CTNF 18/475,635 CTNF 95703 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 1. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: 2. A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 3. Claim s 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Toyooka ( United States Patent Publication No. US 2019/0285986 A1), hereinafter Toyooka . 4. Regarding Claims 1-9 , Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0091-0149]) a base material, therein a binder polymer. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0411-0442]) a resin pattern. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0217-0219 and 0411-0442]) in a case where, based on a depth direction analysis of the resin pattern performed along a direction from the resin pattern toward the base material, an intensity of at least one component selected from the group consisting of a sodium ion and a potassium ion, which is detected on a surface of the resin pattern, is defined as 100%, a depth of presence of the at least one component selected from the group consisting of a sodium ion and a potassium ion in the resin pattern is 0.3 μm to 3.0 μm, the depth of presence being defined by a distance from the surface of the resin pattern to a point where the intensity of the at least one component selected from the group consisting of a sodium ion and a potassium ion first reaches 90%. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0217-0219 and 0411-0442]) a ratio of the depth of presence to a thickness of the resin pattern is 0.1 to 0.9. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0217-0219 and 0411-0442]) the resin pattern is a cured substance of a photosensitive composition. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0150-0197]) the photosensitive composition contains a polymerizable compound and a polymerization initiator. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0091-0149]) the photosensitive composition contains a polymer. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0091-0187]) the polymer has a polymerizable group. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0017-0045]) a transparent electrode between the base material and the resin pattern. Toyooka teaches (Paragraph [0002]) the laminate is a touch panel. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0017-0045]) disposing a photosensitive layer on a base material. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0017-0045]) exposing the photosensitive layer in a patterned manner. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0017-0045]) removing an exposed portion or a non-exposed portion of the photosensitive layer using a developer containing at least one component selected from the group consisting of a sodium ion and a potassium ion to form a resin pattern. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0017-0045]) washing the resin pattern with water. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0506-0512]) allowing the base material and the resin pattern to stand. Toyooka teaches (Paragraphs [0217-0219 and 0411-0442]) in a case where, based on a depth direction analysis of the resin pattern after allowing the base material and the resin pattern to stand, which is performed along a direction from the resin pattern toward the base material, an intensity of at least one component selected from the group consisting of a sodium ion and a potassium ion, which is detected on a surface of the resin pattern, is defined as 100%, a depth of presence of the at least one component selected from the group consisting of a sodium ion and a potassium ion in the resin pattern is 0.3 μm to 3.0 μm, the depth of presence being defined by a distance from the surface of the resin pattern to a point where the intensity of the at least one component selected from the group consisting of a sodium ion and a potassium ion first reaches 90% . Conclusion 07-100 AIA 5. Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to RICHARD D CHAMPION at telephone number (571) 272-0750. The examiner can normally be reached on 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mon-Fri EST . 6. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, MARK F HUFF can be reached at (571) 272-1385. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. 7. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal. Should you have questions about access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). 8. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. /R.D.C./Examiner, Art Unit 1737 /MARK F. HUFF/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1737 Application/Control Number: 18/475,635 Page 2 Art Unit: 1737 Application/Control Number: 18/475,635 Page 3 Art Unit: 1737 Application/Control Number: 18/475,635 Page 4 Art Unit: 1737