DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in reply to papers filed on 2025-11-20. Claims 1-3, 7-20 are pending, following Applicant's cancellation of claims 4-6. Claims 1, 20 is/are independent.
The rejection(s) of claims on double patenting grounds are withdrawn in view of Applicant’s terminal disclaimer.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
With respect to claim(s) 1 (see page(s) 3-4 of Applicant’s Remarks), Applicant argues that the prior art of record (in particular, U.S. Publication 20210125297 to Doran et al. (hereinafter "Doran '297") in view of U.S. Publication 20220139510 to Romanychev et al. (hereinafter "Romanychev '510")) does not disclose usage data embedded in a QR code for transmission along with the corresponding user data to a recipient. However, both Doran '297 [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037] and Romanychev '510 [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085] explicitly disclose collecting usage data (e.g., user preferences or user consents to sharing, access, and usage of a user's data (e.g., personal health information). Romanychev '510 then goes on to disclose that these consent and access data established by the user are embedded into the QR code [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085] that conveys the user data. Accordingly, Applicants arguments are unpersuasive.
Further, Examiner has reviewed the record and the references. As detailed in the rejections below, Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 sufficiently discloses claims 13, 16, 19. Thus, it is unnecessary at this time to rely upon U.S. Publication 20210243185 to Thasale (hereinafter "Thasale '185") or U.S. Publication 20240232560 to Durham (hereinafter "Durham '560"). However, these references remain pertinent to the claims and may be reapplied as prosecution continues, should circumstances warrant.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the remaining claim(s) is/are based on Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and have been considered as detailed above.
Information Disclosure Statement PTO-1449
The Information Disclosure Statement(s) submitted by applicant on 2025-11-20, 2026-07-20, 2025-08-18 has/have been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR § 1.97. Form PTO-1449 signed and attached hereto.
Summary of Claim Rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 103
The following table summarizes the rejections set forth in detail below of the claims over the prior art.
Claim No.
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510
1
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
2
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
3
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
7
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
8
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
9
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
10
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
11
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
12
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
13
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
14
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
15
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
16
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
17
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
18
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
19
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
20
[Wingdings font/0xFC]
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 7-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication 20210125297 to Doran et al. (hereinafter "Doran '297") in view of U.S. Publication 20220139510 to Romanychev et al. (hereinafter "Romanychev '510"). Doran '297 is prior art to the claims under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2). Romanychev '510 is prior art to the claims under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2).
Per claim 1 (independent):
Doran '297 discloses a method for network data privacy (limits sharable user data according to user consent/preference information [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037])
Doran '297 discloses providing a computing system including at least one processor, at least one memory device including computer-readable instructions, wherein the at least one processor is in communication with at least one user device via a network connection (Doran '297: Fig 5; Input processing system 400 may represent, for example, a network operator that provides communication and input processing services to customers/users [¶ 0050] and input processing system 400 may detect, or otherwise be informed of, devices (E.g., customer devices, user devices, network appliance devices, etc.) that have connected to input processing system 400 or a network thereof [¶ 0052].)
Doran '297 discloses providing, by the at least one processor to the at least one user device, a user software application to a user for installation on the at least one user device, wherein the at least one user device is configured to wirelessly communicate with the computing system via the user software application (Doran '297: In other example aspects, the systems and methods described herein may be a standalone executable software that is downloaded to a client device. In aspects, a client device, such as client devices 102, 104, and 106, may receive input from a user, such as user information that is collected during a sign-up process or login. The user information may be encrypted upon input. The encryption may occur locally on the client device, or the encryption may occur remotely at servers 116, 118, and/or 120, where the user information may be transmitted over network 108 [¶ 0028]. See also ¶ 0078-0079)
Doran '297 discloses receiving, by the at least one processor from the user software application installed on the at least one user device, user data comprising personal information data of the user; storing the user data in at least one database (Doran '297: In aspects, a client device, such as client devices 102, 104, and 106, may receive input from a user, such as user information that is collected during a sign-up process or login. The user information may be encrypted upon input. The encryption may occur locally on the client device, or the encryption may occur remotely at servers 116, 118, and/or 120, where the user information may be transmitted over network 108 [¶ 0028]. Data collection engine 415 may be configured to collect user input (e.g., user login information, privacy and security preferences, PII, user selections to legal contracts, etc.) and/or business input (e.g., customer data, contracts, contract provisions, ERP system information, etc.). Other data that may be collected by data collection engine 415 may include social media data (from the user, business, or both), GPS data related to electronic devices (e.g., mobile phone, smart vehicle, computer, etc.), healthcare data, and nutritional data [¶ 0052].)
Doran '297 discloses receiving, by the at least one processor from a user-specific dashboard of the user software application, at least one communication request related to usage of the user data transmitted from the at least one user device (collects user consent/preference information related to the user's PHI, PII, and personal data [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037]; dashboard [Doran '297 ¶ 0041])
Doran '297 discloses filtering, by the at least one processor, the user data to allow for certain variables in the user data to be determined private (limits sharable user data according to user consent/preference information [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037])
Doran '297 discloses collecting, by the at least one processor, usage data related to the filtered user data, wherein the usage data comprises data indicative of use of the user data by the computing system (collects user consent/preference information related to the user's PHI, PII, and personal data [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037])
Doran '297 does not disclose generating at least one quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data related to the filtered user data and a link to the usage data related to the filtered user data
Doran '297 does not disclose transmitting the quick response code embedded with the at least one of the usage data and the link to the usage data to the at least one user device
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses generating at least one quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data related to the filtered user data and a link to the usage data related to the filtered user data (Romanychev '510: The medical data and their level of sharing, defined by the patient may be embedded in a medical identifier 206. In another embodiment of the present invention, the identification data may be embedded in an identification code 206. In an embodiment of the present invention, the medical identifier 206 may be, but not limited to, a Quick Response (QR) code, a Bar code, a unique identifier, such as a biometric, and so forth [¶ 0073]; QR code includes multiple levels of sharing determine which recipients can access which user data according to user consents/preferences [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085])
Romanychev '510 discloses transmitting the quick response code embedded with the at least one of the usage data and the link to the usage data to the at least one user device (Romanychev '510: QR code includes multiple levels of sharing determine which recipients can access which user data according to user consents/preferences [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085]; Alternatively, or additionally, a medical identifier(QR code)is provided in a dynamic form (e.g., electronic/computer storable/readable form). A dynamic medical identifier may be downloaded(transmitted) to a smart user device (e.g., a mobile telephone and/or a wearable device), such as user device 104 in FIGS. 1 and 4A-4G. [¶ 0099].)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
generating at least one quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data related to the filtered user data and a link to the usage data related to the filtered user data
transmitting the quick response code embedded with the at least one of the usage data and the link to the usage data to the at least one user device
A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine them at least because a QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data would conveniently and locally convey not only the user data of Doran '297, but also robust and flexible consent data to the recipients. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been further motivated to combine them at least because such a modification would be to enhance the portability and accessibility of securely sharing a user’s private data and data sharing preferences by allowing the embed information to also be shared offline or with third party systems. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been further motivated to combine them at least because Romanychev '510 teaches [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072-0073, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085] modifying a network data privacy scheme [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037] such as that of Doran '297 to arrive at the claimed invention; because Doran '297 and Romanychev '510 are in the same field of endeavor; because doing so constitutes use of a known technique (QR code embedding multi-level access scheme [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072-0073, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085]) to improve similar devices and/or methods (network data privacy scheme [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037]) in the same way; because doing so constitutes applying a known technique (QR code embedding multi-level access scheme [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072-0073, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085]) to known devices and/or methods (network data privacy scheme [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037]) ready for improvement to yield predictable results; and because the modification amounts to combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. Here, (1) the prior art included each element (as detailed above); (2) one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in this combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately (network data privacy scheme [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037] shares user data with recipients while QR code embedding multi-level access scheme [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072-0073, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085] conveys user consent rules); (3) one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable; and (4) other considerations do not overcome this conclusion.
Per claim 2 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 discloses the step of receiving identification of the user via the user software application accessible by the at least one user device (Doran '297: In aspects, a client device, such as client devices 102, 104, and 106, may receive input from a user, such as user information that is collected during a sign-up process or login [¶ 0028].).
Per claim 3 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the step of verifying identification of the user of the user software application accessible by the at least one user device
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the step of verifying identification of the user of the user software application accessible by the at least one user device (Romanychev '510: The user may log-in the medical application 106 by using the log-in credentials, such as, but not limited to, a sign-in ID and a password, and/or a unique identifier, for example, a fingerprint, a face recognition, retina, etc. [¶ 0078].)
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the step of verifying identification of the user of the user software application accessible by the at least one user device
Per claim 7 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 discloses the step of displaying the at least one communication request on a graphical user interface of the at least one user device (Doran '297: Further, a user may dynamically give and revoke consent to particular provisions from this screen may include any variations of buttons, switches, etc.[¶ 0072].)
Per claim 8 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the step of hosting the at least one quick response code embedded with the usage data on the user software application accessible by the at least one user device
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the step of hosting the at least one quick response code embedded with the usage data on the user software application accessible by the at least one user device (Romanychev '510: In another embodiment of the present invention, the protected medical data, such as, but not limited to, the protected PII data, the basic PHI data, or a combination thereof may be embedded in the first medical identifier in an encrypted format, which may be decoded by using the medical application 106 of an authorized user device 104 [¶ 0095]; QR code includes multiple levels of sharing determine which recipients can access which user data according to user consents/preferences [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085])
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the step of hosting the at least one quick response code embedded with the usage data on the user software application accessible by the at least one user device
Per claim 9 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the step of displaying the at least one quick response code on a graphical user interface of the at least one user device
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the step of displaying the at least one quick response code on a graphical user interface of the at least one user device (Romanychev '510: Fig 4C shows the QR code 406 being displayed on the graphical user interface of a user device )
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the step of displaying the at least one quick response code on a graphical user interface of the at least one user device
Per claim 10 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the step of translating the at least one quick response code into human-readable data upon tactile engagement of the at least one quick response code displayed on a graphical user interface of the at least one user device
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the step of translating the at least one quick response code into human-readable data upon tactile engagement of the at least one quick response code displayed on a graphical user interface of the at least one user device (Romanychev '510: Once the QR code 406 is scanned, an unprotected PII data, a protected PII data, a basic PHI data, or a combination thereof, associated with the patient is displayed on the user device 104, which may include, a first name, a last name, an emergency contact, a date of birth, a gender, and so forth [¶ 0112]; app receives commands via touchscreen [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0112])
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the step of translating the at least one quick response code into human-readable data upon tactile engagement of the at least one quick response code displayed on a graphical user interface of the at least one user device
Per claim 11 (dependent on claim 10):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 10 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the step of displaying the human-readable data on the graphical user interface of the at least one user device
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the step of displaying the human-readable data on the graphical user interface of the at least one user device (Romanychev '510: Once the QR code 406 is scanned, an unprotected PII data, a protected PII data, a basic PHI data, or a combination thereof, associated with the patient is displayed on the user device 104, which may include, a first name, a last name, an emergency contact, a date of birth, a gender, and so forth. Therefore, the user may then be able to access a set of medical data in a readable format as per the level of authorization. [¶ 0112].)
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the step of displaying the human-readable data on the graphical user interface of the at least one user device
Per claim 12 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the step of requiring authentication to access and/or view the embedded data
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the step of requiring authentication to access and/or view the embedded data (Romanychev '510: FIG. 4D; In an embodiment of the present invention, the “log in” button 408 may be used to authorize a user who desires to access the protected medical data in order to provide medical treatment to the patient in an emergency condition [¶ 0113]; multiple levels of sharing determine which recipients can access which user data according to user consents/preferences [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085])
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the step of requiring authentication to access and/or view the embedded data
Per claim 13 (dependent on claim 12):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 12 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the authentication has multiple levels of authentication
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the authentication has multiple levels of authentication (Romanychev '510: FIG. 4D; In an embodiment of the present invention, the “log in” button 408 may be used to authorize a user who desires to access the protected medical data in order to provide medical treatment to the patient in an emergency condition [¶ 0113]; multiple levels of sharing determine which recipients can access which user data according to user consents/preferences [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085])
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the authentication has multiple levels of authentication
Per claim 14 (dependent on claim 12):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 12 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose discloses the authentication includes at least one of a username, a password, a pin, biometric information, and a security token
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the authentication includes at least one of a username, a password, a pin, biometric information, and a security token (Romanychev '510: FIG. 4D; In an embodiment of the present invention, the user log-in into the medical application 106 by providing log-in credentials such as, a username 412, and a password 414 [¶ 0113]; multiple levels of sharing determine which recipients can access which user data according to user consents/preferences [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085])
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the authentication includes at least one of a username, a password, a pin, biometric information, and a security token
Per claim 15 (dependent on claim 12):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 12 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the authentication is inputted into a graphical user interface of the at least one user device
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the authentication is inputted into a graphical user interface of the at least one user device (Romanychev '510: FIG. 4D; After entering the log-in credentials, a “Log-in” button 416 is pressed [¶ 0113]; interacts with app via touchscreen, GUI [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0174, 0112-0113])
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the authentication is inputted into a graphical user interface of the at least one user device
Per claim 16 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 does not disclose the at least one quick response code includes at least one an identifier of the enterprise system
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses the at least one quick response code includes at least one an identifier of the enterprise system (Romanychev '510: The medical data and their level of sharing, defined by the patient may be embedded in a medical identifier 206. In another embodiment of the present invention, the identification data may be embedded in an identification code 206. In an embodiment of the present invention, the medical identifier 206 may be, but not limited to, a Quick Response (QR) code, a Bar code, a unique identifier, such as a biometric, and so forth [¶ 0073]; PHI includes link to database, web link to extended medical record, which necessarily identifies the enterprise system [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0069, 0070, 0073, 0092, 0119, 0121])
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
the at least one quick response code includes at least one an identifier of the enterprise system
Per claim 17 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 discloses a source of the usage data is the enterprise system (Doran '297: Data that may have been previously collected in the ERP system may be shared with the intelligent contract analysis and data organization system [¶ 0025]; collects user consent/preference information related to the user's PHI, PII, and personal data [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037]; dashboard [Doran '297 ¶ 0041])
Per claim 18 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 discloses a source of the usage data is a third-party entity (Doran '297: For instance, a user may have consented that various health data may be collected by multiple third-parties [¶ 0041]; collects user consent/preference information related to the user's PHI, PII, and personal data [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037]; dashboard [Doran '297 ¶ 0041]; user consent given to first third party to re-share data to second third party is stored in the system [Doran '297 ¶ 0071]; system acquires user data and consent data from outside systems [Doran '297 ¶ 0052, 0074])
Per claim 19 (dependent on claim 1):
Doran '297 in view of Romanychev '510 discloses the elements detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, incorporated herein by reference
Doran '297 discloses the at least one quick response code is embedded with information related to product and/or service offerings (all user data and consent data is "related to product and/or service offerings" when it is shared with an advertiser [Doran '297 ¶ 0045; see also ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037, 0071, 0074])
Per claim 20 (independent):
Doran '297 discloses a method for network data privacy (limits sharable user data according to user consent/preference information [Doran '297 ¶ 0041-0052, 0032, 0037])
The remaining limitations of the claim(s) correspond(s) to features of claim(s) 1 and the claim(s) is/are rejected for the reasons detailed with respect to those claims.
Doran '297 discloses generating a predictive model during training of a machine learning program including a neural network of the machine learning program, wherein a training data set utilized during the training of the machine learning program comprises a personal data set of at least one user, and wherein the personal data set of the at least one user includes at least one data entry related to at least one data portability measure with respect to the at least one user (Doran '297: Specifically, if a user has preferences/values that make privacy of personal information a high priority, then certain contract provisions (e.g., allowing a business to use personal data with third-party advertisers) are going to repeatedly be rejected. The pattern that may be established by the user in rejecting certain contract provisions combined with a user's overall privacy profile (indicating a user's preferences as to how his/her PII is shared or distributed among third parties) may be used to train at least one machine-learning model [¶ 0045]. )
Doran '297 discloses predicting, by the predictive model, at least one predicted data portability measure of the at least one user associated with the at least one user device based upon the personal data set of the at least one user (Doran '297: In other examples, the machine learning models described herein may also be trained on aggregations of population data. For instance, multiple users who may display similar preferences regarding the handling of PII and patterns of accepting and rejecting certain contract provisions may be used to train a machine learning model that may be able to identify a similarly situated user and make intelligent recommendations to that user. Data from aggregated populations may be extrapolated to make suggestions to similarly-situated individuals. For instance, a Democrat voter in her 30's living in Colorado may repeatedly consent to sharing PII related to educational data, demographic/location data, and political data. However, a Republican voter in her 50's may display different data and privacy preferences. The machine learning model may use the data from the Democrat voter in her 30's living in Colorado to make similar consent/no consent recommendations to a user who demonstrates similar political preferences, age, and location. In some example aspects, individual historical data may be coupled with broader population-based data to train the machine-learning model(s) described herein [¶ 0046]. )
Doran '297 does not disclose generating a quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data related to the filtered user data and a link to the usage data related to the filtered user data based upon the at least one predicted data portability measure
However, Doran '297 discloses generating a message embedded with at least one of the usage data related to the filtered user data and a link to the usage data related to the filtered user data based upon the at least one predicted data portability measure (Doran '297: In other examples, the machine learning models described herein may also be trained on aggregations of population data. For instance, multiple users who may display similar preferences regarding the handling of PII and patterns of accepting and rejecting certain contract provisions may be used to train a machine learning model that may be able to identify a similarly situated user and make intelligent recommendations to that user. Data from aggregated populations may be extrapolated to make suggestions to similarly-situated individuals. For instance, a Democrat voter in her 30's living in Colorado may repeatedly consent to sharing PII related to educational data, demographic/location data, and political data. However, a Republican voter in her 50's may display different data and privacy preferences. The machine learning model may use the data from the Democrat voter in her 30's living in Colorado to make similar consent/no consent recommendations to a user who demonstrates similar political preferences, age, and location. In some example aspects, individual historical data may be coupled with broader population-based data to train the machine-learning model(s) described herein [¶ 0046]. )
Doran '297 does not disclose transmitting the quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data and the link to the usage data based upon the at least one predicted data portability measure to the at least one user device
However, Doran '297 discloses transmitting the message embedded with at least one of the usage data and the link to the usage data based upon the at least one predicted data portability measure to the at least one user device (Doran '297: In other examples, the machine learning models described herein may also be trained on aggregations of population data. For instance, multiple users who may display similar preferences regarding the handling of PII and patterns of accepting and rejecting certain contract provisions may be used to train a machine learning model that may be able to identify a similarly situated user and make intelligent recommendations to that user. Data from aggregated populations may be extrapolated to make suggestions to similarly-situated individuals. For instance, a Democrat voter in her 30's living in Colorado may repeatedly consent to sharing PII related to educational data, demographic/location data, and political data. However, a Republican voter in her 50's may display different data and privacy preferences. The machine learning model may use the data from the Democrat voter in her 30's living in Colorado to make similar consent/no consent recommendations to a user who demonstrates similar political preferences, age, and location. In some example aspects, individual historical data may be coupled with broader population-based data to train the machine-learning model(s) described herein [¶ 0046]. )
Further:
Romanychev '510 discloses generating a quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data related to the filtered user data and a link to the usage data related to the filtered user data (Romanychev '510: The medical data and their level of sharing, defined by the patient may be embedded in a medical identifier 206. In another embodiment of the present invention, the identification data may be embedded in an identification code 206. In an embodiment of the present invention, the medical identifier 206 may be, but not limited to, a Quick Response (QR) code, a Bar code, a unique identifier, such as a biometric, and so forth [¶ 0073]; QR code includes multiple levels of sharing determine which recipients can access which user data according to user consents/preferences [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085])
Romanychev '510 discloses transmitting the quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data and the link to the usage data to the at least one user device (Romanychev '510: QR code includes multiple levels of sharing determine which recipients can access which user data according to user consents/preferences [Romanychev '510 ¶ 0072, 0045, 0072-0076, 0085]; Alternatively, or additionally, a medical identifier(QR code)is provided in a dynamic form (e.g., electronic/computer storable/readable form). A dynamic medical identifier may be downloaded(transmitted) to a smart user device (e.g., a mobile telephone and/or a wearable device), such as user device 104 in FIGS. 1 and 4A-4G. [¶ 0099].)
For the reasons detailed above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art (1) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and (2) before the invention was made to have modified Doran '297 with the QR code embedding consent data imposing multiple layers of authentication for differential access to levels of the user data of Romanychev '510 to arrive at an apparatus, method, and product including:
generating a quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data related to the filtered user data and a link to the usage data related to the filtered user data based upon the at least one predicted data portability measure
transmitting the quick response code embedded with at least one of the usage data and the link to the usage data based upon the at least one predicted data portability measure to the at least one user device
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/THEODORE C PARSONS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2494