DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang (US 2024/0224691) . Regarding independent claim 1 , Zhang teaches a display device (Fig. 25) comprising a first base substrate (Fig. 25, Element SUB1; ¶ [0105]); a second base substrate (Fig. 25, Element SUB2; ¶ [0119]) facing the first base substrate; a first light-emitting element (Fig. 25 , Element LD2 ; ¶ [ 0109]) above the first base substrate; a second light-emitting element (Fig. 25, left Element LD3; ¶ [0109]) above the first base substrate; a third light-emitting element (Fig. 25, right Element LD3; ¶ [0109]) above the first base substrate; a pixel-defining layer (Fig. 25, Element PDL; ¶ [0111]) above the first base substrate, and between the second light-emitting element and the third light-emitting element (Fig. 25) ; a bank layer (Fig. 25, Element PW; ¶ [0119]) under the second base substrate, and defining a first opening overlapping the first light-emitting element, and a second opening overlapping the second light-emitting element, the third light-emitting element, and the pixel-defining layer; and a transmission layer (Fig. 25, Element TP; ¶ [0124]) inside the second opening (Fig. 25) . Regarding claim 2 , Zhang teaches a black matrix layer (Fig. 25, Element BM1; ¶ [0121]) between the second base substrate and the bank layer, and defining a first cutout portion, a second cutout portion, and a third cutout portion overlapping the first light-emitting element, the second light-emitting element, and the third light-emitting element, respectively (Fig. 25) . Regarding claim 3 , Zhang teaches a width (Fig. 3, Element W T 1; ¶ [009 9 ) of the first cutout portion being greater than a width (Fig. 3, Element WT 2; ¶ [009 9 ]) of the second cutout portion and a width (Fig. 3, Element W T 3; ¶ [009 9 ]) of the third cutout portion ( ¶ [0 100 ]) . Regarding claim 4 , Zhang teaches the first cutout portion, the second cutout portion, and the third cutout portion having a rectangular shape in a plan view (Fig. 3) . Regarding claim 5 , Zhang teaches a color filter layer comprising a first color filter (Fig. 25, Element CF2; ¶ [0122]) and a second color filter (Fig. 25, Element CF3; ¶ [0122]) between the second base substrate and the bank layer. Regarding claim 6 , Zhang teaches the second color filter overlap ping the second opening (Fig. 25) , and configured to transmit blue light ( ¶ [0122]) . Regarding claim 7 , Zhang teaches a width (Fig. 3, Element WL1; ¶ [0091]) of the first light-emitting element being greater than a width (Fig. 3, Element WL2; ¶ [0091]) of the second light-emitting element and a width (Fig. 3, Element WL3; ¶ [0091]) of the third light-emitting element. Regarding claim 8 , Zhang teaches a distance between the first light-emitting element and the second light-emitting element being greater than a distance between the second light-emitting element and the third light-emitting element ( ¶ [0110]) . Regarding claim 9 , Zhang teaches the first opening and the second opening hav ing a rectangular shape in a plan view (Fig. 3) . Regarding claim 10 , Zhang teaches a color conversion layer comprising scatterer and wavelength conversion particle filling the first opening ( ¶ [0125]) . Regarding independent claim 11 , Zhang teaches a display device comprising a first base substrate (Fig. 25, Element SUB1; ¶ [0105]) ; a second base substrate (Fig. 25, Element SUB2; ¶ [0119]) facing the first base substrate; a first light-emitting element (Fig. 3, Element LA1 ; ¶ [ 0088 ]) above the first base substrate; a second light-emitting element (Fig. 3, Element LA2; ¶ [0088]) above the first base substrate, and spaced apart from the first light-emitting element in a first direction; a third light-emitting element (Fig. 3, Element LA5; ¶ [0088]) above the first base substrate, and spaced apart from the second light-emitting element in a second direction crossing the first direction; a pixel-defining layer (Fig. 25, Element PDL; ¶ [0111]) above the first base substrate, and between the second light-emitting element and the third light-emitting element; a bank layer (Fig. 25, Element PW; ¶ [0119]) under the second base substrate, and defining a first opening overlapping the first light-emitting element, and a second opening overlapping the second light-emitting element, the third light-emitting element, and the pixel-defining layer; and a transmission layer (Fig. 25, Element TP; ¶ [0124]) inside the second opening. Regarding claim 1 2 , Zhang teaches a black matrix layer (Fig. 25, Element BM1; ¶ [0121]) between the second base substrate and the bank layer, and defining a first cutout portion, a second cutout portion, and a third cutout portion overlapping the first light-emitting element, the second light-emitting element, and the third light-emitting element, respectively (Fig. 25). Regarding claim 1 3 , Zhang teaches a width (Fig. 3, Element WT1; ¶ [0099) of the first cutout portion being greater than a width (Fig. 3, Element WT2; ¶ [0099]) of the second cutout portion and a width (Fig. 3, Element WT3; ¶ [0099]) of the third cutout portion ( ¶ [0100]). Regarding claim 1 4 , Zhang teaches the first cutout portion, the second cutout portion, and the third cutout portion having a rectangular shape in a plan view (Fig. 3). Regarding claim 1 5 , Zhang teaches a color filter layer comprising a first color filter (Fig. 25, Element CF2; ¶ [0122]) and a second color filter (Fig. 25, Element CF3; ¶ [0122]) between the second base substrate and the bank layer. Regarding claim 1 6 , Zhang teaches the second color filter overlapping the second opening (Fig. 25), and configured to transmit blue light ( ¶ [0122]). Regarding claim 1 7 , Zhang teaches a width (Fig. 3, Element WL1; ¶ [0091]) of the first light-emitting element being greater than a width (Fig. 3, Element WL2; ¶ [0091]) of the second light-emitting element and a width (Fig. 3, Element WL3; ¶ [0091]) of the third light-emitting element. Regarding claim 1 8 , Zhang teaches a distance between the first light-emitting element and the second light-emitting element being greater than a distance between the second light-emitting element and the third light-emitting element ( ¶ [0110]). Regarding claim 1 9 , Zhang teaches the first opening and the second opening having a rectangular shape in a plan view (Fig. 3). Regarding claim 20 , Zhang teaches a color conversion layer comprising scatterer and wavelength conversion particle filling the first opening ( ¶ [0125]). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Park (US 11,903,229) teaches a display device with multiple light-emitting regions. Song (US 2023/0209962) teaches a display apparatus with color conversion layer including quantum dots. Yang (US 2023/0163259) teaches a display device with a bank defining a well. Lee (US 2021/0359011) teaches a display device with wavelength control layer . Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Kevin Quarterman whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2461 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday, 10am-6pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT James Greece can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-3711 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Kevin Quarterman/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875 2 April 2026