DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 12-20 and withdrawal of claims 1-11 in the reply filed on 05/11/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Foyet et al., U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0328899.
Regarding claim 12, Foyet discloses:
a conductive metal base layer 5;
a nickel plating layer 4 formed on a surface of the conductive metal base layer 5;
a silver plating layer 3 formed on a surface of the nickel plating layer 4, and
a tin plating layer 2 formed on a surface of the silver plating layer 3 (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 13, Foyet discloses further comprising a silver-tin mixed layer (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 14, Foyet discloses a mixture of silver-tin layer. Because the claimed invention is directed to a product rather than a method of making the product, the claim limitation reciting the process by which the silver-tin mixture is made does not distinguish the claimed product and is therefore not given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 15, although Foyet fails to disclose the tin plating layer is oxidized to form a tin oxide film layer, it is inherent to anyone having ordinary still in the art that tin planting would be naturally oxidized to become tin oxide.
Toyizumi U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0099152 also discloses that tin layer is oxidized to become TiO.
Regarding claim 16, Foyet discloses further comprising a lubricant layer 1 coated on a surface of the tin oxide thin film layer.
Regarding claim 17, Foyet discloses further comprising a sub-base layer formed on the surface of the conductive metal base layer [0020]-[0024].
Regarding claim 18, Foyet discloses the nickel layer is formed on the sub-base layer(s) [0020]-[0024].
Regarding claim 19, Foyet discloses wherein the conductive metal base layer is a copper alloy layer (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 20, Foyet discloses the base layer is a copper plating layer.
Conclusion
/THAO P LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818