DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on April 10, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1, 3-14, and 17-23 are now pending in the application. Applicant's amendments have addressed all informalities as previously set forth in the non-final action mailed on February 24, 2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments see page 6, filed April 10, 2026, with respect to the 35 U.S.C. 101 rejections have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 U.S.C. 101 rejections have been removed based on the current claim amendments.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 6-10, filed April 10, 2026, with respect to the rejections of previous claims 1-20 under 35 USC § 103 have been fully considered and are not persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been maintained.
In regards to independent claim 1, the Schiffer reference was previously cited as it discloses a method and apparatus for generating a profile page (see abstract). The Daha reference discloses a data processing system for requesting a customized image from an image-generating artificial intelligence engine (see abstract).
In regards to the applicants arguments on page 7 regarding the Schiffer reference failing to disclose the amended language “determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs”, the Examiner respectfully disagrees. In paragraph [0042] Schiffer describes that a profile generator 116 generates profile page 120 in profile pages 104. In this example, profile page 120 is for person 114. Profile page 120 may take the form of a webpage or other suitable type of data structure for use in social network 102, and thus it is unclear as to the applicant’s arguments that a webpage interface and profile pages don’t equate to the use of a software application such as a social networking application as described. Initiating or instantiating a given parameter or feature of that webpage or profile interface regarding the images used would equate to selecting new features of the software application being activated by the software application based on the received input. The Examiner suggests clarifying in the claims what is actually intended by “activating of functional features” within a software application (as argued on page 7) if this is functionally different from the concept of user interface commands or buttons for selecting and adding content to an image. The claim while now excluding “user account” fails to eliminate user input into a system as valid input which is then executed by the software application as detailed in previously cited paragraph [0080].
In regards to the applicants arguments on page 8 regarding the Schiffer reference failing to disclose the language “and in response to activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the GenAI model on information associated with the new feature”, the Examiner respectfully disagrees. Schiffer discloses that a layout generator 202 identifies content 212 for profile page 120. In some illustrative examples, content 212 includes information 225 about person 114. Information 225 may be received through a group of sources 226. For example, the group of sources 226 may include at least one of user input 126 from person 114 in FIG. 1. Next, the reference details functions such as a change image button 402, which is an example of a graphical control that may be used to select a new image for a profile page. As depicted, change image button 402 allows the operator to change at least one of profile image 304 or background image 306 and this concept of instantiating changes to the profile page (which can contain multiple images) in response to activation of the user interface feature (i.e. change image button) for executing and adding content and profile page information (i.e. information associated with new feature) to display the image of the person (i.e. object) based on previous execution of system components such as the layout generator and profile generator (i.e. a model) is interpreted as the claimed activation limitation listed above. The claim does not explicitly state use of a “generative AI” model however, the profile generator has been described as having functions for automatic profile generation (see para [0130]), which thus makes reasonable the application of the knowledge of the secondary reference Daha which teaches providing a similar output to Schiffer regarding customized images, but simply with the application of an image generating artificial intelligence engine to thus automate the manual processes described in Schiffer. The Examiner suggests adding clarifying language in the claim 1 with regards to the concept of “growing” the image as argued by applicant on page 8.
In regards to dependent claims 6 and 14, with respect to the applicants arguments on page 8 regarding the Slideegg reference failing to disclose the language “determine a new component for the image of the object, and play an animation within the user interface of the software application which shows the new component growing on the image of the object”, the Examiner respectfully disagrees. While the slidegg reference doesn’t explicitly illustrate “animation” of the trees used for the slides, it is well-known for PowerPoint presentations to provide animation transitions and thus in application to the use of trees (as shown on page 2), the reference explicitly illustrates an increase in the number of leaves or features of the image regarding the tree which is conceptually an example provided in the applicant’s Fig. 6 drawings.
In regards to independent claims 9 and 17, these claim recite limitations similar in scope to that of claim 1, and therefore remain rejected under the same rationale as provided above and further detailed in the rejections of the office action below.
In regards to dependent claims 3-8, 10-14, and 18-20, these claims depend from the rejected base claims 1, 9, and 17, and therefore they remain rejected under the same rationale as provided above and further detailed in the rejections of the office action below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 9, 10, 13, 17, 18, 21, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1, hereinafter referenced “Schiffer”) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1, hereinafter referenced “Daha”).
In regards to claim 1 (Currently Amended). Schiffer discloses an apparatus (Schiffer, Abstract) comprising:
-a memory (Schiffer, Fig. 15; Memory 1506);
-and a processor coupled to the memory (Schiffer, Fig. 15; Reference illustrates processor unit 1504 connected to memory 1506 and display 1514 through communications framework 1502), the processor configured to:
-generate an image of an object based on execution of a Schiffer, para [0041] and [0043]; Reference at [0041]discloses the generation of profile pages 104 by profile generator 116 may include at least one of creating a new profile page or making changes to an existing profile page. Para [0043] discloses in this illustrative example, profile generator 116 identifies a group of potential profile images 122 from image 124. The group of potential profile images 122 may be selected from at least one of a group of faces or a group of objects in image 124 (i.e. profile generator interpreted as execution of model for generating images of objects regarding people)) and display the image via a user interface of a software application stored in the memory (Schiffer, para [0048] and (0051]; Reference at [0048] discloses profile generator 116 displays profile page 120 in graphical user interface 130 in display system 132 (i.e. display on the display the image via a user interface). Para [0051] discloses profile generator 116 may be implemented in software, hardware, firmware or a combination thereof (i.e. of a software application stored in the memory)),
-receive inputs via the user interface, determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs (Schiffer, para [0050]; Reference discloses in the illustrative example, person 114 may interact with graphical user interface 130 and send user input 126 (i.e. receive inputs via the user interface) while profile page 120 is displayed in graphical user interface 130 and display system 132. User input 126 may be used to adjust a group of parameters 142 for profile page 120 (i.e. determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs)),
-and in response to activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the Schiffer, para [0065] and [0080]; Reference at [0065] discloses in this illustrative example, layout generator 202 identifies content 212 for profile page 120. In some illustrative examples, content 212 includes information 225 about person 114. Information 225 may be received through a group of sources 226. For example, the group of sources 226 may include at least one of user input 126 from person 114 in FIG. 1. Para [0080] discloses change image button 402 is an example of a graphical control that may be used to select a new image for a profile page. As depicted, change image button 402 allows the operator to change at least one of profile image 304 or background image 306 (i.e. changing profile image or background image to a different image interpreted as and in response to the activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the model on information associated with the new feature regarding the profile page)) and refresh the display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application (Schiffer, para [0083]; Reference discloses in FIG. 6, an illustration of an image uploaded for a profile page is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. In this illustrative example, image 600 is displayed in graphical user interface 300. Image 600 has been uploaded using one of options 500 in FIG. 5 (i.e. changes in displayed image based on selection interpreted as and refresh the display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application.).
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-GenAI (model) (Daha, para [0019], [0032] and [0035]; Reference at [0019] discloses there are various existing examples of image-generating AI engines. Some are listed here:…NVIDIA's Image Generative Adversarial Network (GAN): This is a research project aimed at using GANs to generate high-quality images. Para [0032] discloses the present specification will describe a technical solution to enable an image-generation AI engine to utilize its vast and generalized training set while also adapting to customized or personalized elements that a user wants to include in the output image. Para [0035] discloses within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112 (interpreted as providing knowledge for generating customized image via use of generative AI model)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
2 (Canceled).
In regards to claim 5 (Original). Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer further discloses
-wherein the processor is further configured to determine an amount of content to add to the image of the object based on execution of the GenAI model on an identifier of the new feature that is activated (Schiffer, para [0082] and [0086]; Reference at [0082] discloses options 500 provide a number different ways for a person to select an image. In this example, the image is a background image to replace background image 306. As depicted, options 500 include “browse your desktop” 502, “add one from your social network” 504, and “pick one from our gallery” 506 (i.e. new feature activated by user input indicating amount of content to add to the image of object). Para [0086] discloses Turning next to FIG. 7, an illustration of a profile page is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. In this illustrative example, profile page 700 is shown in graphical user interface 300. Profile page 700 is a result of changes to default profile page 302 in FIG. 3. Profile page 700 may be generated by layout generator 202 shown in block form in FIG. 2. In this example, profile page 700 is automatically generated without needing user input).
In regards to claim 9 (Currently Amended). Schiffer discloses a method (Schiffer, Abstract) comprising:
-generating an image of an object based on execution of a Schiffer, para [0041] and [0043]; Reference at [0041]discloses the generation of profile pages 104 by profile generator 116 may include at least one of creating a new profile page or making changes to an existing profile page. Para [0043] discloses in this illustrative example, profile generator 116 identifies a group of potential profile images 122 from image 124. The group of potential profile images 122 may be selected from at least one of a group of faces or a group of objects in image 124 (i.e. profile generator interpreted as execution of model for generating images of objects regarding people)) and displaying the image via a user interface of a software application (Schiffer, para [0048] and (0051]; Reference at [0048] discloses profile generator 116 displays profile page 120 in graphical user interface 130 in display system 132 (i.e. display the image via a user interface). Para [0051] discloses profile generator 116 may be implemented in software, hardware, firmware or a combination thereof (i.e. of a software application stored in the memory));
-receiving inputs via the user interface; determining that a new feature of the software application has been activated by the software application based on the received inputs (Schiffer, para [0050]; Reference discloses in the illustrative example, person 114 may interact with graphical user interface 130 and send user input 126 (i.e. receive inputs via the user interface) while profile page 120 is displayed in graphical user interface 130 and display system 132. User input 126 may be used to adjust a group of parameters 142 for profile page 120 (i.e. determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs));
-and in response to activation of the new feature, adding additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the Schiffer, para [0065] and [0080]; Reference at [0065] discloses in this illustrative example, layout generator 202 identifies content 212 for profile page 120. In some illustrative examples, content 212 includes information 225 about person 114. Information 225 may be received through a group of sources 226. For example, the group of sources 226 may include at least one of user input 126 from person 114 in FIG. 1. Para [0080] discloses change image button 402 is an example of a graphical control that may be used to select a new image for a profile page. As depicted, change image button 402 allows the operator to change at least one of profile image 304 or background image 306 (i.e. changing profile image or background image to a different image interpreted as and in response to the activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the model on information associated with the new feature regarding the profile page)) and refreshing a display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application (Schiffer, para [0083]; Reference discloses in FIG. 6, an illustration of an image uploaded for a profile page is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. In this illustrative example, image 600 is displayed in graphical user interface 300. Image 600 has been uploaded using one of options 500 in FIG. 5 (i.e. changes in displayed image based on selection interpreted as and refresh the display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application).
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-GenAI (model) (Daha, para [0019], [0032] and [0035]; Reference at [0019] discloses there are various existing examples of image-generating AI engines. Some are listed here:…NVIDIA's Image Generative Adversarial Network (GAN): This is a research project aimed at using GANs to generate high-quality images. Para [0032] discloses the present specification will describe a technical solution to enable an image-generation AI engine to utilize its vast and generalized training set while also adapting to customized or personalized elements that a user wants to include in the output image. Para [0035] discloses within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112 (interpreted as providing knowledge for generating customized image via use of generative AI model)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
In regards to claim 10 (Original), please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 2.
In regards to claim 13 (Original), please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 5.
In regards to claim 17 (Currently Amended). Schiffer discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions stored therein which when executed by a processor cause a computer (Schiffer, Abstract and para [0126]) to perform:
-generating an image of an object based on execution of a Schiffer, para [0041] and [0043]; Reference at [0041]discloses the generation of profile pages 104 by profile generator 116 may include at least one of creating a new profile page or making changes to an existing profile page. Para [0043] discloses in this illustrative example, profile generator 116 identifies a group of potential profile images 122 from image 124. The group of potential profile images 122 may be selected from at least one of a group of faces or a group of objects in image 124 (i.e. profile generator interpreted as execution of model for generating images of objects regarding people)) and displaying the image via a user interface of a software application (Schiffer, para [0048] and (0051]; Reference at [0048] discloses profile generator 116 displays profile page 120 in graphical user interface 130 in display system 132 (i.e. display the image via a user interface). Para [0051] discloses profile generator 116 may be implemented in software, hardware, firmware or a combination thereof (i.e. of a software application stored in the memory));
-receiving inputs via the user interface; determining that a new feature of the software application has been activated by the software application based on the received inputs (Schiffer, para [0050]; Reference discloses in the illustrative example, person 114 may interact with graphical user interface 130 and send user input 126 (i.e. receive inputs via the user interface) while profile page 120 is displayed in graphical user interface 130 and display system 132. User input 126 may be used to adjust a group of parameters 142 for profile page 120 (i.e. determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs));
-and in response to the activation of the new feature, adding additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the Schiffer, para [0065] and [0080]; Reference at [0065] discloses in this illustrative example, layout generator 202 identifies content 212 for profile page 120. In some illustrative examples, content 212 includes information 225 about person 114. Information 225 may be received through a group of sources 226. For example, the group of sources 226 may include at least one of user input 126 from person 114 in FIG. 1. Para [0080] discloses change image button 402 is an example of a graphical control that may be used to select a new image for a profile page. As depicted, change image button 402 allows the operator to change at least one of profile image 304 or background image 306 (i.e. changing profile image or background image to a different image interpreted as and in response to the activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the model on information associated with the new feature regarding the profile page)) and refreshing a display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application (Schiffer, para [0083]; Reference discloses in FIG. 6, an illustration of an image uploaded for a profile page is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. In this illustrative example, image 600 is displayed in graphical user interface 300. Image 600 has been uploaded using one of options 500 in FIG. 5 (i.e. changes in displayed image based on selection interpreted as and refresh the display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application).
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-GenAI (model) (Daha, para [0019], [0032] and [0035]; Reference at [0019] discloses there are various existing examples of image-generating AI engines. Some are listed here:…NVIDIA's Image Generative Adversarial Network (GAN): This is a research project aimed at using GANs to generate high-quality images. Para [0032] discloses the present specification will describe a technical solution to enable an image-generation AI engine to utilize its vast and generalized training set while also adapting to customized or personalized elements that a user wants to include in the output image. Para [0035] discloses within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112 (interpreted as providing knowledge for generating customized image via use of generative AI model)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
In regards to claim 18 (Currently Amended). Schiffer in view of Daha teach the computer-readable storage medium of claim 17.
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-wherein the computer is further configured to perform extracting a corpus of images of objects from a data source and executing the GenAI model on the corpus of images of objects to train the GenAI model to generate the image of the object (Daha, para [0032] and [0035]; Reference at para [0032] discloses the present specification will describe a technical solution to enable an image-generation AI engine to utilize its vast and generalized training set (i.e. extracted corpus of images of objects from data source) while also adapting to customized or personalized elements that a user wants to include in the output image. Para [0035] discloses within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112 (interpreted as execute the GenAI model on the corpus of images of objects to train the GenAI model to generate the image of the object)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
In regards to claim 21. (New) Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-wherein the processor is further configured to maintain the image of the object as a persistent image within the software application, and cumulatively add additional content to the image of the object in response to activation of multiple features over time (Daha, para [0038], [0039], and [0040]; Reference at [0038] discloses consequently, in this example, the user will provide as input to a personalized image generation system 110, an image or images 102 of the user and an image or images 104 of the user's dog (i.e. image of object as persistent image within the software application)…The images 102 and 104 will be tokenized according to the process for generating tokens used by whatever image generating AI engine 112 is implemented in the system. Para [0039] discloses this fine-tuning mechanism 114 may be configured as a plug-in or add-in to the image generating AI engine 112 and input via an Application Programming Interface (API) of the image generating AI engine 112. Para [0040] discloses the command 106 is then executed by the image generating AI engine 112….can use the tokens 108 and NLP layer 118 of the fine-tuning mechanism to personalize or customize the output image 116 without comprising the ability learned from its underlying training set that informs how an image should appear based on the command (i.e. training function interpreted as cumulatively add additional content to the image of the object in response to activation of multiple features over time)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
In regards to claim 22. (New) Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-wherein the processor is further configured to determine a type of the new feature that is activated, and select a corresponding content generation parameter for the GenAI model that controls a form of the additional content added to the image based on the type (Daha, para [0055]; Reference discloses as before, the fine-tuning mechanism 114 is then submitted to the image generating AI engine 112. The user can then describe different locations, actions, attitudes and other parameters in which he or she is to be depicted in the output image(s) 234 of the image generating AI engine 112. The user can also specific different styles of output image 234 such as a pencil sketch, cartoon art, anime portrait, watercolor art, concept art, sticker illustration, synthwave, hyper realistic and others. The image generating AI engine 112 will then generate the image or images 234 of the user in the specified style.).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
Claims 3, 4, 11, 12, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1) as applied to claims 1, 9, and 17 above, and further in view of Battah (2022 “Blockchain and NFTs for Trusted Ownership, Trading, and Access of AI Models”, hereinafter referenced “Battah”).
In regards to claim 3 (Original). Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Battah teaches
-wherein the processor is further configured to generate a non-fungible token (NFT) Battah, “I. Introduction” section, page 112231; Reference discloses we showcase how blockchain and NFTs can be leveraged to manage the ownership, trading, and access of AI models in a manner that is decentralized, transparent, traceable, secure, and trustworthy. We develop and implement smart contracts incorporating NFTs, decentralized storage, and proxy reencryption (PRE) oracles to govern the interactions between entities in the network with no central entity).
Battah does not explicitly disclose
-that includes the image of the object (However, the secondary reference Daha previously discloses application of a genAI model for generating images of an object at para [0035] which details that within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
Schiffer and Battah are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the blockchain and NFT ownership features of Battah in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the blockchain and NFT ownership features of Battah allows for use of blockchain and Non-fungible Tokens (NFTs) to manage ownership rights and exchange of AI models where smart contracts are employed to enforce ownership, ease of access, and exchange policies for the unique NFT linked to an AI model, applicable to improving security and ownership rights within customized content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 4 (Currently Amended). Schiffer in view of Daha in further view of Baha teach the apparatus of claim 3.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Battah teaches
-wherein the processor is further configured to install the blockchain smart contract on a blockchain ledger, and write an identifier of the NFT within the blockchain smart contract (Battah, “A. Blockchain and Smart Contracts” section, page 112233; Reference discloses Blockchain technology constructs a decentralized ledger by utilizing hash functions to store blocks of transactions immutably... Blockchain also serves as a decentralized financial medium between model owners and users. Blockchain integration depends on smart contracts, which govern the interactions…A smart contract is used to secure relationships on a network to eliminate the need for trusted intermediaries and prevent malicious transactions (i.e. smart contract through blockchain delineates secure relationship between model owner and user. NFT’S are included in smart contracts as cited in claim 3 rejection) .
Schiffer and Battah are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the blockchain and NFT ownership features of Battah in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the blockchain and NFT ownership features of Battah allows for use of blockchain and Non-fungible Tokens (NFTs) to manage ownership rights and exchange of AI models where smart contracts are employed to enforce ownership, ease of access, and exchange policies for the unique NFT linked to an AI model, applicable to improving security and ownership rights within customized content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 11 (Original), please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 3.
In regards to claim 12 (Currently Amended), please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 4.
In regards to claim 19 (Currently Amended), please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 3.
In regards to claim 20 (Currently Amended), please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 4.
Claims 6, 8, and 14, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 9, above, and further in view of Slideegg (Jan 2023 “Slideegg Goal Tree PowerPoint Presentation Template and Google Slides”, hereinafter referenced “Slideegg”).
In regards to claim 6 (Original). Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Slideegg teaches
-wherein the processor is configured to determine a new component for the image of the object, and play an animation within the user interface of the software application which shows the new component growing on the image of the object (Slideegg, pages 15-16; Reference shows applications for rendering animated image content with growing leaves for a tree object).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
Schiffer and Slideegg are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the powerpoint and slide presentation features of Slideegg in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the powerpoint and slide presentation features of Slideegg allows for use of various content generation templates such as tree visualizations for providing creative animations which enhance the user understanding and engagement for the content/data being provided, applicable to improving content generation and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 8 (Original). Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Slideegg teaches
-wherein the image of the object comprises an image of a tree, and the processor is configured to add one or more of a new branch and a new leaf to the image of the tree based on execution of the GenAI model (Slideegg, pages 15-16; Reference shows applications for rendering animated image content with growing leaves for a tree object).
Schiffer and Slideegg are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the powerpoint and slide presentation features of Slideegg in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the powerpoint and slide presentation features of Slideegg allows for use of various content generation templates such as tree visualizations for providing creative animations which enhance the user understanding and engagement for the content/data being provided, applicable to improving content generation and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 14 (Original), please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 6.
16 (Canceled)
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 9 above, and further in view of Kiapour (US 2019/0286950 A1, hereinafter referenced “Kiapour”).
In regards to claim 7 (Original). Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Kiapour teaches
-wherein the GenAI model comprises a generative adversarial network (GAN) that includes a deconvolutional neural network configured to generate images and a convolutional neural network configured to classify the generated images as fake images or real images (Kiapour, para [0038]; Reference discloses as shown in FIG. 2, the image generation system 200 comprises an image pre-processor 202, an image combiner 204, a first GAN 206, and a second GAN 208. As shown, the first GAN 206 comprises a first image generator 220, a discriminator 222 for determining (e.g., classifying) whether a received image is real or fake (e.g., generated image), and a first discriminator 224 for determining (e.g., classifying) whether a received image is associated with another image).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
Schiffer and Kiapour are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the general adversarial network features of Kiapour in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the general adversarial network features of Kiapour allows for use of multiple levels of generative adversarial networks (GANs) to facilitate generation of digital images based on user-provided images where a discriminator is incorporated to classify fake and real images to enhance accuracy in generating digital images in high quality, applicable to improving content generation and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
15 (Canceled).
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 9 above, and further in view of Ramesh (US 11,983,806 B1, hereinafter referenced “Ramesh”).
In regards to claim 23. (New) Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Ramesh teaches
-wherein the processor is further configured to progressively expand a size of the image of the object based on the additional content through successive executions of the GenAI model (Ramesh, Column 7, lines 60-64, Column 8, lines 4-10, and Column 11, lines 41-46; Reference at column 7 discloses generating, with the machine learning model, an enhanced image and column 8 discloses In some examples, enhanced images may include images which include additional content, such as generating pixel values corresponding to new objects or features that were not present within an original image, or adding new objects or features outside of the original image to expand the original image. Column 11 describes the various types of machine learning models that can be implemented such as generative adversarial networks).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
Schiffer and Ramesh are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the machine learning model image generation features of Ramesh in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the machine learning model image generation features of Ramesh allows for use generating, with the machine learning model, an enhanced image based on at least one of an input image, a masked region, or the text input which allows for changes in an image’s aspect ratio’s while maintaining important image features, applicable to improving image/content generation systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO-892)
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TERRELL M ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614