CTNF 18/489,229 CTNF 88775 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by US Patent 5,704,214 to Fujikawa . In Reference to Claim 1 Fujikawa discloses a substrate processing apparatus that dries a liquid adhering to a substrate by using a processing fluid in a supercritical state, comprising: a processing container (Fig. 1, 4) in which the substrate is accommodated; a plurality of pipes (Fig. 1, 18, 36) configured to allow the processing fluid to flow to and from the processing container; a first fluid heating device (Fig. 1, 30) configured to heat a first pipe (Fig. 1, 18) among the plurality of pipes that supplies the processing fluid to an interior of the processing container; and a second fluid heating device (Fig. 1, 62) configured to heat a second pipe (Fig. 1, 36) among the plurality of pipes that discharges the processing fluid from the interior of the processing container . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Publication 2017/0238365 to Lilleland . In Reference to Claim 19 Lilleland discloses a fluid heating device of a pipe comprising: a heat transfer member (Fig. 3, 32) that is in contact with the pipe (Fig. 1, 3, the Office considers that the layer 34 is an integrated part of the conduit pipe); a heat insulating member (Fig. 1, 22) provided such that the pipe is interposed between the heat insulating member and the heat transfer member (As showed in Fig. 3); and a heater (Fig. 3, 45) that is in contact with the heat transfer member (Fig. 3, 32) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujikawa in view of Lilleland . In Reference to Claims 2 and 12 Fujikawa discloses the substrate processing apparatus comprising heating device. Fujikawa does not teach the detail of the heating device. Lilleland teaches at least one of the first fluid heating device and the second fluid heating device comprises: a heat transfer member (Fig. 3, 32) that is in contact with at least one of the first pipe (Fig. 3, 34, the Office considers that the item 34 is an integrated portion of the pipe); a heat insulating member (Fig. 3, 22) provided such that the at least one of the first pipe is interposed between the heat insulating member and the heat transfer member (As showed in Fig. 3); and a heater (Fig. 3, 45) that is in contact with the heat transfer member. heat transfer member is metal material (Paragraph 52) It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Lilleland into the design of Fujikawa. Doing so, would result in the heating device design of Lilleland being used as conduit heater of Fujikawa, since Lilleland teaches a relatively simple and low cost design to heat fluid conduit (Paragraph 5) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of as applied to claim Fujikawa and Lilleland as applied Claim 2 above, and further in view of JP6305655 to Shan (The art rejection is made based on the respective English translation by PE2E) . In Reference to Claim 5 Fujikawa discloses the heating device for conduit. The combination of Fujikawa and Lilleland as applied to Claim 2 does not teach the connection between the wraps of the conduit. Shan teaches a connecting member (Fig. 2, 13) It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Shan into the combination of Fujikawa and Lilleland as applied to Claim 2. Dong so, would result in the heat transfer member and the insulation member of Fujikawa being secured together by connecting member. Both inventions of Fujikawa and Shan having thermal wrap for pipe. Shan teaches a method of securing the wrap on the pipe with a predictable result of success . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Fujikawa and Lilleland as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of JP4667606 (JP606) (The art rejection is made based on the respective English translation by PE2E) . In Reference to Claims 10 and 11 Fujikawa discloses the substrate processing apparatus comprising the heating device for pipes. The combination of Fujikawa and Lilleland as applied to Claim 2 teaches the heating device comprising heat transfer member and the heat insulating member and a single pipe. JP606 teaches that the plurality of fluid conduit can be covered by the same thermal layer (As showed in Fig. 2/3) It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from JP606. Doing so, would result in a plurality of fluid conduits being covered with thermal layer, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. One two fluid conduits is cover by the same thermal layer, in a cross section orthogonal to a flow direction of the processing fluid, a straight line passing through centers of the plurality of pipes is parallel to a boundary line between the heater and the heat transfer member. (As showed in Fig. 3 of JP606) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 15, 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujikawa in view of US Patent Publication 20210159095 to Ihara . In Reference to Claims 15, 16 and 18 Fujikawa discloses the substrate processing apparatus supplied with fluid in supercritical state. Ihara teaches the processing container comprising a fluid supply nozzle (Fig. 2, 341), and the processing liquid is carbon dioxide (Paragraph 25) It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Ihara. Doing so, would result in a fluid supply nozzle being used to supply the processing fluid to the working chamber. Both inventions of Fujikawa and Ihara are in the same field of endeavor, Ihara provides a design with a predictable result of success. Once the invention of Ihara are integrated with Fujikawa, a third fluid heating device would be applied to the processing fluid supply conduit. since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3, 4, 6-9, 13, 14, and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DEMING WAN whose telephone number is (571)272-1410. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Thur: 8 am to 6 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michael Hoang can be reached at 57122726460. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. DEMING . WAN Examiner Art Unit 3762 /DEMING WAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762 3/14/26 Application/Control Number: 18/489,229 Page 2 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/489,229 Page 3 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/489,229 Page 4 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/489,229 Page 5 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/489,229 Page 6 Art Unit: 3762