DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim s 1, 4, 7 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (CN214086920U) in view of Zhao et al. (CN207490048U) , both cited in the Information Disclosure Statement received September 20, 2023 . The English machine translation s of Zhang et al. and Zhao et al. are attached and are referenced below. Regarding Claim 1, Zhang et al. teaches a pre-winding correction device configured to move an offset electrode sheet to a preset position (i.e. an electrode plate deviation correction method) (Para. [0006]) comprising two through -beam sensors disposed on both sides of the electrode sheet to detect whether the edge of the electrode sheet has shifted (Para. [0006]) (i.e. collecting, by sensors, deviation data of an edge of an electrode plate relative to a preset boundary) , a correction component which after detecting that electrode has shifted position, moves (Para. [0027], [0028]) within the length range of the offset position according to the electrode (Para. [0029]) (i.e. a processing module configured to determine a deviation correction displacement of the electrode plate according to deviation data) and if an offset is detected, the information is transmitted to the correction controller, and the electrode at the offset position is corrected (Para. [0037]) (i.e. determining a deviation correction displacement of the electrode plate according to the deviation data, controlling, according to the deviation correction displacement, the electrode plate to adjust a position of the electrode plate so that the deviation data of the electrode plate relative to the preset boundary is within a target range ) . Zhang et al. does not teach controlling, according to the deviation correction displacement, an unwinding apparatus for the electrode plate to adjust a position of the electrode plate so that the deviation data of the electrode plate relative to the preset boundary is within a target range. However, Zhao et al. teaches acquiring a deviation in an acquired image and compensating for the deviation (Para. [0073]) using calculated offset values using anode correction sensor and cathode correction sensors (Para. [0023], [0024]) and performs the corrective action on unwound electrodes on the electrode feeding mechanism (i.e. controlling, according to the deviation correction, an unwinding apparatus for the electrode plate to adjust a position of the electrode plate so that the deviation data of the electrode plate relative to the preset boundary is within a target range) (Para. [0123]). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang et al. to incorporate the teaching of controlling according to the deviation correction an unwinding apparatus for the electrode plate to adjust a position of the electrode plate as taught by Zhao et al., as such a mechanism improves the correction accuracy (Para. [0031]). Regarding Claim 4 , Zhang et al. as modified by Zhao et al. teaches all of the elements of the method of claim 1 as explained above. Zhang et al. further teaches the correction component (Para. [0027]]) after detecting that the electrode has shifted position (i.e. has shifted from a preset value) and if an offset (i.e. shift) is detected the information is transmitted to the correction controller and then the electrode at the offset position is corrected (Para. [0037]) such that the offset electrode sheet moves to a preset position (Para. [0006]) (i.e. deviation correction displacement of the electrode plate according a preset value and a target value; i.e. wherein determining the deviation correction displacement of the electrode plate according to the deviation data comprises: determining the deviation correction displacement of the electrode plate according to a preset proportion integration differentiation and the deviation data). Regarding Claim 7, Zhang et al. teaches a pre-winding correction device configured to move an offset electrode sheet to a preset position (i.e. an electrode plate deviation correction apparatus) (Para. [0006]) comprising two through -beam sensors disposed on both sides of the electrode sheet to detect whether the edge of the electrode sheet has shifted (Para. [0006]) (i.e. a collecting module, configured to collect by sensors, deviation data of an edge of an electrode plate relative to preset boundary) and if an offset is detected, the information is transmitted to the correction controller, and the electrode at the offset position is corrected (Para. [0037]) (i.e. a control module configured to control, according to the deviation correction displacement, to adjust a position of the electrode plate so that deviation data of the electrode plate relative to the present boundary is within a target range). Zhang et al. does not teach controlling, according to the deviation correction displacement, an unwinding apparatus for the electrode plate to adjust a position of the electrode plate so that the deviation data of the electrode plate relative to the preset boundary is within a target range. However, Zhao et al. teaches acquiring a deviation in an acquired image and compensating for the deviation (Para. [0073]) using calculated offset values using anode correction sensor and cathode correction sensors (Para. [0023], [0024]) and performs the corrective action on unwound electrodes on the electrode feeding mechanism (i.e. controlling, according to the deviation correction, an unwinding apparatus for the electrode plate to adjust a position of the electrode plate so that the deviation data of the electrode plate relative to the preset boundary is within a target range) (Para. [0123]). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang et al. to incorporate the teaching of controlling according to the deviation correction an unwinding apparatus for the electrode plate to adjust a position of the electrode plate as taught by Zhao et al., as such a mechanism improves the correction accuracy (Para. [0031]). Regarding Claim 10 , Zhang et al. as modified by Zhao et al. teaches all of the elements of the invention of claim 7 as explained above. Zhang et al. further teaches the correction component (Para. [0027]]) after detecting that the electrode has shifted position (i.e. has shifted from a preset value) and if an offset (i.e. shift) is detected the information is transmitted to the correction controller and then the electrode at the offset position is corrected (Para. [0037]) such that the offset electrode sheet moves to a preset position (Para. [0006]) (i.e. deviation correction displacement of the electrode plate according a preset value and a target value; i.e. the processing module is further configured to determine the deviation correction displacement of the electrode plate according to a preset proportion integration differentiation function and the deviation data ). Claim s 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (CN214086920U) in view of Zhao et al. (CN207490048U) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hirahara (US 2020/0255241). Regarding Claim 5, Zhang et al. as modified by Zhao et al. teaches all of the elements of the method of claim 1 as explained above. Zhang et al. teaches a pre-winding correction device configured to move an offset electrode sheet to a preset position (i.e. an electrode plate deviation correction device ) (Para. [0006]) . Zhang et al. does not teach an electrode plate deviation correction device comprising a memory storing computer program instructions; and a processor configured to read and execute the computer program instructions to implement the method claim of claim 1. However, Hirahara teaches a sheet conveying device including an edge detection sensor, a skew detection sensor, a correction unit and a control unit wherein the edge detection sensor and the skew detection sensor correct skew and shift in the width direction of the sheet while conveying the sheet (Para. [0007]) wherein the control unit includes a central processing unit, a read only memory, and a random access memory as a storage unit capable of reading and writing (Para. [0044]) wherein the control unit controls the fixing device, correction unit, and edge detection sensors (Para. [0047]) wherein output signals from the edge detection sensors are sent to the control unit and the control unit sends a control signal to the shift correction motor of the correction unit to shift the position of the sheet (Para. [0038]) (i.e. a memory storing computer program instructions; and a processor configured to read and exe cute the computer program instructions to implement the method). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang et al. as modified by Zhao et al. to incorporate the teaching of a memory storing computer program instructions; and a processor configured to read and execute the computer program instructions to implement the method as taught by Hirahara as it would provide positioning accuracy of skew correction (Para. [0063]). Regarding Claim 6 , Zhang et al. as modified by Zhao et al. teaches all of the elements of the method of claim 1 as explained above. Zhang et al. teaches a pre-winding correction device configured to move an offset electrode sheet to a preset position (i.e. an electrode plate deviation correction device) (Para. [0006]) . Zhang et al. does not teach a computer-readable medium having stored thereon computer program instructions that, when executed by a processor, implement the method claim of claim 1. However, Hirahara teaches a sheet conveying device including an edge detection sensor, a skew detection sensor, a correction unit and a control unit wherein the edge detection sensor and the skew detection sensor correct skew and shift in the width direction of the sheet while conveying the sheet (Para. [0007]) wherein the control unit includes a central processing unit, a read only memory, and a random access memory as a storage unit capable of reading and writing (Para. [0044]) wherein the control unit controls the fixing device, correction unit, and edge detection sensors (Para. [0047]) wherein output signals from the edge detection sensors are sent to the control unit and the control unit sends a control signal to the shift correction motor of the correction unit to shift the position of the sheet (Para. [0038]) (i.e. a computer-readable medium having stored thereon computer program instructions that, when executed by a processor, implement the method). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang et al. as modified by Zhao et al. to incorporate the teaching of a computer-readable medium having stored thereon computer program instructions that, when executed by a processor, implement the method as taught by Hirahara as it would provide positioning accuracy of skew correction (Para. [0063]). Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 2-3 and 8-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior art of record alone or in combination teach, suggest or render obvious the inventions of at least claims 2 and 8. Claim 2 requires an electrode plate deviation correction method comprising the method steps therein. Notably, the claim requires collecting, by the sensors, the deviation data of the edge of the electrode plate relative to the preset boundary c omprises c ollecting, by at least one sensor, the plurality of first deviation data items of a first edge of the electrode plate relative to a first preset boundary; collecting, by at least another sensor, a plurality of third deviation data items of a second edge of the electrode plate relative to a second preset boundary, wherein the second edge of the electrode plate comprises a tab; and filtering the plurality of third deviation data items according to a width of the tab to obtain the plurality of second deviation data items. Zhang et al. (cited above) teaches two through -beam sensors disposed on both sides of the electrode sheet to detect whether the edge of the electrode sheet has shifted (Para. [0006]) (i.e. collecting, by the sensors, deviation data of an edge of an electrode plate relative to a preset boundary , collecting by at least one sensors, the plurality of first deviation data items of a first edge of the electrode plate relative to a first preset boundary; collecting, by at least another sensor, a plurality of third deviation data items of a second edge of the electrode plate relative to a second preset boundary ) . However, none of the prior art of record teach wherein the second edge of the electrode plate comprises a tab and filtering the plurality of third deviation data items according to a width of the tab to obtain the plurality of second deviation data items. There is no teaching, suggestion or motivation to arrive at the claimed invention of claim 2 (an electrode plate deviation correction method comprising collecting, by the sensors, the deviation data of the edge of the electrode plate relative to the preset boundary comprises c ollecting, by at least one sensor, the plurality of first deviation data items of a first edge of the electrode plate relative to a first preset boundary; collecting, by at least another sensor, a plurality of third deviation data items of a second edge of the electrode plate relative to a second preset boundary, wherein the second edge of the electrode plate comprises a tab; and filtering the plurality of third deviation data items according to a width of the tab to obtain the plurality of second deviation data items ) in the prior art. Thus, none of the prior art alone, or in combination, renders obvious the claimed invention of claim 2 . Since claim 3 is dependent upon claim 2 , it would be allowable for the same reason. Claim 8 requires an electrode plate deviation apparatus correction apparatus comprising the elements therein. Notably, the claim requires a collecting module is further configured to: collect, by at least one sensor, the plurality of first deviation data items of a first edge of the electrode plate relative to a first preset boundary; and collect, by at least another sensor, a plurality of third deviation data items of a second edge of the electrode plate relative to a second preset boundary, wherein the second edge of the electrode plate comprises a tab; and the processing module is further configured to filter the plurality of third deviation data items according to a width of the tab to obtain the plurality of second deviation data items. Zhang et al. (cited above) teaches two through-beam sensors disposed on both sides of the electrode sheet to detect whether the edge of the electrode sheet has shifted (Para. [0006]) (i.e. configured to collect , by at least one sensor, the plurality of first deviation data items of a first edge of the electrode plate relative to a first preset boundary; collect , by at least another sensor, a plurality of third deviation data items of a second edge of the electrode plate relative to a second preset boundary ). However, none of the prior art of record teach wherein the second edge of the electrode plate comprises a tab; and the processing module is further configured to filter the plurality of third deviation data items according to a width of the tab to obtain the plurality of second deviation data items . There is no teaching, suggestion or motivation to arrive at the claimed invention of claim 8 (an electrode plate deviation correction apparatus comprising a collecting module is further configured to: collect, by at least one sensor, the plurality of first deviation data items of a first edge of the electrode plate relative to a first preset boundary; and collect, by at least another sensor, a plurality of third deviation data items of a second edge of the electrode plate relative to a second preset boundary, wherein the second edge of the electrode plate comprises a tab; and the processing module is further configured to filter the plurality of third deviation data items according to a width of the tab to obtain the plurality of second deviation data items ) in the prior art. Thus, none of the prior art alone, or in combination, renders obvious the claimed invention of claim 8 . Since claim 9 is dependent upon claim 8 , it would be allowable for the same reason. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ARMINDO CARVALHO JR. whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5292 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Thursday 7:30a.m.-5p.m. . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Ula Ruddock can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571 272-1481 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ARMINDO CARVALHO JR./ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1729