DETAILED ACTION
Applicant's response to the Office Non-Final Action filed on 6/15/2026 is acknowledged.
Applicant amended claims 1 and 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 14-17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ukawa et al. (US 2019/0115512) (hereafter Ukawa), in view of Miyamoto et al. (US 2017/0098636) (hereafter Miyamoto).
Regarding claim 1, Ukawa discloses a light-emitting diode package 100 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0030) comprising:
a lead frame (11 and 12 in Fig. 1B, paragraph 0057) comprising a substrate 12 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0057) and leads 11 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0057) on the substrate 12 (Fig. 1B);
a light-emitting diode chip 1 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0063, wherein “the light emitting elements 1 are mounted and fixed at predetermined positions on the main part 11a of the first lead 11”) mounted on the lead frame 11 (Fig. 1A), the light-emitting diode chip 1 (Fig. 1A) electrically connected (see paragraph 0066, wherein “The first bonding comprises connecting an n-electrode In of one of two light emitting elements 1 and the first lead 11 with a wire 6”) to the lead frame 11 (Fig. 1A);
an electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0064) mounted on the lead frame (11 and 12 in Fig. 1B), the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B) electrically connected to the lead frame (11 and 12 in Fig. 1B); and
a bead member 20 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0071) covering a surface of the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B), the bead member 20 (Fig. 1B) comprising beads 20b (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0034) inducing diffuse reflection (see paragraph 0074, wherein “provision of the light-reflective member 20b having a greater difference in refractive index from the resin portion 20a can increase reflectivity to light from the light emitting element 1 of the resin frame 20, and consequently improves the light extraction efficiency of the light emitting device“) of light emitted from the light-emitting diode chip 1 (Fig. 1A) and incident on the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B).
Ukawa does not disclose a molding member attached to the lead frame;
wherein a part of the bead member is between the electrostatic discharge protection member and the molding member in a plan view of the light-emitting diode package, and
wherein the electrostatic discharge protection member is entirely within the bead member.
Miyamoto discloses a molding member 14 (Fig. 4, paragraph 0046) attached to the lead frame 48 (Fig. 4, paragraph 0040);
wherein a part of the bead member 38 (Fig. 3, paragraph 0046; and see paragraph 0047, wherein “light scattering particles (e.g., titanium oxide) contained in the first material”) is between the electrostatic discharge protection member 18 (Fig. 3, paragraph 0045) and the molding member 14 (Fig. 3, paragraph 0046) in a plan view of the light-emitting diode package 10 (Fig. 3, paragraph 0022), and
wherein the electrostatic discharge protection member 18 (Fig. 4) is entirely within the bead member 38 (Fig. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa to form a molding member attached to the lead frame; wherein a part of the bead member is between the electrostatic discharge protection member and the molding member in a plan view of the light-emitting diode package, and wherein the electrostatic discharge protection member is entirely within the bead member, as taught by Miyamoto, since the light reflective portion 38 (Miyamoto, Fig. 3, paragraph 0031) covers the protection element 18 (Miyamoto, Fig. 3, paragraph 0031) to reflect light emitted from the light emitting element 16 (Miyamoto, Fig. 3, paragraph 0031).
Regarding claim 2, Ukawa further discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 1, wherein the bead member 20 (Fig. 1B) comprises: a resin 20a (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0074, wherein “dimethyl-based silicone resin”; and see paragraph 0085, wherein “dimethyl-based silicone resin which is highly light transmissive”) including a translucent material, the beads 20b (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0074) dispersed within the resin 20a (Fig. 1B).
Regarding claim 3, Ukawa further discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 2, wherein the beads 20b (Fig. 1B; and see paragraph 0075, wherein “titanium oxide, aluminum oxide, zirconium oxide, or magnesium oxide”) include one selected among silicon, silica, glass bubble, polymethyl methacrylate (PMMA), urethane, Zn, Zr, Al2O3, and acrylic, or a fluorescent material including at least one of amber fluorescent material, yellow fluorescent material, green fluorescent material, or white fluorescent material, or ink particles including at least one of metallic ink ultraviolet (UV) ink, or curing ink.
Regarding claim 5, Ukawa further discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 1, wherein the lead frame (11 and 12 in Fig. 1A) comprises a first lead member 11a (Fig. 1A) and a second lead member 11b (Fig. 1A) arranged to have a gap (region between 11a and 11b in Fig. 1A), the gap filled with an insulating member 13 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0061).
Regarding claim 14, Ukawa further discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 1, wherein the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0032, wherein “Zener diode”) is a Zener diode.
Regarding claim 15, Ukawa discloses a method of manufacturing a light-emitting diode package, the method comprising:
mounting a light-emitting diode chip 1 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0063, wherein “the light emitting elements 1 are mounted and fixed at predetermined positions on the main part 11a of the first lead 11”) and an electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0064) on a lead frame (11 and 12 in Figs. 1A and 1B, paragraph 0057);
wire-bonding (see paragraph 0066, wherein “The first bonding comprises connecting an n-electrode In of one of two light emitting elements 1 and the first lead 11 with a wire 6”; and see Fig. 1B, wherein 5 is connecting between 3 and 11) the light-emitting diode chip 1 (Fig. 1A) and the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B) to the lead frame (11 and 12 in Figs. 1A and 1B); and
forming a bead member 20 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0071) covering a surface of the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B), wherein the bead member 20 (Fig. 1B) comprises beads inducing diffuse reflection (see paragraph 0074, wherein “provision of the light-reflective member 20b having a greater difference in refractive index from the resin portion 20a can increase reflectivity to light from the light emitting element 1 of the resin frame 20, and consequently improves the light extraction efficiency of the light emitting device“) of light emitted from the light-emitting diode chip 1 (Fig. 1A) and incident on the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B).
Ukawa does not disclose an electrostatic discharge protection member on a lead frame to which a molding member is attached; and
forming a bead member covering a surface of the electrostatic discharge protection member such that a part of the bead member is between the electrostatic discharge protection member and the molding member in a plan view of the light-emitting diode package, and the electrostatic discharge protection member is entirely within the bead member.
Miyamoto discloses an electrostatic discharge protection member 18 (Fig. 4, paragraph 0045) on a lead frame 48 (Fig. 4, paragraph 0040) to which a molding member 14 (Fig. 4, paragraph 0046) is attached; and
forming a bead member 38 (Fig. 4, paragraph 0046; and see paragraph 0047, wherein “light scattering particles (e.g., titanium oxide) contained in the first material”) covering a surface of the electrostatic discharge protection member 18 (Fig. 4) such that a part of the bead member 38 (Fig. 3) is between the electrostatic discharge protection member 18 (Fig. 3) and the molding member 14 (Fig. 3, paragraph 0046) in a plan view of the light-emitting diode package 10 (Fig. 3, paragraph 0022), and the electrostatic discharge protection member 18 (Fig. 4) is entirely within the bead member 38 (Fig. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa to form an electrostatic discharge protection member on a lead frame to which a molding member is attached; and forming a bead member covering a surface of the electrostatic discharge protection member such that a part of the bead member is between the electrostatic discharge protection member and the molding member in a plan view of the light-emitting diode package, and the electrostatic discharge protection member is entirely within the bead member, as taught by Miyamoto, since the light reflective portion 38 (Miyamoto, Fig. 3, paragraph 0031) covers the protection element 18 (Miyamoto, Fig. 3, paragraph 0031) to reflect light emitted from the light emitting element 16 (Miyamoto, Fig. 3, paragraph 0031).
Regarding claim 16, Ukawa further discloses the method of claim 15, wherein mounting the light-emitting diode chip 1 (Fig. 1A) and the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B ) on the lead frame (11 and 12 in Figs. 1A and 1B) comprises attaching the light-emitting diode chip 1 (Fig. 1A) and the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 6B) to the lead frame 11 (Fig. 6B) via an adhesive member (“silicone resin” in paragraph 0063 and 8 in Fig. 6B, paragraph 0032).
Regarding claim 17, Ukawa further discloses the method of claim 15, wherein forming the bead member 20 (Fig. 1B) comprises: covering an outer surface of the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B) with a resin dot 20a (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0034) including the beads 20b (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0034); and curing the resin dot (see paragraph 0077, wherein “curing the resin”).
Regarding claim 20, Ukawa further discloses the method of claim 15, wherein the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0032, wherein “Zener diode”) is a Zener diode.
4. Claims 6-11 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ukawa in view of Miyamoto as applied to claims 1 and 5 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2018/0254393) (hereafter Lee).
Regarding claim 6, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 5, however Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose the insulating member is integral with the molding member.
Lee discloses the insulating member 130 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0028) is integral with the molding member 100 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0028).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to form the insulating member being integral with the molding member, as taught by Lee, since the electrode separating member 130 (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0033) may be disposed between the first lead frame 120a (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0033) and the second lead frame 120b (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0033) and may electrically and physically separate the first lead frame 120a (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0033) and the second lead frame 120b (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0033).
Regarding claim 7, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 5, however Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose the light-emitting diode chip comprises: a first light-emitting diode chip on the first lead member; and a second light-emitting diode chip on the second lead member, wherein the electrostatic discharge protection member is on the first lead member.
Lee discloses the light-emitting diode chip (140a and 140b in Fig. 1A) comprises: a first light-emitting diode chip 140a (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0028) on the first lead member 120a (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0028); and a second light-emitting diode chip 140b (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0028) on the second lead member 120b (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0028), wherein the electrostatic discharge protection member 150 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0046) is on the first lead member 120a (Fig. 1A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to form the light-emitting diode chip comprises: a first light-emitting diode chip on the first lead member; and a second light-emitting diode chip on the second lead member, wherein the electrostatic discharge protection member is on the first lead member, as taught by Lee, since an upper surface of the first lead frame 120a (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0044) and the second lead frame 120b (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0044) is a flat type, and therefore light emitted from the first light emitting device 140a (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0044) and the second light emitting device 140b (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0044) may easily propagate to an inside surface of the body 100 (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0044).
Regarding claim 8, Ukawa further discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 7, wherein the first light-emitting diode chip (bottom 1 in Fig. 1A) and the second light-emitting diode chip (top 1 in Fig. 1A) are wire-bonded to each other.
Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose the first light-emitting diode chip is wire-bonded to the second lead member, the second light-emitting diode chip is wire-bonded to the first lead member, and the electrostatic discharge protection member is wire-bonded to the second lead member.
Lee discloses the first light-emitting diode chip 140a (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0034, wherein “the first light emitting device 140a may be die-bonded to the first lead frame 120a and wire-bonded to the second lead frame 120b”) is wire-bonded to the second lead member 120b (Fig. 1A), the second light-emitting diode chip 140b (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0034, wherein “the second light emitting device 140b may be die-bonded to the second lead frame 120b and wire-bonded to the first lead frame 120a”) is wire-bonded to the first lead member 120a (Fig. 1A), and the electrostatic discharge protection member 150 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0046, wherein “ the Zener diode 150 may be die-bonded to the first lead frame 120a and be wire-bonded to the second lead frame 120b”) is wire-bonded to the second lead member 120b (Fig. 1A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to form the first light-emitting diode chip is wire-bonded to the second lead member, the second light-emitting diode chip is wire-bonded to the first lead member, and the electrostatic discharge protection member is wire-bonded to the second lead member, as taught by Lee, since the Zener diode 150 (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0046) may be disposed on one lead frame selected from the first lead frame 120a (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0046) and the second lead frame 120b (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0046), so that the light emitting devices 140a and 140b (Lee, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0046) may be protected from an electrostatic discharge (ESD).
Regarding claim 9, Ukawa further discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 8, wherein the first light-emitting diode chip (bottom 1 in Fig. 1A) and the second light-emitting diode chip (top 1 in Fig. 1A) are connected in series (see paragraph 0032, wherein “two light emitting elements 1 that are connected in series”), and the electrostatic discharge protection member 3 (Fig. 1A) is connected in parallel (see paragraph 0032, wherein “The protective element 3 is connected between the first lead 11 and the second lead 12 of the base member 10, in parallel to the two light emitting elements 1”) with the first light-emitting diode chip (bottom 1 in Fig. 1A) and the second light-emitting diode chip (top 1 in Fig. 1A).
Regarding claim 10, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 1, however Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose the molding member surrounds and is attached to an outer periphery of the lead frame and comprises a wall defining a cavity together with the lead frame.
Lee discloses the molding member 100 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0041) surrounds and is attached to an outer periphery of the lead frame (120a and 120b in Fig. 1A, paragraph 0039) and comprises a wall (110b in Fig. 1C, paragraph 0042) defining a cavity 110 (Fig. 1C) together with the lead frame (120a and 120b in Fig. 1C).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to form the molding member surrounds and is attached to an outer periphery of the lead frame and comprises a wall defining a cavity together with the lead frame, as taught by Lee, since the amount of light emitted through the cavity 110 (Lee, Fig. 1C, paragraph 0042) increases such that a luminous flux (Lee, paragraph 0042) of a light emitting device package may be improved.
Regarding claim 11, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto and Lee discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 10, however Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose the wall of the molding member comprises an inner surface having one or more slope angles.
Lee discloses the wall (110b in Fig. 1C, paragraph 0042) of the molding member 100 (Fig. 1A, paragraph 0041) comprises an inner surface having one or more slope angles (see paragraph 0043, wherein “the second inclination angle θ2 of the second inside surface 110b is a range of 115° to 145°”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to form the wall of the molding member comprises an inner surface having one or more slope angles, as taught by Lee, since a reflecting member (Lee, paragraph 0041) may be formed on the inside surface of the body 100 (Lee, Fig. 1C, paragraph 0041) exposed by the cavity 110 (Lee, Fig. 1C, paragraph 0041) to reflect light generated by the light emitting devices 140a and 140b (Lee, Fig. 1C, paragraph 0041).
Regarding claim 21, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto discloses a light emitting device comprising: however Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose a control board comprising leads that deliver external power and control signals on a substrate; at least one light-emitting diode package according to claim 1, mounted on the control board; and a lens member mounted on the control board to cover each light-emitting diode package.
Lee discloses a control board (“illumination system” in paragraph 0076) comprising leads that deliver external power (see paragraph 0076, wherein “power supply unit which processes or converts an electrical signal provided from an external to provide to the light source module”) and control signals on a substrate (“substrate” in paragraph 0076); at least one light-emitting diode package according to claim 1, mounted on the control board; and a lens member (“lamp, a head lamp, or a streetlamp, etc” in paragraph 0076) mounted on the control board (“illumination system” in paragraph 0076) to cover each light-emitting diode package (“light emitting device package” in paragraph 0076).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to form a control board comprising leads that deliver external power and control signals on a substrate; at least one light-emitting diode package according to claim 1, mounted on the control board; and a lens member mounted on the control board to cover each light-emitting diode package, as taught by Lee, since a power supply unit (Lee, paragraph 0076) which processes or converts an electrical signal provided from an external to provide to the light source module.
4. Claims 4, 18, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ukawa in view of in view of Miyamoto as applied to claims 2 and 15 above, and further in view of Kuramoto et al. (US 2015/0162509) (hereafter Kuramoto).
Regarding claim 4, Ukawa in view of Lee discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 2, however Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose the beads have a diameter ranging from 9 nm to 20 µm.
Kuramoto discloses the beads 40 (Fig. 2B, paragraph 0033) have a diameter of 1 nm or more and 100 µm or less.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to form the beads having a diameter ranging from 9 nm to 20 µm, as taught by Kuramoto, since a change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955). In addition, in the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990). Note that the specification contains no disclosure of either the critical nature of the claimed ranges or any unexpected results arising therefrom. Where patentability is said to be based upon particular chosen dimensions or upon another variable recited in a claim, the applicant must show that the chosen dimensions are critical. In re Woodruff, 919 f.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990).
Regarding claim 18, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto discloses the method of claim 15, however Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose filling a cavity inside of the molding member with a resin layer.
Kuramoto discloses filling a cavity 15 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0019) inside of the molding member 10 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0020) with a resin layer 35 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0020, wherein “resin as a base material 35”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to include filling a cavity inside of the molding member with a resin layer, as taught by Kuramoto, since the particles 40 (Kuramoto, Fig. 2B, paragraph 0032) are blended into the base material 35 (Kuramoto, Fig. 2B, paragraph 0032) of the sealing member, and have a function of suppressing the leakage and spread of the sealing member 30 (Kuramoto, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0032) onto the upper surface 11 (Kuramoto, Fig. 1B, paragraph 0032) of the base substrate.
Regarding claim 19, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto and Kuramoto discloses the method of claim 18, however Ukawa and Miyamoto do not disclose the resin layer is formed by filling a resin material in the cavity formed by the lead frame and a wall of the molding member and curing the resin material.
Kuramoto discloses the resin layer 35 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0020, wherein “resin as a base material 35”) is formed by filling a resin material in the cavity 15 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0019) formed by the lead frame (“lead frame” in paragraph 0049) and a wall of the molding member 10 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0019) and curing (“heating and solidifying” in paragraph 0065) the resin material (“sealing member” in paragraph 0065).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto to include the resin layer is formed by filling a resin material in the cavity formed by the lead frame and a wall of the molding member and curing the resin material, as taught by Kuramoto, since the particles 40 (Kuramoto, Fig. 2B, paragraph 0032) are blended into the base material 35 (Kuramoto, Fig. 2B, paragraph 0032) of the sealing member, and have a function of suppressing the leakage and spread of the sealing member 30 (Kuramoto, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0032) onto the upper surface 11 (Kuramoto, Fig. 1B, paragraph 0032) of the base substrate.
4. Claims 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ukawa in view of in view of Miyamoto and Lee as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Kuramoto et al. (US 2015/0162509) (hereafter Kuramoto).
Regarding claim 12, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto and Lee discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 10, however Ukawa, Miyamoto, and Lee do not disclose a resin layer filling the cavity.
Kuramoto discloses a resin layer 35 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0020, wherein “resin as a base material 35”) filling the cavity 15 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0019).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto and Lee to form a resin layer filling the cavity, as taught by Kuramoto, since the particles 40 (Kuramoto, Fig. 2B, paragraph 0032) are blended into the base material 35 (Kuramoto, Fig. 2B, paragraph 0032) of the sealing member, and have a function of suppressing the leakage and spread of the sealing member 30 (Kuramoto, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0032) onto the upper surface 11 (Kuramoto, Fig. 1B, paragraph 0032) of the base substrate.
Regarding claim 13, Ukawa in view of Miyamoto, Lee, and Kuramoto discloses the light-emitting diode package of claim 12, however Ukawa, Miyamoto, and Lee do not disclose the bead member includes a same material as the resin layer.
Kuramoto discloses the bead member 40 (Fig. 2B, paragraph 0035, wherein “silicone resin”) includes a same material as the resin layer 35 (Fig. 1B, paragraph 0028, wherein “silicone resin”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ukawa in view of Miyamoto and Lee to form the bead member includes a same material as the resin layer, as taught by Kuramoto, since the particles 40 (Kuramoto, Fig. 2B, paragraph 0032) are blended into the base material 35 (Kuramoto, Fig. 2B, paragraph 0032) of the sealing member, and have a function of suppressing the leakage and spread of the sealing member 30 (Kuramoto, Fig. 1A, paragraph 0032) onto the upper surface 11 (Kuramoto, Fig. 1B, paragraph 0032) of the base substrate.
Response to Arguments
1. Applicant's arguments filed 6/15/2026 have been fully considered.
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-21 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/L.B.K/Examiner, Art Unit 2813
/STEVEN B GAUTHIER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2813