Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Species 1 in the reply filed on 4/8/26 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Hsu et al (US 2012/0235189).
1. A semiconductor light-emitting element, comprising:
a transparent substrate (Fig.1 (10) and [0018]), a transparent bonding layer (Fig.1 (11/15) and [0018/0022- teaching that 11 may be directly bonded to the substrate and is therefore considered a bonding layer]), and a semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (13/12) and [0018]); wherein the transparent bonding layer (Fig.1 (11/15) and [0018/0022]) is located between the transparent substrate (Fig.1 (10) and [0018]) and the semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (13/12) and [0018]); wherein the semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (13/12) and [0018]) comprises a first semiconductor layer (Fig.1 (121/122) and [0021]), a light-emitting layer (Fig.1 (12) and [0018]), and a second semiconductor layer (Fig.1 (122/123) and [0021]); wherein the transparent substrate (Fig.1 (10) and [0018]) has a first surface (Fig.1 (134) and [0025]) facing towards the semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (13/12) and [0018]), and the first surface of the transparent substrate has an uneven structure (Fig.1 (10) and [0018]); wherein the transparent bonding layer (Fig.1 (11/15) and [0018/0022]) comprises a first bonding layer (Fig.1 (11) and [0022- teaching 11 is directly bonded to the substrate- hence a bonding layer]), the first bonding layer (Fig.1 (11) and [0022]) is in contact with the first surface (Fig.1 (10) and [0018]) of the transparent substrate (Fig.1 (10) and [0018]), and a refractive index of the first bonding layer [0018- refractive index is in the range of 1.7-3.4] is lower than that of the transparent substrate [0018- refractive index is in the range of 2.4-3.4].
2. The semiconductor light-emitting element as claimed in claim 1, wherein the transparent bonding layer (Fig.1 (11/15) and [0018/0022]) further comprises a second bonding layer (Fig.1 (15) and [0018]), the second bonding layer (Fig.1 (15) and [0018]) is located between the first bonding layer (Fig.1 (11) and [0022]) and the semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (13/12) and [0018]), and the second bonding layer (Fig.1 (15) and [0018]) is in contact with the first bonding layer (Fig.1 (11) and [0022]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Applicant’s Admitted Prior Art (APA) in further view of Hsu (US 2012/0235189).
APA teaches the following claimed limitations as cited below- note citations are made in reference to Applicant’s own specification/drawings- it is noted that the Examiner does not have the exact reference number referred to in the APA- the Examiner humbly requests a disclosure of the APA reference in future prosecution:
A semiconductor light-emitting element, comprising:
a transparent substrate (Fig.1 (001) and [0003]), a transparent bonding layer (Fig.1 (002) and [0003]) , and a semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (003) and [0003]); wherein the transparent bonding layer (Fig.1 (002) and [0003]) is located between the transparent substrate (Fig.1 (001) and [0003]) and the semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (003) and [0003]); wherein the semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (003) and [0003]) comprises a first semiconductor layer (Fig.1 (004) and [0003]) , a light-emitting layer (Fig.1 (005) and [0003]), and a second semiconductor layer (Fig.1 (006) and [0003]); wherein the transparent substrate (Fig.1 (001) and [0003]) has a first surface facing towards the semiconductor laminated layer (Fig.1 (003) and [0003]), and the first surface of the transparent substrate (Fig.1 (001) and [0003]) has an uneven structure [0003]; wherein the transparent bonding layer (Fig.1 (002) and [0003]) comprises a first bonding layer (Fig.1 (002) and [0003]), the first bonding layer (Fig.1 (002) and [0003]) is in contact with the first surface of the transparent substrate (Fig.1 (001) and [0003]),
APA fails to explicitly teach a refractive index of the first bonding layer is lower than that of the transparent substrate.
Hsu teaches the bonding layer is silicon oxide [0026- which refractive index is 1.5- see Applicant’s specification teaching the refractive index (which is a property of the material) of silicon oxide]; and a substate of sapphire 1.7 [0018- Hsu and Applicant’s spec both teach this property of sapphire].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify APA’s teachings to include a sapphire substrate and silicon oxide bonding layers as taught by Hsu because as Hsu teaches- such materials are suitable as transparent substrates and bonding materials for light emitting devices and one of ordinary skill in the art would consider the use of such materials conventional. The refractive index is merely a property of the material- the sapphire and silicon oxide are not modified to change the refractive index and such a claimed limitation would be considered obvious and implicit modification once the materials for the bonding layer and sapphire are chosen -that the bonding refractive index- silicon oxide- 1.5 is indeed lower than the substrate- sapphire- 1.7.
Claim(s) 3-4 (and claim 5 based upon its dependency) is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsu (US 2012/0235189).
Hsu teaches the limitations of claims 1-2 as cited above. In reference to claims 3-4, Hsu further teaches [0021- teaches the bonding layer 15 may be a multilayer; Hsu also teaches that bonding layer 15 may be silicon oxide [0026].
Hsu fails to explicitly teach wherein the bonding layers are the same material as recited in claim 3 and that both bonding layers are silicon oxide as in claim 4 and recited below:
3. The semiconductor light-emitting element as claimed in claim 2, wherein the second bonding layer and the first bonding layer are made of a same material.
4. The semiconductor light-emitting element as claimed in claim 2, wherein the first bonding layer and the second bonding layer both are silicon oxide layers.
However it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Hsu to include the first and second bonding layer made of the same material- of silicon dioxide because Hsu teaches that the bonding layer 15 may be a multi-layer [0021] and may be silicon oxide [0026]; one of ordinary skill would find it a very obvious leap to then form a multi-layer comprising silicon dioxide.
Hsu teaches the limitation of claim 5:
5. The semiconductor light-emitting element as claimed in claim 4, wherein a thickness of the first bonding layer and a thickness of the second bonding layer both are in a range of 1-4 micrometers [0021].
Claim(s) 6 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsu et al (US 2012/0235189) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Zuo et al CN 104934508 A- paragraph numbers cited are made in reference to the machine translation attached at the end of this office action.)
In reference to claims 6 and 12, Hsu teaches the uneven structure of the substrate surface as cited in claim 1, (Fig.1 (10); however Hsu fails to explicitly teach the height of the uneven structures, required in the limitations of claims 6 and 12 as recited below:
6. The semiconductor light-emitting element as claimed in claim 1, wherein a height of the uneven structure of the first surface of the transparent substrate is in a range of 0.1-3 micrometers.
2. The semiconductor light-emitting element as claimed in claim 1, wherein the uneven structure of the transparent substrate comprises a plurality of patterned structures arranged in an array, a spacing between adjacent two patterned structures of the plurality of patterned structures is in a range of 0.1-3 micrometers, and a bottom width of each of the plurality of patterned structures is in a range of 0.1-4 micrometers.
However, in reference to claim 6, Zuo et al teaches wherein a height of the uneven structure is in a range of 0.1-3 micrometers (Fig.1 (5) and [0042-0043]).
In reference to claim 12, Zuo teaches wherein the uneven structure comprises a plurality of patterned structures arranged in an array, a spacing between adjacent two patterned structures of the plurality of patterned structures is in a range of 0.1-3 micrometers, and a bottom width of each of the plurality of patterned structures is in a range of 0.1-4 micrometers (Fig.1 (5) and [0042-0043])..
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Hsu’s teachings to include the uneven structure height as taught by Zuo because doing so creates the necessary surface reflectiveness which aids in reflecting light for the light emitting device. Moreover, such roughened texture heights are well known and conventional in the art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Xiong et al (US 20250143032); Wu et al (US 20240290912); and Liao et al (CN 202721173) teach similar textured reflective surfaces for LEDs.
/LAURA M MENZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2813
5/6/26
The following is a machine translation of Zuo et al (CN 104934508 A) with paragraph numbers added for Applicant’s convenience and clarity of the record.
A Reflector Structure Coarsening Of AlGaInP Reversed Polarity Light Emitting Diode Structure
Document ID
CN 104934508 A
Date Published
2015-09-23
Inventor Information
Name
City
State
ZIP Code
Country
ZUO, Zhi-yuan
N/A
N/A
N/A
CN
XIA, WEI
N/A
N/A
N/A
CN
CHEN, KANG
N/A
N/A
N/A
CN
SHEN, Jia-bing
N/A
N/A
N/A
CN
Application NO
CN 201410121029 A
Date Filed
2014-03-20
CPC Current
Type
CPCI
CPC
H 10 H 20/814
Date
2025-01-01
Abstract
The invention claims a mirror structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, from the bottom to the top in turn is a p-electrode, a substrate, a bonding layer, a roughened structure with reflector layer, an insulating layer, a current expansion layer, directly contacting the p-type semiconductor layer, an active luminous region, an n type semiconductor layer, a window layer, an n-electrode, the reflector layer covers with roughening structure on the bonding layer, a roughened form, and in the form of opening penetrates the insulating layer and the current expanding layer with rough structure. The method can effectively solves the inverse problem of AlGaInP polarity LED light extraction efficiency is low, and it is easy to be integrated with existing process, has great application potential in high-power LED production.
Description
INVENTION-TITLE
Technology field
The invention relates to a reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, belonging to the manufacturing technical field of light emitting diode.
Background technology
effort of many famous research institutions 50, represented in IBM Thomas J.Watson Research Center under the III-V semiconductor of GaAs is quickly renewably the semiconductor luminous field. then with the metal organic chemical vapour deposition (MOCVD) technology appears, so that growth of high-quality III-V semiconductor breaks through the technical barrier, semiconductor light emitting diode devices of various wavelength market. Because the semiconductor light emitting diode relative to the current of the light emitting device has high theoretical efficiency, long service life, impact resistance and so on, the characteristic in the world is considered as a new generation of lighting device. However, since generally higher refractive index of the III-V semiconductor (GaP, 3.2, GaN: 2.4), which results in the light-emitting region of the light emitted by the LED chip surface when exiting into the air interface the total reflection phenomenon, only very little part of the light can be emitted to the exterior of the device (GaP is about 2.4% and GaN is about 4%). interface total reflection phenomenon caused by LED external quantum efficiency, which is the main reason LED to replace the existing lighting devices.
1969 Nuese et al., J.Electrochem Soc. Solid State Sci. Method for forwarding using epoxy resin for packaging LED chip, the external quantum efficiency of the red light GaAs-based LED is improved for 1-2 times. adding one layer whose refractive index is 1.5 of the epoxy resin between the GaAs material and air can effectively increase the total reflection critical angle, so that more light can be emitted to the outside of the LED device. However, the method for improving the external quantum efficiency is limited, and more into a layer interface also cause Fresnel loss while irradiating the aging of the resin material will cause the light extraction efficiency is reduced.
for 1993 years, Schnitzer et al in Appl.Phys.Lett. firstly put forward using the etching method for semiconductor material light-emitting surface is roughened so as to improve the external quantum efficiency of the LED chip to obtain a light extraction efficiency of 50%. surface roughening principle of improving the light extraction efficiency of the LED chip is using the LED light on the surface of the concave-convex structure, the light scattering of the total reflection angle or directed out of the chip, thereby increasing the light proportion can exit to outside the LED. Thereafter, Windisch in IEEE Trans.Electron Dev. and Appl.Phys.Lett. such as periodical reported a similar method of roughening the surface of the LED light emitting. using etching method disadvantages of coarsening the surface of the LED light emission are as follows: (1) etching with great destructive for the carrier transport property of the semiconductor material, such that the electrical performance of the LED is obviously reduced; (2) the purchasing and using cost of the etching apparatus is abnormally high, cost of the LED dramatically higher, (3) using etching roughening the surface of the LED light emitting shape and size cannot control and optimization, (4) processing time is long. the production efficiency is low.
Plauger. J.Electrochem.Soc. published article, reported by electrochemical method, effectively corrosion of the GaP material. the method shortage of roughening the surface of the LED light emission are as follows: (1) need to be controlled according to the voltage auxiliary additionally introduces the electrode preparation process, (2) to obtain the anti-corrosion structure for LED light extraction.
Chinese Patent No. CN101656284 provides a method of using ITO grain mask coarsening red light emitting diode, the method comprising the steps of: (1) according to normal using metal organic chemical vapour deposition method on the substrate in epitaxial growing N type contact layer, multiple quantum well active region and P-type contact layer and the substrate is GaAs material; (2) on the epitaxial growth of the P-type contact layer using electron beam sputtering a layer of 260nm thick of ITO film, (3) dipping the wafer covered with ITO of concentrated hydrochloric acid in 1 min. etching off the portion of the ITO, ITO (4) residual is granular with residual ITO particles as mask, dry etching the P-type contact layer to form a roughened surface, (5) using concentrated hydrochloric acid corroding the residual ITO. the method needs two times evaporating ITO current expansion layer and normal LED process cost is obviously improved. In addition, it does not avoid the ICP etching process damage to the electrical performance of the LED device. and this method requires using concentrated hydrochloric acid, the concentrated hydrochloric acid has strong corrosive and volatile, may cause certain damage to other precision equipment and operator, and does not relate to the present invention provides reverse polarity LED chip reflector structure for the design of light extraction structures on the AlGaInP.
Chinese patent CN101656285 disclosed by PS ball as template manufacturing LED roughening surface, the method comprising the steps of: (1): according to a conventional epitaxial growth; (2) the epitaxial growth of the P-type contact layer is a single-layer membrane closely arranged by PS ball, (3) tetraethyl orthosilicate, metal chloride or nitrate as precursor, the precursor, mixing ethanol and water and then filling in the gap of the PS balls of monofilm and P type contact layer between. standing at room temperature and heating decomposition to the corresponding oxide, (4) placing the wafer in dichloromethane, using dichloromethane to dissolve the PS balls, contacts formed in the gap layer between the PS balls with the P type oxide by bowl shaped periodic arrangement structure remains on the P-type contact layer, (5) using an oxide formed as the mask, dry etching P type contact layer to form a roughened surface, (6) corroding the residual oxide. This method needs to use the PS spheres as a mask, step is fussy, high cost and difficult to ensure uniform roughened structure with large area is obtained, and does not relate to the present invention provides reverse polarity LED chip reflector structure for the design of light extraction structures on the AlGaInP.
Chinese patent 201110024650 discloses the LED device back of the transparent substrate to prepare mirror with optical structure preparation method, mainly content includes: an LED chip substrate with the light gathering reflector. comprising a chip upper surface and a lower surface of the chip, the lower surface of the chip is provided with the reflecting the incident light has the function of converging light gathering reflector array, the manufacturing method is to cut the lower surface of the chip by a diamond cutter or laser cut into criss-cross cutting channel; the cutting channel of the adjacent intersection between forming a light gathering reflector, a plurality of light gathering reflector; a light gathering reflector array, or making multiple round protection film on the lower surface of the chip by photolithography. then using the mixed etching solution phosphoric acid series or plasma etching device except for the chip on the lower surface of the circular protective film is formed is etched so as to make the light gathering reflector array, LED chip of this invention can obtain higher light efficiency, at the same time, it can increase the radiating area of the portion of the device by making the substrate light reflector arrays; so as to further improve the performance of the device. the invention is only suitable for application in a transparent substrate LED chip, it does not relate to the present invention provides reverse polarity LED chip reflector structure for the design of light extraction structures on the AlGaInP.
In summary, the above techniques, the patent does not relate to the present invention provides reverse polarity LED chip reflector structure for the design of light extraction structures on the AlGaInP.
invention contents
Aiming at the shortage of the current technology, the invention claims a mirror structure coarsening of AlGaInP reverse polarity light emitting diode structure, and aims to improve light extraction efficiency of the LED chip.
The technical solution of the invention is as follows:
A reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure shown in FIG. 1, to the top part from the bottom is a p-electrode, a substrate, a bonding layer, a roughened structure with reflector layer, an insulating layer, a current expansion layer, a p-type semiconductor layer, an active layer, a n type semiconductor layer, a window layer, an n-electrode.
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the p electrode prepared on the substrate back surface, and it can choose single material of Au, Ge, Ni, Ti, Cr, Al, Ag, Cu, Be, Pd and Pt material or combination of several materials, using evaporation or sputtering method of preparing; thickness is 0.5 microns to m-10 microns;
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the substrate can be Si, GaAs, Al2O3, GaP, InP, SiC, Cu, Mo, A1 material, the thickness is 20 microns to m-300 microns;
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the bonding layer can be made of a single material of Au, In, Sn, Ti, Pt, Al and Cr material or a combination of a plurality of materials, using evaporation or sputtering method of preparing; thickness is 0.2 microns to m-10 microns;
can be selected from Au, Ge, Ni, Ti, Al, Ag, Cu, Cr, Be, Pd and Pt material, a single material or a combination of a plurality of material according to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the roughened structure of the reflector layer; both the ohmic contact with the current spreading layer, using evaporation or sputtering method of preparing covering on the bonding layer, and the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-10 microns, a rough form and in the form of the opening penetrates the insulating layer directly contact with the current spreading layer; range of the opening diameter is 1-50 microns;
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the insulating layer can be selected from SiO2, Si3N4, TiO2, Al2O3 insulating materials, for example, using CVD or sputtering or evaporation method to prepare, covered on the reflector layer with rough structure, the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-5 microns, a roughened form;
can be p-GaP, p-AIInP, p-GaInp, p-GaAs, p-AlAs, p-AlGaAs, p-AlAsP of the MOCVD technique according to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the current expansion layer. p-AlGaInP material, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1018cm-3-1 * 1021 cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-10 microns, and the insulating layer in contact with the surface of one side with random roughening structure. substrate size range of the tapered structure is 0.5 microns to m-20 microns, the height range is 0.1 microns to m-10 microns;
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the p-type semiconductor layer may be p-GaP MOCVD technology to prepare, p-AIInP, p-GaInp, p-GaAs, p-AlAs, p-AlGaAs, p-AlAsP, p-AlGaInP material, the p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3-1 * 1021cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-10 microns;
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the active region may be a MOCVD technique multiple quantum well or heterojunction structure, can use AlInP, GaInP, AlGaInP, GaAs, InGaAs, AlGaAs, AlAsP, GaAsP of a single material or a combination of multiple materials;
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the n-type semiconductor layer may be n-GaP MOCVD technology to prepare, n-AIInP, n-GaInp, N-GaAs, n-AlAs, n-AlGaAs, n-AlAsP, n-AlGaInP material, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3-1 * 1021cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-10 microns;
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the window layer can be n-GaP MOCVD technology to prepare, n-AIInP, n-GaInp, n-GaAs, n-AlAs, n-AlGaAs, n-AlAsP, n-AlGaInP material, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3-1 * 1021cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-10 microns;
According to the preferred embodiment of the present invention, the n-electrode comprises only pad structure can be selected from Au, Ge, Ni, Ti, Cr, A1, single material or combination of multiple materials of Ag, Cu, Be, Pd and Pt material, using evaporation or sputtering way; the thickness is 0.5 microns to m-10 microns.
good effects of the invention are as follows:
The invention claims a mirror structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure is easy to be integrated with existing LED technology;
The invention claims a mirror structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure can effectively improve the LED chip light extraction efficiency is 10 %-30 %;
The invention claims a mirror structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure can effectively reduce the working temperature of the LED device, improve the service life of the LED device.
Description according to claim claimimages
FIG. 1 of the present invention a reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure section sketch map.
In the picture, 1, p-electrode 2, substrate, 3, bonding layer 4, with rough structure of reflector layer, 5 insulating layer, 6, current extension layer 7, p type semiconductor layer, 8, active region 9, n-type semiconductor layer, 10, window layer 11, an n-electrode.
Preferred Embodiment
Combined with embodiment and drawings of the present invention will be described in detail, but is not limited to this.
Example 1
A reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure shown in FIG. 1, to the top part from the bottom of p electrode 1, substrate 2, bonding layer 3, with rough structure of the reflector layer 4, the insulating layer 5, the current spreading layer 6, the p-type semiconductor layer 7, active region 8, n-type semiconductor layer 9, a window layer 10, an n-electrode 11.
the p electrode 1 prepared on the substrate 2 back, selected from Au, combination of the Ti material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns;
the substrate 2 is a Si material; the thickness is 20 microns;
the bonding layer 3 made of Au material, prepared using the evaporation method, and the thickness is 0.2 microns;
the coarsening structure of reflector layer 4 is Au, Be material, prepared using the evaporation method; covering on the bonding layer 3, and the thickness is 0.1 microns, a roughened form, and in the form of opening penetrates the insulating layer 5 and the current spreading layer 6 is directly contacted; the opening diameter is 1 microns;
The insulating layer 5 made of SiO2 material, prepared using CVD method, covering the reflector with roughened structure on the layer 4, the thickness is 0.1 microns, a roughened form;
said current spread layer 6 is a p-GaP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1018 cm (3), and the thickness is 0.1 microns, and the insulating layer 5 in contact with one side surface with a base size of random roughening structure, conical structure is 0.5 microns, the height is in the range of 0.1 microns;
the p-type semiconductor layer 7 is a p-AiInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The active region 8 is a multi-quantum-well structure, using MOCVD technology AlInP, combination of AlGaInP material;
the n-type semiconductor layer 9 is a n-AlInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The window layer 10 is a n-AlGaInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
the n electrode 11 comprises only the bonding pad structure, Ni, combinations of Al material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns.
Example 2
The embodiment 1 A reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, wherein the difference is.
the p electrode 1 prepared on the substrate 2 back, selected from Au, combination of the Ti material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns;
the substrate 2 is a Si material; the thickness is 20 microns;
the bonding layer 3 made of Au material, prepared using the evaporation method, and the thickness is 0.2 microns;
the coarsening structure of reflector layer 4 is Au, the combination of Be material, prepared by evaporating mode; the thickness is 0.5 microns, presenting a roughened form, and in the form of opening penetrates the insulating layer 5 and the current spreading layer 6 is directly contacted; the opening diameter is 5 microns;
The insulating layer 5 made of SiO2 material, prepared using CVD method, and the thickness is 0.5 microns, a roughened form;
said current spread layer 6 is a p-GaP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1018 cm (3), and the thickness is 0.5 microns, and the insulating layer 5 in contact with one side surface with a base size of random roughening structure, conical structure is 1 microns, the height is 0.5 microns;
the p-type semiconductor layer 7 is a p-AiInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The active region 8 is a multi-quantum-well structure, using MOCVD technology AlInP, combination of AlGaInP material;
the n-type semiconductor layer 9 is a n-AlInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The window layer 10 is a n-AlGaInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
the n electrode 11 comprises only the bonding pad structure, Ni, combinations of Al material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns.
Example 3
The embodiment 1 A reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, wherein the difference is.
the p electrode 1 prepared on the substrate 2 back, selected from Au, combination of the Ti material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns;
the substrate 2 is a Si material; the thickness is 20 microns;
the bonding layer 3 made of Au material, prepared using the evaporation method, and the thickness is 0.2 microns;
the coarsening structure of reflector layer 4 is Au, the combination of Be material, prepared by evaporating mode; the thickness is 0.8 microns, presenting a roughened form, and in the form of opening penetrates the insulating layer and the current spreading layer 6 is directly contacted; the opening diameter is 15 microns;
The insulating layer 5 made of SiO2 material, prepared using CVD method, and the thickness is 0.3 microns, a roughened form;
said current spread layer 6 is a p-GaP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1018 cm (3), and the thickness is 0.8 microns, and the insulating layer 5 in contact with one side surface with a base size of random roughening structure, conical structure is 0.8 microns, the height is 0.2 microns;
the p-type semiconductor layer 7 is a p-AiInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The active region 8 is a multi-quantum-well structure, using MOCVD technology AlInP, combination of AlGaInP material;
the n-type semiconductor layer 9 is a n-AlInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The window layer 10 is a n-AlGaInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-1, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
the n electrode 11 comprises only the bonding pad structure, Ni, combinations of Al material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns.
Example 4
The embodiment 1 A reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, wherein the difference is.
the p electrode 1 prepared on the substrate 2 surface, selected from Au, combination of the Ti material, using evaporation mode; the thickness is 0.5 microns;
the substrate 2 is a Si material; the thickness is 20 microns;
the bonding layer 3 made of Au material, prepared using the evaporation method, and the thickness is 0.2 microns;
the coarsening structure of reflector layer 4 is Au, the combination of Be material, prepared by evaporating mode; the thickness is 1 microns, presenting a roughened form, and in the form of opening penetrates the insulating layer 5 and the current spreading layer 6 is directly contacted; the opening diameter is 20 microns;
The insulating layer 5 made of SiO2 material, prepared using CVD method, and the thickness is 1 microns, a roughened form;
said current spread layer 6 is a p-GaP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1018 cm to 3, the thickness is 1 microns, and the insulating layer is in contact with a side surface of a base size of random roughening structure, conical structure is 1.3 microns, the height is 2 microns;
the p-type semiconductor layer 7 is a p-AiInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The active region 8 is a multi-quantum-well structure, using MOCVD technology AlInP, combination of AlGaInP material;
the n-type semiconductor layer 9 is a n-AlInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The window layer 10 is a n-AlGaInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
the n electrode 11 comprises only the bonding pad structure, Ni, combinations of Al material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns.
Example 5
The embodiment 1 A reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, wherein the difference is.
the p electrode 1 prepared on the substrate 2 back, selected from Au, combination of the Ti material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns;
the substrate 2 is a Si material; the thickness is 20 microns;
the bonding layer 3 made of Au material, prepared using the evaporation method, and the thickness is 0.2 microns;
the coarsening structure of reflector layer 4 is Au, the combination of Be material, prepared by evaporating mode; the thickness is 2 microns, presenting a roughened form, and in the form of opening penetrates the insulating layer 5 and the current spreading layer 6 is directly contacted; the opening diameter is 30 microns;
The insulating layer 5 made of SiO2 material, prepared using CVD method, and the thickness is 2 microns, a roughened form;
said current spread layer 6 is a p-GaP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1018 cm (3), and the thickness is 2 microns, and the insulating layer 5 in contact with one side surface with a base size of random roughening structure, conical structure is 2 microns, the height is 2 microns;
the p-type semiconductor layer 7 is a p-AiInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The active region 8 is a multi-quantum-well structure, using MOCVD technology Al InP, combination of AlGaInP material;
the n-type semiconductor layer 9 is a n-AlInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The window layer 10 is a n-AlGaInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
the n electrode 11 only contains the combination of the bonding pad structure, Ni, Ge, Ag material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 4 microns.
Example 6
The embodiment 1 A reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, wherein the difference is.
the p electrode 1 prepared on the substrate 2 back, selected from Au, combination of the Ti material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns;
the substrate 2 is a Si material; the thickness is 20 microns;
the bonding layer 3 made of Au material, prepared using the evaporation method, and the thickness is 0.2 microns;
the coarsening structure of reflector layer 4 is Au, the combination of Be material, prepared by evaporating mode; the thickness is 5 microns, presenting a roughened form, and in the form of opening penetrates the insulating layer 5 and the current spreading layer 6 is directly contacted; the opening diameter is 50 microns;
The insulating layer 5 made of SiO2 material, prepared using CVD method, and the thickness is 5 microns, a roughened form;
said current spread layer 6 is a p-GaP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1018 cm (3), and the thickness is 5 microns, and the insulating layer 5 in contact with one side surface with a base size of random roughening structure, conical structure is 20 microns, the height is 10 microns;
the p-type semiconductor layer 7 is a p-AiInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The active region 8 is a multi-quantum-well structure, using MOCVD technology AlInP, combination of AlGaInP material;
the n-type semiconductor layer is n-typed AlInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
The window layer 9 is a n-AlGaInP material prepared by MOCVD technology, the n-type doped concentration is 1 * 1017cm-3, the thickness is 0.1 microns;
the n electrode 10 comprises only the bonding pad structure, Ni, combinations of Al material, prepared using the evaporation method, the thickness is 0.5 microns.
Claims
A reflector structure coarsening of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, which from the bottom to the top in turn is a p-electrode, a substrate, a bonding layer, a roughened structure with reflector layer, an insulating layer, a current expansion layer, a p-type semiconductor layer, an active light emitting region, an n type semiconductor layer, a window layer, an n-electrode.
The A reflector structure according to claim 1, the roughening of the AlGaInP light emitting diode structure, wherein the coarsening structure with reflector layer can be selected from Au, Ge, Ni, Ti, Al, Ag, Cu, Cr, Be, Pd and Pt material of single material or combination of several materials, both the ohmic contact with the current spreading layer using evaporation or sputtering method of preparing covering on the bonding layer, and the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-10 microns. presenting a roughened form, and in the form of opening penetrates the insulating layer and the current expanding layer directly contacts the range of hole diameter is 1-50 microns.
The A reflector structure according to claim 1, the roughening of the AIGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, wherein the insulating layer can be selected from SiO2, Si3N4, TiO2, Al2O3 insulating materials, for example, using CVD or sputtering or evaporation method to prepare, covered on the reflector layer with rough structure, the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-5 microns, a roughened form.
A reflector according to claim 1, the thick structure of AlGaInP reversed polarity light emitting diode structure, wherein, the current spreading layer can be prepared by MOCVD technology p-GaP, p-AiInP, p-GaInP, p-GaAs, p-AlAs;, p-AIGaAs, p-AlAsP, p-AlGaInP material, p-type doped concentration is 1 * 1018cm-3-1 * 1021cm-3; the thickness is 0.1 microns to m-10 microns, and the insulating layer in contact with the surface of one side with random roughening structure, taper structure of the base size range is 0.5 microns to m-20 microns, the height is in the range of 0.1 microns to m-10 microns.
Copyright ©2026 Clarivate Analytics. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Clarivate Analytics content, including by framing or similar means, is prohibited without the prior written consent of Clarivate Analytics. Clarivate and its logo are trademarks of the Clarivate Analytics group.