DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because:
Claim 17 describes a “computer-readable storage medium”.
Further, Applicant's originally filed specification, at paragraphs [00104], [00105], [0112], and [00117], fails to explicitly define the scope of “computer-readable storage medium” as excluding data signals per se. Thus, in giving the term its plain meaning (see MPEP 2111.01), the claimed “computer readable storage medium” is considered to include data signals per se. Data signals per se are not statutory as they fail to fall into one of the four statutory categories of invention.
As an additional note, a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable programming instructions stored thereon is considered statutory as non-transitory computer readable media excludes transitory data signals.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 9, 10, 13, 17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1, hereinafter referenced “Schiffer”) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1, hereinafter referenced “Daha”).
In regards to claim 1. Schiffer discloses an apparatus (Schiffer, Abstract) comprising:
-a memory (Schiffer, Fig. 15; Memory 1506);
-a display (Schiffer, Fig. 15; Display 1514);
-and a processor coupled to the memory and the display (Schiffer, Fig. 15; Reference illustrates processor unit 1504 connected to memory 1506 and display 1514 through communications framework 1502), the processor configured to:
-generate an image of an object based on execution of a Schiffer, para [0041] and [0043]; Reference at [0041]discloses the generation of profile pages 104 by profile generator 116 may include at least one of creating a new profile page or making changes to an existing profile page. Para [0043] discloses in this illustrative example, profile generator 116 identifies a group of potential profile images 122 from image 124. The group of potential profile images 122 may be selected from at least one of a group of faces or a group of objects in image 124 (i.e. profile generator interpreted as execution of model for generating images of objects regarding people)) and display on the display the image via a user interface of a software application stored in the memory (Schiffer, para [0048] and (0051]; Reference at [0048] discloses profile generator 116 displays profile page 120 in graphical user interface 130 in display system 132 (i.e. display on the display the image via a user interface). Para [0051] discloses profile generator 116 may be implemented in software, hardware, firmware or a combination thereof (i.e. of a software application stored in the memory)),
-receive inputs via the user interface, determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs (Schiffer, para [0050]; Reference discloses in the illustrative example, person 114 may interact with graphical user interface 130 and send user input 126 (i.e. receive inputs via the user interface) while profile page 120 is displayed in graphical user interface 130 and display system 132. User input 126 may be used to adjust a group of parameters 142 for profile page 120 (i.e. determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs)),
-and in response to the activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the Schiffer, para [0065] and [0080]; Reference at [0065] discloses in this illustrative example, layout generator 202 identifies content 212 for profile page 120. In some illustrative examples, content 212 includes information 225 about person 114. Information 225 may be received through a group of sources 226. For example, the group of sources 226 may include at least one of user input 126 from person 114 in FIG. 1. Para [0080] discloses change image button 402 is an example of a graphical control that may be used to select a new image for a profile page. As depicted, change image button 402 allows the operator to change at least one of profile image 304 or background image 306 (i.e. changing profile image or background image to a different image interpreted as and in response to the activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the model on information associated with the new feature regarding the profile page)) and refresh the display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application (Schiffer, para [0083]; Reference discloses in FIG. 6, an illustration of an image uploaded for a profile page is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. In this illustrative example, image 600 is displayed in graphical user interface 300. Image 600 has been uploaded using one of options 500 in FIG. 5 (i.e. changes in displayed image based on selection interpreted as and refresh the display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application.).
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-GenAI (model) (Daha, para [0019], [0032] and [0035]; Reference at [0019] discloses there are various existing examples of image-generating AI engines. Some are listed here:…NVIDIA's Image Generative Adversarial Network (GAN): This is a research project aimed at using GANs to generate high-quality images. Para [0032] discloses the present specification will describe a technical solution to enable an image-generation AI engine to utilize its vast and generalized training set while also adapting to customized or personalized elements that a user wants to include in the output image. Para [0035] discloses within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112 (interpreted as providing knowledge for generating customized image via use of generative AI model)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
In regards to claim 2. Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-wherein the processor is further configured to extract a corpus of images of objects from a data source and execute the GenAI model on the corpus of images of objects to train the GenAI model to generate the image (Daha, para [0032] and [0035]; Reference at para [0032] discloses the present specification will describe a technical solution to enable an image-generation AI engine to utilize its vast and generalized training set (i.e. extracted corpus of images of objects from data source) while also adapting to customized or personalized elements that a user wants to include in the output image. Para [0035] discloses within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112 (interpreted as execute the GenAI model on the corpus of images of objects to train the GenAI model to generate the image)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
In regards to claim 5. Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer further discloses
-wherein the processor is further configured to determine an amount of content to add to the image of the object based on execution of the GenAI model on an identifier of the new feature that is activated (Schiffer, para [0082] and [0086]; Reference at [0082] discloses options 500 provide a number different ways for a person to select an image. In this example, the image is a background image to replace background image 306. As depicted, options 500 include “browse your desktop” 502, “add one from your social network” 504, and “pick one from our gallery” 506 (i.e. new feature activated by user input indicating amount of content to add to the image of object). Para [0086] discloses Turning next to FIG. 7, an illustration of a profile page is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. In this illustrative example, profile page 700 is shown in graphical user interface 300. Profile page 700 is a result of changes to default profile page 302 in FIG. 3. Profile page 700 may be generated by layout generator 202 shown in block form in FIG. 2. In this example, profile page 700 is automatically generated without needing user input).
In regards to claim 9. Schiffer discloses a method (Schiffer, Abstract) comprising:
-generating an image of an object based on execution of a Schiffer, para [0041] and [0043]; Reference at [0041]discloses the generation of profile pages 104 by profile generator 116 may include at least one of creating a new profile page or making changes to an existing profile page. Para [0043] discloses in this illustrative example, profile generator 116 identifies a group of potential profile images 122 from image 124. The group of potential profile images 122 may be selected from at least one of a group of faces or a group of objects in image 124 (i.e. profile generator interpreted as execution of model for generating images of objects regarding people)) and displaying the image via a user interface of a software application (Schiffer, para [0048] and (0051]; Reference at [0048] discloses profile generator 116 displays profile page 120 in graphical user interface 130 in display system 132 (i.e. display the image via a user interface). Para [0051] discloses profile generator 116 may be implemented in software, hardware, firmware or a combination thereof (i.e. of a software application stored in the memory));
-receiving inputs via the user interface; determining that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs (Schiffer, para [0050]; Reference discloses in the illustrative example, person 114 may interact with graphical user interface 130 and send user input 126 (i.e. receive inputs via the user interface) while profile page 120 is displayed in graphical user interface 130 and display system 132. User input 126 may be used to adjust a group of parameters 142 for profile page 120 (i.e. determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs));
-and in response to the activation of the new feature, adding additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the Schiffer, para [0065] and [0080]; Reference at [0065] discloses in this illustrative example, layout generator 202 identifies content 212 for profile page 120. In some illustrative examples, content 212 includes information 225 about person 114. Information 225 may be received through a group of sources 226. For example, the group of sources 226 may include at least one of user input 126 from person 114 in FIG. 1. Para [0080] discloses change image button 402 is an example of a graphical control that may be used to select a new image for a profile page. As depicted, change image button 402 allows the operator to change at least one of profile image 304 or background image 306 (i.e. changing profile image or background image to a different image interpreted as and in response to the activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the model on information associated with the new feature regarding the profile page)) and refreshing a display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application (Schiffer, para [0083]; Reference discloses in FIG. 6, an illustration of an image uploaded for a profile page is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. In this illustrative example, image 600 is displayed in graphical user interface 300. Image 600 has been uploaded using one of options 500 in FIG. 5 (i.e. changes in displayed image based on selection interpreted as and refresh the display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application).
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-GenAI (model) (Daha, para [0019], [0032] and [0035]; Reference at [0019] discloses there are various existing examples of image-generating AI engines. Some are listed here:…NVIDIA's Image Generative Adversarial Network (GAN): This is a research project aimed at using GANs to generate high-quality images. Para [0032] discloses the present specification will describe a technical solution to enable an image-generation AI engine to utilize its vast and generalized training set while also adapting to customized or personalized elements that a user wants to include in the output image. Para [0035] discloses within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112 (interpreted as providing knowledge for generating customized image via use of generative AI model)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
In regards to claim 10, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 2.
In regards to claim 13, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 5.
In regards to claim 17. Schiffer discloses a computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions stored therein which when executed by a processor cause a computer (Schiffer, Abstract and para [0126]) to perform:
-generating an image of an object based on execution of a Schiffer, para [0041] and [0043]; Reference at [0041]discloses the generation of profile pages 104 by profile generator 116 may include at least one of creating a new profile page or making changes to an existing profile page. Para [0043] discloses in this illustrative example, profile generator 116 identifies a group of potential profile images 122 from image 124. The group of potential profile images 122 may be selected from at least one of a group of faces or a group of objects in image 124 (i.e. profile generator interpreted as execution of model for generating images of objects regarding people)) and displaying the image via a user interface of a software application (Schiffer, para [0048] and (0051]; Reference at [0048] discloses profile generator 116 displays profile page 120 in graphical user interface 130 in display system 132 (i.e. display the image via a user interface). Para [0051] discloses profile generator 116 may be implemented in software, hardware, firmware or a combination thereof (i.e. of a software application stored in the memory));
-receiving inputs via the user interface; determining that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs (Schiffer, para [0050]; Reference discloses in the illustrative example, person 114 may interact with graphical user interface 130 and send user input 126 (i.e. receive inputs via the user interface) while profile page 120 is displayed in graphical user interface 130 and display system 132. User input 126 may be used to adjust a group of parameters 142 for profile page 120 (i.e. determine that a new feature of the software application has been activated by a user account of the software application based on the received inputs));
-and in response to the activation of the new feature, adding additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the Schiffer, para [0065] and [0080]; Reference at [0065] discloses in this illustrative example, layout generator 202 identifies content 212 for profile page 120. In some illustrative examples, content 212 includes information 225 about person 114. Information 225 may be received through a group of sources 226. For example, the group of sources 226 may include at least one of user input 126 from person 114 in FIG. 1. Para [0080] discloses change image button 402 is an example of a graphical control that may be used to select a new image for a profile page. As depicted, change image button 402 allows the operator to change at least one of profile image 304 or background image 306 (i.e. changing profile image or background image to a different image interpreted as and in response to the activation of the new feature, add additional content to the image of the object based on execution of the model on information associated with the new feature regarding the profile page)) and refreshing a display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application (Schiffer, para [0083]; Reference discloses in FIG. 6, an illustration of an image uploaded for a profile page is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. In this illustrative example, image 600 is displayed in graphical user interface 300. Image 600 has been uploaded using one of options 500 in FIG. 5 (i.e. changes in displayed image based on selection interpreted as and refresh the display of the image of the object within the user interface of the software application).
Schiffer does not explicitly disclose but Daha teaches
-GenAI (model) (Daha, para [0019], [0032] and [0035]; Reference at [0019] discloses there are various existing examples of image-generating AI engines. Some are listed here:…NVIDIA's Image Generative Adversarial Network (GAN): This is a research project aimed at using GANs to generate high-quality images. Para [0032] discloses the present specification will describe a technical solution to enable an image-generation AI engine to utilize its vast and generalized training set while also adapting to customized or personalized elements that a user wants to include in the output image. Para [0035] discloses within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112 (interpreted as providing knowledge for generating customized image via use of generative AI model)).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
In regards to claim 18, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 2.
Claims 3, 4, 11, 12, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1) as applied to claims 1, 9, and 17 above, and further in view of Battah (2022 “Blockchain and NFTs for Trusted Ownership, Trading, and Access of AI Models”, hereinafter referenced “Battah”).
In regards to claim 3. Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Battah teaches
-wherein the processor is further configured to generate a non-fungible token (NFT) blockchain smart contract (Battah, “I. Introduction” section, page 112231; Reference discloses we showcase how blockchain and NFTs can be leveraged to manage the ownership, trading, and access of AI models in a manner that is decentralized, transparent, traceable, secure, and trustworthy. We develop and implement smart contracts incorporating NFTs, decentralized storage, and proxy reencryption (PRE) oracles to govern the interactions between entities in the network with no central entity).
Battah does not explicitly disclose
-that includes the image of the object (However, the secondary reference Daha previously discloses application of a genAI model for generating images of an object at para [0035] which details that within a client application that will be described in further detail below, the user will create a fine-tuning mechanism 114 that is input along with the user's request to the image-generating AI engine 112. This fine-tuning mechanism 114 will include additional tokens that have been generated from images of the specific personalized elements that the user wants to have included in the image generated by the image-generating AI engine 112).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
Schiffer and Battah are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the blockchain and NFT ownership features of Battah in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the blockchain and NFT ownership features of Battah allows for use of blockchain and Non-fungible Tokens (NFTs) to manage ownership rights and exchange of AI models where smart contracts are employed to enforce ownership, ease of access, and exchange policies for the unique NFT linked to an AI model, applicable to improving security and ownership rights within customized content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 4. Schiffer in view of Daha in further view of Baha teach the apparatus of claim 3.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Battah teaches
-wherein the processor is further configured to install the blockchain smart contract on a blockchain ledger, and write an identifier of the user and an identifier of the NFT within the blockchain smart contract (Battah, “A. Blockchain and Smart Contracts” section, page 112233; Reference discloses Blockchain technology constructs a decentralized ledger by utilizing hash functions to store blocks of transactions immutably... Blockchain also serves as a decentralized financial medium between model owners and users. Blockchain integration depends on smart contracts, which govern the interactions…A smart contract is used to secure relationships on a network to eliminate the need for trusted intermediaries and prevent malicious transactions (i.e. smart contract through blockchain delineates secure relationship between model owner and user. NFT’S are included in smart contracts as cited in claim 3 rejection) .
Schiffer and Battah are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the blockchain and NFT ownership features of Battah in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the blockchain and NFT ownership features of Battah allows for use of blockchain and Non-fungible Tokens (NFTs) to manage ownership rights and exchange of AI models where smart contracts are employed to enforce ownership, ease of access, and exchange policies for the unique NFT linked to an AI model, applicable to improving security and ownership rights within customized content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 11, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 3.
In regards to claim 12, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 4.
In regards to claim 19, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 3.
In regards to claim 20, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 4.
Claims 6, 8, 14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 9, above, and further in view of Slideegg (Jan 2023 “Slideegg Goal Tree PowerPoint Presentation Template and Google Slides”, hereinafter referenced “Slideegg”).
In regards to claim 6. Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Slideegg teaches
-wherein the processor is configured to determine a new component for the image of the object, and play an animation within the user interface of the software application which shows the new component growing on the image of the object (Slideegg, pages 15-16; Reference shows applications for rendering animated image content with growing leaves for a tree object).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
Schiffer and Slideegg are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the powerpoint and slide presentation features of Slideegg in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the powerpoint and slide presentation features of Slideegg allows for use of various content generation templates such as tree visualizations for providing creative animations which enhance the user understanding and engagement for the content/data being provided, applicable to improving content generation and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 8. Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Slideegg teaches
-wherein the image of the object comprises an image of a tree, and the processor is configured to add one or more of a new branch and a new leaf to the image of the tree based on execution of the GenAI model (Slideegg, pages 15-16; Reference shows applications for rendering animated image content with growing leaves for a tree object).
Schiffer and Slideegg are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the powerpoint and slide presentation features of Slideegg in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the powerpoint and slide presentation features of Slideegg allows for use of various content generation templates such as tree visualizations for providing creative animations which enhance the user understanding and engagement for the content/data being provided, applicable to improving content generation and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 14, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 6.
In regards to claim 16, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 8.
Claims 7 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schiffer (US 2016/0027196 A1) in view of Daha (US 2024/0296595 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 9 above, and further in view of Kiapour (US 2019/0286950 A1, hereinafter referenced “Kiapour”).
In regards to claim 7. Schiffer in view of Daha teach the apparatus of claim 1.
Schiffer and Daha does not explicitly disclose but Kiapour teaches
-wherein the GenAI model comprises a generative adversarial network (GAN) that includes a deconvolutional neural network configured to generate images and a convolutional neural network configured to classify the generated images as fake images or real images (Kiapour, para [0038]; Reference discloses as shown in FIG. 2, the image generation system 200 comprises an image pre-processor 202, an image combiner 204, a first GAN 206, and a second GAN 208. As shown, the first GAN 206 comprises a first image generator 220, a discriminator 222 for determining (e.g., classifying) whether a received image is real or fake (e.g., generated image), and a first discriminator 224 for determining (e.g., classifying) whether a received image is associated with another image).
Schiffer and Daha are combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding generation of customized content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer to include the customized image generation features of Daha in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes, applicable to content and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer.
Schiffer and Kiapour are also combinable because they are in the same field of endeavor regarding content generation. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the profile generator system of Schiffer, in view of the customized image generation features of Daha, to include the general adversarial network features of Kiapour in order to provide the user with a system that allows for generating a profile page with potential content extracted from photos uploaded to the system by the user for quick editing and completion as taught by Schiffer while incorporating the customized image generation features of Daha to allow for use of a processing system that accepts user input regarding an image and tokenizes the image to generate a set of tokens for use by an image-generating artificial intelligence engine to provide greater flexibility and customization for content creation and entertainment purposes. Further incorporating the general adversarial network features of Kiapour allows for use of multiple levels of generative adversarial networks (GANs) to facilitate generation of digital images based on user-provided images where a discriminator is incorporated to classify fake and real images to enhance accuracy in generating digital images in high quality, applicable to improving content generation and entertainment systems such as those taught in Schiffer and Daha.
In regards to claim 15, please see the citations and rejection for corresponding apparatus claim 7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO-892)
/TERRELL M ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614