CTNF 18/498,544 CTNF 87109 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Claims 16 - 20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made with traverse in the reply filed on April 8, 2026. The Restriction Requirement stands for the reasons as set forth in the Requirement for Restriction dated February 25, 2026. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1 – 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Cho et al. (U.S. Patent Publication No. 2019/0392741) . Regarding claim 1, in Figure 7, Cho discloses a display device comprising: a display panel (700) comprising a display area (710) and a non-display area (720) outside the display area, the display panel comprising a plurality of test signal lines (721, 722) and a plurality of first pads (CP1 – CP4, P1 – Pk-1) in the non-display area; and a flexible circuit board (610) comprising a plurality of second pads (TCP1 – TCP4, TP1 – TPk-1) and a printed circuit (610), wherein each of the plurality of second pads comprises a body portion (top portions of pads TCP1 – TCP4, TP1 – TPk-1) and an extension portion (bottom portions of pads TCP1 – TCP4, TP1 – TPk-1), wherein each of the plurality of first pads is connected to and overlaps each of a plurality of body portions (Figure 7), and wherein each of the plurality of test signal lines is connected to and overlaps each of a plurality of extension portions (Figure 7). Regarding claim 2, Cho discloses a conductive film between each of the plurality of first pads and each of the plurality of body portions and between each of the plurality of test signal lines and each of the plurality of extension portions (Figure 7). Regarding claim 3, Cho discloses wherein one side of each of the plurality of test signal lines extends in a direction of the display area and is connected to one side of each of the plurality of first pads, and wherein another side each of the plurality of test signal lines extends in a direction of the flexible circuit board and is connected to an outer peripheral portion of the display panel (Figure 7). Regarding claim 4, Cho discloses wherein a cross-section of the display panel and the other side of each of the plurality of test signal lines are exposed in the outer peripheral portion of the display panel (Figure 7). Regarding claim 5, Cho discloses wherein residue, which is made of a same material as the plurality of test signal lines, is on the outer peripheral portion of the display panel (Figure 7). Regarding claim 6, Cho discloses wherein one side of each of the plurality of body portions extends in a direction of the display panel and is connected to an outer peripheral portion of the flexible circuit board, and wherein another side of each of the body portions is connected to one side of each of the plurality of extension portions (Figure 7). Regarding claim 7, Cho discloses wherein one side of each of the plurality of body portions is closer to the display area than the other side of each of the plurality of first pads to the display area (Figure 7). Regarding claim 8, Cho discloses wherein the other side of each of the plurality of body portions is closer to the display area than one side of each of the plurality of first pads to the display area (Figure 7). Regarding claim 9, Cho discloses wherein a width of the other side each of the plurality of body portions is larger than a width of one side of each of the plurality of extension portions, and wherein one or more corner portions are in a region in which each of the plurality of body portions and each of the plurality of extension portions adjoin each other (Figure 7). Regarding claim 10, Cho discloses wherein the one or more corner portions have a straight shape or a curved shape (Figure 7). Regarding claim 11, Cho discloses wherein each of the plurality of first pads and each of the plurality of body portions have a same shape (Figure 7). Regarding claim 12, Cho discloses wherein each of the plurality of first pads and each of the plurality of body portions have a parallelogrammatic shape or a rectangular shape (Figure 7). Regarding claim 13, Cho discloses wherein a width of each of the plurality of first pads and a width of each of the plurality of body portions are equal to each other (Figure 7). Regarding claim 14, Cho discloses wherein a width of each of the plurality of extension portions and a width of each of the plurality of test signal lines are equal to each other (Figure 7). Regarding claim 15, Cho discloses wherein each of the plurality of first pads has one or more layers (Figure 7). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TREMESHA W BURNS whose telephone number is (571)270-3391. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8am - 4:30 pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Timothy Thompson can be reached at (571) 272-2342. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. TREMESHA W. BURNS Primary Examiner Art Unit 2847 /TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847 Application/Control Number: 18/498,544 Page 2 Art Unit: 2847 Application/Control Number: 18/498,544 Page 3 Art Unit: 2847 Application/Control Number: 18/498,544 Page 4 Art Unit: 2847 Application/Control Number: 18/498,544 Page 5 Art Unit: 2847 Application/Control Number: 18/498,544 Page 6 Art Unit: 2847