Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/01/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 9-20 in the reply filed on 3/4/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 9-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tian (U.S 2024/0241554 A1)
In regards to Claim 9, Tian discloses an information handling system, comprising: an air mover (Fig.20, is a fan enclosure); and a management controller (Fig.19-20, #144 in conjunction with #146 is the management controller) configured to determine an airflow direction of the air mover (Paragraph [0076]); wherein the air mover includes: an enclosure base (Fig.19-20); a gear (Fig.20, #148a is an electrical actuator, which includes gears, motors etc. see for evidence https://www.iqsdirectory.com/articles/linear-actuator/electric-actuators.html) disposed within the enclosure base (Fig.20, #148a is placed within the fan enclosure), the gear configured to rotate an outlet frame (Fig.20, #126a is the outlet frame which is configured to rotate via #146a); and the outlet frame configured to rotate within the enclosure base (Fig.20 and paragraph [0081]), the outlet frame including a nozzle structure (Fig.20, #130a are interpreted as nozzle structures) that is configured to guide the airflow direction according to a determination of the management controller (Fig.19-20, #130a are guided via #148a according the #144 to cool the one or more heat sources).
In regards to Claim 10, Tian discloses information handling system of claim 9, wherein the air mover further includes another outlet frame configured to adjust airflow speed (Fig.20, #126b, is another outlet frame configured to adjust the airflow speed on the other side).
In regards to Claim 11, Tian discloses information handling system of claim 9, further comprising a motor configured to rotate the gear (Fig.20, #148a includes a motor which spins/rotates the gear, see for evidence https://www.iqsdirectory.com/articles/linear-actuator/electric-actuators.html ).
In regards to Claim 12, Tian discloses information handling system of claim 9, wherein the air mover further includes another gear to rotate another outlet frame to adjust airflow speed (Fig.20, #148b is another gear which rotates another outlet frame #126b to adjust airflow speed).
In regards to Claim 13, Tian discloses information handling system of claim 12, wherein the other outlet frame includes an extended rim (Fig.20, #126b, includes an extended rim (see 128b directing to a portion of 126b, which is interpreted as being the extending rim).
In regards to Claim 14, Tian discloses information handling system of claim 12, further comprising a motor configured to rotate the other gear (Fig.20, #148b includes a motor which is configured to rotate the other gear).
In regards to Claim 15, Tian discloses an air mover comprising: an enclosure base (Fig.20); and a gear (Fig.20, #148a includes a gear, as it’s an electrical actuator, see for evidence https://www.iqsdirectory.com/articles/linear-actuator/electric-actuators.html) disposed within the enclosure base (Fig.20, #148a is within the fan enclosure), wherein the gear is configured to rotate an outlet frame (Fig.20, #148a is configured to rotate #126a); and the outlet frame configured to rotate within the enclosure base (Fig.19-20, #126a rotates within the fan base), the outlet frame including a nozzle structure (Fig.20, #130a are interpreted as nozzle structures) that is configured to guide an airflow direction according to a determination of a management controller (Fig.19-20, #130a are guided via #148a according the #144 to cool the one or more heat sources).
In regards to Claim 16, Tian discloses the air mover of claim 15, further comprising a motor configured to rotate the gear (gear (Fig.20, #148a includes a motor which spins/rotates the gear, see for evidence https://www.iqsdirectory.com/articles/linear-actuator/electric-actuators.html ).
In regards to Claim 17, Tian discloses the air mover of claim 15, further comprising another outlet frame configured to adjust airflow speed (Fig.20, #126b, is another outlet frame configured to adjust the airflow speed on the other side).
In regards to Claim 18, Tian discloses the air mover of claim 17, wherein the other outlet frame includes an extended rim (Fig.20, #126b, includes an extended rim (see 128b directing to a portion of 126b, which is interpreted as being the extending rim).
In regards to Claim 19, Tian discloses the air mover of claim 15, wherein the air mover further includes another gear to rotate another outlet frame to adjust airflow speed (Fig.20, #148b is another gear which rotates another outlet frame #126b to adjust airflow speed).
In regards to Claim 20, Tian discloses the air mover of claim 19, further comprising a motor configured to rotate the other gear (Fig.20, #148b includes a motor which is configured to rotate the other gear).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Varadarajan (U.S 2019/0041924 A1) – Discloses an air mover disposed within an electrical chassis which can change the direction of airflow depending on a determination made by a controller, thereby efficiently cooling components that require cooling.
/MANDEEP S BUTTAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2835