DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claims 1-4, 6-9, 11, 12 and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities: (claim 1, line 4) “each longitudinally extending foldable arm” should be changed to “each laterally extending and foldable arm”. (claim 1, line 13) “the towing vehicle” should be changed to “the towed vehicle”. (claim 2, lines 1-2) “the seedbed preparation and planting assemblies” should be changed to “the planting assemblies”. (claim 3, line 1) “the towing vehicle is support by” should be changed to “the towing vehicle is supported by”. (claim 4, lines 1-2) “the towing vehicle longitudinally extending foldable arm” should be changed to “ the towing vehicle laterally extending and foldable arm s ”. (claim 6, line 3) “driving over the field a farm machine” should be changed to “driving over the field with a farm machine”. (claim 6, lines 3-4) “a pair of forward longitudinally extending foldable arm” should be changed to “ a pair of forward longitudinally extending foldable arms ”. (claim 6, lines 7-8) “the clearing and planting assemblies seed” should be changed to “the clearing and planting assemblies”. (claim 7, line 2) “the seedbed preparation and planting assemblies” should be changed to “the clearing and planting assemblies”. (claim 7, lines 2-3) “the towing vehicle” should be changed to “the farm machine ”. (claim 8, line 2) “the towing vehicle” should be changed to “the farm machine ”. (claim 9, lines 2-3) “ the pair of forward longitudinally extending foldable arm” should be changed to “ the pair of forward longitudinally extending foldable arms ”. (claim 11, line 1) “wherein the improvement” should be changed to “wherein the improved tractor ”. (claim 11, lines 5-6) “the harvester” should be changed to “the improved tractor ”. (claim 12, line 1) “the harvester” should be changed to “the improved tractor ”. (claim 18, line 1) “The improved harvester” should be changed to “The improved tractor ” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 11-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Kaufman (US 5,535,688) . As concerns claim 11, Kaufman shows a n improved tractor (10) , wherein the improved tractor comprising: a pair of laterally extending arms (66, 84) having ends and forwardly carried by the improved tractor (Fig. 1 & 3) , a pair of caster wheels (120 [no additional structure claimed to differentiate from another type of support wheel]) located about the laterally extending arm ends (outermost planter seed units 106 on arms 78, 96) , and the pair of laterally extending arms foldable inwardly for turning of the improved tractor (Fig. 3) . As concerns claim 12 , Kaufman shows wherein the improved tractor has a forward wheeled bogey (front wheels) for a driver (Fig. 1) and a wheeled rear bogey (rear wheels) therebehind (Fig. 1) . As concerns claim 13 , Kaufman shows wherein the forward bogey plants seed in furrows in a field and the planted seeds are fertilized and nitrogenated by a forward assembly (106) carried by the forward bogey (Fig. 1) , and the rear bogey carries seed, fertilizer, and nitrogen for feeding the forward bogey forward assembly (Fig. 8) . As concerns claim 14 , Kaufman shows which is steered (via rear wheels) by the wheeled rear bogey (Fig. 1) . As concerns claim 15 , Kaufman shows which is a harvester (10) . Claim s 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by McQuinn et al. (US 6,708,631) . As concerns claim 16, McQuinn shows a n improved tractor (200, 470) comprising: a forward wheeled module (202 [front section], 474) , and a rear wheeled module (202 [rear section], 476) located behind the forward module (Fig. 2 & 7A) and carrying tanks (207, 208, 210, 212) . As concerns claim 17 , McQuinn shows which is steered (via steerable rear wheels 480) by the rear wheeled module (Fig. 7A) . As concerns claim 18 , McQuinn shows wherein the tractor (202, 470) comprises a chassis (206) capable of being used with various implements including a harvester ( it has been held that a recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over McQuinn et al. (US 6,708,631) and further in view of Kaufman (US 5,535,688) . As concerns claim 1, McQuinn shows a farm machine (200, 470) , which comprises: (a) a towing vehicle (202 [front section], 474) ; (b) a steerable (via steerable rear wheels 480) towed vehicle (202 [rear section], 476) carrying seed and fertilizer (via containers 207, 208, 210, 212) and being towed (via articulated joint 472) by the towing vehicle (Fig. 2 & 7A) ; and (c) a laterally extending arm (204) supporting planting assemblies and extending substantially the width of the tow ed vehicle (Fig. 2) . McQuinn discloses the claimed invention except for wherein the towing vehicle carries at its front a pair of laterally extending and foldable arms supported by caster wheels and extending laterally away from the towing vehicle, each longitudinally extending foldable arm carrying a series of planting assemblies comprising: ( i ) a cutting assembly for chopping crop residue; (ii) a trench forming assembly for forming seed trenches; (iii) a seed sowing assembly for sowing seed in the trench; and (iv) a packer assembly for tamping down the seeded trench . Kaufman teaches a vehicle (10) carr ying at its front a pair of laterally extending and foldable arms (66, 84) supported by caster wheels (120 [no additional structure claimed to differentiate from another type of support wheel]) and extending laterally away from the vehicle (Fig. 1) , each laterally extending and foldable arm carrying a series of planting assemblies (106) comprising: ( i ) a cutting assembly (116) for chopping crop residue; (ii) a trench forming assembly (118) for forming seed trenches; (iii) a seed sowing assembly (seeding tube [not shown]) for sowing seed in the trench; and (iv) a packer assembly (122) for tamping down the seeded trench. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify McQuinn , as taught by Kaufman , to include a pair of laterally extending and foldable arms for the expected benefit of adapting a planting system to the front of an existing farm machine while also allowing for various planting and transporting configurations (Kaufman: abstract) . Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that using a pair of laterally extending and foldable arms to attach a plurality of pla n ting assemblies to the front of the f arm machine would have provided predictable results and a reasonable expectation of success. Therefore, the invention as a whole would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention since the expected result of this configuration improves versatility/adaptability/efficiency of the farm machine design. As concerns claim 2, the combination teaches wherein the planting assemblies are powered independently of the towing vehicle (Kaufman: col 6, ln 43-50) . As concerns claim 3 , McQuinn shows wherein the towing vehicle is support ed by a pair of wheels (478) and the steerable towed vehicle is supported by a pair of rear steerable wheels (480) . As concerns claim 4 , the combination teaches wherein the towing vehicle laterally extending and foldable arm s carrying the series of planting assemblies are folded inwardly (Kaufman: Fig. 3) when the pair of rear steerable wheels of the steerable towed vehicle are turned for turning the farm machine (McQuinn: Fig. 7A) . As concerns claim 5 , McQuinn shows wherein the towed vehicle also carries a supply of weed killer for adding to the seeded trench (col 5, ln 1-10) . As concerns claim 6 , McQuinn shows a single pass method (200, 470) , which comprises the steps of: (a) driving over a field with a farm machine (202 [front section], 474) ; (b) supplying seed and fertilizer (via containers 207, 208, 210, 212) from a steerable (via steerable rear wheels 480) towed vehicle (202 [rear section], 476) being towed by the farm machine (Fig. 2 & 7A) ; and (c) supplying seed and fertilizer (via containers 207, 208, 210, 212) from the steerable towed vehicle to a rear laterally extending arm (204) supporting clearing and planting assemblies which extend substantially the width of the steerable towed vehicle (Fig. 2) . McQuinn discloses the claimed invention except for wherein the farm machine is equipped with a pair of forward longitudinally extending foldable arm s carrying a series of clearing and planting assemblies . Kaufman teaches driving over a field with a farm machine ( 10 ) equipped with a pair of forward longitudinally extending foldable arm s (66, 84) carrying a series of clearing and planting assemblies (106) ; and supplying seed (col 7, ln 4-9) from a rear section (14) of the farm machine to the clearing and planting assemblies (Fig. 8 ) . One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify McQuinn, as taught by Kaufman, to include a pair of laterally extending and foldable arms for the expected benefit of adapting a planting system to the front of an existing farm machine while also allowing for various planting and transporting configurations (Kaufman: abstract). Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that using a pair of laterally extending and foldable arms to attach a plurality of planting assemblies to the front of the farm machine would have provided predictable results and a reasonable expectation of success. Therefore, the invention as a whole would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention since the expected result of this configuration improves versatility/adaptability/efficiency of the farm machine design. As concerns claim 7 , the combination teaches the step of powering the clearing and planting assemblies independently of the towing vehicle (Kaufman: col 6, ln 43-50) . As concerns claim 8 , McQuinn shows the step of providing a pair of forward wheels (478) to support the farm machine and providing a pair of steerable rearward wheels (480) to support the towed vehicle. As concerns claim 9 , the combination teaches turning the farm machine by folding inwardly the pair of forward longitudinally extending foldable arm s carrying a series of clearing and planting assemblies (Kaufman: Fig. 3 ) and turning the pair of rearward wheels (McQuinn: Fig. 7A) . As concerns claim 1 0 , McQuinn shows supplying weed killer from the towed vehicle (col 5, ln 1-10) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Pitt (US 2019/0350124) shows a farm machine having front and rear planting assemblies, and Honnold (US 4,042,044) shows a folding implement with support wheels. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MATTHEW R BUCK whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3653 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Thursday 6:30-5 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Nicole Coy can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5405 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MATTHEW R BUCK/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3672