DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Application No. 18/487664 filed on September 29,2023. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination and are currently pending.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 12, 13, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (CN 104376082 AI).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a data archiving method, comprising:
acquiring monitoring data collected by at least one monitoring subsystem (¶[0038]–[0041]: file‑read thread 210 reads “data in the data source file 200” — explicit acquisition of source data into the system.);
storing, according to a preset rule, the monitoring data as a plurality of data objects corresponding to the monitoring subsystem (¶[0040]–[0046]: original data queue 220 + configurable depths; data is read then split/preprocessed into queue entries (objects); user‑configurable rules (queue depth/predetermined number).);
controlling a first thread corresponding to the monitoring subsystem to read the data objects into a corresponding data queue according to a preset order (¶[0038]–[0046]: file‑read thread 210 / data processing threads 230 read in order into original data queue 220; producer thread behavior taught.); and
controlling a second thread corresponding to the monitoring subsystem to write the data objects from the data queue into a database in response to the first thread reading the data objects into the data queue each time (¶[0045]–[0048]: data processing & storing threads 230 consume pre‑processing queue 330 and write to JDBC DB 240; producer/consumer coordination and wake/sleep are explicit.).
Regarding claim 2, Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, further comprising: controlling the first thread to read a next data object into the data queue in response to the second thread finishing writing of the data objects from the data queue (¶[0047]–[0055]: after pre‑processing queue is written to DB, queue cleared; threads coordinate (work reduces queue below LWM and prefetch/producer resumes) — explicit producer resumes on consumer completion.).
Regarding claim 12, Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the storing, according to a preset rule, the monitoring data as a plurality of data objects corresponding to the monitoring subsystem comprising: storing, according to a preset first time interval, the monitoring data as a data file corresponding to the monitoring subsystem; and splitting, according to a preset second time interval, the data file into a plurality of data objects (¶[0040]–[0046]: original data queue depth configurable; “predetermined number” equals pre‑processing queue depth; reads a source file and splits into queued items (user‑configurable rules/queue depth is analogous to time/size-based splitting)).
Regarding claim 13, Wang teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein the storing, according to a preset rule, the monitoring data as a plurality of data objects corresponding to the monitoring subsystem comprising: storing, according to a preset first time interval, the monitoring data as a data file corresponding to the monitoring subsystem; and splitting, according to a preset second time interval, the data file into a plurality of data objects (¶[0040]–[0046]: original data queue depth configurable; “predetermined number” equals pre‑processing queue depth; reads a source file and splits into queued items (user‑configurable rules/queue depth is analogous to time/size-based splitting)).
Regarding claims 19 and 20; these claim(s) limitations are significantly similar to those of claim(s) 1; and, thus, are rejected on the same grounds.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Slik (US 9,557,938 B2) describes an archival storage architecture using multiple-device cartridges with a front-end that stages, pipelines (compress/dedupe/fragment/erasure-code/encrypt), and queues write/read requests, activating only subsets of drives on-demand to save cost and manage device lifespans.
Lu (US 7,966,289 B2) teaches a two thread file-system reader with a prefetch (producer) thread that traverses and enqueues file-system objects and a work (consumer) thread that transfers queued objects (with HWM/LWM controls and optional drop behind cache management) to an archive target.
/Ramon A. Mercado/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3658