plurality of website pages (or locations), accessible from selectable icons (or links) from other pages (or locations) on the site. para. [0055] potentially more pieces of information may be accessed by users assigned a higher access level. para. [0066] member-user’s request to access a page of another member-user. para. [0067] screen contains information and/or links to information that the member-user is allowed to access. information is provided according to the access control levels assigned (or granted) to the member-user by the system 16 and/or the member-user who is to be accessed). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Avanessians with Roach’s disclosure of providing a hyperlink to display content. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Avanessians discloses access information other users based on levels. It would have been beneficial to provide a hyperlink so that a user with a higher role is provided a method to access to pages of other users.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rieseberg in view of Courcelle, Roach and Silbertstein et al. US Patent Publication No. 2013/0159274 (“Silbertstein”).
Regarding claim 20, Rieseberg does not teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 18, wherein instruction father cause the processor to: predict the shared content interests of each user based on tracking online user behavior comprising a social media feed associated with the user, and prior content navigated by the user.
Silberstein discloses predicting shared content interests of each user based on tracking online user behavior comprising social media feed associated with the user and prior content navigated to by the user (para. [0032] creates a per user signature that predicts when the respective users are most likely to request for their social feed update. para. [0040] predictor logic analyzes the user's access and activity logs to generate a unique signature for the user. signature encodes the user's access history based on the online activity of the user in relation to each of the plurality of third party site links. based on the user's activity in relation to each of the social feeds). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Rieseberg and Courcelle with Silbertstein’s disclosure of predicting content interests of each user. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so for a similar benefit of providing quick access to current content.
Examiner’s Note
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Shimaya et al. US Patent Publication No. 2019/0018971 (para. [0010] users having a common role or group association are likely to have similar preferences for the display (or non-display) of confirmation messages. para. [0027] all users included in Group X may have a common hierarchical role within an organization and/or a common security access or permission level. membership in Group X may be at least partially defined based on common or similar self-selected attributes of each of the users. para. [0047] groups may be defined based on user's roles within an organization, and the computing system may reference an organizational chart).
Conclusion
/JOSHUA JOO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445