Claims 12-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 3 April 2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Min et al. (USPN 2010/0110048)
With regard to claim 1,
Min et al. disclose a light emitting display device comprising: a first light emitting electrode (115); a pixel definition layer (123) including a light-emitting element opening (at P) exposing a part of the first light emitting electrode and including a separator (opening of 130); an emission layer (126) in the light-emitting element opening; a second light emitting electrode (130) divided by a separator; and an auxiliary insulating layer (118) between the first light emitting electrode and the pixel definition layer and in contact with the first light emitting electrode and the pixel definition layer (see fig. 5F), wherein the separator is formed of an opening in the pixel definition layer (see fig. 5F), and an under-cut is formed under the opening in the separator (at 118b).
With regard to claim 2,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 1, wherein the under-cut is capable of having been formed by an over-etching of the auxiliary insulating layer (118, product by process limitations are considered anticipated if the prior art structure is capable of having been formed as claimed).
With regard to claim 3,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 2, wherein the auxiliary insulating layer (118) is not on a part where the first light emitting electrode (115) is not formed (see fig. 5F).
With regard to claim 4,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 3, further comprising a separator overlapping first light emitting electrode part (portion of 115 corresponding to opening in 123) overlapping the separator in a plan view and formed of a same material as the first light emitting electrode (see fig. 5F).
With regard to claim 5,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 4, wherein the auxiliary insulating layer (118) and the under-cut are at an upper surface of the separator overlapping first light emitting electrode part to not be in contact with the pixel definition layer (by definition, see fig. 5F), and a side of the separator overlapping the first light emitting electrode is in contact with the pixel definition layer (See fig. 5F).
With regard to claim 6,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 5, wherein the separator overlapping the first light emitting electrode is connected to the first light emitting electrode (115).
With regard to claim 7,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 5, further comprising a separator overlapping the second light emitting electrode (132), and formed of a same material as the second light emitting electrode (130, see paragraph 55).
With regard to claim 8,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 7, wherein the separator overlapping the second light emitting electrode (132) is divided from the divided second light emitting electrode (130, see fig. 5F).
With regard to claim 9,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 7, further comprising: a second light emitting electrode connecting electrode (left portion of 115, see fig. 4) formed of a same material as the first light emitting electrode (115), and the pixel definition layer (123) further includes a connection opening (left opening, fig. 4), and the second light emitting electrode connecting electrode and the second light emitting electrode are in contact with and connected to each other through the connection opening (see fig. 4).
With regard to claim 10,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 7, wherein the pixel definition layer further includes a connection opening (at left, fig. 4), the first light emitting electrode includes a first/first light emitting electrode (115 at P, fig. 4) and a first/second light emitting electrode (155 right of CA, fig. 4), the light-emitting element opening includes a first light-emitting element opening (at P) and a second light-emitting element opening (right of CA, fig. 4), the emission layer includes a first emission layer (126 left of CA) in the first light-emitting element opening and a second emission layer (126 right of CA, fig. 4) in the second light-emitting element opening, the second light emitting electrode includes a second/first light emitting electrode (130 at P) and a second/second light emitting electrode (130 right of CA, fig. 4) divided by the separator (see fig. 4), the first/first light emitting electrode, the first emission layer, and the second/first light emitting electrode configure one light-emitting element (corresponding to P), the first/second light emitting electrode, the second emission layer, and the second/second light emitting electrode configure another light-emitting element (right of CA, fig. 4), and the second/first light emitting electrode and the first/second light emitting electrode are in contact with and connected to each other through the connection opening (see fig. 4).
With regard to claim 11,
Min et al. disclose the light emitting display device of claim 1, wherein the auxiliary insulating layer is an inorganic insulating layer including at least one of a silicon oxide (SiOx), a silicon nitride (SiNx), or a silicon oxynitride (SiOxNy), or an organic insulator including at least one material selected from the group consisting of polyimide, polyamide, acryl resin, benzocyclobutene, and phenol resin (See paragraph 50).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. USPN 2022/0393132, 2018/0247990, 2016/0043341.
/CHRISTOPHER M RAABE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875