DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shimoda et al. (US 2002/0044406).
Regarding claim 1 Shimoda discloses:
A shell of an electronic device, comprising:
a shell body (e.g. 3/4 Fig.3), provided with a concave groove and a first through hole communicated with the concave groove (e.g. shown Fig.3);
a matching member (e.g. 6-2 Fig.3), arranged on the shell body and provided with a second through hole corresponding to the first through hole (e.g. shown Fig.3); and
a fixing member (e.g. 8/9 Fig.3), penetrating through the second through hole and the first through hole to fix the matching member to the shell body (e.g. shown Fig.3), and the fixing member passing through the concave groove, wherein a gap between an outer surface of the fixing member and a side wall of the concave groove forms a lanyard hole (e.g. shown Fig.2).
Regarding claim 2 Shimoda discloses:
the concave groove is located at one of four corners of the shell (e.g. shown Fig.2).
Regarding claim 3 Shimoda discloses:
the concave groove is located in one of four side edges of the shell (e.g. shown Fig.2).
Regarding claim 4 Shimoda discloses:
an extension direction of the first through hole is substantially parallel to that of the second through hole (e.g. shown Fig.3).
Regarding claim 5 Shimoda discloses:
the shell body is further provided with a fixing hole (e.g. with 9 therethrough Fig.3), the fixing member is further provided with an end far away from the first through hole (e.g. shown Fig.3), and the end passes through the concave groove and is fixed to the fixing hole (e.g. shown Fig.3).
Regarding claim 6 Shimoda discloses:
the fixing member is a screw (e.g. shown Fig.3) or a screw bolt.
Regarding claim 7 Shimoda discloses:
a protecting member (e.g. 5-1 Fig.3), arranged on the matching member.
Regarding claim 8 Shimoda discloses:
An electronic device, comprising:
a shell body (e.g. 3/4 Fig.3), provided with a concave groove and a first through hole communicated with the concave groove (e.g. shown Fig.3);
a matching member (e.g. 6-2 Fig.3), arranged on the shell body and provided with a second through hole corresponding to the first through hole (e.g. shown Fig.3); and
a fixing member (e.g. 8/9 Fig.3), penetrating through the second through hole and the first through hole to fix the matching member to the shell body (e.g. shown Fig.3), and the fixing member passing through the concave groove, wherein a gap between an outer surface of the fixing member and a side wall of the concave groove forms a lanyard hole (e.g. shown Fig.2); and
a display surface (e.g. 15 Fig.1), wherein extension directions of the first through hole and the second through hole are substantially parallel to a normal direction of the display surface (e.g. shown/indicated Fig.1).
Regarding claim 9 Shimoda discloses:
the electronic device is a mobile phone, a tablet computer, or a laptop computer (e.g. described paragraph [0003]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2025-12-31 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The rejection above points out where the limitation(s) added in amendment are disclosed by the prior art already of record.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/THERON S MILLISER/Examiner, Art Unit 2841
/ANTHONY M HAUGHTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841