DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the application No. 18/475,543 filed on September 27, 2023.
Acknowledgment
This is responsive to the application filed on 09/27/2023. Accordingly, pending in this Office action are claims 1-16.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 14 recites the limitation “the second display area”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 11, 12, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park (US 2023/0108100).
Regarding Claim 1, Park (see, e.g., Fig. 23), teaches a display panel, comprising:
a base plate 200 (see, e.g., par. 0083,
an interconnection structure CL2/CNT located at a side of the base plate 100 and comprising at least two connection blocks CNT and connection lines CL2 for connecting the at least two connection blocks CNT (see, e.g., par. 0216); and
a plurality of first sub-pixels P2/P3 located at a side of the interconnection structure CL2/CNT away from the base plate 100 and each comprising a first electrode 210, a first light-emitting structure ED2/ED3 and a second electrode 230 stacked in sequence along a direction away from the interconnection structure CL2/CNT (see, e.g., pars. 0083, 0162, 0171);
wherein at least a part of the first electrode 210 is located at a side of the connection block CNT away from the base plate 100 and electrically connected with the connection block CNT, and an orthographic projection of the connection block CNT on the base plate 100 is at least partially staggered with an orthographic projection of the first light-emitting structure ED2/ED3 on the base plate 100.
Regarding Claim 2, Park teaches all aspects of claim 1. Park (see, e.g., Fig. 23), teaches that the orthographic projection of the first light-emitting structure ED3 on the base plate 100 is located within an orthographic projection of the first electrode 210 on the base plate 100, and the orthographic projection of the connection block CNT on the base plate 100 is at least partially staggered with the orthographic projection of the first electrode 210 on the base plate 100.
Regarding Claim 11, Park teaches all aspects of claim 1. Park (see, e.g., Fig. 23), teaches that a material of at least one of the connection block CNT and the connection line CL2 comprises a light-transmitting conductive material (see, e.g., par. 0221).
Regarding Claim 12, Park teaches all aspects of claim 11. Park (see, e.g., Fig. 23), teaches that at least a portion of the connection block CNT and the connection line CL2 are arranged in a same layer and made of a same material, and materials of the portion of the connection block CNT and the connection line CL2 both comprise a light-transmitting material (see, e.g., pars. 0221, 0281).
Regarding Claim 16, Park teaches all aspects of claim 1. Park (see, e.g., Fig. 1), teaches a display apparatus 1 comprising the display panel 10 according to claim 1 (see, e.g., pars. 0067, 0080).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10, 13, and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Wael Fahmy can be reached on (571)272-1705. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Nelson Garces/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2814