DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response application 18/499308 filed on 11/01/23.
Summary of claims
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Brainman et al. (US Pub. 2018/0102166).
As to claims 1 the prior art teaches a method for generating a layout of a Josephson junction array, comprising:
obtaining an original script that defines geometric parameters and action parameters, wherein the geometric parameters comprise a first structural parameter used for defining a geometric structure of a Josephson junction and a second structural parameter used for defining a geometric structure of a metal wire configured to connect two adjacent Josephson junctions, wherein the action parameters comprise an initial position parameter used for defining an initial position of an initial Josephson junction and a connection parameter used for defining a connection condition under which the metal wire connects two adjacent Josephson junctions (see fig 1-3 paragraph 0056-0062);
obtaining a first parameter value of the first structural parameter, a second parameter value of the second structural parameter, an initial position value of the initial position parameter, and a connection parameter value of the connection parameter (see fig 2-3 and 6-9 paragraph 0075-0083);
obtaining a target script by assigning from the original script: the first parameter value to the first structural parameter, the second parameter value to the second structural parameter, the initial position value to the initial position parameter, and the connection parameter value to the connection parameter (see fig 1-3 and 6-10 paragraph 0082-0094);
and performing the target script to obtain a layout of a Josephson junction array having a plurality of connected Josephson junctions (see fig 1-3 and 30-34 paragraph 0159-0163).
As to claim 2 and 13 the prior art teaches wherein in the original script, the Josephson junction is represented by a vector point, the vector point comprises a coordinate parameter and a direction parameter, the coordinate parameter represents a central coordinate position of the represented Josephson junction, and the direction parameter represents a direction position of the next Josephson junction of the represented Josephson junction relative to the represented Josephson junction (see fig 1-4 paragraph 0058-0064).
As to claim 3 and 14 the prior art teaches wherein the connection condition is: one Josephson junction having no more than one adjacent Josephson junction in a horizontal direction and no more than one adjacent Josephson junction in a vertical direction (see fig 1-6 paragraph 0060-0064).
As to claim 4 and 15, the prior art teaches wherein the connection parameter is represented by a floating point number corresponding to the Josephson junction, the magnitude of the floating point number represents a distance between the corresponding Josephson junction and the previous Josephson junction, and a direction sign of the floating point number represents a direction of the corresponding Josephson junction relative to the previous Josephson junction (see fig 1-6 paragraph 0062-0066).
As to claims 5 and 16 the prior art teaches wherein the direction sign being a first direction sign represents a left-turning vertical direction of the corresponding Josephson junction relative to the previous Josephson junction, and the direction sign being a second direction sign represents a right-turning vertical direction of the corresponding Josephson junction relative to the previous Josephson junction (see fig 1-6 paragraph 0065-0069).
As to claim 6 and 17 the prior art teaches wherein when the action parameter further comprises an adjustment parameter for adjusting the Josephson junction, performing the target script to obtain the layout of the Josephson junction array having a plurality of connected Josephson junctions comprises:
after assigning the initial position value to the initial position parameter in the target script, assigning the first parameter value to the first structural parameter in the target script to obtain the Josephson junction (see fig 1-8 paragraph 0071-0074);
and after adjusting the obtained Josephson junction according to the adjustment parameter to obtain an adjusted Josephson junction, assigning the second parameter value to the second structural parameter in the target script, and assigning the connection parameter value to the connection parameter, so as to obtain the layout of the Josephson junction array having the plurality of connected Josephson junctions (see fig 2-9 paragraph 0073-0077).
As to claim 7 and 18 the prior art teaches wherein the adjustment parameter comprises at least one of: a flipping parameter for a flipping operation of the Josephson junction, or a translation parameter for a translation operation of the Josephson junction (see fig 3-10 paragraph 0076-0081).
As to claim 8 and 19, the prior art teaches wherein performing the target script to obtain the layout of the Josephson junction array having the plurality of connected Josephson junctions comprises:
obtaining a value of a quantity parameter in the target script, wherein the quantity parameter is used for configuring the quantity of the plurality of Josephson junctions (see fig 28-31 paragraph 0134-0138);
and after assigning the value to the quantity parameter, performing the target script to obtain the layout of the Josephson junction array having connected Josephson junctions, wherein the quantity of the connected Josephson junctions is the assigned value (see fig 28-32 paragraph 0136-0140).
As to claims 9 the prior art teaches wherein after performing the target script to obtain the layout of the Josephson junction array having the plurality of connected Josephson junctions, the method further comprises: creating a target macro based on the target script, wherein the target macro is used for batch generation of reuse scripts of the Josephson junction array; and generating a replicated layout of the Josephson junction array based on the target macro (see fig 28-33 paragraph 0138-0142).
As to claim 10 the prior art teaches wherein after performing the target script to obtain the layout of the Josephson junction array having the plurality of connected Josephson junctions, the method further comprises: preparing a quantum device comprising the Josephson junction array based on the layout, wherein the quantum device comprises at least one of: a Fluxonium quantum bit, a quantum port, a ground plane, a coplanar waveguide, or a quantum component constructed based on the Fluxonium quantum bit (see fig 28-32 paragraph 0146-0150).
As to claim 11 the prior art teaches further comprising: receiving a layout generation request of the Josephson junction array on a script interface; obtaining the original script in response to the generation request; receiving a layout generation instruction on the script interface; in response to the layout generation instruction, obtaining the target script and performing the target script; and displaying the layout of the Josephson junction array on a preset display interface (see fig 30-35 paragraph 0149-0155).
As to claim 12 the prior art teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program that is executable by a device to cause the device to perform operations comprising:
obtaining an original script that defines geometric parameters and action parameters, wherein the geometric parameters comprise a first structural parameter used for defining a geometric structure of a Josephson junction, and a second structural parameter used for defining a geometric structure of a metal wire configured to connect two adjacent Josephson junctions, wherein the action parameters comprise an initial position parameter used for defining an initial position of an initial Josephson junction, and a connection parameter used for defining a connection condition under which the metal wire connects two adjacent Josephson junctions (see fig 1-3 paragraph 0056-0062);
obtaining a first parameter value of the first structural parameter, a second parameter value of the second structural parameter, an initial position value of the initial position parameter, and a connection parameter value of the connection parameter (see fig 2-3 and 6-9 paragraph 0075-0083);
obtaining a target script by assigning from the original script: the first parameter value to the first structural parameter, the second parameter value to the second structural parameter, the initial position value to the initial position parameter, and the connection parameter value to the connection parameter (see fig 1-3 and 6-10 paragraph 0082-0094);
and performing the target script to obtain a layout of a Josephson junction array having a plurality of connected Josephson junctions (see fig 1-3 and 30-34 paragraph 0159-0163).
As to claim 20 the prior art teaches a computer device, comprising: a memory configured to store a computer program; and one or more processors configured to run the computer program stored in the memory, to cause the computer device to execute operations comprising:
obtaining an original script that defines geometric parameters and action parameters, wherein the geometric parameters comprise a first structural parameter used for defining a geometric structure of a Josephson junction, and a second structural parameter used for defining a geometric structure of a metal wire configured to connect two adjacent Josephson junctions, wherein the action parameters comprise an initial position parameter used for defining an initial position of an initial Josephson junction, and a connection parameter used for defining a connection condition under which the metal wire connects two adjacent Josephson junctions (see fig 1-3 paragraph 0056-0062);
obtaining a first parameter value of the first structural parameter, a second parameter value of the second structural parameter, an initial position value of the initial position parameter, and a connection parameter value of the connection parameter (see fig 2-3 and 6-9 paragraph 0075-0083);
obtaining a target script by assigning from the original script: the first parameter value to the first structural parameter, the second parameter value to the second structural parameter, the initial position value to the initial position parameter, and the connection parameter value to the connection parameter (see fig 1-3 and 6-10 paragraph 0082-0094);
and performing the target script to obtain a layout of a Josephson junction array having a plurality of connected Josephson junctions (see fig 1-3 and 30-34 paragraph 0159-0163).
Conclusion
/BINH C TAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851