DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,3-5, 10-12,14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being clearly anticipated by Chinese reference(CN208672259U).
Chinese reference in figure 1 teaches a gas processing system, comprising: a gas storage container(gas supply tank 5), having a first gas flow branch(branch pipe 2) configured for communicating with a battery box(battery box 6) and configured to supply a dry gas(gas source 4) to the battery box; a controller(microprocessor 3), configured to acquire a state parameter of a gas(gas pressure via pressure sensor 23) in the battery box; and a switch component(valve 21), arranged on the first gas flow branch and configured to be switched between a first state, in which the first gas flow branch is turned on, and a second state, in which the first gas flow branch is blocked; and, wherein the controller is in communication connection with the switch component(para 0035 stating “the microprocessor 3 receives and processes information from the flow sensor 22 and the pressure sensor 23, and transmits control signals to the first electric valve, the second electric valve, and the third electric valve), and configured to control the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state when the state parameter of the gas acquired satisfies a preset condition (Examiner notes that the controller in the prior art only needs to be capable of performing the claimed function for anticipation, wherein examiner notes that the microprocessor 3 is connected with the pressure sensor and valve).
With regards to claim 3, Chinese reference further teaches wherein the gas storage container further has a second gas flow branch, configured for communicating with a brake system and supplying a brake gas to the brake system(Examiner respectfully submits that limitations to “configured for communicating with a brake system and supplying a brake gas to the brake system” are an intended use for the claimed gas storage, wherein figure 1 shows a second gas flow branch) .
With regards to claim 4, Chinese reference further teaches wherein the state parameter of the gas comprises a gas pressure feature(noting gas pressure sensor 23), and the controller is configured to control the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state when the gas pressure feature acquired satisfies a preset inflation condition(Examiner notes that the controller in the prior art only needs to be capable of performing the claimed function for anticipation, wherein examiner notes that the microprocessor 3 is connected with the pressure sensor and valve).
With regards to claim 5, Chinese reference further teaches wherein the controller is further configured to determine a gas tightness state of the battery box according to the gas pressure feature acquired (para 0007 stating “an intelligent detection system for the airtightness of a battery box”).
With regards to claim 10, Chinese reference further teaches wherein the gas processing system comprises a gas distribution component, the gas distribution component is in connection with the first gas flow branch, and is arranged at a flow where the dry gas flows from the first gas flow branch to the battery box; and the gas distribution component has at least one gas distribution branch, one end of each gas distribution branch communicates with the first gas flow branch, and another end of each gas distribution branch is configured to communicate with the battery box.
With regards to claim 11, Chinese reference further teaches wherein a flow valve(21) is arranged on each gas distribution branch.
Claims 12 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being clearly anticipated by Chinese reference(CN208672259U).
Chinese reference in figure 1 teaches a control method of a gas processing system, comprising: obtaining a state parameter of gas(gas pressure via pressure sensor 23) in a battery box(battery box 6); wherein, the battery box communicates with a first gas flow branch(branch pipe 2) of a gas storage container(gas supply tank 5), and a switch component(valve 21) is arranged on the first gas flow branch and configured to be switched between a first state, in which the first gas flow branch is turned on (para 0035 stating “the microprocessor 3 receives and processes information from the flow sensor 22 and the pressure sensor 23, and transmits control signals to the first electric valve, the second electric valve, and the third electric valve; para 0015 stating “after the gas supply to the gas supply tank in step 1 is completed, open the second electric valve of any branch pipe”), and a second state, in which the first gas flow branch is blocked (para 0016 stating “when the value of the pressure sensor reaches a certain value P1, close the second electric valve opened”; and controlling, when the state parameter of the gas satisfies a preset condition, the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state(Examiner noting that based on a pressure signal received to the microprocessor, the switch component(valve 21) switches between a blocked position to an open position).
With regards to claim 14, Chinese reference further teaches wherein the state parameter of the gas comprises a gas pressure feature, and the step of controlling, when the state parameter of the gas satisfies a preset condition, the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state comprises: controlling, when the gas pressure feature satisfies a preset inflation condition, the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state.
With regards to claim 15, Chinese reference further teaches wherein after obtaining the state parameter of the gas in the battery box, the control method further comprises: determining a gas tightness state of the battery box according to the gas pressure feature(para 0007 stating “an intelligent detection system for the airtightness of a battery box”).
With regards to claim 16 , Chinese reference further teaches an electrical device(electric vehicle stated in para 0004), comprising a battery box and the gas processing system according to claim 1, wherein the first gas flow branch(21) is connected to the battery box; the battery box is provided therein with a detector(pressure sensor 23), configured for obtaining the state parameter of the gas in the battery box, and the controller is in communication connection with the detector and is configured to acquire the state parameter of the gas from the detector.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 6-9,13, 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 2 recites “wherein the state parameter of the gas comprises a humidity feature; and the controller is configured to control the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state when the humidity feature acquired satisfies a preset dehumidification condition.”. Chinese reference teaches a controller configured to acquire a gas pressure state parameter of a gas in a battery box, however Chinese reference does not teach or suggest wherein the state parameter of the gas comprises a humidity feature; and the controller is configured to control the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state when the humidity feature acquired satisfies a preset dehumidification condition.
Claim 6 recites “wherein the gas processing system further comprises a gas processing component; and the gas processing component is arranged on the first gas flow branch and is configured to purify and/or dry a dry gas flowing from the gas storage container to the battery box.”. Chinese reference teaches a gas processing component(filter 3), however Chinese reference does not teach or suggest the gas processing component is arranged on the first gas flow branch and is configured to purify and/or dry a dry gas flowing from the gas storage container to the battery box.
Claim 7 recites “wherein the gas processing system further comprises: an air compressor, a cooler, and a dryer; the cooler is connected between the air compressor and the dryer; the dryer is connected with the gas storage container; and a compressed air generated by the air compressor is cooled by the cooler, dried by the dryer, and then stored in the gas storage container.”. Chinese reference teaches a gas processing system, however Chinese reference does not teach or suggest wherein the gas processing system further comprises: an air compressor, a cooler, and a dryer; the cooler is connected between the air compressor and the dryer; the dryer is connected with the gas storage container; and a compressed air generated by the air compressor is cooled by the cooler, dried by the dryer, and then stored in the gas storage container. Claims 8 and 9 depend on claim 7 and hence would also be allowable upon incorporation of claim 7 into claim 1.
Claim 13 recites “wherein the state parameter of the gas comprises a humidity feature, and the step of controlling, when the state parameter of the gas satisfies a preset condition, the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state comprises: controlling, when the humidity feature satisfies a preset dehumidification condition, the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state.”. Chinese reference teaches a controller configured to acquire a gas pressure state parameter of a gas in a battery box, however Chinese reference does not teach or suggest wherein the state parameter of the gas comprises a humidity feature, and the step of controlling, when the state parameter of the gas satisfies a preset condition, the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state comprises: controlling, when the humidity feature satisfies a preset dehumidification condition, the switch component to be switched from the second state to the first state.
Claim 17 recites “wherein the battery box has a gas inlet and a gas outlet for communicating an inside and an outside of the battery box, and the gas inlet communicates with the first gas flow branch; and the battery box comprises a ventilation component arranged at the gas outlet, and the ventilation component is configured to allow air to flow from a side having a relatively high gas pressure to a side having a relatively low gas pressure through the gas outlet in case of a pressure difference between an inside and an outside the battery box.”. Chinese reference teaches a battery box, however Chinese reference does not teach or suggest wherein the battery box has a gas inlet and a gas outlet for communicating an inside and an outside of the battery box, and the gas inlet communicates with the first gas flow branch; and the battery box comprises a ventilation component arranged at the gas outlet, and the ventilation component is configured to allow air to flow from a side having a relatively high gas pressure to a side having a relatively low gas pressure through the gas outlet in case of a pressure difference between an inside and an outside the battery box. Claim 18 depends on claim 17 and hence would also be allowable upon incorporation of claims 16 and 17 into claim 1.
Claim 19 recites “wherein the electrical device comprises a brake system; the gas storage container further has a second gas flow branch; and the second gas flow branch is configured to communicate with the brake system and provide a brake gas for the brake system.”. Chinese reference teaches an electrical device(electric vehicle stated in para 0004) comprising a battery box and gas processing system, however Chinese reference does not teach or suggest wherein the electrical device comprises a brake system; the gas storage container further has a second gas flow branch; and the second gas flow branch is configured to communicate with the brake system and provide a brake gas for the brake system.
/ROBERT A HOPKINS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1776
July 20, 2026