Title
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Currently, the title has been changed to:
“SEMICONDUCTOR DEVICE CAPABLE OF REDUCING THE VARIATIONS IN GATE-SOURCE VOLTAGE AMONG A PLURALITY OF SEMICONDUCTOR ELEMENTS”
DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yamaguchi et al. (Pub. No. US 2012/0106220 A1, herein Yamaguchi).
Regarding claim 1, Yamaguchi discloses a semiconductor device comprising: a plurality of semiconductor elements 22 each having a control electrode configured to control a main current (Yamaguchi: paragraphs [0069], [0075]-[0076]); a metal electrode through which the main current of the plurality of semiconductor elements flows (Yamaguchi: paragraphs [0047]-[0050]); and a control wire connecting each of the control electrodes of the plurality of semiconductor elements in series, and interlinked with a magnetic field generated when the main current flows through the metal electrode (Yamaguchi; Figs. 1-20B and paragraphs [0118]-[0124], [0173]).
Regarding claim 2, Yamaguchi discloses the semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein the control wire is provided in the vicinity of an end portion of the metal electrode when viewed from a direction in which the main current flows in the metal electrode (Yamaguchi; Figs. 2, 5-12, 18-19 and paragraphs [0041]-[0046]).
Regarding claims 3 and 6, Yamaguchi discloses the semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein based on induced electromotive forces that are to be cumulatively applied to the control electrodes of the semiconductor elements by the magnetic field, distances between portions of the control wire corresponding to the induced electromotive forces and the metal electrode are set (Yamaguchi; Figs. 14A-14C and paragraphs [0099]-[0100], [0121]).
Regarding claims 4 and 7, Yamaguchi discloses the semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein based on the induced electromotive forces that are to be cumulatively applied to the control electrodes of the semiconductor elements by the magnetic field, angles between the extending direction of portions of the control wire corresponding to the induced electromotive forces and a direction of the main current in the metal electrode in plan view are set (Yamaguchi; Figs. 2, 5-12, 18-19 and paragraphs [0099]-[0100], [0121]).
Regarding claims 5 and 8, Yamaguchi discloses the semiconductor device according to claim 1, further comprising an insulating layer provided on a surface of the metal electrode on the control wire side (Yamaguchi; 2, 5-12, 18-19 and paragraphs [0046], [0057]).
Claim 1 is also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Waltrich et al. (Pub. No. US 2023/0387762 A1, herein Waltrich).
Regarding claim 1, Waltrich discloses a semiconductor device comprising: a plurality of semiconductor elements each having a control electrode configured to control a main current (Waltrich: Figs. 2A-8B and paragraphs [0021], [0025], [0133]-[0134]); a metal electrode through which the main current of the plurality of semiconductor elements flows (Waltrich: Figs. 2A-8B and paragraphs [0010], [0133]-[0134]); and a control wire connecting each of the control electrodes of the plurality of semiconductor elements in series (Waltrich: Figs. 2A-8B and paragraphs [0032], [0087], [0133]-[0136]), and interlinked with a magnetic field generated when the main current flows through the metal electrode (Waltrich: Figs. 2A-8B and paragraphs [0221], [0229], [0324]).
Conclusion
December 30, 2025
/MALIHEH MALEK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2813