DETAILED ACTION
Application Status
Claims 1-20 are pending and have been examined in this application.
Claims 1, 11, 12, 16 and 20 are currently amended; claims 2-10, 13-15 and 17-19 are original;
Claims 1-20 are rejected herein.
Information Disclosure Statement
As of the date of this action, an information disclosure statement (IDS) has been filed on 03/21/2024 and reviewed by the Examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/21/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding Applicant’s argument wherein “…Novis does not teach or suggest a third mechanism allowing pivoting movement of a forearm support coupled to a second mechanism along a rotational axis of the second mechanism…” The asserts that Novis clearly teaches the third mechanism (104) is coupled to the second mechanism (90) along the rotational axis because the third mechanism because the third mechanism rotates when the second mechanism rotates the arm.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen (U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0259427 A1).
Regarding claim 16, Novis teaches an arm support comprising:
a mounting bracket (22) configured to mount the arm support to a supporting structure [capable];
a track (60) supported by the mounting bracket;
a forearm support (20, 100) configured to support a forearm of a user;
a first mechanism (62) allowing linear movement of the forearm support;
a second mechanism (90) allowing rotary movement of the forearm support; and
a third mechanism (104) allowing pivoting movement of the forearm support;wherein the third mechanism is coupled to the second mechanism along the rotational axis.
Regarding claim 17, Novis teaches the first mechanism (62) includes a linear bearing.
Regarding claim 18, Novis teaches the second mechanism (90) includes a rotary bearing.
Regarding claim 19, Novis teaches the third mechanism (104) includes a gimbal joint.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MUHAMMAD IJAZ
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3631
/Muhammad Ijaz/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631