Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions No claims are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Species II. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 12/19/2025. Claim Objections Claims 2-10 and 12-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Each of claims 2-3 and 12-13 recites: “and the disposed on the bottom edge of the first member.” The Examiner believes that this should instead recite: “and [[the]] is disposed on the bottom edge of the first member.” Also, each of claims 4 and 14 recites: “ wherein the second terminal further includes a second neck, the tab disposed on the neck portion . . . . ” There is no antecedent basis for “the neck portion” and t he Examiner believes that this should instead recite: “ wherein the second terminal further includes a second neck, the tab disposed on [[ the ]] a neck portion . . . . ” All claims that depend from each of these objected claims are objected to because they depend from an objected parent claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over “Ross” (US 2001/0051450) in view of “ Racho ” (US 2024/0170874) . Regarding claim 1, Ross discloses 1. A bus bar comprising: a first member, the first member being an elongated member having a first surface opposite a second surface and a top edge opposite a bottom edge ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the bus bar 12 has a first member which is the elongated section of the bus bar 12 that the item number 12 points to in Fig. 5, the first member has a first and opposite second surface and top and bottom edges ) ; a first terminal disposed on the bottom edge and including a first outer terminal surface spaced apart from a first inner terminal surface so as to define a thickness of the first terminal and coplanar with the first member ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the second pin 16 from the left of Fig. 5 disposed on the bottom edge of the first member of the bus bar 12 is a first terminal, it includes outer and surface s which defines a thickness, and the pin 16 is coplanar with the first member of the busbar 12 ) ; and a second terminal disposed on the bottom edge of the first member and spaced apart from the first terminal, the second terminal including a second outer terminal surface spaced apart from a second inner terminal surface so as to define a thickness of the second terminal ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 is a second terminal disposed on the bottom edge of the first member of the bus bar 12 and is spaced apart from the first terminal pin 16, the leftmost pin 16 includes inner and outer surfaces which define a thickness of the second pin 16 ) . Ross does not disclose the second terminal including a tab protruding outwardly from one of the second outer terminal surface and the second inner terminal surface . Racho discloses the second terminal including a tab protruding outwardly from one of the second outer terminal surface and the second inner terminal surface (Figs. 1, 8, [0031]; the busbar 160 includes a projection 164A and a protrusion 166A which is a tab protruding outwardly from an outer terminal surface) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Ross’ busbar with Racho’s protruding tab in order to provide for a means to engage the busbar with an internal structure or a portion of a structure, as suggested by Racho at [0032]. Regarding claim 2, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 1, above. Ross discloses 2. The bus bar according to claim 1, wherein the second terminal includes a second shoulder and [[ the ]] is disposed on the bottom edge of the first member ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 includes a shoulder 32 disposed on the bottom edge of the first member of the bus bar 12. Examiner’s note: see the claim objections section above for the construction of this limitation. ) . Regarding claim 3, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 2, above. Ross discloses 3. The bus bar according to claim 2, wherein the first terminal includes a first shoulder and [[ the ]] is disposed on the bottom edge of the first member ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the second pin 16 from the left in Fig. 5 includes a shoulder 32 disposed on the bottom edge of the first member of the bus bar 12. Examiner’s note: see the claim objections section above for the construction of this limitation. ) . Regarding claim 4, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 3, above. Ross discloses 4. The bus bar according to claim 3, wherein the second terminal further includes a second neck, ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 includes a neck that protrudes from the shoulder 32) . Ross does not disclose the tab disposed on [[ the ]] a neck portion (E xaminer’s note: see the claim objections section above for the construction of this limitation. ) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Ross’ busbar with Racho’s protruding tab disposed on the neck portion since the neck portion of Ross’ terminal is inserted into the printed circuit board 40, and the purpose of Racho’s tab is to provide for a means to engage the busbar with an internal structure or a portion of a structure, as suggested by Racho at [0032]. Regarding claim 5, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 4, above. Ross discloses 5. The bus bar according to claim 4, wherein second shoulder and the second neck have a thickness equal to each other ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the shoulder 32 and neck of the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 have equal thicknesses ) . Regarding claim 6, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 5, above. Ross does not disclose the limitations of claim 6. Racho discloses 6. The bus bar according to claim 5, wherein an opening is formed behind the tab ( Figs. 1, 8, [0031]; the void 168A is behind the protrusion 166A which is a tab ) . Regarding claim 7, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 6, above. Ross discloses 7 . The bus bar according to claim 6 , wherein the first member includes a main body and a pair of leg s disposed on opposite end s of the main body (Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 is on the first leg on the end of the main body of the bus bar 12 , and the terminal 14 in Fig. 5 on the right side of the bus bar 12 is on a second leg of the main body ) . Regarding claim 8, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 7 , above. Ross discloses 8. The bus bar according to claim 7, wherein the second terminal is a pair of second terminals ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the rightmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 is another second terminal, thus the leftmost and rightmost pins 16 in Fig. 5 is a pair of second terminals ) . Regarding claim 9, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 8, above. Ross discloses 9. The bus bar according to claim 8, wherein one of the pair of second terminals is disposed on one of the pair of legs and the other of the pair of second terminals is disposed on the main body ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 is on the left leg, and the rightmost pin 16 is on the main body of the bus bar 12 ) . Regarding claim 10, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 9, above. Ross discloses 10. The bus bar according to claim 9, wherein the first terminal is at least a pair of first terminals and one of the pair of first terminals is disposed between the pair of second terminals ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the second and third pins 16 from the left of Fig. 5 are a pair of first terminals disposed between the leftmost and rightmost pins 16 of Fig. 5 ) . Regarding claim 11, Ross discloses 11. A circuit assembly comprising: a printed circuit board having a plurality of slots ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the printed circuit board 40 has a plurality of holes 54 ) ; and a bus bar including a first member, a first terminal and a second terminal configured to be seated within a corresponding one of the plurality of slots, the first member being an elongated member having a first surface opposite a second surface and a top edge opposite a bottom edge (Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the bus bar 12 has a first member which is the elongated section of the bus bar 12 that the item number 12 points to in Fig. 5, the first member has a first and opposite second surface and top and bottom edges) , and the first terminal and the second terminal are spaced apart from each other and disposed on the bottom edge of the first member, the first terminal including a first outer terminal surface spaced apart from a first inner terminal surface so as to define a thickness of the first terminal and is coplanar with the first member; and wherein the second terminal includes a second outer terminal surface spaced apart from a second inner terminal surface so as to define a thickness of the second terminal the thickness of the second terminal is smaller than a width of the slot ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the second pin 16 from the left of Fig. 5 disposed on the bottom edge of the first member of the bus bar 12 is a first terminal, it includes outer and surfaces which defines a thickness, and the pin 16 is coplanar with the first member of the busbar 12, and the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 is a second terminal disposed on the bottom edge of the first member of the bus bar 12 and is spaced apart from the first terminal pin 16, the leftmost pin 16 includes inner and outer surfaces which define a thickness of the second pin 16 ) . Ross does not disclose the second terminal including a tab protruding outwardly from one of the second outer terminal surface and the second inner terminal surface , wherein the tab is a resilient member configured to deform to a compressed position and return to an uncompressed position, wherein the tab is deformed to the compressed position as the second terminal is passed through the corresponding one of the plurality of slots and returns to the uncompressed position when the tab passes through the corresponding slot so as to secure the second terminal therein. Racho discloses the second terminal including a tab protruding outwardly from one of the second outer terminal surface and the second inner terminal surface , wherein the tab is a resilient member configured to deform to a compressed position and return to an uncompressed position, wherein the tab is deformed to the compressed position as the second terminal is passed through the corresponding one of the plurality of slots and returns to the uncompressed position when the tab passes through the corresponding slot so as to secure the second terminal therein (Figs. 1, 8, [0031]; the busbar 160 includes a projection 164A and a protrusion 166A which is a tab protruding outwardly from an outer terminal surface, wherein the protrusion 166A is resilient and deforms to a compressed position and return to an uncompressed position, wherein the tab is deformed to the compressed position as the second terminal is passed through the corresponding one of the plurality of slots and returns to the uncompressed position when the tab passes through the corresponding slot so as to secure the second terminal therein ) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Ross’ busbar with Racho’s protruding tab in order to provide for a means to engage the busbar with an internal structure or a portion of a structure, as suggested by Racho at [0032]. Regarding claim 12, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 11, above. Ross discloses 12. The circuit assembly according to claim 11, wherein the second terminal includes a second shoulder and [[ the ]] is disposed on the bottom edge of the first member ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 includes a shoulder 32 disposed on the bottom edge of the first member of the bus bar 12. Examiner’s note: see the claim objections section above for the construction of this limitation. ) . Regarding claim 13, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 12, above. Ross discloses 13. The circuit assembly according to claim 12, wherein the first terminal includes a first shoulder and [[ the ]] is disposed on the bottom edge of the first member ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the second pin 16 from the left in Fig. 5 includes a shoulder 32 disposed on the bottom edge of the first member of the bus bar 12. Examiner’s note: see the claim objections section above for the construction of this limitation. ) . Regarding claim 14, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 13, above. Ross discloses 14. The circuit assembly according to claim 13, wherein the second terminal further includes a second neck, the second neck seated within the corresponding slot of the plurality of slots ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 includes a neck that protrudes from the shoulder 32 and is seated within the corresponding hole 54. Examiner’s note: see the claim objections section above for the construction of this limitation. ) . Ross does not disclose the tab disposed on [[ the ]] a neck portion (E xaminer’s note: see the claim objections section above for the construction of this limitation.) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have constructed Ross’ busbar with Racho’s protruding tab disposed on the neck portion since the neck portion of Ross’ terminal is inserted into the printed circuit board 40, and the purpose of Racho’s tab is to provide for a means to engage the busbar with an internal structure or a portion of a structure, as suggested by Racho at [0032]. Regarding claim 15, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 14, above. Ross discloses 15. The circuit assembly according to claim 14, wherein second shoulder and the second neck have a thickness equal to each other ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the shoulder 32 and neck of the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 have equal thicknesses ) . Regarding claim 16, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 15, above. Ross discloses 16. The circuit assembly according to claim 15, wherein an opening is formed behind the tab ( Figs. 1, 8, [0031]; the void 168A is behind the protrusion 166A which is a tab ) . Regarding claim 17, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 16, above. Ross discloses 17. The circuit assembly according to claim 16, wherein the first member includes a main body and a pair of legs disposed on opposite ends of the main body ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 is on the first leg on the end of the main body of the bus bar 12, and the terminal 14 in Fig. 5 on the right side of the bus bar 12 is on a second leg of the main body ) . Regarding claim 18, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 17, above. Ross discloses 18. The circuit assembly according to claim 17, wherein the second terminal is a pair of second terminals ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the rightmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 is another second terminal, thus the leftmost and rightmost pins 16 in Fig. 5 is a pair of second terminals ) . Regarding claim 19, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 18, above. Ross discloses 19. The circuit assembly according to claim 18, wherein one of the pair of second terminals is disposed on one of the pair of legs and the other of the pair of second terminals is disposed on the main body ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the leftmost pin 16 in Fig. 5 is on the left leg, and the rightmost pin 16 is on the main body of the bus bar 12 ) . Regarding claim 20, Ross in view of Racho discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 19, above. Ross discloses 20. The circuit assembly according to claim 19, wherein the first terminal is at least a pair of first terminals and one of the pair of first terminals is disposed between the pair of second terminals ( Figs. 1, 2A, 5, [0026], [0037]; the second and third pins 16 from the left of Fig. 5 are a pair of first terminals disposed between the leftmost and rightmost pins 16 of Fig. 5 ) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT STANLEY TSO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-0723 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Tu-Thurs 6am-6pm, alt M 6am-2pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Tim Thompson can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2342 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /STANLEY TSO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847