DETAILED ACTION Notice of AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election Claim #2 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention/species , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on February 3, 2026 . IDS The IDS document(s) filed on December 12, 2023 and February 12, 2025 have been considered. Copies of the PTO-1449 documents are herewith enclosed with this office action. Drawings The drawings filed on September 19, 2023 are objected to because: FIG. 1 should be designated as “Prior Art”, because only that which is old or conventional is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. § 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 , 4, 10-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)( 1 ) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (U.S. Patent Publication No. 2019/0252316 A1), hereafter “Zhang”. As to claim 1, Zhang teaches: A substrate 102/200/300 comprising a surface (topmost surface of 300) and a circuit 120 coupled to a first pad contact 364g on the surface. See Zhang, FIGS. 1-3. A first interconnect layer M2 372 disposed on the surface of the substrate and comprising a first thin-film inductor 310 comprising a first linear interconnect 312 of a first length extending in a first direction (horizontal direction) . Id. at FIG. 3. A second interconnect layer M6 382 disposed on the first interconnect layer and comprising a second thin-film inductor 330 comprising a second linear interconnect 332 in a second length extending in the first direction. Wherein the first linear interconnect having the first length is between the second linear interconnect having the second length and the surface of the substrate in a second direction (vertical direction) orthogonal to the surface of the sub s trate. As to claim 4, Zhang teaches the first and second inductors not electrically coupled together. Id. at ¶ [0026]. As to claim 1 0 , Zhang teaches a first vertical interconnect 364i extending in the second direction and coupled to the first pad contact 364g and at least one of the first linear interconnect 312. Id. at FIG. 3. As to claim 11, Zhang teaches a second vertical interconnect 394a extending in the second direction and coupling the first linear interconnect 312 to the second linear interconnect 332. Id. As to claim 12, Zhang teaches a third vertical interconnect 366c extending in the second direction and coupling the first linear interconnect 312 to the second linear interconnect 332, wherein the second vertical interconnect is coupled to a first end (left end of 312 contacting 394c) of the first linear interconnect and the third vertical interconnect is coupled to a second end ( righ t end of 312 contacting 394c) of the first linear interconnect. Id. As to claim 13, Zhang teaches a first bump interconnect 390 c disposed on the second interconnect layer M6 382, and a fourth vertical interconnect 390 d extending in the second direction and coupled to the first bump interconnect and to the second linear interconnect 332. Id. As to claim 14, Zhang teaches a second bump interconnect 390a disposed on the second interconnect layer M6 382, wherein the fourth vertical interconnect 390d couples the first bump interconnect 390c to the first linear interconnect, and the second bump interconnect is coupled to the second linear interconnect 332. Id. As to claim 15, Zhang teaches a second pad contact 390a coupled to the second linear interconnect. Id. As to claim 16, Zhang teaches a set top box. Id. at FIG. 6, ¶ [0065]. As to claim 1 7 , Zhang teaches: Forming a substrate 102/200/300 comprising a surface (topmost surface of 300) and a circuit 120 coupled to a first pad contact 364g on the surface. Id. at FIGS. 1-3. Forming a first interconnect layer M2 372 on the surface of the substrate and comprising a first thin-film inductor 310 comprising a first linear interconnect 312 of a first length extending in a first direction (horizontal direction) . Id. at FIG. 3. Forming a A second interconnect layer M6 382 disposed on the first interconnect layer and comprising a second thin-film inductor 330 comprising a second linear interconnect 332 in a second length extending in the first direction. Wherein the first linear interconnect having the first length is between the second linear interconnect having the second length and the surface of the substrate in a second direction (vertical direction) orthogonal to the surface of the substrate. Claim Rejections - 35 U . S . C . § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. § 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. § 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Bharath et al. (U.S. Patent Publication No. 2020/0005989 A1), hereafter “Bharath”. As to claim 3, Zhang does not teach first and second thin-film inductors coupled in parallel. On the other hand, Bharath teaches parallel inductors. See Bharath, ¶¶ [0053], [0095]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate a parallel inductor arrangement as taught by Bharath into the device having first and second thin-film inductors as taught by Zhang, in order to yield the predictable benefit of maintaining a smaller device footprint. Id. at ¶ [0095]. Claims Allowable If Rewritten in Independent Form Claims 5-9, 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. As to claims 5 and 18, Zhang does not teach the limitations of the terminals and layers of magnetic material. No other prior art was found. As to claim 20, Zhang does not teach the limitations of the vertical and bump interconnects. No other prior art was found. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SUBERR CHI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3955 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 10am to 6pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Sue Purvis can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1236 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SUBERR L CHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893